We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Real St, Coron, Busuanga Island 1007 Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$87
View deal
Hotels.com
$87
View deal
Agoda.com
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/22
Booking.com$52
Travelocity$87
Trip.com$88
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (58)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (13)

About

#9 of 120 Specialty lodging in Coron
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This 2018 Traveler's Choice awardee is the 3rd member of the Calle Real Hotels group. There are 6 Standard rooms each with 2 single beds, 6 Family rooms each with 2 queen beds and a private balcony and the two recently opened Premium Family Rooms located at the roof deck. All rooms are air-conditioned, come with free complimentary breakfasts, cable TV, en suite toilet and bath with hot and cold shower, free use of the lounge pool, free flowing coffee for the duration of one's stay and 24/7 generator back up. Treetop Suites is a fresh perspective on boutique hotels, designed with clean, efficient lines and set in one of the best locations in town- Calle Real. Considered the High Street of Coron Town, Calle Real has that charming, laid back vibe with 5 dining establishments to choose from - Epic Cafe, Get Real Bar and Poco Deli Restaurant at Treetop's ground level, as well as Los Guapos Cafe and Calle Real Bistro. Key areas and establishments are just a 5 minute walk away!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free wifi in the business center
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
Coffee shop
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
61Reviews5Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 26
  • 23
  • 8
  • 4
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ethica24 wrote a review Dec 2017
Makati, Philippines12 contributions4 helpful votes
I am really thankful sa treetop suites:) from the manager Fides to the front desks named Zabby and Amor same as with Jerry and Ate Delia who made our heart towel ... we had an amazing and unforgettable stay kulang ang 5 star rating sa inyo... thanks for making asikaso sa tour namin for our first day since hindi naman planned yun due to nag iba sched ng flight namin hinanapan nyo kami ng affordable additional package for our first day:) aside sa friendly staff nyo and accommodating ( thanks din sa packed breakfast namin for our flight pauwi) , the room is superb too... clean and mabango.... next time jan ulit kami mag stay pero family room na.... thanks talaga:) sobra:) aliw talaga ang puso puso at nagprint pa sila para batiin kami for our post 7th anniversary celebration..:)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Treetop Suites
Responded 17 Oct 2018
You're very welcome ma'am! It was our pleasure and privilege to have been part of celebrating your milestone. We really do enjoy doing the big and small things that help make our guests' stay more personal and enjoyable. It is our way of letting you know you are important to us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Crazywalkingwoman wrote a review Nov 2017
Rochford, United Kingdom18 contributions4 helpful votes
A real find in Coron if you want more than a backpackers’ hostel . Good value. Clean, comfy rooms, convenient location for bars and restaurants, very helpful staff. Simple but adequate breakfast.Pool is not worth bothering about
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Treetop Suites
Responded 17 Oct 2018
Thank you for your review! It's actually more of a lounge pool intended as a place to relax and unwind after the day's activities. This may be something others would enjoy. We're glad though that you found other things in our hotel to help make your stay enjoyable.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dessa Tariman wrote a review Nov 2017
26 contributions7 helpful votes
My family and I stayed here for three nights and it was the perfect location. Right in the middle of the city, everything is walking distance. Our room was spacious and clean. There was an open cabinet enough to fit all our clothes. If you're looking for wifi, they do have it but it's rather weak. But it will encourage you to disconnect for a few days :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Treetop Suites
Responded 12 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review! Our favorite part was the one about "disconnecting for a few days"....we wholeheartedly agree :D. While it isn't a luxury everyone can afford, being able to disconnect from technology for a while truly helps you enjoy your Coron adventures more. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Please do tell your family and friends about Treetop Suites!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arvin555 wrote a review Nov 2017
Mandaluyong, Philippines103 contributions99 helpful votes
My Wife and I stayed at sister Hotel Casa Coron hotel last year, and we saw Treetop hotel still being built then. When we were looking for a hotel, this time for the whole family, we ended up booking a Treetop (Casa and ecolodge were fully booked already) and because we knew it was quite new and based on our experience with Casa hotel, it was an easy choice. When we arrived at Real street, everything was familiar, and when we checked in at Treetop, the lady at the front desk, turned out to be the same lady who took care of us last year at Casa. We were greeted with welcome drinks (iced tea) and after the brief explanations on dos and dont's and inclusions, we were shown into our rooms, which luckily was already available even before actual checkin time. The suite was
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Treetop Suites
Responded 11 Dec 2017
Thank you for your comprehensive review! We loved how it gave us a clear and detailed account of how your stay turned out for you. Thank you for taking the time to do this. We are certain many travelers will find this helpful. We're happy to share as well that concrete steps have already been taken to install a more efficient connection not just for Treetop Suites but for the Coron Ecolodge and Casa Coron as well. Our pool is now open too! We're sorry your kids missed trying it out. We needed to ensure safety standards were met and finishing touches were in place before we could open. This is for everyone's enjoyment and safety. We hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit. Consider us your home in Coron. It would be a pleasure to be of service to you and your family again on your next visit. God bless po!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ztpg wrote a review Sep 2017
20 contributions23 helpful votes
This is really a good budget hotel if you are not very particular with everything. The bathroom is nice and clean, the room size is okay, the hotel staff are very friendly and the place is really quiet. The only complain that we have though is that the aircon in our room is not cold enough at times but it's bearable.. overall I think the hotel offers good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Treetop Suites
Responded 13 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. We are really sorry that your particular AC unit did not function to its full capacity at the time of your stay. You didn't mention if you had brought this concern to the attention of our staff. This is because had you done so, they would have checked the unit and made the necessary adjustments as needed so you can have a cooler room. These units are just 1 year old as Treetop is a fairly new hotel, having opened just last year. So we definitely can expect that all units should be working well, and if it were not, we would have done our best to fix the concern for you. Happily, we are glad that everything else met to your satisfaction. We do hope you would tell your family and friends about Treetop Suites. :D
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oly1610 wrote a review Sep 2017
Dammam, Saudi Arabia83 contributions25 helpful votes
We booked two rooms last July, one family and one standard. The rooms are clean, enough space, and the hotel is situated in the heart of Coron town. Restaurants and shops can be reached by foot. It is one of the three hotels in Calle Real. Casa Real and Coron Ecolodge are its sister hotels. During our stay a small plunge pool is underconstruction which will add to its perks. Breakfast servings are filling and good, and you have options which they will ask the night before. Staff are very helpful and nice but there some areas that they need to improve. Water pressure is very low. We prefered using the "tabo" and "balde" than the shower. They also need to put some more rack to hang wet clothes. Other than that, it is a decent place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Treetop Suites
Responded 13 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. Aside from mentioning the details of why you liked our hotel, we particularly appreciate your taking the time to list what else you needed to make it better. You definitely shouldn't have had to use the dipper and pail, though we do have that there simply because many of our guests still look for it and are used to collecting water for some reason or another. Did you mention this to our front desk? They would usually check the unit and do their best to fix the problem. As for the drying rack, we have already noted this need and are already looking at several options. Hopefully, we'll have something in place soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cpcaluya wrote a review Aug 2017
laoag city54 contributions55 helpful votes
When you go to Coron, you spend most of your time outdoors. So, hotels do not need to be grand. With Treetop, all your basic needs are met for a comfortable stay. The rooms are clean, location is good (not isolated). It is within Coron town, there are establishments nearby and it is not scary at night. Breakfast takes so long to prepare but this is forgivable as the staff is accommodating and inquiries are properly and promptly handled.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Treetop Suites
Responded 23 Aug 2017
Thank you for your short but sweet review! Yes, we are certainly not grand. Treetop Suites is not about the bells and whistles. Instead, we focus on the things that are really essential, a secure, well lighted establishment, clean, comfortable rooms with the necessary basics like en suite toilet and bath with hot shower, air-conditioning, toiletries, free flowing coffee for the duration of your stay, daily housekeeping, 24/7 front desk service and 24/7 back up generator for the frequent power interruptions in Coron. Our sincerest apologies for the delayed serving of your breakfast. We've had some hiccups as we were in the process of transitioning our service to the roof deck where our Function Hall is located. Breakfast is now being served there and since there is now a kitchen there as well, we can look forward to having breakfasts served more promptly to our valued Treetop guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Giampaul wrote a review Aug 2017
Manila, Philippines2886 contributions214 helpful votes
+1
Treetop suites is supposed to be the higher end nicer sister hotel of Coron eco lodge. Unfortunately, it just feels like the pricier one. The breakfast area is infested with flies. The room is more spacious but the mattresses aren't so comfortable. There is full blown construction on the third floor and the restaurant on the ground floor so noise levels are high. The water heater in the shower didn't work either. Not a relaxing stay. In no way can you say think it's a bad place, just not that good either.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Public Relations Manager at Treetop Suites
Responded 23 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. We'll answer this point by point. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We accept that we cannot always please everyone, but we are rather taken aback at some of your comments because a number of the key points you made tend towards exaggeration. We are not certain for example, how you can cite Treetop as "the pricier one" when its room rates are currently on promo. We felt this was only fair as the hotels' other features and/or facilities are still being completed. With this promo, Treetop’s standard room rate for 2 pax at Php 1,800 is cheaper than its affiliate hotel- so it’s definitely not pricier. Also, there may have been flies in the outdoor area where breakfast is currently being served, but we hope you also grant us the point that fully eliminating the presence of flies in an outdoor area is an unrealistic goal. Certainly, it is far from what you have said as being "infested with flies." There is also no "full blown construction" going on, on our third floor. Our third floor houses the Function Hall, which when finished, will serve as the breakfast area for Treetop guests. The work you thought was being done there was just bringing in the necessary furniture and equipment and decorating. There is no construction because the function hall had already been completed earlier this year and just required finishing touches done by at most 2-3 persons. Our Function Hall has both an indoor and an outdoor seating area. In fact, as of this writing, it is now open and breakfast is now being served there instead of the ground floor area. Both for the flies and the water heater, it might have helped to have mentioned your concerns to our front office team as they would have promptly attended to your needs. As our guest, we want you to enjoy a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. That it was not so is something we are truly sorry for. It was a situation however that could have been addressed appropriately and promptly had you brought it up at a time when something can still be done about it. Please be informed that we hope to complete all of Treetop Suites’ facilities in the near future – including the opening of a lounge pool. Once we do so, Treetop’s actual published rate will be implemented. Until then, guests can still enjoy our special promotional rate and all the standard inclusions our guests enjoy with a Calle Real Hotels stay- complimentary breakfasts, free flowing coffee, 24/7 generator back up, airconditioned room with en suite toilet and bath with hot and cold shower and sincere, personal customer service. We invite you to try the hotel again for another visit when it is completed. Perhaps then, we can hope to change your mind about Treetop Suites.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
leoandmacel wrote a review Aug 2017
Fremont, California2 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is in a central location. The staff is friendly but not knowledgeable about other places to see or restaurants to try. The beds are comfortable. The room can use more decors. The bathroom needs hooks to hang towels and/or possibly a drying line since it is understandable that guests come back with wet clothes. The bathroom was not properly made, water comes out from the shower area on to the rest of the bathroom floor even if the curtain is closed. The shower head is not strong. The bathroom can use a shelf or two to put toiletries. The breakfast area has too many flies! However, breakfast food was really good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Treetop Suites
Responded 23 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review, and taking note of your observations, for your gracious rating as well. You would be pleased to know that the Function Hall is now open. This is really the area for serving breakfast to our guests. It is located on the roof deck of the hotel and has an indoor and outdoor seating area. We've made a list of your notes. Thank you for sharing them with us. We've actually noted a number of them in the past and plans are already underway to attend to these. As for the staff, you may have met some of the newer ones, who are still in training. Please accept our apologies for not having received the information you needed when you asked. The more veteran of our staff members would certainly have been able to answer you and with a little more time on the job, we expect our newer staff to follow suit. We hope that in spite some concerns, you've had a sufficiently enjoyable stay and we can hope to be of service to you again on your next visit. God bless!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ngibngob D wrote a review Aug 2017
Quezon City, Philippines1 contribution
a pleasant stay, very near the port very near the restaurants and bars. staff are all fruendly especially the front desk staff. rooms are clean. and akso its near stores and pharmacy. we will definitely cone back if theres a chance
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Treetop Suites
Responded 4 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We are definitely looking forward to being of service to you on your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
US$37 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesMimaropaPalawan ProvinceBusuanga IslandCoron
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TREETOP SUITES - Specialty Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Coron, Philippines) - Tripadvisor