We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Real Poblacion 2, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316 Philippines
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$31
View deal
FindHotel$32
Agoda.com$32
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (212)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (50)

About

#11 of 38 hotels in Coron
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Coron Ecolodge! This modestly designed boutique hotel located along the quiet street of Calle Real is a welcome surprise for many of its guests. From its creamy interiors, wooden accents, a glass paneled lobby that allows the natural light to bask the interiors in a golden glow, down to the colorful wooden accents of the trademark geckos and stingrays crafted by local artisans - everything about Coron Ecolodge speaks of an attention to detail that takes their guests’ comfort and needs in mind. There are 21 simple but well-designed air-conditioned rooms with 2 twin beds, an open cabinet, cable TV, private bath with hot and cold shower and 2 towels which are replenished daily upon guests’ request. A generator and deep well is on hand to serve as back-up 24-7. What makes Coron Ecolodge stand out more than anything else is the exemplary customer service by a friendly, sincere team. No wonder Trip Advisor ranks Coron Ecolodge best value-for-money hotel in town.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free wifi in the business center
Free breakfast
Coffee shop
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
312Reviews33Q+A52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 118
  • 132
  • 43
  • 12
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
BLlimited wrote a review Mar 2020
UK61 contributions66 helpful votes
Not sure I agree with their description of themselves as a 'boutique hotel'. It was alright, a clean smallish room with AC. Bathroom had leaks from the back of the sink so water on the floor. You order the breakfast the night before and when it was served it was pretty cold and felt it had been lying around for a while. Wifi is only in the reception. Staff were very friendly though. It was alright, but it wasn't super cheap. Go with modest expectations and you might be surprised.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Marie Perez, General Manager at Coron Ecolodge
Responded 22 Apr 2020
Thank you for taking your time to review and rate us Sir/Ma'am! The identification of your preferred breakfast for the next day is made so that the kitchen staff can prepare the correct amount of ingredients in time for breakfast service at 6 am. It is not for them to cook your meal in advance. We have a standard practice that your breakfast should only be prepared when you show up at the dining area. Our sincerest apologies that your breakfast was cold. We will make sure to check with our kitchen staff what caused this. Regarding the bathroom leaks, perhaps, you could have called the attention of any of the front desk personnel to assist you. For the hotel Ma'am, we do have the pictures of the hotel and it's amenities. No deceptions are being made to. It also helps to manage your expectations considering what you are willing to pay, and to do the necessary research so you'd book with a hotel that fits your preferences. We wish you only the best. God bless!
Read more
Emese wrote a review Feb 2020
10 contributions4 helpful votes
We unfortunately had to cancel our trip to the Philippines for unforseen circumstances. This was well before our actual trip so I thought I'd try to see whether there a chance of any refund which the property was quick to answer with a yes. I was pleasantly surprised and relived I must say. I contacted booking.com as the property advised and then it just all gone quiet. This was two weeks ago. Since then the property is not answering calls or emails. I just feel like this is unfair and very unprofessional. I don't understand how is it possible for a business to never answer the phone and their emails or give untrue information to their costumers. I wouldn't trust Coron Ecolodge again with anything regarding my holiday, better just to stay away.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Marie Perez, General Manager at Coron Ecolodge
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Good Day Ma'am/Sir! As per your review, you booked via Booking.com. Please be advised that Booking.com will be the one to request for the cancellation of your booking with us. Once you notify them of your cancellation and refund, they should inform us right away. We apologize for the unanswered emails or calls, may I know as to which number/ email address are you calling/email ? As all our numbers/ emails are active whether our onsite number or central office. We also want to inform you that our hotel has its cancellation and re booking policy and it is different on Booking.com. Our hotel might approved your refund but it was up to Booking.com if they will give you a full refund as your payment was made through them and not directly to us. They will be the one to process your request.
Read more
Bilge S wrote a review Feb 2020
Busuanga Island, Philippines12 contributions23 helpful votes
Rooms are small, bed, toilet are old and not cleaned well... Breakfast and stuff are nice Wifi is only in main entrance The otel area is good.. lots of good cafes, restaurants, bars are located close to the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Thank you for you review Sir/Ma'am! We make sure that we always turn over our rooms to our guests neatly and cleaned. We would love if you have pointed this out to our front desk or room attendants during your stay. Forthe Wif, Internet connection is really a problem in Coron town but we keep on looking for the available connection possible. We hope to be of service with you again.
Read more
Hassan Pishvaei wrote a review Dec 2019
8 contributions19 helpful votes
This modestly designed boutique hotel located along the quiet street of Calle Real is a welcome surprise for many of its guests. From its creamy interiors, wooden accents, a glass paneled lobby that allows the natural light to bask the interiors in a golden glow, down to the colorful wooden accents of the trademark geckos and stingrays crafted by local artisans - everything about Coron Ecolodge speaks of an attention to detail that takes their guests’ comfort and needs in mind. There are 21 simple but well-designed air-conditioned rooms with 2 twin beds, an open cabinet, cable TV, private bath with hot and cold shower and 2 towels which are replenished daily upon guests’ request. A generator and deep well is on hand to serve as back-up 24-7. What makes Coron Ecolodge stand out more than anything else is the exemplary customer service by a friendly, sincere team. No wonder Trip Advisor ranks Coron Ecolodge best value-for-money hotel in town.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Marie Perez, General Manager at Coron Ecolodge
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Thank you for your great review and rating Ma'am! We hope to be of service with you again in the future. God bless!
Read more
Gelo wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions
Pros: very good location, nice and responsive staff, good food Cons: there were some mosquitoes in the room, airconditioning broke down on our third night (need med to borrow their fan) but got fixed on its own the next day, shower pressure was a little low, they’ve got some good cable channels but I think some of them have signal problems (not totally clear)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge
Responded 22 Oct 2019
Thank you for taking your time to review Sir! We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. We will look into this details and fix it Sir. We hope to be of service with you again on your next visit in Coron.
Read more
Jacob R wrote a review Sep 2019
105 contributions24 helpful votes
We were welcomed with a drink, that was nice. Airconditioning has on and off switch. So it was really cold, or really warm. The shower had a bit of a smell. Maybe our expectations from previous ecological places we slept were too high, but we were having trouble finding the eco part. Everything is van cooled or ac cooled, door are open all the time. Hardly natural shadow from trees, you could sit outside but that was too hot again. Yes there is free coffee all day, but if the coffee is there all day, is it fresh?
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge
Responded 17 Sep 2019
Thank you for your review Sir. Eco in Ecolodge means Economy. It means that it's price for a night is lower than most of the hotels in Coron with the same amenities, private room and services. Please be assured that our coffee is fresh. We replace it everyday and it is plug all day to keep it hot and fresh.
Read more
Amik wrote a review Sep 2019
Cebu City, Philippines31 contributions1 helpful vote
A great place located at the main street in Coron, very convenient, a lot of resto and souvenirs shop nearby the area, what I love the most is the unlimited coffee and water they offered to thier guests. The best place to stay in Coron with an affordable price.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge
Responded 12 Sep 2019
Thank you for your great review and rating Ma'am! We hope to be of service with you again in the future. God bless!
Read more
Lee wrote a review Sep 2019
Busuanga Island, Philippines9 contributions2 helpful votes
Ecolodge is based on a busy street that runs paralell to the main Street in Coron. It is in a great location for getting anywhere on foot due to its central location. There are bars and restaurants close by. The rooms are basic, not really comfortable. Do not expect luxury. The breakfast offers a number of options and is ok. Friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge
Responded 8 Sep 2019
Thank you for your review and rating Ma"am/Sir! We hope to be of service with you again in the future. God bless!
Read more
Mia wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
我們總共住3晚,在機場坐飯店安排的transfer 到飯店,在Agoda 訂房時,飯店有傳訊息告知(please take note that there is 150PHP/head fee for one way airport Transfer. This is payable to the *HOTEL* upon check in) 當我們check in 時,已經準備好現金 300PHP/ 2 people 要給receptionist, 但driver 跑進飯店跟我們要錢,然後告訴receptionist 我們沒付錢, receptionists 竟然罵我們,要我們馬上付錢給driver,訂房時飯店傳訊息說,錢付給hotel,之後卻要付給driver,receptionists 又亂罵人說我們下車後不付錢,所以要把錢給誰?如果我們把錢給receptionist , receptionist 再把錢給driver, 不是也一樣嗎?需要亂罵人嗎?之後每天receptionist 看到我們都臭臉,對我們態度都不好。 床單和毛巾都污漬,還有一股臭味,我們只能使用自己帶的浴巾,用自己帶的blanket 墊在床單上才能入睡。
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge
Responded 14 Aug 2019
Thank you for your review Ma'am/Sir! We are sorry to hear your experience. Mostly of our reviews are great comments about our staffs. We ensure you that they are well trained. We will take note of your review and investigate on this matter. We hope you can stay with us again. God bless!
Read more
superjeepney wrote a review Jul 2019
7 contributions2 helpful votes
Clean rooms and very accommodating staff, from reservation, check-in to check out. They will also assist you and give you tips on where to go in Coron. They always offer their best service to their customers. It is located at the town center but in a quiet street in Calle Real. plus their complimentary coffee is so good!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge
Responded 16 Jul 2019
Thank you for your great review Sir/ Ma'am! We hope to be of service with you again in the future. Godbless you!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$27 - US$30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesMimaropaPalawan ProvinceBusuanga IslandCoron
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Coron Ecolodge
Which popular attractions are close to Coron Ecolodge?
Nearby attractions include San Agustin Parish Church (0.2 km), Sigbin Bar (0.2 km), and Coco Bar (0.03 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Coron Ecolodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Coron Ecolodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Coron Ecolodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pacifico Coron, Follow Your Taste, and Altrove Coron.
Does Coron Ecolodge have airport transportation?
Yes, Coron Ecolodge offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Coron Ecolodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.