We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crabs We Got Em

6 Casino Beach Boardwalk, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-6808
+1 850-932-0700
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good27%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“clams” (671 reviews)
“honey buns” (91 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₱₱ - ₱₱₱
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
6 Casino Beach Boardwalk, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-6808
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (2,626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 2,570 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Great service and delicious Mango key lime pie. The kitchen was slow so it took about 30 minutes for my desert. But great service by the waitress, she went to the kitchen and got it herself, generous portion.

Thank learsisrael
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We ate here this past Friday night. The service was super fast and the food was amazing. The view was one of my favorites. It was so nice to be able to sit and have drinks and look at the beach and the girls were...More

Thank HeatherAshner
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We've been going there for over a year at least twice per month. Today will be the last time, service was good as always but the food went from a 8 to a -2. The crab omelet was horrible it no longer has real crab...More

Thank xavier g
Kimberly A, Guest Relations Manager at Crabs We Got Em, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We are sorry to hear this Xavier. We will make sure to pass along this feedback regarding the recent changes. We would hate to lose your business. Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We always have a meal here when we vacation. Excellent menu choices with generous portions. Don't let the crowd scare you away! We were seated in 15 minutes on a busy Saturday night. Live entertainment and lots of outdoor seating. Very enjoyable.

Thank robertfH3383LX
Kimberly A, Guest Relations Manager at Crabs We Got Em, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you! Glad to hear you enjoyed yourself. Appreciate you sharing!

Reviewed 3 days ago

We were in a hotel next door and tried this place because it looked really neat. Food and service was just OK. What we had was the crab cake dinner and blackened grouper dinner. The crab cakes were below average and the grouper was a...More

Thank jweaver21
Kimberly A, Guest Relations Manager at Crabs We Got Em, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for the feedback. Please let us know next time, so if you are unhappy with your meal, we can replace it. Hate to hear that you left unhappy.

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

For years on our annual ladies trip, Crabs has been a must-go. Last trip it was disappointing. This trip sealed the deal - NEVER will return!! Wrong choice from the get-go. Obviously a problem in the kitchen!! 5/18 dinner cook needs to GO! Quality has...More

Thank mymeme0226
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We were told this is a fun place.... some how we missed out on the fun and the good food. Total tourist place.... our seafood platter tasted like it had been made ahead of time and then plopped on our plate. Very disappointing especially for...More

Thank terri w
Kimberly A, Guest Relations Manager at Crabs We Got Em, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

It saddens me to hear that you did not enjoy your visit. We like to think of ourselves as a fun place too! I am very sorry to hear about your experience. Wish there was something we could do to change your mind. Appreciate you...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The place was recommended to me by s friend. I was solo and looking for a good lunch with a view. This restaurant delivers. I sat at s table with feet in the sand just up from the ocean. I had a fish sandwich and...More

Thank ElCid83
Kimberly A, Guest Relations Manager at Crabs We Got Em, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for joining us for lunch. Glad to hear that we come recommended and did not disappoint! We hope you will be back. Thanks for sharing!

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We had the oysters Rockefeller (they were good but small in size) and shrimp artichoke dip (was good). Their house margaritas were good as well. We ordered the mixed grill, blackened and was disappointed. Fish didn't taste seasoned at all. Shrimp was over cooked. Potatoes...More

Thank Heather T
Kimberly A, Guest Relations Manager at Crabs We Got Em, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for the feedback Heather. We will pass this review along to the kitchen. Please let us know next time if you arent happy with your meal and we can replace it or recook it better to your liking. Hopefully you will be back...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This place has a great view of the beach. I ordered the crab legs and shrimp boil during lunch hours. The crab legs were overcooked and dry and the shrimp of course is peel and eat so if you don't mind eating shrimp that is...More

Thank Terrica G
Kimberly A, Guest Relations Manager at Crabs We Got Em, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Sorry Terrica. We appreciate your feedback. Hopefully you will give us another shot!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
1,821 reviews
.13 km away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
2,453 reviews
.26 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
1,687 reviews
.35 km away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
1,128 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Flounder's Chowder House
3,004 reviews
.27 km away
Red Fish Blue Fish
2,620 reviews
.34 km away
H2O Cajun Asian Grill
384 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pensacola Beach
2,681 reviews
.67 km away
Gulf Islands National Seashore
1,036 reviews
.14 km away
Pensacola Beach East Dog Park
19 reviews
.26 km away
Pensacola Beach Chamber of Commerce
5 reviews
.14 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kyliesmommy0505
10 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jaz C | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do! I had children in my party and they ate from the children's menu.
0
Votes
20 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from greenacers | Reviewed this property |
I would call ahead to make sure. Like the other one said, it's a public beach.
1
Vote
janel696
9 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Frederick G | Reviewed this property |
Not Sure. I believe that they change with the Seasons.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups, Scenic view
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 6 Casino Beach Boardwalk, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-6808
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Florida Panhandle  >  Pensacola Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 850-932-0700
  • E-mail
Description
Crabs We Got 'Em has the most scenic view on the entire Pensacola Beach. Our menu has a variety of items that include burgers, chicken, fresh fish, and of course....CRAB!! We also have daily drink specials and LIVE music everyday. Don't miss Sea Dogg on the weekends racing those Hermit Crabs.....it's the craziest thing you've ever seen!! There's room for everyone whether you are by yourself or have 100 people coming and the wait is minimal due to the size of our restaurant. So come and enjoy our great food, service, drinks, and view. It'll be the best experience you've had in a long time.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;