Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
Traveler (8046)
Ashur pool
Pool & Beach (1063)
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 10 hotels in Sweimah
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Kempinski Hotel Ishtar gives you the opportunity to enjoy its riches where Queen of Sheba and Cleopatra once strived to unravel mystery. Situated gracefully on the shores of the largest spa in the world the Dead Sea, unique for its ozone-rich air, mineral sea water and ultra-violet filtered sunshine. Surely there is no region on earth where nature and history have more wonderfully conspired, where so exciting drama has obtained a so beautiful theatre.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Whirlpool bathtub
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Early Booker

Location

Sweimah 11194 Jordan
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 69 out of 100
69
Queen Alia Intl Airport
39.2 km
See all flights
Ben Gurion Intl Airport
73.5 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles8,838 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled along the shores of the Dead Sea, Kempinski Hotel Ishtar receives consistent accolades for its idyllic location and immaculate grounds. Guests revel in the sophisticated atmosphere, enhanced by live music and elegant decor, although a few guests note the rooms could benefit from an update. The hotel's service is repeatedly commended for being attentive and professional, ensuring a memorable experience. While views on value vary, the lavish amenities, including a luxurious spa and various pools, are a highlight for many travelers, adding to the overall opulence of their stay.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Sophisticated
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Lavish

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveler reviews and learn more about how the site works.
8,838Reviews65Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7,257
  • 851
  • 355
  • 182
  • 194
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dsadesh wrote a review Dec 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+1
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A colossal property with an amazing architecture. Apart from the two infinity pools there’s a basin type pool that is temperature controlled and another pool named “Lazy River” that runs across the property.

In addition to the hotel spa, we were given a 5-star mud bath and a salt scrub including a dead sea bath by “Jalal and Eid”, which instantly makes your skin soft like butter and relaxes your body and soul.

The hotel captures magnificent Sunsets with two gorgeous views, thanks to another extremely helpful soul Waleed, who went out of the way to help us around the pool and also providing invaluable tips on how to get better sunset pictures from two different places.

Cleanliness & Safety
• Round the clock staff who are responsible for this make sure that all areas of the hotel meet its quality of cleanliness, rooms are cleaned everyday by default and if for any case the “Do Not Disturb” sign is attached to the door, then the staff will have to be requested for cleaning.
• Special thanks to Ivan who made us welcomed and cared while providing us a good history of the hotel and the country. Many thanks to his hospitality and special attention tendered to us during the breakfast.

Food
• Had a continental buffet on both days with a good international spread, which was arranged in the main restaurant. Another special thanks to Era and Desire who looked after us and made us feel special.
• In room dining is possible but expensive, as this includes service charge and taxes.
• We had dinner from two restaurants, one was Rehan (Lebanese), which had extraordinary Mixed Grill and a mouth-watering lamb dish named Uzi. Thanks to Hassan who made the special recommendation.
• The other is Mediterranean restaurant which has huge portions of pasta and beef lasagne.

Accommodation
• If you are requesting for a Sea View room, I guess you have to have to villas in the beach front with rooms on the top. Rooms 2301 and 2303 seems to have a better view.
• We got a deluxe room which was facing the lazy river swimming pool and the distance view of the Dead Sea. Best request for the lower rooms such as 2701/2703/2601 where you get to enjoy the direct access to the pool with an outdoor private lounge.

Value for money:
• Value for money was satisfying regarding all aspects of the hotel. However, if you are taking a package, we recommend obtaining a Half-board package.

Facilities
• All rooms had a Dental Kit, Sanity Kit, toiletries, towels, bath robes and Bed Room Slippers.
• Tea/coffee and Creamer are also placed in the villas and more could be requested if necessary with unlimited water supply.
• Every room comes with a TV and Hot/Cold water for showers. A safe keeping facility is also available to be used to keep your valuables safe. WIFI is also provided for every room and it is superfast.
• Hotel provides a buggy car service to get around facility faster and Basem was helpful and gave us an extended tour on the invaluable collection of olive trees where some of them are older than 700 years.

