Blue Bells Resorts

Blue Bells Resorts

Aluva - Munnar Rd, Pallivasal, Munnar 685565 India
room
Traveler (241)
Suite room..
Room & Suite (58)
Food
Dining (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Tue, Jun 4
Breakfast included
₱1,522
Fully refundable before Mon, Jun 3
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
₱1,294
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#4 of 5 resorts in Pallivasal
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
We are pleased to introduce ourselves as a leading 3 Star facility Leisure Resort in Munnar, ideally located at Pallivasal, which is just 6 KMs before Munnar town on the route from Cochin. The property is managed by SRAVAN, a team of hard core hospitality professionals. Bluebells valley Resort-Munnar, with its breath taking views of lush green valley,with the only sounds you hear are from mother nature itself, is an ideal destination for all adventurist, honeymooners, Individual travelers, corporate clients etc. The resort has 8 deluxe rooms with a beautiful plantation resort have all basic facilities Room Service, Indoor Games, Adventure activities, Camp fire facility, Lawns & gardens etc. That will make an idyllic location for private parties and celebrations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free wifi in the business center
Free breakfast
Badminton
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Photo copier / fax In business center
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Indoor play area for children
Car hire
Taxi service
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Seating area
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Room types
Mountain view
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Quiet
231Reviews6Q+A50Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 101
  • 83
  • 27
  • 8
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Bernard357 wrote a review Feb 2020
Noumea, New Caledonia23 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
For people looking for quiet locations in the nature, this is good. very good sleep. good amenities. rooms are spacious and comfortable. little balcony showing the view in the forest and the plantation.
Staff is very helpful and very nice. they are here to help you.
a bit far from Munnar center and difficult to access with a classic car. They come to pick you up with a jeep to take you to the property
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sharath wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent location with the best of comforts. Really had a very good time. The food is excellent. The most peaceful, relaxing and quaint resort we have had the pleasure of staying. If you're looking to get away from your hectic and stressful life, this is the place for you! Love, love, love it!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reebi C wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Comfortable and relaxing stay. Very good service and good food.The cottages are clean and neat. Rajesh and his team were very helpful. We especially enjoyed the barbecue and the bonfire. would definitely like to go there again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yeheesh wrote a review Nov 2020
8 contributions
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good ambience.Room is very neat and clean.Food are very tasty .24hr customer sservice. Service is good .Very exotic place to stay and to hangout with family and friends .Balcony view is very nice .A good stay cation place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
yogimarco wrote a review Apr 2021
Siem Reap, Cambodia37 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I love my stay at Blue Bells Resorts. The staff was very polite, friendly and helpful. The food was delicious. The location is amazing. I was hoping to be between tea plantations but instead I was in the middle of a cardamom forest. Not bad at all.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raghav P wrote a review Jul 2015
Auckland Central, New Zealand12 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
In month of June,2015 we visited munnar and i booked this hotel seeing "certificate of excellence" and good reviews but to my surprise this hotel was totally disappointed in following ways:

1. Water: Water which came from tap was dark brown in colour. We wondered whether it is really water or what. We complained but that was not fixed. You cant imagine to even touch such water then how can you bath using it? How can you brush? Very terrible

2. Balcony: We booked this rooms to sit in balcony amd enjoy view but the room guy instructed us that please dont keep balcony door open as rain water will enter the room. Then why we paid for balcony?

3. Bedspreads and pillows: We never expected that we will receive bedspread and pillows with some i think blood stains on it. Please see photos i attached. We asked for another sheets and received after two hours as they were not having clean sheets and busy searching for clean sheets

4. Free Breakfast: Food was okay but not upto the mark. There is a single toaster kept in which you have to toast bread on your own. When there are so many guest then how can you get a chance to use toaster? I waited almost 45 mins for getting my chance to toast bread.

5. Free Jeep service: This guys say that they provide free jeep service. But we noticed that for one time it is okay. But when you ask for second time to drop us to road then these guys started making excuses. Our taxi man was not able to come in this valley as road is steep and his taxi will not be able to climb. You have to stay totally dependent on this jeep service to climb up as it requires special grip tyres and 4x4 vehicle only. Normal car will find struggles to climb.

6. Behaviour of Manager: Manager was rude as we asked for anything and behaved as if he is Ambani and we are his servants. When we complained for anything he had his answer ready like this a nature resort and you have to adjust, etc. He is very expert in writing sweet things here but when you reach you will experience how rude is staff.

7. There is no resort like thing: Though this hotel's name is resort but i think owner of this resort dont know the meaning of resort. There is only one old rusty swing as shown in photo. If you we planning to have fun like resort then forget it. You will be bored trust me.

8. Wifi: Though they say that they offer free wifi but wifi never worked for us. The range of wifi is set such a way that it will work only when you go near to office.

9. Small room: Though they say deluxe room, etc but trust me the room is very small in size for the money they take.

In short prefer this hotel only if you are ready to live in small room, with black dirty water, with no wifi, no cleanliness, depending on jeep everytime you want to climb up and with bad behaviour of staff.

Friends there are very good stay available in same nature like surrounding with more adventure in region "Ottamaran". Prefer hotel in ottamaran region and you will find real nature like feeling. We shifted there after this terrible experience. And finally we enjoyed there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vasant74, Manager at Blue Bells Resorts
Responded Jul 6, 2015
Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to inform you that the room we offer is meant for 2 adults and a maximum of 2 children, but we accommodated 4 adults in your booking and yet you complain about the size of the room. Due to the heavy rains, the water has been sourced from wells and we did fix it with in a short time. The rains have been extensive this year and has impacted the entire area and hence instructed you to keep the balcony closed. If the rains are not this heavy you would have enjoyed the comfort of our balconies. Due to the rains, we did inform you about the prevalence of leeches and the blood on the bedsheet was infact from one of your room mate's leg. We gladly offer our jeep services to all our guests and we only requested you to wait for sometime because there were other guests who had requested for a drop before you and we wanted to accommodate you along with them. Thanks, Vasant
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MMB710 wrote a review Mar 2015
shanghai5 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2 nights before and after a hike in munnar.

Both rooms we had were very dirty, shabby, moldy and smelled terrible.
To make matters worse during the night things fall from the trees and make a very loud noise when they hit the roof so that you cannot really get much sleep.

The hotel does not have its own restaurant but they offer to order you food and bring it to the breakfast/dining area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vasant74, Manager at Blue Bells Resorts
Responded Mar 19, 2015
Dear Sir, You don’t seem to be actually stayed in our property !. Or else trying to claim something, we have a totall different floorings in our rooms a compared to the pictures you have posted. We have a good set of kitchen staff in our property, who are well paid compared to even leading large properties in and around our areas. The entire guest stayed with us enjoyed a decent food prepared by us. We don’t need the help of any nearby caterers to support any catering requirements in our property. In fact we are supporting many properties around with regard to catering requirements. Just wondering what are you trying to prove! , by not even providing a proper identity.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
1411PlanetTraveler wrote a review Jan 2015
Hamburg, Germany67 contributions50 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the resort for two days- I must say it was extremely pleasant. I was traveling with my boyfriend who is German and his mother.
We arrived late evening when we were welcomed with lemon tea- It was so tasty that we bought quite a few packets of lemon tea from Munnar :)
The food was very good quality and much to my surprise- they had offered my future mother in law (who was not very happy with the Indian breakfast) some pancakesand european style breakfast which was relished by all three of us!
We had to make an advance payment before arriving the hotel to book the rooms.
The room was quite comfortable and room service was also prompt.

Only one negative- my boyfriend's mom gave our swim wear for tumble drying and the staff misplaced my boyfriends swimming trunks and ironed my bikini top in turn burning it! It was a very unfortunate incident which we only realised after reaching home in Mumbai. But the best part was that the Manager was extremely hospitable and we wrote him an email about this incident, he immediately refunded an estimate amount of our clothes.

All in all, it was an absolutely amazing experience. staying in the lap of mother nature, so pure and quiet and the staff was humble.
I only wish it was a little bit cheaper, but we were traveling in the peak season so probably the high rates.
I would definitely go back there- if in Munnar. Some great memories :) that i will cherish for a long long time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sumi_mhr wrote a review Jul 2014
Chennai (Madras), India2 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had never seen such an establishment in service industry, where the representatives try to fool you from the moment you step into there place. I had traveled to munnar with my friends and found this resort through trip advisor. First thing about facilities, they don't accept cards and the nearest ATM is around 5-6 kms away, They expect their customers to carry a lot of cash so they can make full payments even before checking in. We made a booking and he asked us to make full payment at that very moment. We told him that we are not carrying enough cash and we will make the payment before checking-in in the evening and gave him a token amount. In the evening, he told us that your room has been given to someone else who is from our management and here's your token amount. Now at 7 in the evening on a sat night in munnar we were left stranded on the road. When we protested, he asked us to leave and if we don't he would call cops on us. After a long quarrel, he agreed to provide us alternate accommodation. He charged us the same amount and provided us room in a shady place which was close to his establishment. As we had no choice, we had to sleep off there and pay the amount.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vasant74, Manager at Blue Bells Resorts
Responded Jul 20, 2014
Dear customer, Your review comment is in bad taste keeping in mind the actual sequence of events that led to your unsatisfactory experience. First of all, you have not made any prior reservation with us to demand we allocate a room for you. You were a walk-in guest and made the enquiry about accommodation at that point. We tried our best to provide you with our services and if you do not agree to the terms and conditions you have every right to reject and walk away from our property. Dear sir, You have provided a very wrong impression of our facility where in fact it is us who should have informed the police for your misbehaviour at our premises and causing damages to our property. We understand that every customer has different requirements and we strive our best to serve you, and if we are unable to serve you, we always provide our service to arrange for alternatives. This does not give you the liberty to concoct a very untrue version of the incident and post such reviews. We are proud of various accolades we have received from customers from all over the world and we value their feedback and constantly work on it.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sanket T wrote a review Feb 2015
Baltimore, Maryland2 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I like everything about this hotel except the entrance which is very steep. If you have a driver who can drive you through that then you are good to go.
I stayed there on 22 & 23 January 2015 in room number 103. Room comes with a balcony which gives you a beautiful view of greenery. Waiters are very humble to serve you. Food is also great. I will say its a great deal if you want to stay in blue bells.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ram149723 asked a question Nov 2019
Sawai Madhopur, India
I there pool???
Answer from Zaheer Sait
Chennai (Madras), India5 contributions1 helpful vote
The resort is not shutdown. They are still functioning and it's amazing cos I visited them few days ago. 9746799617
Arun Aggarwal wrote a tip Apr 2018
New Delhi, India81 contributions32 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"First Floor Rooms are better than ground floor rooms."
Read full review
SEVEN RAYS S wrote a tip Feb 2017
Mumbai, India74 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"only 8 rooms, no views as such"
Read full review
Bhaskar G wrote a tip Jan 2017
India81 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms on first floor would be better...."
Read full review
rcjoshi wrote a tip Sep 2016
Bangalore450 contributions74 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Spend some good time inside the resort & just relax- its a beautiful & one of the top resort in Munnar!"
Read full review
sourobh007 wrote a tip Sep 2016
New Delhi, India8 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to get a room on the first floor. The view is better."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pallivasal area.
PRICE RANGE
₱1,455 - ₱2,561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Blue Bells Plantation Trails Resort
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaIdukki DistrictMunnarPallivasal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BLUE BELLS RESORTS - Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Pallivasal, India) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Blue Bells Resorts
Which popular attractions are close to Blue Bells Resorts?
Nearby attractions include Munnar Trekking Adventure (5.1 km), Kalari Kshethra (1.8 km), and Tea Gardens (2.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Blue Bells Resorts?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Blue Bells Resorts?
Top room amenities include blackout curtains, a desk, and extra long beds.
What food & drink options are available at Blue Bells Resorts?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Blue Bells Resorts?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Blue Bells Resorts?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saravana Bhavan, Rapsy Restaurant, and Tea Tales Cafe.
Does Blue Bells Resorts have airport transportation?
Yes, Blue Bells Resorts offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
All Pallivasal HotelsPallivasal Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PallivasalHotels near Blue Bells Resorts
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars