We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Coron Hotel

Save
Share
Calle Real Street, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316 Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (55)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (4)

About

#15 of 38 hotels in Coron
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Casa Coron is an 8 room boutique hotel centrally located along bustling but laid back Real Street, Coron Town, Busuanga -Palawan, Philippines. It's a perfect fit for the travel savvy, budget conscious tourist who appreciates value for money accommodations. Casa Coron is the second hotel in the Calle Real Group of Hotels. Each air-conditioned room is furnished with 1 queen and 1 single bed, en suite toilet and bath with hot and cold shower, cable TV, basic toiletries, room towels, a safety deposit box, free flowing coffee for the duration of your stay and 24/7 generator back up. Tour packages are offered too. Guests may also enjoy the popular nachos, pizzas and burritos of the hotel's Mexican themed cafe at the ground floor -Los Guapos! Viva Coron!
Read more
Property amenities
Free wifi in the business center
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
109Reviews3Q+A20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 49
  • 35
  • 20
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cary H wrote a review Jan 2020
Moscow, Russia88 contributions10 helpful votes
This is a hotel that is in the heart of the city of Coron Town. The street this hotel is on is a bit quieter than most, but bring your earplugs as it can be noisy and the rooms have little sound proofing. The staff was lovely, the breakfasts were basic but nice and included with the room. Be sure to go to the desk at the time that you reserved your breakfast to remind them to go and fetch it from their sister hotel across the street. The hotel booked all of our excursions and were well advised on which ones would be good to join. The room was clean and comfortable, though not spacious. The hotel itself is in need of a bit of updating but it is clean and well kept. I would stay again if visiting the town.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Public Relations Manager at Casa Coron Hotel
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Thank you for your rating and review Ma'am! We hope to be of service with you again in the future.
Read more
omixam wrote a review Jan 2020
Perth, Australia23 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed for 5 nights at Casa Coron and we enjoyed every minute of it. The location is perfect as it is close to lots of dining places. There is a pharmacy just a few doors away which was so handy when my husband ran a temperature and I need to get some medicines and thermometer. Breakfast is included, coffee and drinking water available anytime. Staff are very polite and attentive. They always greet you with a smile. I chose this property and I got a thumbs up from my husband and son. The only thing I can comment is the safe in the room should probably be attached to something. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Casa Coron.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Coron Hotel
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking your time to rate and review us Ma'am! We hope to be of service with you again on your next visit in Coron.
Read more
Exploration652674 wrote a review Aug 2019
Marikina, Philippines6 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel staffs are very accommodating and friendly. They will happily answer any of your questions and will give you tips on how to go on tour if your on a budget. My stay was very peaceful and quiet. Intimate home-style comfort ,with everything essential Just outside its doors.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Coron Hotel
Responded 7 Aug 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write and post this review. We're so glad we were able to help you with your needs. It is always our aim to provide our guests with sufficient, appropriate information so you can make the best choices for your needs. God bless!
Read more
Vince P wrote a review Jul 2019
Ozamiz City, Philippines18 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed as a group at Casa for 5D/4N. I truly found the room homey. The mattress was comfortable for me especially after a day of island hopping and activities. The staff are accommodating and really friendly. What I liked most is Casa’s location. Restaurants are nearby, other shops for basic needs are also near. The port is walking distance if ever getting a ride would take some time. Further, I relatively felt safe the entire time we stayed in Coron. The bar/restaurant on the ground floor looks nice as well with it’s mexican theme, it’s nice to just sit there, enjoy your meal and watch as others pass by. They have a group that they can connect you with for tours/activities during your stay which makes it more amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Coron Hotel
Responded 7 Aug 2019
Thank you for your review and for pointing out what you like to our hotel. We really appreciate that. We look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit!
Read more
Bryan Ralloma wrote a review Jul 2019
Texas2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed for 3 nights at Casa Coron Hotel and was treated nicely from the staff! They were very accomadating with their services that they have extended to us.Very grateful and will definitely come back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Coron Hotel
Responded 22 Jul 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write and post this review. Positive feedback is always inspiring and gives an always welcome energy boost to our hardworking team. We hope to welcome you back soon in any one of our hotels. God bless!
Read more
Odyssey22688329778 wrote a review Dec 2018
1 contribution
The hotel was very helpful and accommodating with our chaotic requests and they deserve praise for being flexible without complaint.The included tours were also breathtaking and the staff were very knowledgeable. We had a lot of questions and they were answered well and this contributed to our getting the best tour for our money.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Coron Hotel
Responded 27 Feb 2019
We're so glad we were able to help you with your needs. It is always our aim to provide our guests with sufficient, appropriate information so you can make the best choices for your needs. Thank you for taking the time to write and post this review. Positive feedback is always inspiring and gives an always welcome energy boost to our hardworking team. We hope to welcome you back soon in any one of our hotels. God bless!
Read more
fergoturtle wrote a review Nov 2018
Hamilton, New Zealand18 contributions10 helpful votes
I was tricked into booking this hotel, based on the 5 star reviews on Trip Advisor. I don't know where those people stayed, but it surely cannot be the same place we did. Maybe they had a different room? But in a hotel that only has 8 rooms total, I cant imagine the rooms to be much different from each other. I am in no way a fussy traveller. I can do simplistic, "just somewhere to sleep" type accommodation. On initial entry into the room, that was exactly what we got and that wasn't a problem. The bed creaked with every movement, the mattress was about as thin as the top sheet they provided and worst of all, the pillow felt like a pillowcase stuffed with lumps of coal. The shower sprayed about 3 dribbles of water, all in different directions but none towards your body. The "hot" water was tepid at best and only lasted about 2 minutes. It had to be turned on separately, but this wasn't explained on arrival, so you just had to figure it out. There was no wifi at all in the room and the connection was extremely slow in the non-air conditioned reception area (which although we were told is normal on the island - is not true). The air con in the room was effective but switched off all the time and had to be manually re-started. The curtains were closed in our room when we arrived and we discovered why, the view out the window was of brooms and cleaning supplies - which is ironic. The price we paid was minimal and I am aware of the saying "you get what you pay for", all of these negatives would've been fine for the price we paid, but it doesn't take much or cost a lot to be clean. When you have to wear jandals/flip flops in the shower in fear of contracting something from the endless mould, or varying coloured muck that surrounds you, there is a problem. The bathroom smelt like someone had just been in there to do a welcome poo for us before we arrived, but later we realised it just smells like that all the time. There were brown marks on the sheets, at the height of the groin area, so I am unsure whether these were blood stains or faeces, but that's where I drew the line. We booked for two nights but only stayed for one. I wouldn't have stayed at all, had it not already been late in the evening. We left without requesting a refund - I really hope that money goes towards improving the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Coron Hotel
Responded 3 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It was admittedly rather painful to read, not because you had concerns you were unhappy with but with the perception that you were tricked or that you questioned the experience of others who posted more positive reviews than this one. Please know that our property, nor any others have any influence over the reviews posted here. They are the free and unsolicited reviews of travelers all over the world and just as we respect their opinions, we also respect yours, though we will not necessarily agree with all of it. Please allow us to respond to these points accordingly. At the time of your stay, as per procedure, our hotel supervisor inspected the room for readiness before it was turned over to the front desk for check in. The room has been deemed clean with all furnishings in good working order and thus ready for occupancy. To validate this further, we got in touch with the guests right before and after your stay to ask if they had similar concerns and both pronounced everything as being satisfactory and were in fact happy with their stay. This does not negate what you felt was your experience however. We would just like to gently point out that had you given immediate feedback to our staff about your dissatisfaction with your room, something could have been done to rectify it. A check of the items you mentioned specific to your room was made, and they were all working fine. For instance, the mattress you mentioned being so thin as to be like the top sheet is 6.5" thick. So this was quite baffling for us. Having said that, please be assured that we have always been vigilant about consistently checking ourselves for the quality of our facilities and our service. It serves us no purpose to do anything that would make our guests feel shortchanged because our long term relationships with our guests is important to us. We regret that your experience with us has been less than stellar, and for that we are sorry. We wish you only the best.
Read more
Mneilcihsos wrote a review Sep 2018
Henderson, Nevada32 contributions14 helpful votes
It is in a good location with most everything you need within walking distance. Included breakfast is basic and ordered from menu the night before. Rooms are bare bones but we were not expecting anything fancy. Our AC and hot water worked. Bring your toiletries as only two bars of soap and two single use shampoos are provided. Mattress is 4 inch thick foam on wood base and pillows are large and firm. Towels were hit or miss and mostly stained or worn. Staff did replace when we requested better ones. Staff was pleasant but second the motion they are not motivated as they are good at reacting but not proactive. We had a urine smell in bathroom when we checked in but told front desk and they cleaned better the next day. A few other unpleasant odors from the bathroom over the three nights but nothing unbearable. Leaving key at front desk at first seemed weird but then gave a feeling of comfort as they knew we were gone and watched the stairway going up to the rooms. They had a small safe in the room that was not attached to anything. We put our IPad and some cash and semi valuable items in it but not sure why you would provide a safe that could be easily carried away. Would not leave anything of major value behind. Not sure I would come back as I think for another $1,000 pesos per night you can have much better experience at some the the other properties in Coron but if all you need is a place to sleep it is ok. Most everything in Coron costs more than typical so I would give this place a 3.5 rating.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Coron Hotel
Responded 30 Sep 2018
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. At the moment, Casa Coron is still an economy hotel so yes, management makes sure the hotel and its amenities cover the essentials of a person's stay. Its important to manage one's expectations based on this classification and its price range. The toiletries you mention may be replenished and could have been had you asked. The towels are assuredly clean, but our laundry service has had some struggles with Coron's "hard" water supply. Needless to say, you shouldn't have had to ask for unstained ones, or a better cleaning service. We have standard procedures in place so that your room is clean and satisfactory in every aspect before it is turned over to you. We have noted your concerns and will be looking into it. We do beg to differ though on the point of staff motivation. We have a very strong onsite team who are hardworking, friendly and genuinely eager to be of service. Please accept our sincerest apologies that you had an experience which was a bit of a mixed bag. There shouldn't have been room for that kind of ambiguity. In any case. Casa Coron is currently in the process of a styling upgrade. As well, the Casa Coron team is committed to keep working to maintain and constantly improve its services. Should you decide to give us another try, we hope you'll find much to commend on your next visit. Meantime, here's wishing you only the best.
Read more
KHGT T wrote a review Sep 2018
Imus, Philippines48 contributions13 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel for 3D/2N this September. We celebrated our anniversary and I must say we had the best decision in choosing this hotel. Arrived around 8am and surprisingly the room is available for check-in. Room is clean with complete bathroom amenities and safety deposit box. We stayed at the 2nd floor and it was very accessible. Just an additional information the room is non-smoking and eating is not allowed (like room service). They do offer complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby area,very nice touch! Staff are very attentive and polite, special thanks to Moises, he is very accommodating.Breakfast ala carte is served starting 6am. Tricycle is accessible as well.ATM,grocery store,bakeshop and restaurants is just walking distance from the hotel. Wifi is available in the lobby area only but signal is not stable. Hope they could improve this service. Nonetheless, everything was outstanding, Thank you so much Casa Coron for making our trip very memorable and satisfying. We will surely recommend this to our family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Coron Hotel
Responded 3 Dec 2018
You're very welcome, we're glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate that you pointed out the elements that were of particular value to you. There is now wifi in the hotel, but it isn't something we would actively promote as we really do not have control over the infrastructure concerns that affect signal strength and speed. As well, the more people use the wifi, the slower it understandably gets. It is still best to bring your own wifi so that you are not dependent on the available signal. However, we do assure you that we have been actively pursuing getting a better connection and are just waiting for the advise of the provider for its availability. Here's hoping we'll see you all again in Casa Coron!
Read more
Kay wrote a review Aug 2018
Skokie11 contributions6 helpful votes
Staff is friendly, respectful and accomodating, My family stayed here in 2015 and i have been recommending this hotel to my friends who has been asking me about Coron. We also booked our island hopping tour and we love Mang Raul, our tour guide. You can tell he not only loves his job but he is passionate about being from Coron!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Coron Hotel
Responded 3 Dec 2018
Thank you for your review and for your enthusiastic endorsement of our hotel to your friends. We really appreciate that. We look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$37 - US$39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesMimaropaPalawan ProvinceBusuanga IslandCoron
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Coron Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Casa Coron Hotel?
Nearby attractions include San Agustin Parish Church (0.2 km), Sigbin Bar (0.1 km), and Coco Bar (0.01 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Coron Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, airport transportation, and shuttle bus service.
What food & drink options are available at Casa Coron Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Coron Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pacifico Coron, Follow Your Taste PH, and Altrove Coron.
Does Casa Coron Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Casa Coron Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Casa Coron Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Casa Coron Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Casa Coron Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.