We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Mabintangen Road, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316 Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$59
View deal
Expedia.com
$87
View deal
Agoda.com
$48
View deal
Travelocity$87
Hotels.com$87
Hurb$124
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (8)
Bathroom (3)

About

#69 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Coron, Coron Soleil Express Hotel is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its proximity to great restaurants, Coron Soleil Express Hotel makes it easy to enjoy the best of Coron.

As your “home away from home,” the small hotel rooms offer air conditioning and a desk, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, 24 hour check-in, and a concierge while staying at Coron Soleil Express Hotel. In addition, Coron Soleil Express Hotel offers a pool and breakfast, which will help make your Coron trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While in Coron, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Coron Soleil Express Hotel, including Altrove Coron (0.8 mi), Lobster King (0.2 mi), and La Sirenetta Restaurant & Bar (0.8 mi).

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Maquinit Hot Spring, which is a popular hot spring amongst tourists.

Coron Soleil Express Hotel is sure to make your visit to Coron one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
37Reviews1Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4
  • 14
  • 7
  • 3
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
hayabusa1105 wrote a review Dec 2019
chester4 contributions5 helpful votes
Misleading & disappointing Stayed five days at the soleil express booked thru Agoda which gives it a 8.4 rating ( unfortunately we did not check the TripAdvisor rating - Our fault !!) First things first this is not the soleil gardens which some reviewers seem to be getting mixed up with on agoda. The express is basically a glorified ( expensive) hostel behind the soleil gardens.  Unlike tripadvisor the amenities/ items listed in your room ( especially agoda) are wrong ,please read especially if you are staying more than one night . 1 _ There is no safe - so you either lumber round your valuables or every time you go out book out every item in the main lobby safe . 2_ There is no fridge - so no bringing back any drinks/ foods etc . 3- No hairdryer/iron in room - keep going to reception every time you have a swim / shower. 4-No cupboards etc so if more than one day stay good luck with your clothes. 5- No kettle no tea drinking facilities etc. 6- In many agoda "local" reviews the airport transport is mentioned as free / complimentary _ it is not as soon as you get took to the express reception you are charged which is a nice introduction ( the hotel driver does not mention this ,and tells you just to get in on arrival). 7- Weird one this - not that your planning on staying in your room but there is little or no natural light - the soleil gardens hotel is literally six feet from your window so your view is of a brickwall. 8-Free breakfast on agoda hotel facilities icons - but is extra. The rooms are kept very clean and the a/c is excellent - for us personally we would not of booked due to the lack of amenities and only booked on the strength of Agodas overview icons.It falls in between too expensive for a hostel and too poor for a hotel .If staying at the gardens you get all the above amenities mentioned and the grounds themselves are really smart as is the pool but room wise i have stayed in better/ cheaper hostels.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Unique Travel wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
So we checked in last October 2019 and was assisted by a front desk staff. As we saw our room, I saw that the bed I requested through Agoda which is a queen size bed was not available. They gave us 2 single beds Instead. I said if they can transfer us as we would want to sleep comfortably in a bigger bed. He was kind enough to transfer us to a different room on the second level, still with 2 single beds combined which was okay. Didn’t have any issues with that. I even apologized to the staff if I seemed rude. Now my problem is, on the following day, we when we came back from our tour, our keys were not working. Went all the way back to the front desk only to find out that the manager intentionally deactivated our cards. Why? Just to inform us of our check out and pick up time. It should have been a phone call right? Do you do this to all your guests and make them walk all the way from their rooms to the front desk or did she just want to see us personally because we complained at her staff the previous day? By the way, when she was talking to us, she didn’t seem accommodating and didn’t even apologize for the deactivated card. If you will tell us now that you do this to all your guests just to inform them of the checkout details then you shouldn’t. Just call them and let them have a hassle-free vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tanya Santos wrote a review Nov 2019
Mandaluyong, Philippines4 contributions1 helpful vote
It was my first time and Coron and stayed here for 4 days. I was amazed as soon as I entered the hotel. The pool area looks classy and relaxing, we’ve spent most of our time resting in the pool area chatting and having drinks. We’ll definitely go back in Coron and still stay here at Coron Soleil.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tryphina wrote a review Sep 2019
Singapore, Singapore104 contributions43 helpful votes
Stayed with my husband for 4 days. Same entrance with soleil garden but express is behind, so have to walk past the soleil garden to reach the lobby for express. Staff were very pleasant and accomodating... never fail to greet and smile. Room was satisfying, no slippers though. Buffet breakfast was almost the same everyday, taste good and fulfilling. Pool's very inviting but we never tried. Mobile signal is very very poor. Wifi is a little bit better. They offer tours but pricey. Location of this hotel is far from anything interesting. So have to take tricycle always. Dont worry kuyas there will assist u in finding one.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Anthony G wrote a review Jul 2019
Quezon City, Philippines44 contributions45 helpful votes
Friendly and accommodating staff, everybody wears a smile. Perfect for those who are on a budget trip. Express hotel is a s good as the Garden Suites,. Good Breakfast and always helpful with your transportation needs
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from customercare2017, Guest Relations and Event Officer at Coron Soleil Express Hotel
Responded 12 Sep 2019
Dear Mr. Anthony G, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for promoting our hotel to the travelers. We are very glad that you enjoy your vacation with us. We really appreciate your kind words about our staff, the hotel and our services. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are very happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. We are very thankful to received your review, sharing your wonderful experience with us. Here at Coron Soleil, we take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and we always value feedback from our customers if we do not meet all their expectations so we can improve and serve them better. Again, thank you so much for your very kind words. We do try hard to make our guests feel at home, and well taken care of, so we are grateful for your review. We looking forward in welcoming you and your family back very soon. Sincerely, Jerome Viñas
Read more
denregis wrote a review Jul 2019
Davao City, Philippines31 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed in this property for 2 nights.. this property is located at the back of the luxurious Coron Soleil Gardens where most of the facilities are shared by both resorts.. the room is nice and clean..breakfast is good but with limited choices..the staff are very warm and courteous. the hotel is located not so far from the downtown area but quite far from the tourist destinations. however, the hotel offers shuttle service and day tours... be ready as the area has poor phone signal.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from customercare2017, Guest Relations and Event Officer at Coron Soleil Express Hotel
Responded 12 Sep 2019
Dear Ms./Mr. denregis, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for promoting our hotel to the travelers. We are very glad that you had a relaxing stay with us. We really appreciate your kind words about our staff, the hotel and its facilities. We assure that our facilities here in the resort are well-maintain and well-cleaned so that every guest enjoy their stay and feel the radiance of the resort as representation of their home. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are very happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. However, we were very sorry to read that you were disappointed in our breakfast selection and poor mobile signal. Hopefully, we are still waiting for the new food cycle sets created by our chefs in order to have wide variety of selection for the breakfast and Ala Carte items. For the poor signal connection, since our rooms have isolation and our hotel is located at the back of the mountains, we always suggest to our guest that the perfect location for mobile and Wi-Fi signal would be in the main lobby. We are very thankful to received your review thus, rest assured that we will address this matter to the management and hoping that we come up with a better resolution. Here at Coron Soleil, we take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and we always value feedback from our customers if we do not meet all their expectations so we can improve and serve them better. Again, we do sincerely apologies for the inconvenience this caused you. We do try hard to make our guests feel at home, and well taken care of, so we are grateful for your review. We hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you and your family back very soon! Sincerely, Jerome Viñas
Read more
Sisca W wrote a review Apr 2019
Accra, Ghana18 contributions16 helpful votes
We stayed at the Hotel for 7 nights and found it very pleasant. The shuttle was on time and they gave us a packed lunch on check out as it was too early for breakfast. They upgraded our breakfast to the buffet option at the main hotel which was also sufficient. The actual location of the hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from the main street, but we preferred it as it was away from the craziness of the town and it felt so awesome coming back to our nice clean hotel after a busy day. There are always tricycles outside the hotel entrance that will take you to the town center for P20.00 p/p during the day and about P25 - P30p/p in the evening. The Express is situated on the same property but just behind the main hotel (you walk through it to get to the express). Usually we don't spend much time at our hotel so for us the express was perfect as our room was clean and neat a little smaller than expected but the beds were comfy and the shower was good which made up for any complaints. If however you are a lounge at the pool, holiday resort kinda person then I would not recommend booking a room at the express as the pool side rooms are just so much bigger and they have a little terrace with chairs overlooking the pool. The food and drinks are a little more expensive at the hotel but the western food was usually much better at the hotel so we didn't mind that. In general the service, food and room was satisfactory.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Pool Side seem best
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from customercare2017, Guest Relations and Event Officer at Coron Soleil Express Hotel
Responded 12 Sep 2019
Dear Ms./Mr. 423siscaw, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very glad to read that you had a great vacation and you enjoy your accommodation and other facilities. We assure that our facilities here in the resort are well-maintain and well-cleaned so that every guest enjoy their stay and feel the radiance of the resort as representation of their home. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are very happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Also, we are truly glad to read that we were able to provide you excellent guest service however we were sorry to read that you were quite disappointed with the price of our food and drinks. Here at Coron Soleil, we take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and we always value feedback from our customers if we do not meet all their expectations so we can improve and serve them better. Again, thank you very much for your very kind words. We do try hard to make our guests feel at home, and well taken care of, so we are grateful for your review. We still hoping in welcoming you and your family back very soon! Sincerely, Jerome Viñas
Read more
jo_m101 wrote a review Feb 2019
Toronto, Canada20 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
If I can rate this hotel a zero I would and by far has been the worst experience I’ve ever had with any hotel and I been to many across the world. So why you ask.... First, this was not the first choice for booking in Coron but due to peak season, limited options and my bad of not booking way in advance we were left to book in the express part of the hotel. The problem here is that from the minute we checked in we were treated like second class citizens. Immediately, they dismissed you and stated “You need to to the other lobby in the back”, etc. Beyond that, when asking for a face towel because my daughter was sick, the housekeeping told me that it is not available for express hotel guests. I said I would pay whatever to get it to which she replied no she is not allowed to give to us. That is just one example of many where you are treated like second class citizens. Secondly, considering it’s a somewhat new hotel, the condition of these hotel rooms not good. And to top it all of the detailed cleanliness of the bathroom was not happening - there was mold in the shower and soap scum. The towels also felt like sand paper. Third, lots of bugs here. I saw dead bugs maybe beetles or something in the room hallways and took maybe 2 hrs for the hotel to actually clean up. We saw two huge cockroaches just outside the hotel restaurant which was the only time I ever saw cockroaches in my entire month vacation in the Philippines. The concierge was trying to scurry them away from us because you can imagine we were scared. Even in the restaurant there ants crawling on the table. Fourth, hotel restaurant- DO NOT eat there. My daughter became so sick with food poisoning from here within 24 hrs of eating buffalo chicken wings. As well that same night, we had dinner there and my burger that I ordered was not cooked properly that it has raw meat still in the center of the burger. We had to send it back. Lastly and most importantly, due to my daughter getting sick we had to cancel a booked excursion through the hotel last minute and we were told we be refunded 30% back and settled upon check out. This has not happened to date (since Jan 4) and despite speaking to a supervisor at the hotel by the name of Kharla Luneta and despite many emails even to the attention of the general manager Adora Mendoza with not even a reply back something I had repeatedly told the supervisor I did not want to deal with overseas. It has been exactly 1 month 3 days and still no refund and explanation. Overall This is awful hospitality and is not example of what I know is true of the Filipino people and some of the nice hard working employees there but if management or leadership do not lead as an example - then they represent the overall. So do not book here!!! Not even the first class side!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joel Labadie wrote a review Jan 2019
10 contributions1 helpful vote
My brother and I stayed here for one night. It was a great stay, but the food and beverages were a little expensive. Also the resort is a little far from town, but it was a great place to relax and get away from the action a bit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from customercare2017, Guest Relations and Event Officer at Coron Soleil Express Hotel
Responded 12 Sep 2019
Dear Mr. JoeLab19, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad that you had a relaxation stay with us. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are very happy to read that you had a great stay even if its just a night only. Here at Coron Soleil, we take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and we always value feedback from our customers if we do not meet all their expectations so we can improve and serve them better. We do try hard to make our guests feel at home, and well taken care of, so we are grateful for your review. We are looking forward in welcoming you and your brother back very soon. Sincerely, Jerome Viñas
Read more
RyanD wrote a review Dec 2018
Nueva Vizcaya Province, Philippines23 contributions45 helpful votes
Airport pick was on time. Rooms have basic amenities, hot and cold shower. Property was just recently established. Initially, was under the impression that it has a beach but it was at the foot of the hill (Mt. Tapyas). Has three pools good for a hot humid day. Food at the restaurant tho a bit pricey but tastes really good. Breakfast was plated.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$25 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesMimaropaPalawan ProvinceBusuanga IslandCoron
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Coron Soleil Express Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Coron Soleil Express Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mt Tapyas (0.6 km), Sigbin Bar (1.2 km), and Pirates Tavern Bar (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Coron Soleil Express Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Coron Soleil Express Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Coron Soleil Express Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coron Soleil Express Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coffee Kong, Hermanos Tapas and Wine Bar, and Umamikusina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coron Soleil Express Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Coron Soleil Express Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Coron Soleil Express Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Coron Soleil Express Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Coron Soleil Express Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Coron Soleil Express Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Coron Soleil Express Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.