We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
520 High St, Preston, Darebin, Victoria 3072 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Expedia.com
$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Travelocity
$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Hotels.com$122
Priceline$148
Agoda.com$123
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3)
Room & Suite (27)
Business Center & Event Rooms (4)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Preston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Quest Preston brings a stunning new accommodation experience for both the business traveller and leisure traveller to the northern suburbs of Melbourne. Perfectly positioned with easy and fast access to local businesses and amenities, Quest Preston is the optimal accommodation choice for business travellers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Secured parking
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Separate living room
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
65Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 55
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
stefaniedeisis wrote a review 17 Sep
1 contribution
Wonderful hotel. The staff are very friendly. Room was comfortable and spacious. Only problem we had was the bathrooms were abit smelly upon arrival, smelt like mould. You can see water damage in the bathroom but i wiped down the shower and sprayed and smell was gone. Not sure how often the bathrooms get a full scrub and not just a quick maid wipe down. Snacks at reception are very limited. There is however a really nice sparkling water they have available. No non-alcoholic wine unfortunately. But soft drinks are available.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alina M wrote a review 13 Sep
Sydney, Australia3 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in the 2 bedroom interconnecting apartment which was very spacious especially travelling with kids. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We reported an issue and they were extremely helpful and apologetic about it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
accounts555 wrote a review Aug 2022
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
Nice surprise to have a large room and bathroom Very comfortable Super clean hotel starting from Entrance Foyer, lifts and wide hallways Nicely done all round Reception accommodating with information Highly recommend The Quest at Preston the pub is just up the road for a drink plus takeaway or eat in Location is very quiet
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Liz Galea, Owner at Quest Preston
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi, I have passed your lovely feedback onto our housekeeping team. Thank you for taking the time to review the property. Good to hear you enjoyed the local Preston area, there are some great hospitality venues nearby. Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
zena288 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Good location and spacious clean room. Howevever, some kitchen items were placed on top shelves over kitchen bench and way out of reach, as was the microwave, (plate at my eye level!) and I'm 'average' height! Limited space to work on laptop in spite of lovely spacious room. Great bed, comfortable, and with block-out curtains ensured a good nights sleep.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Liz Galea, Owner at Quest Preston
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi, thank you for the review and the feedback regarding the height of some items in the kitchen. In the majority of apartments we don't need to use the top shelves however in the Studio kitchenettes due to space we sometime do. We will have a look at this again though. The one and two bedroom apartments have a desk area, studio apartment don't have a separate desk area only the small dining table. Good to hear you enjoyed the bed and had a great nights sleep.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Philip F wrote a review Aug 2022
Adelaide, Australia9 contributions4 helpful votes
Visited Preston for 50th wedding anniversary celebration with family nearby. Grabbed some goods from local Preston market and local supermarket all within walking distance enjoyed a couple of meals at local pub.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Liz Galea, Owner at Quest Preston
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, thank you for the review. I hope you enjoyed the wedding anniversary, so nice we can celebrate these occasions again! I personally love the Preston Market and it is so convenient for our guests. Preston Hotel over the road is well located and is also a chargeback option. See you again soon hopefully.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brice555 wrote a review Aug 2022
Adelaide, Australia1 contribution
Our second visit, location great, very close to family , Preston cafes and Preston Market. very quiet in the evening!! rooms well appointed and clean. Can open windows to let fresh air in. Car parking was a breeze - plenty of spaces.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Liz Galea, Owner at Quest Preston
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Brice, thank you for staying with us again. Good to hear you are enjoying the local area which does have a lot to offer. We are fortunate to have ample secure undercover parking. Sounds like we will be seeing you again with family close by. I will pass your feedback onto our team. Thanks again, see you next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pepe2Go wrote a review Aug 2022
Greater Adelaide, Australia1 contribution
Enjoyable stay with easy off street & secure car parking (well worth the fee), comfortable, clean & well appointed studio apartment in a quite location, close to cafes, supermarkets, bars and restaurants. Friendly & efficient staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Liz Galea, Owner at Quest Preston
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi, thank you for the kind review. Very happy to hear your stay went well and you were able to enjoy the Preston area. Our team love reading our guests review, appreciate you taking the time. See you next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carlflea wrote a review Aug 2022
Gilston, Australia30 contributions12 helpful votes
Stayed two nights in the one bedroom and everything exceeded my expectations. Very comfy new large beds. Ask for a northerly aspect as some of the rooms on the south side are a bit cold in winter. reception was amazing, Unfortunately the cafe wasn't open when I checked in and out or I would of used that business for coffee etc
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Liz Galea, Owner at Quest Preston
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, always happy to hear when we exceed expectations. Our beds receive excellent feedback, always so important when staying away from home. Thank you for the review, I will pass your feedback onto our front office team. We are very lucky with both our front office and housekeeping team being so customer focused. The café in the building is back open next week Monday to Friday. See you again next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
roseferguson92 wrote a review Aug 2022
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
Booked last minute for a Friday night stay in a 1 bedroom apartment, as I'm in in the middle of moving house. Great service, apartment was spacious and clean with great amenities. Would highly recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Liz Galea, Owner at Quest Preston
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Rose, thank you for the kind review. Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope the move went well! See you next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mariecaprioli wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
It wasna great location n great apartment there was nothing to complain about it was a great location n easy for friends n family together to n from. The shower was amazing best water pressure that alone was single handedly the best
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Liz Galea, Owner at Quest Preston
Responded 31 Jul 2022
Hi Marie, thank you for taking the time to review Quest Preston. Happy to hear the water pressure was so good and your enjoyed the service. Hopefully see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$137 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGreater MelbourneDarebinPreston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quest Preston
Which popular attractions are close to Quest Preston?
Nearby attractions include Preston Market (0.6 km), Small Time Criminals (0.8 km), and Preston Library (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quest Preston?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at Quest Preston?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Quest Preston?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quest Preston?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quest Preston?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dexters, Pad Cha Thai Contemporary, and pings dumpling kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quest Preston?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Quest Preston located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Preston.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quest Preston?
Yes, dry cleaning and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Quest Preston offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Quest Preston?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Abbotsford Convent (7.5 km), Melbourne General Cemetery (7.4 km), and Wardlow (7.9 km).