We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Estancia Busuanga

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (160)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (21)
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good11%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“la estancia”(25 reviews)
“seafood”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for La Estancia Busuanga
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
43
6
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
43
6
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiece of paradisela estanciaseafoodbbq pitvan transferbanca rideprivate islandcommune with naturevia emailisland hoppingother guestspeaceful locationboat captainevery guestbeds were comfortableair conditionedfresh fish
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 52 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

This place feels like an oasis, off the beaten path. The staff is incredibly attentive and sweet. Ever meal was specially prepared and set-up at a different place on the lush hotel grounds. I wouldn't call this a B&B by Asian or any standards. The...More

Thank megan p
Response from Corazon G, Owner at La Estancia BusuangaResponded December 1, 2017

Thank you for taking time to make a review. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Away from crowds but good food and friendly staff. Come for the seclusion and expect to spend all your time and every meals at hotel. Can arrange private boat trips to islands if desired. Very well maintained grounds, exquisite!

Thank IMWei
Response from Corazon G, Owner at La Estancia BusuangaResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy we met your expectations and delivered on our promise to have our guests "experience a private island lifestyle". We hope to see you again.

Reviewed October 23, 2017

Such a place of beauty, upon arrival, we were greeted warmly, and was served cold juice. The place really fits "experience private island lifestyle ." The rooms were spacious, cozy, warm and beautifully designed. The resort is full of plants, and everywhere you go, there's...More

1  Thank pasyalannatin
Reviewed October 18, 2017

We had fun at la estancia busuanga! We stayed here coz it seems nearest to calauit safari and their tour rate is the cheapest amongst all safari tour i asked! =) downside is the airport transfer. It costs same as the room! Found out it's...More

2  Thank mayreeni
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

My Favorite area of La Estancia Busuanga - an open lanai where groups or family can gather and talk or read and play games while others swim in the nearby pool. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are shared by everyone making mealtime a chance to meet...More

2  Thank Lorna Z
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Shuttle Bus Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (160)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (21)
Dining (18)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Binh N
January 14, 2018|
Answer
Response from Maria M | Reviewed this property |
It allows 4 people in the room. Very spacious.
0
Votes
Binh N
January 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Maria M | Reviewed this property |
Buy a SIM card on arrival. Buy Globe load like prepaid. You can only use the internet when your on the top of the Resort 15 minutes walk to reach the top. But you will surely love the place. It’s amazing.
1
Vote
Lorna Z
October 13, 2017|
Answer
Response from wooey64 |
There is massage available, Although you have to book in in advance.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms with a sea view is amazing"
Read review
"The "Coron & Culion" are the newest and best rooms with "Busuanga" soon to be..."
Read review
"We loved Casa Principal, Two Bedrooms both with ensuite and your own kitchen"
Read review
"Elite Island and Black Island much tour from hotel Book Elite Kind room and ask for higher floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing