We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveler (709)
Room & Suite (327)
Pool & Beach (133)
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good44%
  • Average21%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“rooftop pool”(36 reviews)
“self catering”(82 reviews)
“the ground floor”(39 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Rooftop Bar
Fitness center
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveler rating
112
196
90
25
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
112
196
90
25
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolself cateringthe ground floorlos gigantesshopping precinctsea viewthese apartmentswell equipped kitchenbudget hotellidl supermarketbedroom apartmentparrot showfantastic viewsdouble bedbig balconycrazy golfmin walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Just came back from two weeks not one day did we have a hot breakfast pool not open till eleven am staff could do with lessons on how to smile what a waste of money never a gain entertainment was a jokeMore

Thank Alan F
Response from VIGILIA, Director General at Apartamentos Vigilia ParkResponded 2 days ago

Dear Alan F, We are sorry to read that you haven´t enjoyed your stay with us. I don´t understand why you didn´t contact with your agency on the first days so they could have offered you somwhere better to stay and thathow enjoy your holidays?...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Stayed here last week for 2 weeks. There were 8 of us altogether. Rooms were ok and were clean thats the only good thing about this hotel!!!! Couldnt go into the pool until 11am...wasnt allowed any inflatables what so ever!! At one point lifeguard told...More

Thank kazk79
Response from VIGILIA, Director General at Apartamentos Vigilia ParkResponded 4 days ago

Dear Karenkenchington, Thank you for your comments and recommendations on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that you can´t use any inflatables in our pools for safety reasons. Can you imagine how the lifeguard would be able to watch all the children lets say with 20-30 inflatables...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Just home from a weeks holiday here! Apartments were newly renovated and were well equipped. Cleaning was of a good standard and staff were polite and friendly. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and the buffet breakfast was fine with enough choice for...More

Thank 2507Katem
Response from VIGILIA, Director General at Apartamentos Vigilia ParkResponded 4 days ago

Dear 2507Katem, Thank you for taking time to write your opinion about Vigilia Park. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, there are some moths of the year (August and September mostly) that we all miss the Air...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a nightmare, don't go there. They gave us old rooms, which were just awful, kids were crying that do we need to stay here whole week. Reception wasn't understanding at all situation, but thank god the phone service at RCI helped and we...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Janita Y
Response from VIGILIA, Director General at Apartamentos Vigilia ParkResponded 5 days ago

DearJanita Y, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to read that you didn´t enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back in the future now that all our appartments have been renovated. Kind regards, Viktoria Demeter

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for christmas and new years. With my 4 kids. We went self catering and requested a refurbished room at the time if the booking as we were notified of works being carried out.pleased to say they went unnoticed for us. I was happy...More

1  Thank Trusty11traveller
Response from VIGILIA, Director General at Apartamentos Vigilia ParkResponded 1 week ago

Dear Trusty11traveller, Thank you for your kind comments. It is nice to know that you have enjoyed your holidays with us. Also thank you for your recomendtaions. Hope to see you back in the future. Kind regards, Viktoria

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$41 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$41 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (709)
Room & Suite (327)
Pool & Beach (133)
Dining (49)
Amenities (23)
Family and Play Areas (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Carmen B
8 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Naomi S | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in a 2 bed. It had a double in one room and 2 singles in another. We then had a pull out bed on the couch. The apartments have 2 floors so you bedrooms will be upstairs.
1
Vote
Katy R
28 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jayho22 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't have any photos but I'm sure if you e/mail them they will oblige & also tell you where you can hire a scooter , the staff on reception are very pleasant helpful & obliging.
1
Vote
Katy R
28 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Wendy B | Reviewed this property |
I don’t have picture but yes there’s a shop on corner that does excursions. They have a scooter that gets hired out
1
Vote
Room Tips
"choose the room with panaramic view on the mountains and sea!"
Read review
"Room with sea views are stunning views"
Read review
"Request the top floor with sea views"
Read review
"must go for sea view side if available"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing