We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bintana sa Paraiso

Save
Share
1 Binunsaran, Mambajao, Mindanao 9100 Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (44)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (12)

About

#20 of 30 Specialty lodging in Mambajao
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Bintana Sa Paraisdo ( Window in Paradise) Binunsaran was created in the serene surroundings of the mountains with top-notch service and Camiguingon hospitality – a stay here will bring you a special experience.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
Filipino
20Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gabriela C wrote a review Apr 2021
14 contributions4 helpful votes
This hotel has got so much potential. The location is really good in the middle of jungle and on a clear sunny day you can spot the sea and I believe you can see the sunset, sadly when were there Philippines were hit by a typhoon so it was raining every day. Still the surroundings were beautiful and hotel itself as well. The downsides were: the room had a very light and thin curtains so it didn't feel private and in the morning it was too bright. As it was in the mountains it was cold in the night and the duvet was really thin. We had cold shower most of the days but this was due to the typhoon same as no wifi. I feel if the curtains were thicker and darker the room would be good. Regarding food as mentioned in other review it was really bad and inedible. Pancakes for breakfast were fine but any meat dish was really bad, not sure why is that. One night there was a massive invasion of big wasps and I am allergic so it was very uncomfortable. And the worst things, when we used the hotel's laundry they damaged most of our clothes and returned it stained without any apology or notification! That was unacceptable. I must say, after an argument at the reception they did cut some money of our room bill so it got partially sorted, but would not expect this behaviour from any hospitality. All in all, it is a beautiful place, but need many improvements - food wise, staff wise and the curtains.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Efraim G wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
I always love to surprise my wife... So I take her to your resort and I did it, she love everything about the resort, the facility is lovely, the staff was courteous even the nature sorrounding it was romantic... We highly recommend Bintana sa Paraiso for any occasion and most specially for romantic one
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from bspmoments, Guest Relations Manager at Bintana sa Paraiso
Responded 12 Feb 2020
thank you so much for the kind words. I am so glad that you find our place romantic. come and see us soon. bintana sa paraiso family
Read more
Michaela B wrote a review Jan 2020
Torrevieja, Spain5 contributions
+1
Our stay at Bintana was terrible!Upon our arrival we just got the key to our room, without any intro about the room facilities or breakfast. The room was very small. The shower was super dirty, no shampoos, no shower gel. The food was non edible at all and a lot of dishes weren’t available. We lived a nightmare there. Once, we were invaded by some flies and I had to spend my evening killing them. They didn’t have WiFi connection and every day they were keeping promising to me that will be fixed. Guess what? During our 4 days there, they never fixed it. The pictures online are misleading, that the location is so great and rooms are so nice. We highly do not recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from bspmoments, Manager at Bintana sa Paraiso
Responded 1 Feb 2020
I am so sorry to hear about your experience. We did asked you every day how do you say was and see how we can make it better. Your husband was super nice and say everything is fine. We told you during check-in that we are in the middle of the jungle and we recommend you to close your door especially at night so no insects can get in. I wish you have told us earlier how we can adjust your stay. We even offered to you if we can move you to a different room but you declined. I am so sorry that you are unhappy please come by and see us for a better experience next time. We would appreciate if you would tell us a real time feedback so we can adjust things right away.
Read more
Wilfred A wrote a review Dec 2019
5 contributions
Our stay in Bintana sa Paraiso is very memorable. The place is a perfect hideout to relax and recuperate from the hustle and bustle of city life. You'll be amazed of the foggy weather that makes the place heavenly. The sceneries from the above give you a view of the horizon - it helps me to take a pause to reexamine life - to rediscover and calibrate the mind and soul. P.S: The hotel staffs are polite and very accommodating. Everyone should try their french press coffee too!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Best Place to Relax in Camiguin
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Onairplanemode wrote a review Oct 2019
Philippines20 contributions3 helpful votes
We had such an amazing stay here at Bintana sa Paraiso 2. The resort is located on the mountainside and is a perfect eco-retreat for a holiday. You will find the resort in the midst of palm trees and you can see the sandbar from your window. The rooms are well-kept and modern. The food and breakfast options are tasty so you will not want to leave and is brought right to your room! The staff is super helpful and directed us to the top places we should go during our stay. There is also an infinity pool outside of your room. We highly recommend this place and would definitely come back! IG: @onairplanemode__
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$37 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesMindanaoCamiguinMambajao
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bintana sa Paraiso
Which popular attractions are close to Bintana sa Paraiso?
Nearby attractions include Camiguin Island (5.1 km), White Island (7.4 km), and Katibawasan Falls (1.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bintana sa Paraiso?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Bintana sa Paraiso?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bintana sa Paraiso?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bintana sa Paraiso?
Conveniently located restaurants include Paradiso Hillside Resort & Restaurant, Casa Roca Inn, and La Dolce Vita.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bintana sa Paraiso?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Bintana sa Paraiso have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Bintana sa Paraiso offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.