We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Treetop Suites

Save
Share
Calle Real St, Coron, Busuanga Island 1007 Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
US$44
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$85
TravelocityUS$44
Agoda.comUS$86
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (58)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (13)

About

#8 of 120 Specialty lodging in Coron
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This 2018 Traveler's Choice awardee is the 3rd member of the Calle Real Hotels group. There are 6 Standard rooms each with 2 single beds, 6 Family rooms each with 2 queen beds and a private balcony and the two recently opened Premium Family Rooms located at the roof deck. All rooms are air-conditioned, come with free complimentary breakfasts, cable TV, en suite toilet and bath with hot and cold shower, free use of the lounge pool, free flowing coffee for the duration of one's stay and 24/7 generator back up. Treetop Suites is a fresh perspective on boutique hotels, designed with clean, efficient lines and set in one of the best locations in town- Calle Real. Considered the High Street of Coron Town, Calle Real has that charming, laid back vibe with 5 dining establishments to choose from - Epic Cafe, Get Real Bar and Poco Deli Restaurant at Treetop's ground level, as well as Los Guapos Cafe and Calle Real Bistro. Key areas and establishments are just a 5 minute walk away!
Read more
Property amenities
Free wifi in the business center
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
Coffee shop
Complimentary instant cofffee
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
61Reviews4Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 26
  • 23
  • 8
  • 4
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Ethica24 wrote a review Dec 2017
Makati, Philippines12 contributions4 helpful votes
I am really thankful sa treetop suites:) from the manager Fides to the front desks named Zabby and Amor same as with Jerry and Ate Delia who made our heart towel ... we had an amazing and unforgettable stay kulang ang 5 star rating sa inyo... thanks for making asikaso sa tour namin for our first day since hindi naman planned yun due to nag iba sched ng flight namin hinanapan nyo kami ng affordable additional package for our first day:) aside sa friendly staff nyo and accommodating ( thanks din sa packed breakfast namin for our flight pauwi) , the room is superb too... clean and mabango.... next time jan ulit kami mag stay pero family room na.... thanks talaga:) sobra:) aliw talaga ang puso puso at nagprint pa sila para batiin kami for our post 7th anniversary celebration..:)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Treetop Suites
Responded 17 Oct 2018
You're very welcome ma'am! It was our pleasure and privilege to have been part of celebrating your milestone. We really do enjoy doing the big and small things that help make our guests' stay more personal and enjoyable. It is our way of letting you know you are important to us.
Read more
Crazywalkingwoman wrote a review Nov 2017
Rochford, United Kingdom18 contributions4 helpful votes
A real find in Coron if you want more than a backpackers’ hostel . Good value. Clean, comfy rooms, convenient location for bars and restaurants, very helpful staff. Simple but adequate breakfast.Pool is not worth bothering about
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Treetop Suites
Responded 17 Oct 2018
Thank you for your review! It's actually more of a lounge pool intended as a place to relax and unwind after the day's activities. This may be something others would enjoy. We're glad though that you found other things in our hotel to help make your stay enjoyable.
Read more
Dessa Tariman wrote a review Nov 2017
26 contributions7 helpful votes
My family and I stayed here for three nights and it was the perfect location. Right in the middle of the city, everything is walking distance. Our room was spacious and clean. There was an open cabinet enough to fit all our clothes. If you're looking for wifi, they do have it but it's rather weak. But it will encourage you to disconnect for a few days :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Treetop Suites
Responded 12 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review! Our favorite part was the one about "disconnecting for a few days"....we wholeheartedly agree :D. While it isn't a luxury everyone can afford, being able to disconnect from technology for a while truly helps you enjoy your Coron adventures more. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Please do tell your family and friends about Treetop Suites!
Read more
Arvin555 wrote a review Nov 2017
Mandaluyong, Philippines98 contributions99 helpful votes
My Wife and I stayed at sister Hotel Casa Coron hotel last year, and we saw Treetop hotel still being built then. When we were looking for a hotel, this time for the whole family, we ended up booking a Treetop (Casa and ecolodge were fully booked already) and because we knew it was quite new and based on our experience with Casa hotel, it was an easy choice. When we arrived at Real street, everything was familiar, and when we checked in at Treetop, the lady at the front desk, turned out to be the same lady who took care of us last year at Casa. We were greeted with welcome drinks (iced tea) and after the brief explanations on dos and dont's and inclusions, we were shown into our rooms, which luckily was already available even before actual checkin time. The suite was
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Treetop Suites
Responded 11 Dec 2017
Thank you for your comprehensive review! We loved how it gave us a clear and detailed account of how your stay turned out for you. Thank you for taking the time to do this. We are certain many travelers will find this helpful. We're happy to share as well that concrete steps have already been taken to install a more efficient connection not just for Treetop Suites but for the Coron Ecolodge and Casa Coron as well. Our pool is now open too! We're sorry your kids missed trying it out. We needed to ensure safety standards were met and finishing touches were in place before we could open. This is for everyone's enjoyment and safety. We hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit. Consider us your home in Coron. It would be a pleasure to be of service to you and your family again on your next visit. God bless po!
Read more
ztpg wrote a review Sep 2017
20 contributions5 helpful votes
This is really a good budget hotel if you are not very particular with everything. The bathroom is nice and clean, the room size is okay, the hotel staff are very friendly and the place is really quiet. The only complain that we have though is that the aircon in our room is not cold enough at times but it's bearable.. overall I think the hotel offers good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Treetop Suites
Responded 13 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. We are really sorry that your particular AC unit did not function to its full capacity at the time of your stay. You didn't mention if you had brought this concern to the attention of our staff. This is because had you done so, they would have checked the unit and made the necessary adjustments as needed so you can have a cooler room. These units are just 1 year old as Treetop is a fairly new hotel, having opened just last year. So we definitely can expect that all units should be working well, and if it were not, we would have done our best to fix the concern for you. Happily, we are glad that everything else met to your satisfaction. We do hope you would tell your family and friends about Treetop Suites. :D
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$48 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesMimaropaPalawan ProvinceBusuanga IslandCoron
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing