We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Montemar Bed and Breakfast

Save
Share
Nueva Street Barangay 5, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316 Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (82)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (7)

About

#25 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Casa Montemar Bed and Breakfast is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Coron, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Casa Montemar Bed and Breakfast is a family-friendly bed and breakfast offering air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free internet access is offered to guests.

The bed and breakfast features a rooftop terrace. Plus, guests can enjoy free breakfast, which has made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Coron.

If you like Mexican restaurants, Casa Montemar Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located near Get Real Bar & Restaurant and Los Guapos Restaurant.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Maquinit Hot Spring, which is a popular hot spring amongst tourists.

Enjoy your stay in Coron!

Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
93Reviews2Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 32
  • 26
  • 19
  • 7
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
brysalvador wrote a review Mar 2022
Quezon City, Philippines2 contributions
Staff is very accommodating and very helpful to your daily needs. Hotel is very convenient and accessible to nearby restaurants, souvenir shops and Mt. Tapyas. Room is clean and good for budget travelers like us.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Pau Aragay wrote a review Jan 2022
Legazpi, Philippines5 contributions2 helpful votes
Casa Montemar is a terrific choice to spend a few days in Coron (Busuanga, Palawan). The rooms are comfortable and clean, with great views over the town and the islands in front of it. CM team took great care of us, from arranging our tours to recommending restaurants nearby and assisting with any logistical need we had. Moreover, CM is within walking distance of the best bars and restaurants in town, while at the same time located in an area far away from the main street, which is always busy and loud. Choose Casa Montemar and you won't regret it!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Make sure you get a room facing the bay
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Farrah G wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
The place is located at the base of Mt. Tapyas, about a 5-minute walk from the town proper. Restaurants are accessible. The room is simple and clean – an affordable and no-frills option for those who will be out all day. The place also has a roofdeck, where you can have breakfast, watch the sunset, or drink. It also has a small pool. For me, the staff were the best part. They were attentive and kind. From the moment we booked, they assisted us with our every need – from booking tours, van transfers, and helping us with the S-pass. Thank you, Casa Montemar! :)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
ERIC wrote a review Nov 2021
Angeles City, Philippines32 contributions16 helpful votes
The view from the panoramic room is the main reason I chose this hotel. And it didn’t disappoint my mornings and sunset view everyday. And if you didn’t get a panoramic room then you can head to the rooftop and enjoy the same view I had in my room. The pool is an added attraction but the staffs are the best I like in Casa Montemar in Coron. They are very helpful and they attend to your every needs. You can book your tour with them and they treat you very special. Special mention to Rosette, Shiella and ofcourse Richard whose keeping me safe every night. And to the owner Sir Jim thank you for your free breakfasts for 2 days and for buying me Lamayo or marinated fish that are specialties in Coron and my family enjoyed the unique taste in every crunchy bite. Overall I enjoyed my stay in Casa Montemar and I will look forward to stay here again when I’m back in Coron.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
milenrmarinov wrote a review Feb 2020
Varna, Bulgaria31 contributions2 helpful votes
This place is a disgrace! Never book there!!! Hygiene is 0! Dirty and disgusting! Ants in the room, toilet dirty was not flushing. Bedsheets with stains. Breakfast is a joke. Nothing really works. No internet most of the time, TV no remote control, basically no use. Staff is fed up with guest complaints. Do not care much. Basically the place looks like a bad hostel from the 60s, just dirty, disgusting and not maintained at all! Do not do the mistake to try staying there! Better find another option! Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Casa M, Manager at Casa Montemar Bed and Breakfast
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Thank you for writing a review, You wrote mistakenly a review that was intended to other hostel that you came from, we had a long chat and you told us that you are frustrated in staying there and suddenly did a last minute booking with us, you even left a big amount of TIP in the front desk and complimented us with a good service specially the staff. As you told us that you will come back next year and stay with us again because you only did the diving without experiencing the island tours offered in Coron Town and we will welcome you again with warm smile and embrace. We hope that you can move on to what you experienced in the other hostel that this review should be intended to. Have a nice journey on your next stop!
Read more
Alan C wrote a review Feb 2020
Hexham, United Kingdom83 contributions59 helpful votes
Located 5 mins walk from centre, or 2 mins in tuk tuk ( 15 rupees ) can appear quite noisy but noise disappears at 10pm. Choice of breakfast, basic but good enough. Staff very helpful at arranging airport transfer. Internet in lobby but as in the whole of coron very poor
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kim C wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Very nice hotel with a stunnig view from the roof top. I had a big, clean single room with own bathroom. Super friendly and supportive staff, that will take care of everything from tour booking to airport shuttle.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lea Vanessa V wrote a review Sep 2019
Mandaluyong, Philippines8 contributions12 helpful votes
The hotel exceeds expectations considering its price. It’s one of the locations that has a swimming pool. The highlights: 1. The roof top deck gives you a view of the Coron bay and the mountains. It’s truly relaxing to have access to this view any time of the day - especially for the sunrise and the sunset. 2. This hotel only has ties with good customer service tour agencies. The new management filtered through the vendors and ensured that they only kept the best ones that really takes care of the customers. 3. They are always open for feedback and all for continuous improvement for the customer’s satisfaction. You would see the manager assisting customers. You would see the staff applying feedback received from customers on their service. Thanks for having us, Casa Montemar! Aside from the experience, this is one memorable place as my beau proposed to me here. We will surely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Daniel F wrote a review Feb 2019
6 contributions
I did my research of this hotel by looking at all reviews in all the websites, so you already have a clear idea if you do your own research. Some things I missed on the reviews or just forgot that I read them: the shower floor is not separeted to ther rest of the bathroom, so expect to have all the floor with water after you shower, the stairs going down (there are rooms beneath the main floor) have very small steps and low ceilings and although we requested daily clenup of the room we only got it the first morning. Also the were some wall tiles missing in the bathroom and there were some insects eggs on the wall. Given all that is not a terrible place and it is well located, the main problem is that I was eaten alive on the second night by bed bugs (look at the pictures) but given that we don’t have those in my country, we were not sure of the origin of the bites and did not make a timely claim to the hotel. I hope they read this and do something about it and make it a cleaner place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
AustraliaPinball wrote a review Feb 2019
Melbourne, Australia291 contributions95 helpful votes
This is my fourth night here, in my fourth room. Each room has had serious failings. In summary, I’ve had No shower screens, no toilet seat, no air con, curtains that fall off the window, exposed wiring, 10 w light globes, one single power point behind the wall tv, power points hanging off the wall, no hot water. The list goes on. This is a b&b, but if you book through Agoda, you have to pay extra for breakfast. Then tonight they are chasing me for money that I paid direct to the tour operators. They spend the afternoons counting the money they have made. If they spent some of that time, and some of that money on maintenance and customer service, this would be an ok hotel. I can not recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$22 - US$35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesMimaropaPalawan ProvinceBusuanga IslandCoron
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Montemar Bed and Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to Casa Montemar Bed and Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include San Agustin Parish Church (0.4 km), Sigbin Bar (0.2 km), and Coco Bar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Montemar Bed and Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Casa Montemar Bed and Breakfast?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Montemar Bed and Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pacifico Coron, Follow Your Taste PH, and Altrove Coron.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Casa Montemar Bed and Breakfast?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Casa Montemar Bed and Breakfast have airport transportation?
Yes, Casa Montemar Bed and Breakfast offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.