The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa

The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa

V 235 A1 To A54 Karottukayal, Kumarakom 686563 India
Traveler (2309)
Presidential Pool Villa
Room & Suite (207)
Breathe in the fresh sea breeze that carries the exotic fragrance of Lime Tree’s array of exotic dishes ranging from regional favourites to classics and continental to Pan-Asian awash with soft lights and with a tranquil ambience cuisine. This all-day dining restaurant also offers a sumptuous buffet spread that will leave you completely satiated.
You can choose to sit under the wide expanse of the sky mirrored in the lagoon or sit inside the restaurant awash with soft lights and tranquil ambien
Dining (84)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#4 of 10 resorts in Kumarakom
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Offering breathtaking views of the serene backwaters of Kerala, The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is situated on the shores of the Vembanad Lake, the longest backwater lake in Kerala. The fresh sea breeze, miles of serene backwaters and swaying coconut palms all welcome you to an unforgettable experience of luxury and peace. The dreamy state of Kerala, the southern tip of the Indian peninsula is often referred to as ‘God’s Own Country’ due to its pristine natural beauty. At The Zuri Kumarakom, experience everything from the colourful local culture, the mouth-watering local cuisine and the rich repository of flora and fauna found here, while surrounded by luxury. The Maya Spa, Zuri’s very own spa chain gives you the chance to pamper yourself with a wide variety of spa treatments that will leave you glowing both inside and outside. The plush interiors, impeccable service, world-class amenities and the finest restaurants make the Zuri Kumarakom one of the best resort and spa hotels in Kerala. A testament to this is the many awards that the hotel has won over the years. The hotel has been awarded the ‘Best Resort Spa Hotel’ in 2007 and 2008, the coveted ‘World Travel Award’ for being India’s leading resort in 2010 and the 2011 & 2021 Traveller’s Choice Awards from TripAdvisor. Come and experience the magic of Kerala at its very best, only at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Badminton
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Private pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Boating
Canoeing
Game room
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Hindi, Tamil

Location

V 235 A1 To A54 Karottukayal, Kumarakom 686563 India
2,044Reviews33Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,302
  • 476
  • 141
  • 66
  • 62
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Michael C wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I would highly recommend staying at the Zuri. We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights and were very pleased with the service and value we received. They have lots of amenities that we took advantage of including the night boat ride, breakfast buffet, village life tour (paid extra), and massage.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 9, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for providing us a well detailed review of your stay at our property. Your compliments are really encouraging us to keep delivering genuine hospitality both in products and services to our guests. Rest assured that your kind compliments will be shared to the entire team. It is such a pleasure to hear that you had a great stay during your stay with us. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to The Zuri Kumarakom again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shireen_singh05 wrote a review Jan 2021
Chandigarh, India17 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Covid times are challenging for everyone be it as a guest or the staff of any property. Having said that the staff of this property is exceptional - Saumya, Anu, Xavier, Sonya made our experience one we will always remember and cherish with fondness. They went above and beyond to ensure we had an extremely comfortable stay and organised the most amazing tours and trips around kumarakom. We travelled with a 14 month old baby which comes with its own kind of challenges and can now safely with experience say that this property and the staff ensure the perfect vacation spot even for families with toddlers.
The most beautiful property with access to a lagoon view and the back waters, definitely the best to experience beauty of kumaralom.
Not to miss the Spa - Exceptional!! Sharanya was brilliant!!
A must visit property!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarat Valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 29, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for a heartwarming feedback to lift the spirits of a team who are trying to deliver hospitality the way it is meant to be. Under strict protocol measures, happy to know that we met all expectation. Look forward to welcome you and family for many more stay-cation visits in future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AnilY wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A very serene & picturesque eco-friendly resort. We enjoyed our stay with warm hospitality from each staff member with activities such as zip lining, kayaking, fishing, cultural dance & the hour long sunset cruise on Vembanad lake. Watching the sun set from the bar was priceless.
The cottages are comfortable but need some renovation (currently under process). The outdoor shower area view of the sky, trees & birds was indeed memorable. We missed out on cycling & spa treatments but the morning walk in the resort was awesome. The GM gave us a warm welcome which we really appreciated and the the Chef, Front desk staff, In room dining staff & Restaurant staff were exceptionally receptive & interactive to our needs. Definitely a must stay with family!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Lagoon cottage or lake facing cottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarat Valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 14, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for the warm words as we are in a recovery mode after covid hit the tourism sector badly past two years. We look forward to patrons like you to boost our morale and bring back the best in all of us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ssny2017 wrote a review Aug 2022
Plainview, New York34 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We did a one night stay at Zuri Kumarakom for a family reunion. The hotel lobby and the property around were well kept. The check process was smooth with a few welcome coconut drinks. The staffs were all pleasant and answered to most of our questions with empathy. The cottage rooms however looked very old and tired. The closet doors were broken. The phone looked unclean and had sticky buttons whenever we tried to call the front desk. The bathroom shower head did not look clean. The lavatory looks like they cleaned it but still looked half done. The TV was tiny and did not work till we called maintenance. Two out of the six rooms had a musty odor which should not be the case at a 5 star resort in a prime tourist location like this. One of the room the fan stopped working in the middle of the night but when we called the front desk they provided a standing fan in the room. The mattress in the room were extremely comfortable and relaxing.

While we were there The Lime Tree was the only functioning restaurant. The other two were closed due to chef and staff shortage from what I could gather.
The dinner at The Lime Tree was mediocre. Not bad but not great either. We did ala Carte vs buffet. Food took 30 mins to come after we ordered it. The choices of seafood dishes were limited. Breakfast buffet was the only decent dining experience here.

As far as amenities it extra for zip line (Rs500 per person plus tax), row boating on lake (Rs300) and Kumarakom boat ride for 1 hr ( Rs 250 per person for hotel guests). Our kids tried the zip line once and they liked it but didn’t go the second time due to the additional charge we would have to incur. There is bicycles available for guest to ride at the front lobby too.

Overall we left the premises rested but less satisfied with any sort of 5 star experience in a prime location and the price we paid . It felt 4 star or 3.5 star from our experience . I wish they did some major renovations to improve the quality of accommodation, amenities package ( per room or family basis) and restaurant food quality. The pleasant and professional staffs are the only silver lining here if you wish to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarat Valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 14, 2022
Dear Guest We opened few months ago and as is the case with the tourism industry, in right earnest started the process of rebuilding in a phased manner. Correctly mentioned we are carrying out a step by step hardware and software redevelopment with the right resource. Time is the essence but we are confident of finishing the work in a phased manner to the timeline set. We are aware of our shortcomings and the team is working hard to deliver hospitality the way it is meant to be. Thank you once again for choosing destination kumarakom.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Geeta M wrote a review Feb 2020
Chennai (Madras), India43 contributions41 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was looking forward to staying here after all the reviews I had read about this 5 star resort and being awarded best resort etc but was hugely disappointed. Full marks on location by the lake , upkeep and rooms but deplorably wanting in local flavour. Laid out well and with huge comfortable and clean rooms the place has obviously deteriorated over the years.
After the almost 2 hour ride from Kochi airport to the resort I stepped into a lobby that sweltering hot. While I understand the need to go natural and green and therefore not air conditioning it, a few air coolers placed around could have helped . It was worse on check out day when from 12pm to 3pm I had to sit in the lobby (after being refused late checkout despite indicating I would pay) in 33° heat. I asked to sit in the restaurant to be told that it was NOT a 24 hr coffee shop and so ac is switched on only during meal times. Basically if you want coffee while you wait 3 hours, you have to drink it in the discomfort of the lobby. I was told I could go to the Bar at the other end of the resort , which I did , but could not work as there was no wifi there and I had already checked out. My only option was to sleep for 2 hours but at least it was cool inside.

The worst let down was the food which was a mishmash of Chinese, continental ( not doing justice to either) and North Indian fare with no sign of authentic Kerala cuisine. No puttu kadal curry or the famous malabar paratha. Instead we had a common fare of vegetable jal fraize, dal makhani, gobi manchurian,paneer masala etc. When I asked if there was fish curry or chicken curry with the steamed rice,I was told that I could eat it with Irish stew. Clearly no thought was given about the menu by the chef.
Some of the staff were very helpful but some were downright rude. I dont really see myself going back and will not recommend it either.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a valuable feedback. We have noticed from your feedback that you were not completely satisfied with your experience at the hotel. Our endeavor is to provide best in class service to all our patrons and it is disappointing to learn that we did not live up to your expectations. With regards to ambient temperature in the lobby we have installed fans strategically to beat the high temperature which was forewarned by the district administration for the coming days. Lime Tree Restaurant is 24 hours operational and there seems to be a communique error which has been addressed with the associates so as not to have an issue in future. With regards to the Lime Tree Restaurant food feedback,majority of our in house guests has given a positive feedback for the period as we have a real time tool to monitor any dissatisfaction. Other option which a customer gets to choose is from the menu or may place special requests directly with the chef and the team is more than willing to deliver.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Urvi wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom16 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My first impression of this hotel was wow. They upgraded to the cottage which made a very good impression as the hotel was empty. We were very pleased with the 4:30 free afternoon tea and snacks for the all guests, a brilliant idea 💡! We watched a beautiful sunset. However, when it came to dinner, they lacked the details / attention despite only having 8 customers. For example, food was not tasted when given to us. We received very sour butter, they still had charged us the next day despite knowing we were not happy. We had to keep asking for spoons. We sent the chapati back as they forgot to put butter on it. My parents were very frustrated by the chefs lack of details. Overall, beautiful hotel, need to pay attention to guests more.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa
Responded May 11, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a valuable feedback. We have noticed from your feedback that you were not completely satisfied with your experience at the hotel. Our endeavor is to provide best in class service to all our patrons and it is disappointing to learn that we did not live up to your expectations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nida wrote a review Jan 2021
70 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Presidential Room was excellent. But All Services are extremely slow (F&B & Housekeeping), maybe because they are short staffed. Food is below average charged at exorbitant prices. No options in the menu, be ready to get starved. I would suggest walk a few meters to Aveda, their food is mindblowing (we survived eating their food, excellent taste and portion size).

