We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Fisherman

LG Smith Blvd 100 | Downtown, Oranjestad, Aruba
+297 588 3648
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“cornbread” (42 reviews)
“rice” (59 reviews)
“seafood” (76 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Caribbean, Seafood, Soups
PRICE
₱₱ - ₱₱₱
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
LG Smith Blvd 100 | Downtown, Oranjestad, Aruba
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The new location is really convenient! Food is very tasty and presentation is top notch!! We had some great cocktails! The service is average, not many interactions but still very attentive ! The only thing missing is Wi-Fi !

Thank Shaydeejs96
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On August 17th, 2018, my wife and I went to the Old Fisherman in their new location. We were warmly greeted as soon as we entered the restaurant. Our server suggested a variety of catch of the day items. We selected the Red Snapper because...More

1  Thank FellowTraveler40866
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

love the new place great location, top service very friendly and attentive,food was great very tasty, love the fish soup and the Conch was simply the best, overal a great ambience,would defenitly return soon!

Thank Roddery
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

I went to Aruba on a solo trip back in late March/early April. I had asked some locals where to eat great seafood, and they told me to try The Old Fisherman. This place didn’t disappoint. I got the catch of the day (Mahi Mahi)...More

1  Thank April Z
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent chance to try the local cuisine- multiple locals told us to go here. They were right!! Great choice.

1  Thank PamBF
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Seems like they have a tourist menu and local menu which is much cheaper. The food we received was tasty but they attempted to substitute a fish for one of our orders without telling us. Said they ran out. Gave meal for free but a...More

1  Thank Joe C
Piero P, Owner at The Old Fisherman, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi We are sry you did not njoy your dinner But to bring false testimony is shady about your expercience The Old Fisherman has 1 menu and ill post it Have a good one

Reviewed 9 July 2018

I feel like there are much better places to spend your money in Aruba. This place was very expensive and the food was not great at all. We were a large group of 9 of us. Our bill totaled over 500 dollars. They tacked on...More

1  Thank RandJ W
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We visit The Old Fisherman whenever we get to Oranjestad. They have the best local food, always good, always fresh!

1  Thank djonathan72
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The value for the money here was exceptionally low. It was hard to find something gluten-free for my son to eat and what we did get was fishy-tasting fried fish chunks. I expected from the reviews that the fish would be fresh and tasty, but...More

1  Thank perry227
Reviewed 4 June 2018

The food was local and tasty. Seafood was, as expected, great as well as the plantains and other side dishes. However, make sure you give yourself plenty of time as the service is poor to terrible. They take forever to serve you and we had...More

Thank greensboro71
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 37 hotels in Aruba
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
5,598 reviews
.24 km away
Andicuri Inn
1 review
.86 km away
Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club
274 reviews
1.81 km away
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
3,763 reviews
2.36 km away
Nearby Restaurants
L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House
1,608 reviews
.24 km away
Gelatissimo Bistro
329 reviews
.26 km away
Aquarius
530 reviews
.28 km away
Lucy's Retired Surfers Bar & Restaurant
134 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Renaissance Mall
330 reviews
.29 km away
National Archaeological Museum Aruba
187 reviews
.16 km away
Royal Plaza Mall
157 reviews
.05 km away
Numismatic Museum
16 reviews
.02 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Pamela G
1 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Piero P | Property representative |
We are closed on Sundayz Thnk you
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Open Hours
Monday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: LG Smith Blvd 100 | Downtown, Oranjestad, Aruba
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Aruba  >  Oranjestad
  • Phone Number: +297 588 3648
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing