We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Laguna on Muri Beach

Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
4
2
2
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
2
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moana sands happy hour pool chef accommodation resort lagoon raro
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went here on spec and regretted it. Whilst the interior is quite nice food and drink was terrible. We ordered cocktails and they were the worst we have ever had. Watered down to the point you may have been drinking coloured water. Fish and...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank FoodieGregs
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food is really lovely with a good range of options to choose from. The staff are really friendly and the outlook over the pool to the lagoon is beautiful.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank julesk67
Reviewed 19 January 2019

We went here for our last night at Muri Seven of us .There was another big table that ordered before us ,so food was a bit longer than normal but worth the wait and its Island time right.... Food was great and good value.Happy hour...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank seanjulie2018
Reviewed 10 January 2019 via mobile

We popped by to enjoy their happy hour and we would actually rate this more on the “good” scale. Heineken beer for $3.50 and a pina colada for $10. Friendly staff. Great view. Lots of indoor and outdoor seating by the beach and pool. Their...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank lanbriget
Reviewed 1 December 2018

We were keen to try this newly opened restaurant which is attached to the new Moana Sands Lagoon Resort. We visited the restaurant to choose and book a table. We were able to park in a large area opposite the resort. Hopefully this is permanent...More

Date of visit: October 2018
3  Thank nzlilibet
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Great Service and Nicely appointed Dining area,inside and outside .overlooking the Lagoon . The Menu and Meals did not disappoint We could not fault any part of our evening and they were very busy ,so recommend booking

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank freddie855
RPTE, Owner at Laguna on Muri Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Thank you for dining with us. Reservations are highly recommended to avoid being turned away on 'a la carte' dinner nights Mon to Sat. Sunday BBQ is open for everyone.

Reviewed 10 October 2018

A lovely quiet restaurant in a couples only resort. Good food and friendly service, inside or outdoors tables available

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank StirlingGirl
RPTE, Owner at Laguna on Muri Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Thank you for dining with us.

Reviewed 28 August 2018

Unfortunately, it was a Friday night and where we had been recommend to go was already fully booked. Staff at our hotel recommended Laguna.Our taxi driver warned us that her and a relative were rejected earlier due to no booking. Even though we had a...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jumbo7744
RPTE, Owner at Laguna on Muri Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Thank you for your review. Our a la carte meals served Mon to Sat require a lot of time to prepare and portions are limited. Once we reach our desired number of diners for the night, we stop accepting extra diners. We always encourage visitors...More

Reviewed 15 August 2018

Me and hubby walked in on our first night got told there was an hour wait but there was only like 16 people sitting at the tables so we booked in for the next night which was a bbq buffet so we arrived everything was...More

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank KylieG399
RPTE, Owner at Laguna on Muri Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Thank you for your review. 16 people sitting at tables represents seating for that time only. We have two sittings per night for a la carte service Mon to Sat. Sunday is BBQ night for only $35. Our BBQ's are all sorted now and attract...More

Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Had dinner meal there and everything was fantastic, from presentation to tastes. One of my best dinner experience we had in Raro. Highly recommend you to try them out. Definitely would come back next time. Also thank you to the Chef and all the staff...More

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Joanna L
RPTE, Owner at Laguna on Muri Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you again when you return to Rarotonga.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 nearby hotels
Moana Sands Lagoon Resort
26 reviews
.03 km away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
475 reviews
.12 km away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
402 reviews
.19 km away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
1,313 reviews
1.38 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 108 nearby restaurants
Vili's Burger Joint
1,091 reviews
1.17 km away
Charlie's
963 reviews
1.28 km away
Deli-Licious Cafe Limited
536 reviews
1.07 km away
Sandals Restaurant & Barefoot Bar
474 reviews
1.38 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 120 nearby attractions
Muri Night Market
470 reviews
1.22 km away
Koka Lagoon Cruises
1,375 reviews
1.53 km away
Matutu Brewery
236 reviews
.48 km away
Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes
1,535 reviews
1.47 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Laguna on Muri Beach staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines