We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Med La Plantation d'Albion

Save
Share
Avenue du Club Med, Albion, Mauritius
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Exclusive Offers
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
clubmed.us
US$648
View deal
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3388)
360
Panoramas (12)
Pool & Beach (892)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Albion
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The west coast of Mauritius is a unique setting, between majestic mountains and a shore that's washed by crystal waters and protected by a coral reef. These natural surroundings are home to Albion, our new Club Med Village devoted to Epicurean delights. The 21-hectare park is planted with rare trees, and opens onto a bay lined by a white sand beach. Lovers will adore the generous spaces and the sunsets, as well as the chance to try all the sports and keep fit to their heart's content.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Diving
Aerobics
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Infinity pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Great View
Languages Spoken
French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Exclusive Offers
3740Reviews106Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,750
  • 635
  • 217
  • 79
  • 58
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ray W wrote a review Mar 2020
Werrington, Australia164 contributions119 helpful votes
Fantastic accommodation, delicious food, drinks and entertaining show every evening. Great pools and bars. Alcoholic drinks were included in the deal. Relaxing. Electric buggies take you from your room to the main centre.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
YogiSo wrote a review Mar 2020
Paris, France20 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
This is a long overdue review, since we were there last year in July, but we absolutely loved it! From the peaceful surroundings (July & August is winter over there, so the weather was sometimes overcast and the water was a bit cold, but the place was extra quiet) to the adorable staff, we didn't want to leave, and our 5 year old daughter has been begging us to go back since. Big thanks to the Mini club staff who went overboard to keep our daughter happy, she was shy and didn't want to leave us at first, but she fell for the kindness of all of them (with a huge crush on Abdou "le gros Doudou") and now has become a trampoline fanatic! From Nox's booming voice and never-ending energy to Sergio's sweetness, from Aurelie's patience to Frédérique's soothing arms, we felt totally comfortable with the team and were able to have a few hours to ourselves every day. We were in the good care of the interim Manager from South Africa (I am so sorry as his name eludes me just now, although he was really nice), who was discreet but present when needed, and I witnessed firsthand the integrity and awesomeness of the staff when I lost my phone, which was found by one of the gardeners 24 hours after I had lost it. We weren't in the mood to party and were a bit afraid that it would be pushed on us, but the staff was super discreet and we really had a peaceful family holiday, which is what we were aiming for. We tried yoga, went to the fitness room a few times, to the spa (amazing staff), tried archery (loved it so much we're thinking of starting a practice at home!), splurged a little in the clothing shop, and went out of the Club a couple of times to go to the Botanical Garden Pamplemousse (must-do) and get on a tiny submarine (great experience with kids!). The food was just incredible, there were things for everyone. As a vegetarian, I had no issue finding really tasty things everyday, and all of us put on a few pounds during our stay! ;) We had a couple of minor setbacks: - our room had a nasty smell, and despite candles and sprays, we didn't manage to get rid of it and could smell it on our clothes for a while afterwards, - the pools were ridiculously cold and we were sorry that none of them were heated during winter, - the water sports team wasn't very present, and I gave up on trying SUP, because there was no one available to show me how to handle it two days in a row, - I had a bad case of food poisoning (probably from the local oysters) a couple of days before our departure, but the doctor arrived very quickly and after a day of rest, I was back on my feet.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The most peaceful Suites are the ones located around the Spa/Fitness area.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med La Plantation d'Albion
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear YogiSo, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a good time in our La Plantation d'Albion resort. We have passed your feedback on to the team for their information and consideration. We hope to welcome you again soon in one of our resorts! Kind regards,
Read more
Michelle K wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Room - spacious (additional cupboards was a huge advantage) one of the better we have stayed in. The lady that cleaned our room was fantastic! Room service - generally spot on Sea view - Magic. Nice and peaceful Facilities - what we have come to expect from Club Med Need to know - If travelling with baby/ toddler you have to pack a bag for a day out, you need to catch a buggy everywhere, no quick pop back to your room! Service - shocking across the board (expect turn down service), every morning and afternoon the tables were dirty, we had to ask multiple times for cutlery, and nothing was done for the flies. Pool service was non existent, we managed to get four drinks at the pool through our entire stay, waiting anywhere between 20 and 45 minutes to receive them, going to the bar was no better. Once we only received one instead of two. Dinner service and cleanliness was slightly better. Food was generally good but the lack of staff made for long waiting periods for food which can be very difficult when you have young children. This holiday was not what we paid for.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Best rooms sea facing
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med La Plantation d'Albion
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear MichelleK3250, Thank you very much for your feedback. I apologize to know that your stay didn't live up to your expectations. We have passed your comment on to the resort to ensure that this kind of situation does not happen again in the future. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to regain your trust. Kind regards,
Read more
Elmaré M wrote a review Feb 2020
Pretoria, South Africa36 contributions8 helpful votes
As a "convinced" Club Med member, expectations are always high, and again, we were not disappointed. From the food (amazing choices and quality) to the housekeeping..all good! Well done to the Chef de Village and your team!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med La Plantation d'Albion
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear Elmaré M, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a good time in our La Plantation d'Albion resort. We hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards,
Read more
Marina B wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions1 helpful vote
The Hotel itself is very good. Beautiful outdoors, very nice rooms, many activities, good food. But the main attraction and what makes all the difference were people! Loved dancing with Adolfo and Djevin! The Israeli representative -Sean- was just a boost of energy for every party! Guys you all are such a great dancers!!! Another great experience - the sea sports team. Chris and Wen !!! Such a great teachers !!! I was a first-timer in sea activities and they were such a good and patient teachers! Chris was kind and didn't gave up on me even when I was terrible, he helped me to enjoy snorkeling. Great instructor,great smile. Guys you are the soul of the place !!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med La Plantation d'Albion
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear MarinaB2019, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you had a good time in our La Plantation d'Albion resort. We've passed your comment on to the GO team for their information. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$420 - US$759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
club med la plantation d`albion hotel albion, club med albion, albion club med
LOCATION
MauritiusRiviere Noire DistrictAlbion
NUMBER OF ROOMS
266
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Club Med La Plantation d'Albion
Which popular attractions are close to Club Med La Plantation d'Albion?
Nearby attractions include Albion Lighthouse (3.3 km), Cascavelle Shopping Mall (6.8 km), and Kenzi Bar (7.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Med La Plantation d'Albion?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Club Med La Plantation d'Albion?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Club Med La Plantation d'Albion?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club Med La Plantation d'Albion?
Conveniently located restaurants include Creole Shack, Roti Aka Vinoda, and Foobiss.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club Med La Plantation d'Albion?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Club Med La Plantation d'Albion have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Club Med La Plantation d'Albion offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Club Med La Plantation d'Albion?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Club Med La Plantation d'Albion offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Club Med La Plantation d'Albion?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Aapravasi Ghat (12.8 km), The Martello Tower Museum (15.6 km), and Maison Eureka (10.4 km).
Does Club Med La Plantation d'Albion have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.