We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Residence Montana

Save
Share
Via Cesare Battisti 26, 38010 Fai della Paganella Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
US$131
View deal
Booking.com
Priceline
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)

About

#10 of 12 hotels in Fai della Paganella
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Immersed in the fantastic Brenta Dolomites, Hotel & Residence Montana is the perfect place to spend your wonderful holidays: the woods and the spectacular views frame this peaceful haven which blends harmoniously with the surrounding nature. Its strategic position allows to easily reach the ski resort of Paganella and Lake Molveno. The property is a few kilometers far from Mezzolombardo and Andalo, and half an hour by car from the city of Trento. Hotel & Residence Montana offers free Wi-Fi, a recreation room, balconies with panoramic view in the majority of rooms, a sunroof, a garden with recreation ground and free parking.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Concierge
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, German, Italian, Romanian
40Reviews1Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 13
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Dimitris P wrote a review Feb 2019
Athens, Greece25 contributions6 helpful votes
I stayed at Montana for a week, in order to attend a winter school taking place nearby at Fai. This is hotel is definitely not for people from foreign countries who are travelling for business (due to the owner's very limited English-speaking skills) or need basic functionalities, such as good internet connection, EU power sockets, clean towels every day etc. They might claim to speak 2-3 languages but they are struggling with basic English. The most hideous part was his behaviour upon departure, while he knew we were leaving early. THE DOOR CONNECTING THE ELEVATOR TO THE LIVING ROOM WAS LOCKED!!! The taxi was waiting outside so we took the other sideway exit to leave. Of course I left the keys to the table next to the side door. To that, the landlord replied that it shows disrespect not to greet the landlord when you check-out, but maybe in Greece the culture might be different!! To that racist comment I need not reply, first because of my love for his country which I have visited numerous times over the last years, and second because it is only indicative of his general behaviour. Just a small note, this is the only hotel I 've ever had an issue with while travelling abroad, and it's really fortunate that it isn't representative of Italy's hotel services which are generally great. The landlord has been unprofessional in many other aspects and has replied with lies and insults to my observations in another well-known booking site. Here's what we experienced: 1.We had to ask for shampoo since the room service didn't refill it automatically (and even then, you would get very small samples that aren't sufficient for 2 people). Hand towels weren't changed once in 6 days. The owner replied that they have been offering two shampoos per day (untrue, since they were giving one extremely small sample, and not every day) and mocked as that we kept the samples for souvenirs!!! Towels should be changed every 2-3 days even without us having to throw them on the floor (the owner said there was a sign about this rule, however this is untrue as well). 2. We had asked for a double bed but instead we got two single beds merged in one (with a pillow in the middle). We also had a bunk bed (although we booked for a double room) which took up most of the available space. For the bed, the landlord falsely replied that it was a double and regarding the bunk beds, he said that there should be no problem for us since we used it for placing our luggage (like we had any other option) and prompted us to have booked another more superior room if we didn't want the bunk bed. 3. I was frustrated by the receptionist who insisted on paying upon arrival (and by that I mean the exact moment that we entered the doorstep) although we had a 7-hour journey. They wouldn't give us keys to our room, unless we payed the full price beforehand. The owner refuses to accept that this has happened while the lady at the reception had explicitely asked me that "you have to pay now" when I told her to just allow me to leave my luggage to the room and return to pay. 4. The rooms are definitely not soundproof, since we could hear everything happening on the same floor. 5. The breakfast was also very limited (not in variety, but in quantity) since some of the plates are not refilled and are served cold (e g. scrambled eggs). Of course the landlord had some comments about our behaviour, mentioning FALSELY that we didn't notify him that we weren't staying for dinner (we were on half-board so it was included) and that he had his crew waiting for us. The funny thing is that 2 out of the 3 times that we missed dinner I had written in the menu sheet "Not today, thank you!" in f**** Italian!!! The owner ignored that note, and insulted us by saying that it is "basic education" to let him know beforehand.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RodolfoM1817, Proprietario at Hotel Residence Montana
Responded 26 Feb 2019
Buon giorno Sig. Papadopolous, visto che ha il tempo per scrivere tali recensioni poco veritiere, le rispondo anche qua, come sul sito di booking.com non ho nessun problema a ribadire alle sue osservazioni. Ci spiace si sia trovato cosi male nella nostra struttura. Le risponde alle sue critiche : La connessione GRATUITA è presente in tutta la struttura e da quello che ci dicono gli ospiti è di buona qualità essendo in montagna, tutti i pomeriggi abbiamo una persona disponibile al ricevimento che conosce 2 lingue straniere, e totalmente disponibile a tutte le richieste del cliente, ovviamente rientrando tutte le sere a notte fonda magari questa persona non è in servizio…Le ricordo che il nostro albergo è in Italia, prese, adattatori sono per gli attacchi italiani, e non Greci, ma sempre da parte mia disponibile ad assisterla. Gli asciugamani vengono cambiati regolarmente e se è stato attento in ogni bagno c'è scritto in 3 lingue (non in Greco)che se desidera dei cambi supplementari, li può lasciare nella doccia e noi li sostituiamo, per il servizio di cortesia (shampoo, sapone, cuffie ciabatte ecc ecc) vengono rimpiazzati tutte le mattine, certo è che se lei ne usa 4 buste solo per lei questo non possiamo saperlo, ma basta chiedere e vengono messi, le confezioni e dose sono standart, ma se desidera averne in dosi extra per portarli a casa come souvenir, questo non possiamo prevederlo. Il letto della sua stanza è matrimoniale, e se in stanza c'è un letto aggiuntivo non credo sia un problema visto che è stato usato come un appoggia valige e scarpe, se desiderava poteva prenotare una stanza superior ed aveva tutto lo spazio per le vostre attività… per la sua critica del pagamento, le ricordo che avendo prenotato una tariffa non rimborsabile abbiamo provveduto alla richiesta di pagamento, e la sua carta di credito risultava non valida, assolutamente non è vero che la nostra richiesta è stata fatta sulla soglia dell'entrata ma in fase di check in, che la stanza non sarebbe stata data se non si pagava, pertanto la invito a dire le cose vere non inesatte. Sulle colazioni evito certi commenti sul vostro comportamento visto che le seguo personalmente, ci sono due tavoli stracolmi di dolce e salato, uova sode uova strapazzate rimpiazzate continuamente, bacon per non parlare del resto. Come ad esempio prenotare la cena ed attenerla a cena oltre l orario previsto e non presentarsi senza avvisare, facendo aspettare tutto il personale di cucina e sala, da noi si chiama educazione. Le ricordo solo una piccola cosa che di solito le chiavi della stanza si consegnano al momento del check out e non buttarle in mezzo al parcheggio andandosene alle 5 di mattina, orario che ero presente per salutarla, è una forma di rispetto anche per chi lavora, ma probabilmente in Grecia funziona diversamente. Le auguro la prossima volta di trovare un albergo alla vostra altezza, con l adeguato prezzo… cordialmente la saluto Rodolfo Mottes
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of TrentoFai della Paganella
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Residence Montana
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Residence Montana?
Nearby attractions include Scuola Italiana di Sci & Snowboard Kristal (5.2 km), Scuola Italiana Sci Dolomiti di Brenta‎ (4.4 km), and Cima Paganella (4.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Residence Montana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Residence Montana?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Residence Montana?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Residence Montana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Residence Montana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Officina Gambrinus, Dolce Spina, and Ristorante dell' Agriturismo Il filo d’erba.
Is Hotel Residence Montana located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Fai della Paganella.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Residence Montana?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Residence Montana?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Residence Montana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Residence Montana?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parrocchia di Spormaggiore (5.0 km) and St. Just Castle (Castello di San Giusto) (7.3 km).