We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blu Duby

₱₱ - ₱₱₱Italian, , American
32 Covent Market Pl, London, Ontario N6A 1E2, Canada
+1 519-433-1414
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good21%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“pad thai” (66 reviews)
“cheesecake” (33 reviews)
“lamb” (32 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Canadian, American, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₱₱ - ₱₱₱
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
32 Covent Market Pl, London, Ontario N6A 1E2, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (837)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fabulous beet salad! Distinctive melding of flavours in every dish. Like ease of access at London north location.

Thank TR G
Cheryl D, Owner at Blu Duby, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank-you!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Blu Doby is a great find in London with a unique menus offering good variety and excellent dining options. This jewel is one we will be back To enjoy again very soon. The casual atmosphere is very charming and comfortable with a staff that know...More

Thank Michael L
Cheryl D, Owner at Blu Duby, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank-you for sharing your experience. We are unfortunately closing our Downtown location on April 28th but would welcome you at our North location! Cheryl

Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

I've been here a couple of times. Always had good food. I'm gluten free (because I have to be) and they have lots of options, which is nice!!! The atmosphere is awesome and it's close to downtown, if you were going out afterwards!

Thank Stephanie B
Cheryl D, Owner at Blu Duby, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank-you for the review! Cheryl

Reviewed 9 April 2018

My husband and I were so impressed with our 1st visit to Blu Duby. It was very busy due to the Johnny Reid concert, but they were on top of everything! I am on a Weight Watchers Lifestyle Plan so I asked if it would...More

Thank lyndadouglas2018
Cheryl D, Owner at Blu Duby, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the review. We really appreciate the compliments. Cheryl

Reviewed 9 April 2018

When we attend our annual trade show, we always dine at the Blu Duby. They treat us well. Try the mussels!

Thank alikatu
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The restaurant as many patrons were enjoying dinner before the Rod Stewart concert. Our server was very attentive and the food was delicious. I enjoyed the butternut squash soup with the mix of aromatic spices. My dinner choice was trout, the special of the day...More

Thank Lori E
Cheryl D, Owner at Blu Duby, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank-you for the review. We are very focused on allergies and making dining possible for everyone so that is good to hear you enjoyed lots of choices. We look forward to welcoming you back. Cheryl

Reviewed 2 April 2018

We were there on a very busy night...show night. The restaurant was packed. So service was a little slow...stretched to get everyone served and out by show time. Still the food was good. Not great but good. We enjoyed ourselves.More

Thank eddibow
Cheryl D, Owner at Blu Duby, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank-you! It is always tough on an event night so I am glad you enjoyed your food. We try our best to get everyone fed and out in time with the best experience possible. We would love to see you back when it is a...More

Reviewed 1 April 2018

The Blue Duby North was recommended and it did not disappoint. Service was friendly and prompt. Ambience was relaxing and the food was delicious. The seafood chowder with sweet chunks of salmon/ topped with fresh dill was a meal in itself. The Korean dumplings were...More

Thank Sharon B
Cheryl D, Owner at Blu Duby, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank-you for the review! We appreciate you sharing your experience with our Trip Advisor community. Cheryl

Reviewed 19 March 2018

I ordered Fish and Vegetables asking for NO BUTTER OR OIL on the vegetables. When they brought out the food, there was butter and oil all over the vegetables. Waitress took the food away and brought a second plate (kept the same fish from the...More

Thank brittanyarthur
Cheryl D, Owner at Blu Duby, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

I am so sorry you feel this way. My apologies. This is not what we strive for. Please reach out to me directly so we can make this right. Cheryl 416-220-7581

Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Fantastic menu, atmosphere and service. Downtown location is a super place to dine before a game or concert.

Thank Darren S
Cheryl D, Owner at Blu Duby, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for the compliments! We have so many amazing events coming to London in the next few weeks and play off Hockey! Exciting times.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 41 hotels in London
Hotel Metro
532 reviews
.01 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
555 reviews
.63 km away
Delta Hotels London Armouries
1,090 reviews
.70 km away
London Extended Stay
123 reviews
.86 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Waldo's on King
799 reviews
.09 km away
Tamarine by Quynh Nhi
354 reviews
.05 km away
Abruzzi
310 reviews
.09 km away
Thaifoon Restaurant
231 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Budweiser Gardens
528 reviews
.11 km away
Covent Market
159 reviews
.10 km away
Eldon House
107 reviews
.40 km away
The Grand Theatre
129 reviews
.33 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jlhrose
18 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Cheryl D | Property representative |
Not at all. Come as you please.
0
Votes
harleydavidsonrider
8 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Cheryl D | Property representative |
Hello Patricia, Yes! We do accommodate celiac guests. We recently had a celiac guest attend a Christmas Party being hosted at Blu Duby. I was so happy to hear how impressed she was with the measures we take to make sure our... More
0
Votes
Nic1920
23 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Cheryl D | Property representative |
Thank-you so much. I appreciate the effort you made so we can congratulate him on a job well done. It means a lot to the staff to hear such positive comments.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$33
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 1:00 AM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 1:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 32 Covent Market Pl, London, Ontario N6A 1E2, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  London
  • Phone Number: +1 519-433-1414
  • E-mail
Description
Located inside a beautiful heritage building with entrance off of 125 Dundas St and Covent Market Lane. 30 Second walk to the Budweiser Gardens. Exposed brick walls and solid maple bar add to the casual elegance you will find inside the Blu Duby. We are adjoining the Hotel Metro, a lovely boutique hotel with 20 rooms. In summer time we have a patio on Dundas St. Large appetizer menu available for
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;