We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel DSF Grand Plaza

Save
Share
379 V.E. Road, Tuticorin 628 002 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (43)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (3)

About

#3 of 14 hotels in Tuticorin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Tuticorin, Hotel DSF Grand Plaza is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants, Hotel DSF Grand Plaza makes it easy to enjoy the best of Tuticorin.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Hotel DSF Grand Plaza features room service and a concierge. In addition, as a valued Hotel DSF Grand Plaza guest, you can enjoy a fitness center and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Close to Holy Trinity Church (1.4 mi), a popular Tuticorin landmark, Hotel DSF Grand Plaza is a great destination for tourists.

If you’re looking for an Italian restaurant, consider a visit to Grace Restaurant, which is not far from Hotel DSF Grand Plaza.

Best of all, Hotel DSF Grand Plaza makes it easy to experience some great Tuticorin attractions like Our Lady of Snows Basilica, which is a popular architectural building.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Hotel DSF Grand Plaza is sure to make your visit to Tuticorin one worth remembering.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Concierge
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
136Reviews1Q+A24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 39
  • 58
  • 30
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Raghu wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Not happy. Regularly visiting the hotel for past 3 to 4 months on official visits. Never asked for advance any time. This time I have come with our business customer.the way they demanded advance is not good.if only customer is there , then how ?
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Namratha wrote a review Sep 2020
Kochi (Cochin), India1 contribution
Booked for a family function.Pathetic Hotel which had a peculiar odor in room provided.Centralized AC made a terrible sound.Breakfast provided was ok.staff's were impolite and not very receptive.Buisness hotel located in main area.Avoid this place as better facilities are available.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
ANTOFERDINE wrote a review Sep 2020
Chennai (Madras), India4 contributions3 helpful votes
Visited Hotel during corona pandemic,,,Reception people didn't wear any mask,,,not encouraging Guests to follow any precautions for COVID 19,,,staff's behaviour is rude,, especially Mr Ponraj,,,they ll make us hate our stay in Tuticorin,,, better to choose other hotels with good service if u r expecting comfort and peace
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Selva Karthick, Other at Hotel DSF Grand Plaza
Responded 18 Sep 2020
Dear sir, Greetings for the day.... Received your above said review.Sorry,We knows why you put this kind of message. You booked single occupancy room through Agoda. However we can allow you only to enter and stay your room. For our procedure, you can get the permission with front desk before take your guest to your room i. That time our mentioned staff not weared the mask because he drunk the water that time, thats why he removed his mask. We went through our cc camera footage we found that. otherwise we all following all precautions and safety measures to all guests and staff.We sincerely hope that, your next stay with us to serve you show better experience. In future you can inform to the front desk for allowing your guest to your room.This kind of negative feed back will affect the others too. So we request you to delete that message to continue our mutual relationship. Thanks for understanding. Warm Regards R.Elango Rajan Front office Manager
Read more
AjitV wrote a review Feb 2020
Chennai (Madras), India90 contributions45 helpful votes
Hotel in a mall.... Quick walkout to shop in the mall.... Great breakfast you will enjoy.... Good service at the room.... Clean and tidy room... Family hotel.... Value for money stay... Centrally located... Easily accessible...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Kavin V wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions
It's a standard classy hotel located in the heart of the City. It has many shops nearby. The restaurant is also good and tasty (though a bit costly). Service is appreciable and staff are kind. Rooms are well maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$28 - US$38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaTamil NaduThoothukudi DistrictTuticorin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing