We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1975 North Druid Hills Road, Brookhaven, GA 30329
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$128
View deal
travelup.com
$110
View deal
Hotels.com$128
Travelocity$128
Priceline$128
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (95)
Room & Suite (74)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Brookhaven
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
If you're looking for a great hotel just outside of Metro Atlanta that's still close to everything, we think you'll love the Hampton Inn hotel in Atlanta-North Druid Hills. It's conveniently located just a half-mile off I-85 at the North Druid Hills Exit, a mere five miles outside of downtown Atlanta and just two miles outside of Buckhead, Georgia. At our hotel, you're just minutes away from great attractions including the Atlanta Cyclorama and Civil War Museum, the Atlanta History Center, the Atlanta International Museum of Art and Design, the Jimmy Carter Library and Museum, The Martin Luther King Jr. Center for Nonviolent Social Change and much more, including the Georgia Aquarium and World of Coca-Cola Pavilion! The Phipps Plaza and Lenox Mall are just three miles away and if you're here to visit Emory University, it's just four miles away. The hotel features 110 rooms, outdoor pool, fitness room, and conference boardroom for up to 8 people.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
838Reviews9Q+A61Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 391
  • 176
  • 99
  • 76
  • 96
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Krenster wrote a review Sep 2022
Poconos256 contributions
(I am sorry to denigrate Motel 6, a perfectly fine brand) We had previously stayed at the Hampton Inn in Decatur, an excellent hotel just down the road, and thought we would be enjoying a similar level of service from a Hilton property. This was emphatically NOT the case. This was a very stressful time for us, as our 4-month-old grandson was having craniofacial surgery at the time. The first sign we had that our stay was going to be problematic was when the electronic key failed to activate after we had signed in electronically. It never worked during the next four days. When we did check in, the internet was spotty, the television didn't work and there was no hot water in the shower. I called the front desk - repeatedly - but there was never an answer. I finally went down to complain in person. We were moved across the hall to another room, where the television and the internet did work. (Though you have to pay for the "augmented" wifi in order to actually get something useable). The next morning the staff was unable to serve breakfast because they didn't have any plates. There was no ice in the machines on any floor except the first, and other guests I encountered in the elevator complained that there was no soap in their rooms. Despite the terrible service, our grandson's recovery necessitated an extra day's stay. But even that was problematic. I tried to extend the stay via the website and via the main Hilton Honors phone line - but they too were unable to reach the front desk by telephone or email, and once again, I had to do it in person. I was told that I had to show up at the desk the following morning to confirm the extra night, even though I was standing right there in front of them. At most times, the representative at the desk was curt, sometimes even rude, and practically challenged my truthfulness when I stated that I had been unable to get anyone to pick up the phone at the front desk. All in all, it was probably the worst experience we've ever had with a national hotel chain. What happened to the Hilton brand family?? I'll add that we sent a complaint about this stay by direct email to Hilton, because the "how was your stay?" feedback email link had expired. And it's been a month and we've not heard anything in response.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Krenster, We welcome all feedback from our guests as we always want to seize any opportunity to improve upon our guests' satisfaction. Please know that our team will investigate these matters to discover what may have gone wrong. This is not indicative of the quality accommodations we wish to provide or the hospitality our guests have come to expect from us. We extend our well wishes and speedy recovery to your grandson. Should you return to the area, we hope to have another opportunity to show you our true commitment to service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gingin2604 wrote a review Aug 2021
Fort Mitchell, Alabama18 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This hotel is one of my favorites, every time I stay in Atlanta. Great staff, rooms, and food. It's also very centric with lots of restaurants close by. Downtown is also very close with lots to do and see. The hotel also started something new; they started texting and asking how your stay was and if you needed any help. Jessica was awesome answering all my questions.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills
Responded 25 Aug 2021
Thank you for your lovely review! It was our pleasure to host your girls' weekend, and we're so glad you had a memorable time in Atlanta! It's wonderful you found our location to be convenient to downtown, as well as close to many dining options. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Jessica, who will be elated you remembered her by name! We can't wait to create another exceptional experience with you at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Third Morales wrote a review Sep 2022
Gainesville, Florida3 contributions
There was no one at the front desk when I came and have to transfer to another hotel. Call the manager the next day and they didn’t even apologize. Such a disgrace! Security is a failure! Anyone can just come inside the hotel in the middle of the night since no one is the front desk.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills
Responded 1 week ago
Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience you had upon entering our hotel. While this is not a usual occurrence, we will speak with our staff to ensure it does not happen again. Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we wish you safe travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mona C wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We stayed here for an appointment with oncology at Emory. When we arrived the front desk girl was helpful and polite. Coffee in the lobby was cool but it was 7pm. The AC didn’t work in room 212. Set at 64 and I’m sure it was never cooler than 70. Vending machine took my money and never got assistance with that. It was like oh well. Breakfast was great but we encountered the tall slender lady at the front desk someone else mentioned. Have to agree with them! If management talked to her it didn’t do much good. The in room coffee…there was only one little tray and that one had been opened. We will probably be looking for a different place to stay next time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Parking fine, Not to far from Lenox Square and good restaurants.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mona, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for aspects of your stay that weren't what you expected. Your comments will enable us to address the issues you mentioned. It saddens us that you'd choose not to return, despite our courteous front desk assistance and proximity to Emory University. We appreciate you reaching out and wish you safe and pleasant travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Just Be Nice wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
Although the hotel is old and definitely needs a major renovation, all of the staff from front desk, housekeeping and engineers were all super nice with the exception of one front desk lady. A tall slim young lady who mainly worked morning shift this past weekend I was there. She was super rude and nonchalant when interacting with her. I’m surprised she is even a front desk representative because she doesn’t represent the property well. I had other guests say the same thing about her. But outside of that everyone else was super nice and friendly!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience. While you encountered friendly service from most of our team, we apologize for the less-than-stellar service at the front desk. We will speak with the team member in question to ensure our hospitality goals are being met. Many thanks for bringing this to our attention, and we hope you will give us another try.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly E wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Despite a decent rating, this property was a disappointment. At checkin, I had to sign a form agreeing to not throw a party in my room. That should have been my first clue. In the room, the soap was partially wrapped in cellophane and the thermostat was missing. The room was clean but dingy. The entire property needs work. Not recommended for women traveling alone or families with children.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills
Responded 4 weeks ago
We appreciate you taking a moment to share your valuable thoughts. Safety is a top priority at our hotel and we work hard to deliver a comfortable stay, so we're saddened that your experience isn't what we would have expected it to be. Rest assured, our team will review each of your comments and strive to improve. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to change your perceptions.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dorkovitch wrote a review Aug 2022
Wellington, Florida11 contributions
+1
No idea how Hilton considers this place worthy of even the lowest of its brand standards. Stayed there recently to move our kid into college. Place was candidly a dump - rampant disrepair everywhere. Dirty, moldy, just outright neglected - As if someone bought an abandoned hotel and just reopened it without making any repairs. Pictures on the Hilton website are clearly from the hotel's heyday (and partially influenced our decision to book) and nowhere close to representative of its current poor condition. Felt very unsafe. Would have left after the first night but were no available options in the nearby area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay at the Red Roof Inn across the street. Can't imagine how it could be any worse.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills
Responded 4 weeks ago
Please accept our apologies for any lack of upkeep or cleanliness during your visit. This is never our intention, and we'll be certain to have our team members look into your comments as soon as possible. Thank you, and we hope you'll give us another chance soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wonyetyejr wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Location has just gone down hill over the last year. Cleanliness is really bad especially public areas. Breakfast commonly cold even right after opening. I would rather pay more than deal with the issues here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills
Responded 18 Aug 2022
The issues you raise are important to us. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about cleanliness and for any disappointment with breakfast. We'll keep your comments in mind, and we'd appreciate the chance to provide you with more enjoyable accommodations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
john wrote a review Aug 2022
Northport, Alabama1 contribution
+1
Condoms left in the bed, hair in sheets seaman on the bed and on the sheets and floor. The whole place was filthy. The Managment was the worse I have ever seen. I stay in Hiltons all the time and this hotel should be called rent by the hour motel. Never stay here
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Never EVER stay at this hotel. It’s the worst
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills
Responded 5 Aug 2022
This is certainly not indicative of the quality experience we are known for providing. Please know that our team will investigate your comments to ensure that our facilities are reflective of the high standards we have in place. We know that we can do better and welcome another chance to prove this.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelley J wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
I booked a room thru Priceline for 2 queen beds as there were three of us girls staying at the hotel. It took over 30 minutes to get to the front desk because there was an older gentleman arguing with the desk clerk about the cost of his room. The zombie of a desk clerk, Danielle, kept moving the mouse very slowly and looking from monitor to monitor, then going to the back then rinse and repeat several times. It was FINALLY resolved. Okay now next couple in front of us moves up to the clerk. They were explaining that their room was saturated with water due to an air conditioner leak and toilet not working properly (which they reported at 8:30 that morning) but no one had bothered to switch them to another room. After back and forth and rinse and repeat shenanigans with the zombie clerk, they were provided another room. Yay! Finally my turn. So I get up to the front desk where the zombie clerk, Danielle, confirms my reservation for 2 queen beds, takes my debit card for $50 hold charge for incidentals only to come back after rinse and repeat for TEN minutes to say they didn't have a room with 2 queens that they would upgrade me to a king room! ha! I quickly said, no, I need 2 queen beds and that's what my reservation confirmed. She said check in was at 3 pm (we were there at 4:30 pm) and rooms were given out first come, first served, so they had no more 2 queen rooms. I asked to speak to the manager and she accused me of being hostile. I repeatedly ask to speak to the manager when she finally admitted there was no manager there that I could come back on Monday. ha! I was leaving the next day and my home town is 5 hours away so NO! So I asked for a refund which she couldn't do because I went thru Priceline. So after being on the phone 20 minutes with Priceline and them having to personally call and speak to zombie Danielle (which didn't even answer Priceline's call the first two times), I was issued a refund. SO DON'T STAY THERE! OH and get this--there was a lady (looked homeless) passed out in the lobby with a dog that was barking and she never woke up. I can't make this stuff up! So we went right down the road and had a fabulous stay at the Marriott in Druid Hills. STAYER BEWARE!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills
Responded 1 Aug 2022
Dear Kelley, The issues your raise are important to us. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about the service during check-in as well as for any issues with your reservation. We'll speak with the person concerned, and we'd appreciate the chance to provide you with a more positive experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn atlanta - north druid hills hotel atlanta, atlanta hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaBrookhavenBuckhead
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills?
Nearby attractions include Shady Valley Park (1.1 km) and The Pet Set (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lips Restaurant - Atlanta, Grub Burger Bar, and Fortune Cookie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Swan House (4.2 km), Atlanta History Center (4.2 km), and Margaret Mitchell House (7.0 km).
Is Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.