Finally has to thank the Guest Relations Managers, Era and Ivan who were extraordinarily helpful and polite. Truly, top class and they made a good stay even better.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: No outside food is allowed. So if you are planing to go only b/b, you can visit the mall nearby...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sebastien Mariette, Owner at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
Responded Dec 9, 2022
Dear Mr. Sadesh, We are very glad that we had the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to the Dead Sea. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, it is truly humbling to learn that you had a great stay with us and that our hotel facilities and services were up to your expectation. We feel proud and grateful for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by our staff members and would like to rest assured that we have passed on your comments, especially those team members by name. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Sebastien Mariette General Manager - Kempinski Hotel Ishtar & Area General Manager Levant
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jhackTravels wrote a review Jun 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our third stay this year and as always excellent food, great service, and amazing rooms. The front desk is excellent and checking you in quickly and getting you the right room for the right price. Food is amazing, a bit pricey, but it’s worth it. The Dead Sea is only a few minutes walk down the stairs and there you find helpful staff providing towels and water. Same at the pools as the staff makes sure you feel comfortable. Hats off to the arigleh guy as he kept the coals coming even though he was working up and downstairs at the hotel. Just an FYI the resort is massive and each pool area provides a different vibe, which is great as it can fit your mood for the day. I recommend staying in Ishtar village and make sure you upgrade to at least a deluxe or terrace room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from C_Zschunke, Executive Assistant Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
Responded Jun 25, 2020
Dear valued guest, Thank you for patronizing Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea; and taking the time out to share your experience on this TripAdvisor community. All of us are delighted that we could ensure a comfortable stay during your visit. We are very pleased to read your compliments not only towards the beautiful and magical place of the Dead Sea, but also towards the excellent hotel services delivered. It will be a great pleasure to share your praising comments to all team members. Thank you for staying with us and it will be our great pleasure to welcoming you again to Kempinski Hotel Ishtar during your future travels to the Dead Sea. Kind regards, Cornelia Zschunke Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
abroadwithashley wrote a review Feb 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We love living in Amman, but sometimes, you need a weekend away - especially in the winter! The Kempinski at the Dead Sea just became our new favorite spot. The grounds are absolutely stunning and there are so many places to seclude yourself away. The food, while pricey, is quite good. We were there for two nights and found enough vegetarian options for ourselves. The rooms are minimalistic, but quite comfortable, and anyway, why would you stay indoors? The only constructive criticism I have is for management to tell the cleaning service to close the doors while they're working. Staff left ours open (it was also open when we arrived) and they let in so many gnats. Luckily, it has an easy fix - close the doors! Otherwise, our stay was perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rudiger_C_Hollweg, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
Responded Feb 15, 2020
Dear Ms. Ashley, Thank you for the excellent review! It was a real pleasure hosting you and we are happy to learn that your stay was pleasant in so many aspect. However, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have encountered during you stay. We have addressed this straight away to our team members and escalated it to the management for immediate action to ensure that this incident will not re-occur. Again, thank you very much for staying with us, we look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience! Have a beautiful day! With kind regards, Rüdiger C. Hollweg General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Babylove wrote a review Jul 2020
Amman, Jordan
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the first time I stayed in the hotel and it is amazing, from arrival to departure.The public areas and facilities are amazing and there are many pools you can use. 

The breakfast now is served in small portions, you need to wear gloves upon entering the restaurant. The cold items are served in small plates and there is only one live station for eggs and it is served to your table with a lid. The cutlery is wrapped. This procedure is more hygienic and less waste of food.

We were given a villa with a sea view which made the stay enjoyable, and also a late checkout. 

The staff are amazing, helpful and always ready to assist no matter what. At the pool area, each towel is wrapped in a bag and is opened in front of the guest and you are given water at the pool. 

Keep it up ......... will definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Haneen Abu-Asbeh, Revenue Management at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
Responded Jul 7, 2020
Dear valued guest, Please allow us to thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea for your vacation and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We were glad to understand that you have had a pleasant time at our hotel, enjoying our pools and beach facilities. Moreover, it gives us great joy to find out that you were happy particularly with our COVID-19 safety procedures. Once again we thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and in case of any future booking, do not hesitate to contact our Lady In Red Team to ensure everything is up to your expectations. With kind regards, Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marikamij wrote a review Jul 2020
Jordan
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Where do I start? We checked in with Jamil who was so wonderful and professional, we were welcomed by Ahmad by the door who helped us with our luggage and his attitude and smile were just spectacular!
The room was very large and very comfortable; we had everything we needed and more.

The pools were very nice and clean. The staff by the pool were hospitable. Abdelrahman was always there to assist us. When my friend fell on her foot, the staff quickly took care of her.

The breakfast on the second day was to die for! It was so well organized, with the staff and chefs helping by giving you the portions of food and helping you load up your plate! And not just the service but the food was really really good. I have one little comment about the coffee which I think was watered down but nevertheless it was all perfect. Yahyia in the restaurant kept us happy and smiling all morning, he really was amazing.

Ivan was just so amazing and professional and great! Honestly, him singing happy birthday to my friend was the highlight of our trip.

I would like to extend my thanks to all the wonderful employees whom I didn’t mention as I have forgotten their names but they were all beyond compare! Every single person we came into contact with was friendly and kind and above all knew the meaning of true hospitality!

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cornelia Zschunke, Owner at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
Responded Jul 11, 2020
Dear valued guest, Thank you for posting your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to receive your perfect rating and you found many aspects of our hotel and services beyond your expectation and that you were able to fully unwind and indulge the wonders of the Dead Sea. We were also glad that you like our spacious well-equipped room, our extensive breakfast buffet and the excellent service provided by our team. We will gladly share your praising comments with the team especially to those team members mentioned by name. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and for having a remarkable stay and hope to have you back with us very soon! Kind regards, Cornelia Zschunke Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hamidah J wrote a review Mar 2020
Amman, Jordan
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It's my 6th day in this hotel. What a beautiful sight from the balcony window although We are not allowed to get out of our rooms due to the quarantine process. I was impressed how the staff received us with smiles and kept on comforting us . There was chaos all over the place due to the huge numbers of people and the front desk officers were under huge stress . However, They dealt with this challenging crisis with so much rationale. Everyday, We receive ,a high standard ,3 giant course meals that feeds three persons. The janitors pass by everyday and provide us with all what we need. Today was the peak of their generosity as they gave us flower and mousse cake on the occasion of mother's day. I salute every single employee in this esteemed hotel. Bless you all.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from habuasbeh, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
Responded Mar 22, 2020
Dear Ms Hamidah, Happy mothers day ! We are happy to read these lovely words, thank you for rating your experience at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar. We are sure everything is going to be alright soon and you will visit us for leisure and enjoy our facilities in the near future. We are glad to read that you found the service provided by our dedicated staff to be of a high standard and please don't hesitate to contact them if you need anything. Stay safe! With kind regards, Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fida b wrote a review Jun 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Out standing hygienic process,since our arrival they sterilized our car beside the entrance.
Everybody were wearing masks &gloves included lifeguard,housekeeping and reception every where. .they sterilized your seat &table once you moved.
Outstanding service overall.
Breakfast due to covid and precautions they put like small plates for houmous ,labaneh ,fruits,cheese i really liked them i found it more well organized than the big messy plates so benefits for precaution.
Even the pool towels you got them in sealed bags very clean.
I do advise about this hotel for the above experience and as it has more than 4 pools so no crowded pools you gonna find .

June/22 /2020 experience
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from haneenAbuAsbeh, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
Responded Jun 25, 2020
Dear valued guest, We are very glad that we had the opportunity of hosting you during your recent visit to Ishtar- Dead Sea. It was an absolute honor to have you as our guest and we are very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay and the team has made your stay very pleasurable. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope that you will spread the word about our amazing property. With kind regards, Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marlen3583 wrote a review Mar 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
On our first visit to Jordan, we booked a 3 night stay at the Kempinski Ishtar on the Dead Sea. We are frequent Travellers and have been to many hotels around the world, yet have been SO impressed with the outstanding service we received at this beautiful resort! Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a much nicer room in the “villas” closer to the sea and can highly recommend staying there over the regular rooms in the main building. The rooms are clean and spacious, and offer great views over the Dead Sea.
During our visit, Jordan was under strict 6pm curfew, hence we had to eat our dinners in the room. Despite this challenge, the team made us very comfortable and offered a great a la carte selection of our half board dinner to be delivered to the room. Breakfast was a buffet at the beautiful Obelisk restaurant, with amazing views from the terrace overlooking the resort, a true highlight.
What made our stay super special was the extremely welcoming , and genuinely friendly staff. Every waiter was doing his utmost best to make us feel comfortable, always with the nicest attitude and smile on their faces. The star of the hotel however was the “gentleman in red” Ivan, who I nicknamed the sunshine. Ivan was just everywhere, greeted and welcomed us with the most positive energy, and literally anticipated our every need. After the first night, my husband and I were discussing that everything is perfect, but that we might prefer firmer pillows. During breakfast, Ivan came to our table to introduce himself , offering any assistance needed, and even asked if we were happy with the pillows or prefer another kind. We were wowed! This is true 5 star service, when you do not even need to ask for something, but your needs are anticipated! The hotel has a true gem with Ivan and its other employees, it truly made the difference!
The minibar also comes with complimentary soft drinks which is a great bonus - sadly it didn’t include the only drink I like- well 1 phone call later, all drinks were replaced with my favorite soft drink!
The resort overall is super well maintained and absolutely beautiful! You can float in the Dead Sea, apply your mud in front of a mirror, shower it off and enjoy some time in the shade on your subbed. The many stunning pools of the resort are just a dream, many of them heated which came in handy as we visited in March.
We had a Picture perfect stay and can only recommend to stay at the Kempinski Ishtar if you are ever at the Dead Sea- you won’t regret it!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sebastien Mariette, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
Responded Mar 26, 2021
Dear Mr. Marlen, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. Wow, thanks so much for taking the time to share your kind comments. That’ll put a smile on my face for the rest of the day! It was a pleasure to have you. The staff and I are so happy we could make your stay so wonderful. Customer service is everything to us, and it’s made my day to hear you had such a relaxing staycation. I will gladly share your praising comments with the team in particualr to Ivan. It's not surprising that Ivan took such a wonderful care of you and made you feel so valued. He is an important member of our team! Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. Kind regards, Sebastien Mariette Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pritchp wrote a review Apr 2022
Bedford, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Not sure where to start with this review as we had so many problems.
The main areas of concern - When we checked in we were offered to pay for a room upgrade. The upgrade would include a large balcony with sunloungers, a quiet adult only pool and the room would be in a quiet location. The sun loungers clinched the deal and we agreed to pay. When we arrived at our room there were no loungers on the balcony. Fortunately we hadn't unpacked so declined the paid upgrade. After the porter made several phone calls they brought loungers for us. Then the DJ at the large pool, about 30 meters from our room, started playing exceptionally loud music, not the quiet location we had been assured of. At the adult only pool we had loud and badly behaved children running amok. Other guests and our friends did complain and eventually the family were asked to move.
The most worrying issue however happened after a massage when we returned to our room to relax we found our room door open and suitcases (which were still half full) gone. This caused quite some panic and distress. They were returned after our frantic phone call, apparently being collected in error (never really understood why). The relaxation from our massage wasted.
We went for pre dinner drinks ( which took an age to come) and we are convinced the cocktails didn’t contain any gin.
We had to leave early for our flight. We were told we could either order a breakfast box or there would also be tea, coffee and croissants in reception to help ourselves to before we left. We didn't order the breakfast boxes as a coffee and croissant would be more than adequate. When we arrived at reception at 4.45a.m there were no croissants.
In fairness, after complaining the hotel did refund the room upgrade and the price of the cocktails.
So many more issues but I think that gives a good impression.
On a positive the grounds are well maintained and the staff, with the exception of Reception were friendly and helpful.
The Spa is brilliant with good treatments.
We also loved the Lebanese restaurant.
Unfortunately we cannot recommend this hotel as far too many issues.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sebastien Mariette, Owner at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
Responded Apr 13, 2022
Dear Mr. Pritchard, First and foremost, please accept my sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations during your stay with us. I would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience at our property, although we were happy to read that you acknowledge some positive aspects of your stay with us, we were also saddened to read about the unsatisfactory experience you had whilst residing at our hotel, be guided that our guests’ comfort is given a high priority and your comments are of great importance to us. This is certainly not how we wish our guests to feel and we regret that this was the case. We missed the opportunity to create a positive experience. While it is never pleasant to receive unfavorable criticism, it is through such feedback we can isolate issues and areas in need of improvements and enhancements throughout the resort. I am very sorry that your recent experience at our hotel was not particularly memorable but rather disappointing. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. This is certainly not how we wish our guests to feel and we regret that this was the case. Please be assured that your comments are being addressed with my team, and we will take the necessary measures to improve future guest experiences. I hope that this incident does not taint our reputation and that you will allow us to serve you better in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at: ladyinred.ishtar@kempinski.com as we would like to take extra care of you during your next stay with us. We would be delighted to have you again with us. Kind regards, Sebastien Mariette General Manager - Kempinski Hotel Ishtar & Area General Manager Levant
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lama A wrote a review Jul 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I would like to thank the lady in red ms celini for standing out and really was the only one to help me and resolve my issue. I spoke to many reception desk staff none were able to resolve. I had booked 3 rooms for 3 nights for me and my kids. I got the worse room with poor ac , non functional fridge and most importantly for me no terrace just a small balcony despite booking a dulux room with terrace. Thank you celini for insisting to show me a replacement room and offering an upgrade. Really changed my vacation as i can sleep now. Besides that the staff in the ishtar restaurant are all extremely helpful and very pleasant ie. ibrahim, mohammad, noureddin , yehya and actually all of the staff including the managers . They all excel at what they do. Housekeeping and room service are super fast and very generous they just wish for u to ask and they deliver with delight and pleasure. This time the main dishes buffet was not fantastic as we stayed for 4 days thought there was reception and dullness in main dishes. Unlike the desserts very talented chef with presentation and variety. Thank u kempinski for making out stay exceptional. I cant forget the ongoing service and generous services at pool side like cleaning glasses, passing fresh fruits, lemon shots , freezing water bottles and cold towels. Same exceptional service at dead sea shore. Thank you everyone
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sebastien Mariette, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
Responded Jul 23, 2021
Dear Ms. Lamaa, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! I am glad that we were able to accommodate a room move for you. Thank you very much for your excellent comments about your recent stay with us and I am very glad that you enjoyed our services and facilities so much and we are thrilled that you enjoyed our complimentary poolside services. Thank you especially for highlighting Cellini, whom I passed on your compliment, which makes her very proud and the rest of the team. We are grateful for your remarks and we hope to be of your service again should your travels bring you back to the Dead Sea. Kind regards, Sebastien Mariette Area General Manager Levant
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from GabFon
Rome, Italy1,365 contribution170 helpful votes
the beach close at sunset. bear in mind that take off mud and salt with showers located in the beach is not sufficient and there is not a changing room there. perhaps in the main building (far from the beach) you can find a changing room provided with showers and hair dryers. ask at the reception when you check-in
VASCO-MRPD asked a question Sep 2023
SWITZERLAND13 contributions8 helpful votes
Hallo. Wie sind die Tagestemperaturen im Dezember/Januar? Danke!
Answer from MEES
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates22 contributions4 helpful votes
Hello.. The highs are in the low 20’s and the lows are around 12 degrees.. Try to book the new rooms that are next to the spa area.. They’re very nice.. Enjoy!
Kim P asked a question Mar 2023
Winterberg, Germany34 contributions5 helpful votes
Hallo, kann man über das Hotel Tagesausflüge z.B. nach Petra buchen? Danke
Answer from MEES
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates22 contributions4 helpful votes
Yes, the hotel should be able to help with booking you to Petra. And it’s a must do trip. But it is 2.5 hrs by car
Cassandra L wrote a tip Jun 23
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check out the spa for a great experience, especially when it’s too hot outside."
Read full review
Samer M wrote a tip Jun 21
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No"
Read full review
Hamood A wrote a tip Jun 20
Kuwait City, Kuwait1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We will not forget kamal and Ali mansour"
Read full review
Lamar A wrote a tip Jun 19
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool in spa is very amazing, Jacussi and hydro pool the best, thank you Desiree for touring us. "
Read full review
Kate wrote a tip Jun 15
London, United Kingdom3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Worth checking out other five-star hotels in the area. I suspect the quality of the room in Kempinski is “hit and miss”. Dinner is good tho"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sweimah area.
PRICE RANGE
₱13,755 - ₱20,103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kempinski hotel amman
LOCATION
JordanDead Sea RegionSweimah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
345
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KEMPINSKI HOTEL ISHTAR DEAD SEA - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Sweimah, Jordan) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
Which popular attractions are close to Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea?
Nearby attractions include Dead Sea (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oak Tree Kitchen, Rehan Lebanese Cuisine, and Burj Al Hamam.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea have airport transportation?
Yes, Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Arabic.
All Sweimah HotelsSweimah Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SweimahHotels near Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars