We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

OpenEats

₱₱ - ₱₱₱Seafood, Fusion,
221 Water St, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 1B4, Canada
+1 902-439-2698
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good11%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“crostini” (8 reviews)
“pasta” (13 reviews)
“haddock” (13 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Fusion, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₱₱ - ₱₱₱
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
221 Water St, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 1B4, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 182 reviews

Reviewed today

I had the Mushroom & Oka Melt and my wife had the Cold Plate. The Mushroom & Oka Melt had to be the very best mushroom forward dish that I have ever eaten. I love mushrooms, and it was outstanding, delectable, delicious, wonderful (and I'm...More

Thank Aardvark97
Reviewed today via mobile

We were so disappointed by our experience here. We came here for a late lunch on our drive out of PEI. First, they were out of milk so we couldn’t get lattes. Then they were out of soup. They brought us water and the glass...More

Thank Alex U
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This restaurant is our go to for great food and friendly staff. The food is Devine. The staff is always so nice and accommodating to our dietary needs.

Thank Iheartshoes81
Reviewed 6 days ago

I wanted to like this place. The decor is interesting and whimsical. But, their lunch menu is very limited and the food was simply not good at all. Salads were bland and over dressed. The croque monsieur had strawberries imbedded in it. It felt like...More

1  Thank Lisa D
Clarklink, Owner at OpenEats, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Poor food quality. This one caught my eye quick. Yesterday I spent the day boating around Malpeque Bay, 28+ degrees, calm, a light breeze, surrounded by friends and family, really enjoying myself. I often stop and think, "God we are lucky to live here, but...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't usually write reviews but I had to today because I completely disagree with the previous reviewer who gave this restaurant 1 star because they couldn't get a table without reservations. My husband and I attended OpenEats before the Bryan Adams' concert and the...More

Thank RossF155023
Clarklink, Owner at OpenEats, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for standing up for us! Sometimes I read something online and think, "what did I just read". We are small and we do recommend reservations during the busy Summer months! We are so happy that we we're able to get you seated before the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Apparently you need reservations on a Tuesday evening. Staff was rude and wouldn’t acknowledge us when we walked in. Won’t go back.More

3  Thank Stacey F
Clarklink, Front Office Manager at OpenEats, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey Stacey F. Was the staff rude for not immediately acknowledging you through the busy restaurant or after they informed you that the busy restaurant was busy, was that interrupted as rude? I can guarantee in either circumstance that they meant no dis-respect, harm, malice,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a large family party for lunch. The restaurant is unique as it has the back of a limousine right in the restaurant. You can climb in and have a seat. Great fun for kids. Beer taps come out of the trunk. We were...More

Thank Reg2654
Clarklink, Owner at OpenEats, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Happy we could accommodate your group, as a small restaurant it is sometimes difficult to swing the tables around during a busy day and I am pleased to here that we were able to take care of you, and that you enjoyed it! All the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fresh everything! Menu changes often so chef can incorporate the freshest local ingredients. This food has an artistic flare in flavours, very well balanced. I recommend reserving your preferred time to dine.

Thank Margie1489
Clarklink, Manager at OpenEats, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for the review, we appreciate the nice words. We really try to be passionate about the great local produce available to us and it's great to see people noticing! Thank you again!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I’ve eaten here several times now and I have to say, that not only is the chef very talented , she puts a artistic flair in every dish and brings local in season foods so you know everything is fresh! The atmosphere is welcoming and...More

Thank linm68
Clarklink, Manager at OpenEats, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for your nice review, we really try to showcase the great product that PEI has to offer and to serve it to you in a casual fun environment! Hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great service and food. Neat interior and ability to watch the chef cook! Nice locally sourced vegetables, lamb and seafood .

Thank 1998Gizmo
Clarklink, Manager at OpenEats, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for the great review, we are really happy that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 14 hotels in Summerside
Loyalist Country Inn & Conference Centre
438 reviews
.16 km away
Causeway Bay Hotel
108 reviews
.41 km away
Mulberry Motel
55 reviews
1.26 km away
Shine Motel
5 reviews
1.26 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Holman's Ice Cream Parlour
121 reviews
.25 km away
Samuel's Coffeehouse
279 reviews
.31 km away
Deckhouse Pub & Eatery
189 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
The College of Piping and Celtic Performing Arts of Canada
219 reviews
1.58 km away
Wyatt Historic House Museum
74 reviews
.33 km away
Harbourfront Theatre
66 reviews
.27 km away
Summerside Visitor Information Centre
38 reviews
.34 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
don22cc
6 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from millie2007 | Reviewed this property |
yes to both.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$9 - US$34
Meals
Dinner, Drinks, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Digital Payments, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Open Hours
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 221 Water St, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 1B4, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Prince Edward Island  >  Summerside
  • Phone Number: +1 902-439-2698
  • E-mail
Description
OpenEats is an open concept restaurant located on Water St. in Summerside. A bistro atmosphere focused on serving locally sourced ingredients.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing