We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anada

₱₱ - ₱₱₱Mediterranean, Spanish,
197 Gertrude St, Fitzroy, Yarra, Victoria 3065, Australia
9415 6101
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good25%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“tasting menu” (17 reviews)
“paella” (16 reviews)
“pork belly” (18 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, Spanish, Wine Bar, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₱₱ - ₱₱₱
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
197 Gertrude St, Fitzroy, Yarra, Victoria 3065, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a lovely meal at Anada on a rare night off work. Staff were very accommodating and were more than happy to move us to a more comfortable table when it became available. Bartender gave excellent wine service and we were very happy. Food was...More

Thank Ganesh H
Añada r, Manager at Anada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Ganesh, Thank you for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure looking after you two and we look forward to having you again! Kind regards, Team Añada

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had nice food, but we were charged $180 for a bottle of wine AND then $35 per glass of sherry (x4!) without even being asked or advised. That’s a joke. It’s theft. So so so angry. The waitress needs to be sacked!! Never ever...More

4  Thank danheritage
Añada r, Manager at Anada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Danielle, We welcome constructive, honest feedback, however this review fails to touch on several factors. Your table asked for the waitress to choose a special bottle. She talked to you about her favourite wine and you subsequently agreed. At no point was this wine...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friends & I ate at Anada last night. Food was great as was the atmosphere. What left a sour taste in our mouths, literally, was the wine recommended by our waitress that was a clean skin, tasted like vinegar & that we later discovered...More

2  Thank Russell Z
Añada r, Manager at Anada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Danielle, We welcome constructive, honest feedback, however this review fails to touch on several factors. Your table asked for the waitress to choose a special bottle. She talked to you about her favourite wine and you subsequently agreed. At no point was this wine...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Menu very disappointing and very small portions even for tasting. Picture on webisite look great. Food dishes on website were not availabe. Becomes very expensive for sharing/tasting plates. Seems like fine dining but only over priced wine bar. Service was OK, very hard to hear...More

2  Thank lucyt166
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

My first visit and was looking forward to having paella but we were told its a set menu at $45 per head without drinks for a 3 course meal which was ok but there was 3 adults eating out of shared plates and there was...More

Thank pauline m
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Feed me menu Food and wine wine tasting very disappointing, food bland and wine pairing very mean. Disappointing!

1  Thank Charles B
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Adore this place. The food is always excellent. Service is really professional but very friendly and welcoming. Portions aren’t huge but we have always been told this before ordering as it is designed to be tapas style. Main meals are available and they are very...More

Thank Anita I
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We chose Chef's Choice, for 4 of us. Portions were not generous. Left still a little peckish. Didn't include dessert. Wine list was very expensive. Venue is quite noisy. Good, friendly service. And didn't like that we had to rush for our sitting, although we...More

Thank itsBG
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

It is not without a reason that a booking is recommended for a Saturday night at this restaurant. The chef, who clearly knows what he/she is doing, cooked dishes that were amongst the best I’ve ever had. The service is very attentive and impressive and...More

Thank 123JC69
Reviewed 11 February 2018

This is a nice restaurant with an up-market feel. The food was very good. It is small, and was very busy, and became rather noisy by about 7pm, but not unbearably so. On a warm evening it was a little hot in some parts of...More

Thank Ert53
Nearby
Fitzroy
Fitzroy is an unusual blend of working class roots,
hip gentrification, and a robust bohemian work ethic.
Along Brunswick Street and its side streets, you'll
find little independent shops where local clothes and
furniture designers display their wares. There are
specialist bookshops, funky record bars, and quality
vintage clothing shops where browsing is the next best
thing to buying. Gertrude Street is famous for its
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all Fitzroy Hotels
Chifley at Metropole
4 reviews
.33 km away
Albert Heights Serviced Apartments
112 reviews
.65 km away
Park Hyatt Melbourne
3,105 reviews
.69 km away
Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
127 reviews
.79 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Archie's All Day
104 reviews
.02 km away
Builders Arms Hotel
154 reviews
.04 km away
Trippy Taco
117 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Australian Galleries
7 reviews
.33 km away
Australian Print Workshop
7 reviews
.05 km away
Caz Reitop's Dirty Secrets
7 reviews
.19 km away
Ben's Brew Tours
5 reviews
.18 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Dawn M
19 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from bass72 | Reviewed this property |
I think you should be able to stay as long as you need to - they have never asked us to leave by a certain time... especially at that time of night!! enjoy
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special occasions, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Monday
6:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
6:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
6:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
6:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Friday
6:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
6:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 197 Gertrude St, Fitzroy, Yarra, Victoria 3065, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  Greater Melbourne  >  Yarra  >  Fitzroy>  > Fitzroy
  • Neighborhood: Fitzroy
  • Phone Number: 9415 6101
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;