We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Serenity on the Lake Bed and Breakfast

Save
Share
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
3.0
8 reviews
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good38%
  • Average25%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible25%
Sep 26, 2016
“Most charming helpful host”
Oct 31, 2013
“Right on Lake Ontario, but...”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Room Service
Suites
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
1
3
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
3
2
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This B&B is the second one run by the serenity group. Our host was a most delightful knowledgeable helpful man. He was quite willing to tailor breakfast to our dietary needs and did a wonderful low carb omelet for us. He is very knowledgeable about...More

Thank Maurice L
Reviewed 31 October 2013

After cycling for 125km I get a bit demanding. For instance, I don't want to have to wait outside for an hour for our host to show up. On the flip side, our host just had surgery so cannot move around much and had run...More

2  Thank hobie.mike
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We had the pleasure of staying with Ruth and Garnet at their lakeside B&B this summer; a residential new home with modern amenities. Our room had a private second floor balcony overlooking Lake Ontario and a couple having a private campfire on the beach in...More

Thank Davor M
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The B&B was a disappointment on many different levels. The website claims they take credit cards but they only want cash. I gave them a cheque, made out to "Cash" as they instructed, but they were not happy to take it. This made me wonder...More

1  Thank Linda R
Response from Garnet M, Manager at Serenity on the Lake Bed and BreakfastResponded 20 October 2013

We should mention that 98% of our guests are absolutely wonderful and we have had many of them back time and time again. Several have become old friends and this is the reason we love this business. However when we started off in the B&B...More

Reviewed 14 October 2013

If you're looking for a relaxing space, good conversation, and a beautiful view with access to the lake, Serenity meets your needs. Breakfast was great and the attention to a gluten-free diet was much appreciated. Garnet has such an interesting life story and was an...More

Thank Asha07
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (13)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Serenity on the Lake Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"comfy soft mile high mattress on the bed. Book 6 weeks ahead for best selection of rooms"
Read review
"The balcony room is the best. The whole place is very quiet."
Read review
"ask for the waterfront room with balcony."
Read review
"The Purple Room has ensuite bathroom and balcony with seating"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing