We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pearl of Trawangan

Traveler (1087)
Room & Suite (235)
Pool & Beach (122)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Once upon a time there was an island kissed by the sun, with a cloak of fine white sand beaches and surrounded by pristine azure waters thriving with an abundance of marine life. Only a fairy tale? Not at all. You too can enjoy this tropical paradise. Our rooms embrace Gili Trawangan's rustic charm and tranquil island atmosphere that travellers have sought out for years. Set in tropical gardens they are the classic representation of island life with a hint of luxury.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
859Reviews
1,317Photos
59Q+A
69Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 498
  • 242
  • 76
  • 23
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+4
I stayed 2 nights at the Pearl of Trawangan on a couples visit. It was my second trip to Gili Trawangan after “discovering” it in 2013. The hotel is located at the South end of the “strip” where the majority of hotels and restaurants / nightlife is centered. From the beach
Read more
Me and my wife went here to get nice rest but unfortunately wasn’t a great time. First of all the front office staff never smiled and never asked to us if everything was ok. We had to leave the hotel one day earlier because our neighbours were very noisy . Office couldn’t find
Read more
Response from Pearl_of_Trawangan, General Manager at Pearl of Trawangan
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Firdavs, Thank you for your comment, indeed our lumbung suite room has one share pool, this is not private for one room, unfortunately one building is under renovation, while you are stay was the finishing to install the furniture in one night and we inform you once the check in time and showing, we are fully understand if you not like the surrounding and open for room changing, 2 night before departure time you mention about noise and shorten to stay, we believe we will double check that our office staff cannot speak English will be our issue to following up to Dept concern, thank you and regards Vicky
Read more
Awesome place ! Not too far from the main strip, maybe 10 minute walk. If you have a lot of luggage, I will suggest to take carriage because there’s a lot of mud and sand on the way. Most of the roads here aren’t paved, a bit dirty to walk in but you’re in the island so who
Read more
Response from Pearl_of_Trawangan, General Manager at Pearl of Trawangan
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Mandy, we are happy to hear that you meet your expectation during stay with us, we love to welcoming you again in other room type and other good experience hope to see you again, thank you and regards Vicky hanoi
Read more
What can we say...we arrived at the hotel and were greeted with a huge smile, refreshing drink and cold tea tree towel. We were then taken to our room which was spacious, clean and the outdoor bathroom was immaculate. We stayed for a week and ate our way through the menu, with
Read more
Response from Pearl_of_Trawangan, General Manager at Pearl of Trawangan
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Laura, Thank you for your good comment and recomendation, hopw to see you again Have a nice day Regards VICKY
Read more
There are definitely, more reasonable and nicer places with a better attitude on the island, only stay here if you want policy quoted at you over common sense. First the good points: The hotel is situated in a lovely area on the southern end of the busy beach stretch - as you
Read more
Response from Pearl_of_Trawangan, General Manager at Pearl of Trawangan
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Kahnan Paul, Greetings, Thank you for your comment, as i answer your email upon you stay, we have not arrange any kind of diving, and we cannot reserve the horse and cart due to limited on island, same as other guest as well, we advice to take public horse cart or walking around 5 to 8 minutes from port to our hotel, we explain you well regarding the extra bed in ocean view room, due to space issue we cannot make exception as the room capacity not fit for extra bed i believe every hotels has their regulation and we both agreed regarding this matter also with relocation to other room which is accommodate 3 people, unfortunately the last night we do not availability so you have to go back to original booking. To make it clear we were not forced you to book another hotel for the last night, you mentioned it we respect your decision and also you not also mentioned about cancel the booking, we are open if you cancel and we can refund the payment on the same day, if our standard not meet your expectation we could talk about it (good for both side ) one more think you may clarify to your college that one of your friend ( couple ) already took spa Voucher ( duplicate )as you already have it and she using it at spa, if you need the voucher duplicate feel free to let me know i can share with you all details i already answer you as well have a nice day Regards Vicky Hanoi
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPearl of Trawangan
The Superior Room at the Pearl of Trawangan
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPearl of Trawangan
The Superior Room at the Pearl of Trawangan
Bed sheets after house keeping "made" the bed one morning
Small garden on our bathroom.. its semi open bathroom...
Photo provided by managementPearl of Trawangan
Our Lumbung Beach Cottages
PreviousNext
12345647
Dear Mandy. We already open completely since August last year. Included our restaurant Regards
0 votes
Just wondering what time is the first ferry towards Lombok. My flight back to Bali is at 9am. thank you
You can arrange with speed boat from hotel at least 2.5 hours from gili would be 5.45 am start to depart from gili
1 vote
Yes. We do rent bikes including the lock for safety. No need bring from home
1 vote
The bikes all come with bike locks so you don't have to worry about bringing them.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345612
"Ocean front rooms are the nicest from what we saw"
"Bedrooms by the pool are definitely worth the upgrade"
"All of them looked amazing - it is a little expensive compared to the rest but id just go for it!"
"We were on the ground floor. Personally would of liked a room upstairs with a balcony so could watch the sea"
"i would choose a room in front of the pool next time or def overlooking the sea!"
PreviousNext
12345614
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokGili IslandsGili Trawangan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing