We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seafalios Apartments

Save
Share
Sitanos hamlet Kalamaki, Nea Kydonia, Crete 730 07 Greece
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (14)

About

#2 of 3 Specialty lodging in Nea Kydonia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
On the sandy beach of Kalamaki, Seafalios offers air conditioned accommodations with kitchenette. It has a swimming pool and it is 4.8 km from the town of Chania. Hotel Seafalios rooms are simply furnished and enjoy free Wi-Fi access. They have a sea-view balcony and come with a TV, safe and hairdryer. Continental breakfast is served daily at the rooftop terrace of the hotel enjoying panoramic views of the Cretan Sea. Within 1000 ft, guests can find tennis courts, as well as water sports facilities. Right next to Seafalios, there are also many restaurants and mini markets. Public parking is available nearby.
Read more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Concierge
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Clothes rack
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
39Reviews5Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 26
  • 8
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
John B wrote a review Oct 2019
Vejle284 contributions87 helpful votes
We choose this apartment Hotel both from the Travel agents website and the Hotel website and to arrive there and find it was NOT what we expected. The photos shown on the websites were out of dates by 5 years at least. All the big apartments had been divided into 2 so we onl got half a flat. We wanted 2 rooms as we saw on the website which were shown as 2 bedrooms. The place was the worst we had been in anywhere in Greece so it was a big let down. This was a birthday gift to a 10 yr old girl so we could not let her down. The only good thing about was the beach for the girl. We are taking item of misrepresentation up with the Travel Company and we were not the only people who felt conned. The only saving factor was easy access to the beach and good helpful staff like the cleaners.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Martha K, Owner at Seafalios Apartments
Responded 16 Oct 2019
Dear John, We would like to thank you for your review. We are really sorry that you feel that our place is the worst that you had been in Greece. However, we would like to clarify some things that you obviously misunderstood when you made your booking. First of all, all our pictures in our site are up to date, since we did a proffesional photo shooting in 2017, when we also renovated the hotel. The pictures that you probably saw in our site were for the 2 bedroom apartment. Your booking was for an one bedroom apartment not for a two bedroom apartment. The travel company through whom you made your reservation, only sell one bedroom apartments (which are indeed 2 rooms since they have one bedroom and one living room), they don't sell our 2 bedroom apartment (which is a 3 room apartment). You can only get our 2 bedroom apartment if you book individually, not through the Travel Company. None of our apartments has been divided into 2. We are really sorry that you felt conned, but clearly it's not our hotel's mistake because you literally got exactly the room that you booked. Furthermore, we didn't have such complains from other guests about feeling conned throughout the season and also you didn't mention anything to us throughout the week of your stay, so that we can explain to you your misunderstanding. With kind regards, Seafalios Apartments & Studios
Read more
nicoletahotnogu wrote a review Jul 2019
bucuresti14 contributions
Wonderful views right in the beach 10 meters away Friendly and helpful reception, one of the best restaurant in the area right next door also on the beach specializing in Greek cuisine Beautiful safe beach at your door step Perfect for young families Will definitely be returning next year !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
SpartanMiz wrote a review Sep 2016
53 contributions23 helpful votes
Perfect stay. Great people run this place. Huge room with a view, clean place, on the beach, close to everywhere, a lot of nice restaurants and markets around. The beach of the hotel is calm and very nice but sometimes crowded, go early (or late) to find sun beds with umbrella. We had one of our best holidays as a family. Thanks a lot to all Seafalios team including the owner Martha, Eleni for breakfast but very special thanks to Dimitri who is doing an excellent work running the facility. We will surely go again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: book early for rooms with sea view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Aril S wrote a review Jul 2015
5 contributions
+1
We stayed here for 9 days. Great Apartments. We loved it. Very clean and with a great view (2.floor) over the sea and beach. The beach is amazing. The staff were very helpful and we love to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
beba72 g wrote a review Sep 2014
bologna7 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Landscape is priceless, rooms are clean, bed exceptionally confortable, guests very nice and friendly. Close to Chania, reachable with a bus in few minutes. Beach is splendid, and it's yours in few steps. Perfect place to relax. In a few worlds, a luxury the most can afford. That's what I use to see from my windows. Better than any word.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCreteChania PrefectureNea Kydonia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Seafalios Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Seafalios Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Agii Apostoli Beach (0.9 km), Iguana Beach (0.9 km), and Field Idomenea (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Seafalios Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Seafalios Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Seafalios Apartments?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Seafalios Apartments?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Seafalios Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taverna Dimitris & Sakis, Salavantes - Garden Restaurant & bar, and Talos Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Seafalios Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Seafalios Apartments have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Seafalios Apartments offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Seafalios Apartments?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Seafalios Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Seafalios Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Venizelos Graves (8.0 km) and Firkas Fortress (4.5 km).