The property is nice to walk around. Spa is Mindblowing, the best in Kumarkaum I would say.

Because we stayed at the President Suit we enjoyed the stay with the lake view. Had very high expectations from Zuri with regards to hospitality and service.

Housekeeping is pathetic, has absolutely zero eye for detail, I had to keep on calling them for their unfinished jobs. Sometimes they never even bothered to do the job untill I kept on calling them endlessly. If this is how they treat the people at the President suit, wonder what they must be doing for the base category rooms. The outdoor sit out table was never clean, always had the tea cup mark, towels were not replenished in the accurate number.

Only the lake view from the Room was an absolute delight , Thanks to nature. I hope when everything gets ok, bring all your staff back and gear up please.

If you have to choose between KLR and Zuri....Choose KLR anytime. After staying at KLR and coming to Zuri I experienced a stark difference, maybe that's why I was disappointed.

I have mentioned the positives and negatives both. It's an honest review. Please train your Chef, there are plenty of Talented Cooks, you need to take a little effort to hire a good Chef , dont just see their degree, hire them on the bases of their skills.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarat Valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 28, 2021
Dear Guest We have reviewed your feedback closely with respective department. Culinary offering is South Indian / North Indian and Continental cuisine along with emphasis on local cuisine. We have noted that your orders were all north Indian cuisine primarily Dal tadka/Butter chicken masala/Panner butter masala along with Breads and Rice for the duration of the stay from Day1/Day2 (L/D) and Day3 Dinner. We are striving to improve our offering in a phased manner with regular supplies being made available as we follow all protocols mandated by authorities. We have briefed the cleaning crew and the supervisors are committed to put in their best effort to deliver quality service. We are confident on our product and service offerings.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CIAS wrote a review Jan 2021
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here with family in the month of December . The property is awesome with lot of space to spend time with family. It has calm and quiet environment for everyone to relax.
I would like to thank the Security and the staff which provide room service and the staff who takes care of all the extra activities (Boating fishing etc).
I have been a usual visitor in most of the places as part of the official travel. I have seen different resorts and hotels and i expected the same way of customer satisfaction from ZURI. I am really dissapointed the way my check in to checkout process was handled. Even i provided the sealed feedback and nobody has contacted to know the reason of providing such poor rating. I was asked to wait in the lobby and they will approach for check in. We have seen the staff welcoming the new guest and asking the details of the each visitor and providing the vehicle to go to there rooms. I had to wait in the lobby with my 2 kids for almost 30 min . When nobody was approaching us i had to go and tell them that am here to check in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarat Valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 17, 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for the valuable feedback.We have noted your concern on the Check-in process delay.In the midst of the pandemic we are trying our best to incorporate the digital process of check in process with lesser human interface and touch point.We will be fine tuning this with the service provider to make it seamless and quicker. In the new normal our en-devour as per Government regulation is to follow all safety protocol in the Rooms to Restaurant with disinfectant and fogging process to be followed. We are cautious of our internal customers who do their best to make our external customers feel safe thereby will not be rushed to clear rooms without proper sanitizing. We checked our records and the room is allocated around 14:35 PM. Our Check in is time is 15:00 PM. Thank you once again and hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Safal wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It is a lovely property and is in a tranquil setting. Lovely to visit as a couple or family as it has some great activities on location such as cycling, zip line, swimming, gym, billards etc as well as a beautiful spa facility at a cost for the indulgent. It was calming to listen to the water from the lake hitting the shoreline on which the property sits. They also offer free 1 hour boat ride on the Vembanad lake with tea/coffee and light snacks before the boat ride. Having dinner at the accompanied by live classical music is a sublime experience.

The front office staff at the property were very helpful and always served with a smile which made it a pleasant and memorable experience. Overall, I would strongly recommend the property for its heritage value, beauty and for their fantastic hospitality
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarat Valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa
Responded Sep 26, 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for a wonderful feedback of the property. We are on the banks of the vembanad lake and most sort after destination in kerala. Look forward to welcoming you back soon with friends and family.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Atul wrote a review Oct 2022
Hyderabad, India5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed with two kids at this hotel for 3 nights in Sep 22 and I will not recommend this to familes who are vegetarian or have young kids.

Pros of the hotel:
1. Adjacent to the lake and very nice views of the vembanadu lake.
2. Lots of activities in the hotle like Ziplining, paddle boating, canoeing and evening cruise.
3. All kinds of rooms, regular rooms, cottages and pool villas in same property.

Cons of the hotel:
1. Clueless staff at the restaurant. The staff doesnot care and would never come to your table to ask for any breakfasts requests or suggestions or even for saying Hi. They would only visit you to get orders and give you bills. The staff could not recommend much for vegetarian food options.

2. Useless sense of pride. Once we wanted to take an Auto to explore nearby villages and see real Kerela in action. The security staff didnt let the auto get inside the hotel and we were requested to take a buggy from the main gate. That was so hilarious.
We wanted to do a late checkout by an hour but the hotel staff didnt agree. At the lobby we saw at least 4 other cottages checking out at same time as all of us coincidentally were heading to cochin airport. With so many rooms getting empty it was hard to beleive that an hour extra was difficult to manage for the hotel.

3. Room service is very delayed. The cottages and villas are so far from the restaurant that food after sent from kitchen gets cold by the time it reaches your room. It takes 45 minutes for the food to reach you which is very late when your kids are hungry.

The uncaring attitude of restaurant staff is the biggest reason I will avoid this hotel in future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If you have booked a cottage then ask for a cottage which is near to the restaurant to avoid long...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarat Valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 6, 2022
Dear Guest 1>For Vegetarians we do have our regular choices on Buffet and a-la-carte. Chef Boban and Chef Deepu are available to make few recommendations along with Vineeth and Jithin at the service. 2>Policy and Procedure set for not allowing Tuk-Tuk inside property is a decision taken by management and there will no policy change. Our Check in time is 3PM and Check out time is 11AM. We are flexible depending on arrivals for the day. 3> 18 acre property In room dining order do take minimum 45 minutes and more depending on the cuisine ordered. We do encourage advance orders to be placed incase young children are accompanying. Chefs are ever ready to recommend special dishes for children. We are continuously striving to improve on our offerings and thank you once again for posting a feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Mrs”K”
20 contributions6 helpful votes
When we were there we had “adjoining rooms” for our family. The 3rd bed is a single and just about fits into the room, therefore 2 would not fit
Answer from sarat_valsraj
Kottayam District, India74 contributions14 helpful votes
If you may connect at 04812527272 for further assistance.
CorAsh asked a question Aug 2019
London, United Kingdom237 contributions77 helpful votes
Hi, can anyone please advise what the hotel's email address is, for reservations or the front desk? Thanks
Answer from chackoka
Kochi (Cochin), India174 contributions84 helpful votes
Please visit the website and fill up the form: thezurihotels > contact us > make e reservation, and fill out the form.
Answer from robert b
Halifax, United Kingdom12 contributions2 helpful votes
Not to our knowledge. Housekeeping is usually very good. Hope this helps.
NS_chd wrote a tip Today
Chandigarh267 contributions353 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It’s not on the main road but a bit inside"
Read full review
Dakshesh wrote a tip May 2024
Chennai (Madras), India3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very excellent "
Read full review
Chandradip D wrote a tip Mar 2024
Bengaluru, India31 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try the villa with private pool"
Read full review
Scenic55628642708 wrote a tip Feb 2024
10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very well laid out , pool in great location & bar /restaurant excellent .Wellworth considering this resort . "
Read full review
Varsha P wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very hot even in January, "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kumarakom area.
PRICE RANGE
₱7,336 - ₱9,624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the zuri kumarakom hotel kumarakom, zuri kumarkom hotel kumarakom, zuri kumarkom kumarakom, radisson kumarakom, kumarakom radisson
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaKottayam DistrictKumarakom
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE ZURI KUMARAKOM, KERALA RESORT & SPA - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (India) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Vembanad Lake (4.2 km), Bay Island Driftwood Museum (2.9 km), and Kumarakom Bird Sanctuary (3.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lime Tree, The Waterside, and Laguna Bass Specialty Seafood Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Kumarakom.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, Arabic, and Tamil.
All Kumarakom HotelsKumarakom Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KumarakomHotels near The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars