We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Triangle Irish Alehouse

₱₱ - ₱₱₱Irish, ,
189 Great George St | C1A 4L1, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 4L1, Canada
902-892-5200
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good34%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“irish nachos” (8 reviews)
“burger” (15 reviews)
“spinach salad” (3 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Irish, Bar, Pub, Canadian, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₱₱ - ₱₱₱
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
189 Great George St | C1A 4L1, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 4L1, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You won’t find a more authentic, east coast pub experience in Charlottetown than the Old Triangle. My favourite is Thursday nights, when they have local musicians jamming East Coast music. The food is good pub fare, and the staff are always friendly. I never miss...More

Thank CrimsonGryphon
Old_Triangle_PEI, Owner at The Old Triangle Irish Alehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks CrimsonGryphon! We are so glad to hear you've enjoyed your visits to our pub. Hope to see you at a Thursday night Schooner Session again soon on your next visit to PEI! All the best, Paul Mansour

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Noisy, busy neighhourhood pub with live music. Lots of energy. Pretty standard decor. Impossible to carry on a conversation when the music is playing. My wife, our good friend snd I went for "Burger Love", an annual PEI celebration of elaborately prepared beef on a...More

Thank Desmond C
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Had the steak sandwich and mashed potatoes with gravy. Potatoes came out cold and the gravy tasted like it came out of a can. Steak sandwich was tasty. Staff was very friendly and helpful in making decisions. Kitchen dropped the ball on this one.

Thank Matthew P
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Group of people.. should have had great meals. The liver and onions were terrible. The cut the liver wrong and it was too hard to chew it and all grizzle. The waitress didn't even say a word about it. Never again.More

Thank SMBIker
Old_Triangle_PEI, Owner at The Old Triangle Irish Alehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi SMBlker, Thanks for your feedback. I'm very sorry that we let you down on your visit with us. We serve a lot of liver and onions here and it's always well received. It is tender calves liver that has no grizzle so we'll for...More

Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Food was good and staff was friendly however the menu was quite simple. The service did however make it a good visit.

Thank Arash B
Old_Triangle_PEI, Owner at The Old Triangle Irish Alehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hi Arash B, Thanks for visiting our pub and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. All the best! Paul

Reviewed 8 February 2018

We enjoyed our meals here...I had the coconut shrimp veg. wrap with creamy potato chicken soup. There were several sides to choose from. Hubby had the cheeseburger with salad, which came from the $10.00 meal section on menu, where you choose a certain item and...More

Thank Jurora
Old_Triangle_PEI, Owner at The Old Triangle Irish Alehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hello Jurora, Thanks for visiting The Old Triangle and we're happy to hear you and your husband enjoyed your time with us. It was our pleasure to serve. All the best! Paul

Reviewed 28 December 2017

We ate lunch are first day in Charlottetown and it was delicious. I had wine and a salad with goat cheese which was very good. My husband had the bacon wrapped scallops and a craft beer which was also great.

Thank Cantal
Old_Triangle_PEI, Owner at The Old Triangle Irish Alehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hello Cantal, Thanks for dining with us on your visit to Charlottetown. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed some yummy food and tasty Craft beer and wine. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sláinte! Paul

Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

We love her music and the atmosphere and food is awesome at the Old Triangle Pub. The Irish Nachos are wicked. The staff serve you with a smile and take care of you.

Thank wannabethere542
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

We had heard so many things about this place, and while the food was ok the service wasn’t great! I felt rushed to eat and leave so they could serve someone else! Not a friendly Irish pub atmosphere at all! Won’t be back for the...More

Thank Marguerite R
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

We had dinner here recently. If you are looking for recommendations, the entree with two steaks is good as is the Spinach salad. Prices are great and so is service!

Thank Claudetteth
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 24 hotels in Charlottetown
Suites of Euston
143 reviews
.16 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
299 reviews
.19 km away
Fairholm National Historic Inn
300 reviews
.21 km away
The Holman Grand Hotel
482 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Hopyard
201 reviews
.11 km away
Cows Creamery
59 reviews
.05 km away
Cedar's Eatery
117 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Confederation Centre of the Arts
912 reviews
.34 km away
St. Dunstan's Basilica
635 reviews
.15 km away
Victoria Row
382 reviews
.36 km away
The Mack
80 reviews
.22 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Old Triangle Irish Alehouse staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 189 Great George St | C1A 4L1, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 4L1, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Prince Edward Island  >  Charlottetown
  • Phone Number: 902-892-5200
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing