Barefoot White Beach Resort

Barefoot White Beach Resort

Traveler (45)
Super de Luxe w. kitchen
Room & Suite (18)
Fresh sea urchin sold by the beach
Pool & Beach (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#11 of 13 small hotels in Moalboal
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Value

Finding an ideal small hotel in Moalboal does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Barefoot White Beach Resort, a nice option for travelers like you.

Rooms at Barefoot White Beach Resort provide air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a kitchenette, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Barefoot White Beach Resort guests have access to room service. You can also enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Barefoot White Beach Resort.

While visiting Moalboal, you may want to try some burritos at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Mayas Native Garden Restaurant.

Barefoot White Beach Resort looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Moalboal.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Spa
Wifi
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
36Reviews1Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3
  • 14
  • 8
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SEATravellerFromEU wrote a review Jun 2013
EU34 contributions128 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Barefoot White Beach in 2011 and again in 2012. So it's fair to say we are happy with this place. yes, there are a few drawbacks (no pool, access not ideal), but the place makes up for what it lacks.

We stayed both times in the honeymoon suite (with two extra mattresses for our children). The view across the sea on to Negros (lot of thunderstorms over there in July) is breathtaking. OK they don't have restaurant, but the cook offers you to cook for you, whatever you want (a la carte - almost everything is possible). They do the shopping (you pay of course) and they prepare (to the best of their abilities) the meal you ask for, free of extra charge. You want western dishes, she does her best to prepare them. Is it a 5* meal - no. If you let her prepare a Filipino meal, then it's like staying at local family. Not 5*, but a genuine impression of the island you wanted to visit. They do the dishes, clear your table ...

No restaurant means you have to prepare your breakfast yourself - but then again, if you set the hour, they'll happily prepare that for you too. Did I mention they don't charge for this extra service? When they notice you're doing the dishes of the breakfast, they offer to do them for you.

OK - they have no pool. Who needs it when the sea is there in 10m??

Horror of all - there are low tides, so you have to wade into the sea before you can swim ... Imagine the horror :o)) Most awful of all - if you swim to the edge of the reef, there are many fish (oooh - even a lion-fish), sea turtles that swim away if you're too intrusive. And should you touch the corals, they can bite back by giving you a nasty scratch ... For those without in depth knowledge of English: this whole paragraph is sarcastic!! It's beach is beautiful, the corals are damaged -bleaching is global :-(, the fish are plentiful, the sea turtles visit the reef to get their shields cleaned and apparently even a whale shark can be seen there (we were not so lucky). Snorkeling is great there, one of the reasons we returned to White Beach.

In another (imo biased) review they say the beach is dirty. Let me tell you that in the almost 3 weeks we stayed there (in two years) the only place that swept the beach (and didn't throw it back in the sea) in White beach was this place!! The 'conservationists' a few places on do that every morning ...

Where does Arnold come in then? Well Arnold (as slim as he may be) is the guy that knows everything around the place, runs around until your every whim is fulfilled. Even the stuff you don't need done, he'll do it, just to help you. He works hard to get everything done, always ready to help, always cheerful, always wanting to help. OK - some may find that a bad thing, but when you're in a place, a ride by trike from Moalboal, what's wrong with someone who offers his help? Nothing! They made us feel part of Filipino family, they take care of you as if you were their precious family (there's even an armed night guard to watch over you and your possessions). Even the night guard wants to help you with the slighest problem you have. And if he doesn't understand or can't fix it, Arnold reappears - ever friendly and helpful. You are a part of their 'family', that's something no other resort will offer you. They have free Wifi and if you want to use it, they let you use the villa (when it's free), will turn on the aircon to please you (I go to SE Asia for the climate, so I kindly refused), ... they trust you.
Maybe it's because we're a family of appreciative, mindful and tourists that they like in stead of some exigent guy, talking from his ivory tower.

The aircon is similar to that found in other places, it works just fine. The bathroom is basic (shower and wash bassin) but it's OK and CLEAN. Just like the bedroom and the living room. Are there ants? If you eat outside you'll have them of course - any place on the beach has them. Unless they use so many insecticides the fish in the sea start dying as well ...

About the 'greedy' (other review) owner: one night the neighbors were having a loud party into the early hours. When we mentioned it to the staff, they apologized (too much, it made me slightly uncomfortable) and explained the night guard was in error there. Much to our horror - they replaced him by someone else! He should have taken action (talk to the neighbor, contact police, ...) ... On top of that - the 'greedy' owner offered us a nice bottle of red wine (not cheap in that part of Cebu) ...

Would we go back when visiting Cebu: YES!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Book the honey moon suite! You live on the beach ... The villa is the next best thing.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barefootresort88, Manager at Barefoot White Beach Resort
Responded Jul 13, 2013
Hello and thank you for your nice review and your feedback! Arnold was so happy to hear about your compliments, and sends his regards. We are really happy to hear that you had such a nice stay, and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shelley_75 wrote a review Apr 2011
Makati, Philippines109 contributions105 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
There isn't much information on Moalboal that maybe found on the web, so for first timers, it really is a risk. I chose Barefoot Beach Resort because it met my basic criteria - beachfront accommodation, easy communication with owner, and reasonable price.

To start, there are 2 major areas in Moalboal - Panagsama beach which is the busy area, where most dive shops are -- but has no beachfront to speak of, and White Beach which is less lively, and had probably 5-6 resorts.

Barefoot has a very narrow beach frontage. Not that it matters, because to enjoy the beach, one would just have to choose a spot anywhere along the stretch. The rooms are located towards the back (the only beachfront unit is the honeymoon suite), about 30 steps from the beach. The resort does not have a restaurant, but has 1 deluxe suite that has a kitchen. The honeymoon suite and the villa also has their own kitchen.

Knowing this and not wanting to risk being in the mercy of only one resort that seems to have a decent resto, we brought our own meals (can request for pots, pans, plates). Avon (pronounced as Ah-bohn) and her crew were the most helpful! They would regularly take our shopping list and get them from the market for us. We augmented our meals with fresh seafood that Avon cooked. The price of the seafood was very very reasonable. And they would not even accept surcharge for cooking services.

The rooms are just okay. Water pressure was erratic. The bed was a bit hard but not terrible.

It would have been great if there were recliners so guests can actually hang-out by the beach.

Others:

For certified scuba divers, Moalboal has its own version of a sardine run.

Kawasan falls is a must see place. Nature at its best!

If you get tired of the home cooked meals, try the resto at Club Serena. The desserts are to die for!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: The honeymoon suite is the best room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
m00dle255060 wrote a review Jul 2013
Sydney, Australia77 contributions24 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the honeymoon suite which is, according to other reviewers, the best room in the 'resort'. This accommodation is not a resort and would be better renamed 'holiday apartments.' It offers no servicing of rooms, and as others have mentioned there is no bar or restaurant. If you are just looking for a place to sleep this is really not so much of an issue. However other places in the area are offering good rooms with a full hotel service at much lower rates. Perhaps a reduction in rate and more honesty about the facilities of the place might attract fewer negative reviews. I think guests are arriving with high expectations and are going away disappointed. The 'honeymoon suite', for instance, could best be described as a self contained apartment. On the positive side, it was nicely furnished and clean, and it is located right on the beachfront. The staff were very pleasant and hardworking and as other reviewers have mentioned they will cook your meals for the cost of the ingredients. This is a nice touch, and I hope people have been tipping this lovely lady because she seems to be making up for what the management lacks in hospitality. In particular I was very unimpressed with the comments made by the management on some of the other reviews. While one reviewer in particular may have deserved a rebuke, some of the other responses to reviews seem to me to be to be very sarcastic. I understand some guests may be a bit picky and unreasonable in their complaints, but such behaviour by management is very unprofessional and will not do the business any favours, Perhaps the manager is a fan of Fawlty Towers.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barefootresort88, Manager at Barefoot White Beach Resort
Responded Jul 16, 2013
Thank you for your review and feedback. We look forward to seeing you back in Barefoot White Beach Resort again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ty N M wrote a review Apr 2016
Vancouver, Washington, United States12 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I had the most horrific experience here. I wish I can give them half a star overall rating! First, there's no clear signage on the neighborhood roads. When we finally saw the sign, it was like an 8'x11" size paper through this goat trail then you have to carry everything you have through this goat trail. You can only imagine the hassle. Then when we arrive at the place it was like a cheap hostel at the most. THIS IS PLACE does not qualify to be labelled as a RESORT...FAR FROM IT! We wanted a refund for our deposit because their website falsely advertise their place with wonderful, welcoming photos but the lady who ran the place would not provide us with the refund even when we were willing to walk away and forget about it all since she already had new occupiers ready to go. Therefore, we stayed for a night except, the A/Cs wouldn't work, the sink faucet wouldn't work and when you turned on the shower an unbearable smell is released. Later, we tried to turn on the AC but it caused a power outage for the entire place! It was horrifying! My kids and I shared the bed and we had to keep the windows and doors open to keep a small breeze through our room so our stay wouldn't be as much of a horror story than it already is but mosquitos persisted to feast on us even when we rubbed some off lotion. It was worst than camping in the wilderness! Some of my family slept on the beach because the condition at the beach is better than the room situation. It was that bad! BEWARE! The lady who's supposed to be the general manager will charge you extra P300 for the extra mattress or foam but it's not per foam/mattress it's per head so if there's two people sleeping on the foam it's P600...highway robbery! We just finished staying at Voda Kransa in Alcoy, Cebu and their resort is not even on the same level as this one. This one is at the bottom and Voda is at the top! Their extra foam is P200, period!!! While this lady is trying to charge us P300/head however many sleeps on the foam, RIDICULOUS!!! I think she's running a business without the owner's knowledge. Who knows! The next day my family and I brainstormed about our decision and what to do. BACKGROUND: We were renting 3 rooms at P3,500/each at the advertised per night rate. We were more than willing to pay full price regardless on the one room with the functioning A/C but we only wanted to pay P2,000/room/night for the other two with a defective A/C, defective electric fan, faucet, stinky shower smell, etc...the list goes on! They ended up holding our vehicles against our will at their locked parking lot because they wouldn't agree with our request. We had to call in favors to other local ACTUAL RESORT owners around who happens to be my sister-in-law's friend to ask them to call the cops over on a Holy Week holiday. The Moalboal's finest (cops) came to our rescue even when they were off-duty and helped us with the situation. The lady who was supposed to be the general manager and was super RUDE to all of us went in hiding until the cops came to diffuse the situation. Finally she contacted the actual owner of the place and the owner agreed NO PROBLEM. One last note - their towels were nasty and appeared to be more like rags while in their office are fairly new towels doing nothing to serve their customers.

I am hoping the actual owner can read this review and we are hopeful that he or she is not as negligent as the people representing their place. We hope this doesn't happen to other people.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Just go use the resorts surrounding this one. Avoid this one at all cause!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barefootresort88, Manager at Barefoot White Beach Resort
Responded Apr 17, 2016
Dear Mam. We deeply apologies for the trouble and even if you don’t think so, we did what we could with the problematic air-condition in your room. However, you only had problems in one of the three rooms that you rented. There was no other problem in the other two rooms. At the time we only had 160 Volt and that caused problems for the air-conditionings and later a blackout in the whole Moalboal because of power shortage. This problem is very common in Moalboal during Holy week when Moalboal is overfull with visitors. I explained over and over again that the electrical company is beyond our control and that we would compensate you and we did. We gave you 50% discount for all three rooms. We also did offer you to check out and leave with zero charge but you insisted of staying! Why stay if we are so bad? You and your 9 gang members destroyed for all of us workers and also for all the other guest with your loud and threatening behavior. The next morning you and the gang tried to leave without paying anything at all for any of the rooms! Of course our guard stopped you from getting your cars until the police came and made you pay the promised 50% on the spot. A total of only P 4,500 for three rooms and 9 persons The worst came when you and your gang left in a hurry, because you killed two of our puppies that got squashed under your cars. I guess that was the revenge for the low voltage. Please don’t come back.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nina Monria Ava P wrote a review Apr 2014
1 contribution8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My family was planning to go to this place for the Holy Week, we called the number that was on the website and was able to reach an office staff who then confirmed that a room was still available. He then mentioned that he will send me back the details in the next few mins for the payment. The staff had sent an SMS and called 2x but i wasnt able to pick it up since i was in a meeting. The moment i saw the call and the sms, i reached out to the same number but was told that they have decided to cancel my reservation because i didnt respond ( take note that all these happened within 30-45 mins. I was terribly upset because of what happened and called back to get more info, the staff answered and mid our discussion dropped my call. I called back and then when they answered and recognized my voice again, they dropped the call again. Considering that they are in the hospitality and tourism industry, a lot better customer service was expected. Terrible! Terrible!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2014Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian G wrote a review May 2012
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines1 contribution7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a hard time finding the place, no proper signs on the road to guide us. Parking was very inconvenient, it is outside the "resort", had a terrible layout, it could only fit 2 or 3 cars before they started blocking other cars. No valet parking either. The entrance to the resort was tiny; just a one-meter wide unpaved trail in between a concrete wall and a barbed-wire fence.
The resort has no "restaurant", so you have to bring your own food. The rooms were basic; cable TV is provided but only 2 channels (Living Asia and a religious channel) was available, the rest were "not handled by your smart card" (probably the resort didn't pay their satellite TV bill?). The toilet bowl had no toilet seat. Water pressure was adequate. Lights didn't work properly (staff said it was due to "low voltage"). No pool, no fitness center.
The beach was FULL of trash; rotting seaweed, plastic wrappers and cups, etc. We were never able to swim at the beachfront; we had to go elsewhere to swim. We saw staff "cleaning" the beach by PICKING UP THE TRASH AND THROWING IT BACK INTO THE WATER.
Only highlight of the trip was when we booked a boat and visited Pescador Island, where we saw lots of fish, coral formations, and dolphins. When we got back however, the "supervisor" of the resort talked to us and sounded annoyed with us for booking a boat that she said was not their official boat. Her attitude changed from friendly to haughty after that.
The next day, we were woken up at 7AM and told to move our car because another guest was coming out of the parking lot, and our car was blocking it. During the day we had to move our car several times because guests who had arrived earlier than us were leaving and our car blocked theirs (because we had nowhere to park without blocking their cars due to the resort's parking lot being way too small).
The name of the resort is "Barefoot White Beach" but you definitely don't want to go barefoot on this beach... it's filthy! Don't trust the pics they post on their website, the resort looks much worse. Avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barefootresort88, Owner at Barefoot White Beach Resort
Responded May 11, 2012
Dear sir. Thank you for your comments. They are important for us in order to get better. We are very sorry for your unfortunate inconvenience and we want you to know that all the problems that you experienced with the rooms has been taken care of. Please note that it was not the staff of Barefoot Resort throwing back the coconut husk and dirt that had been accumulated on the beach after the storm. The incident has been reported to the local authorities Our 3 star resort only have nine rooms and it is mainly appreciated for the high standard rooms, nice beach location and intimate atmosphere. Our staff is most priced for their service and friendliness. In a small resort like ours we cannot have fitness center, valet parking or pool and our prices show that as well. Most of our rooms have kitchen and we don't charge corkage fee. Rooms without kitchen are free to use our resort kitchen. This is the reason why we don't have a restaurant. However there is four restaurants only a short beach walk away and they are known to serve good food. Our free parking is 500 m2 and fenced, some of it is covered. The parking also has a night guard. You are absolutely right about the layout and we will start moving the covered parking away from the gate in order to make more space so that more cars can park. Again we are very sorry for your problems and we have now made sure that these problem not will occur again. Best regards Barefoot White Beach Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael W wrote a review Dec 2012
Melbourne, Australia5 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this place via their website cause the pictures looked nice - with a text message - it is not a resort!!! the staff are pushy!!! The room rates are expensive!!! ITS IS NOT A RESORT!! no restaurant! no service!! no pool, SMALL rooms, crappy pillows, crappy aircon, cheap mattress! its hard to find, its on one small block of land with no beach view, like an old country motel in Australia, but one room has a beach view (honeymoon suite)... having said all that its in a very nice quiet location. But the guy who owns it is a greedy person capitalising on the location, and if you'd like a nice dinner go two doors down and see Mark and the friendly staff at Club Serena, they have great rooms, private and large!! and they know how to treat their guests... stay if you want but I have warned you!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Barefootresort88, Owner at Barefoot White Beach Resort
Responded Dec 30, 2012
You forgot to mention that our staff had to call the police when you and your girlfriend tried to run off without paying the bill! Your manners are a disgrace for Australia and your blackmail attempt with bad reviews in trip advisor didn’t work. I never heard so many F-words in one sentence as when we called the police and you where forced to pay your bill or follow them to prison for a free night stay. Better luck next time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DeepSeaAddict wrote a review Sep 2011
Dauin, Philippines69 contributions71 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights in the deluxe room with kitchen.
You can't drive up to the resort because the only access from the road is on a footpath wide enough for only a motorbike so in case you have tonnes of luggage, you've been warned. Check in was quick, they can offer you service where you give them money and then they'll go to the market and cook your food for you for x number of meals during your stay. The food was pretty good and for 1000 pesos for 2 we had breakfast and dinner made for us daily during our stay.

The room itself was cleaned daily so no problems with the cleanliness. No roaches, ants, spiders, rats... there are mosquitoes though but you're in a tropical country so the're everywhere! The beds had 2-3" of foam on top of plywood on a bamboo bed frame (native style) which was comfortable enough. TV had basic cable channels like HBO, NatGeo, etc so you'll have something to watch if you're so inclined. The two twin beds had 2 pillows each so I was happy :)

The owner replied promptly to emails and made it a breeze to book. The beach outside is white sand (hence the beach being called White Sand, as opposed to Pinagsama where all the dive shops are which is rocky) so if you want to catch some rays, just go out, plop down and bake in the sun. This end of the beach is secluded enough so there isn't much foot traffic aside from the vendors so you'll most likely have the beach to yourself most of the time.

I'll try the other, fancier resort a few doors away but for the budget conscious this is the best bet.

Transportation tip: If you want the most direct route from Mactan airport to the resort, look up Daijobu rent a car which provides you with car hire with your own driver to get to and from Moalboal. Don't be shy in asking him to pull over along the way, as you'll need to stop by somewhere to buy your own water, pork rinds (the heart attack in a bag kind found in Carcar) or any other items you'll need because white beach is far from the town itself.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: If you want your door to open out to the beach, get the Honeymoon suite.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Racel wrote a review Jan 2016
South Denmark, Denmark84 contributions61 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Been to this resort last Jan 2015, but we were disappointed when we saw the room. Too expensive for that condition and they don't make good food. When we arrived it was almost lunch. We had to go to the other resort beside them, so we could order food. If we would come back when we're in Philippines again? Absolutely NO!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danise I wrote a review May 2015
Lapu Lapu, Philippines2 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived in Moalboal a bit late and we had to struggle to look for a place to stay overnight. Thanks for the kind locals(for a tip) who helped us searched for an available room where to spend the night. We ended up in Barefoot beach.
The place is nice, although a bit pricey nevertheless acceptable.
We're the kind of travelers who doesn't mind cooking our own food. We usually have a complete kitchen at the back of the car.
The outstanding feature of this resort is not actually the place nor the beach, for me, it's the staff. Avon and Arnel (hope I got their names right). These two mainstays are a wonder.
See you soon guys.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: best staff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ty N M wrote a tip Apr 2016
Vancouver, Washington, United States12 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just go use the resorts surrounding this one. Avoid this one at all cause!"
Read full review
Danise I wrote a tip May 2015
Lapu Lapu, Philippines2 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"best staff"
Read full review
Michael M wrote a tip Feb 2015
Copenhagen, Denmark2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If I could upload my pictures of the garbage and mess you would not pick this spot - find a nice one - we picked the next door resort Serena Club, and learned they often had guest dropping in after not accepting the Barefoot White Beach Resort."
Read full review
SEATravellerFromEU wrote a tip Jun 2013
EU34 contributions128 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the honey moon suite! You live on the beach ... The villa is the next best thing."
Read full review
pesochek wrote a tip Feb 2013
Cebu City, Philippines18 contributions12 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try another resort."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Moalboal area.
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasCebu IslandMoalboal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BAREFOOT WHITE BEACH RESORT - Hotel Reviews (Moalboal, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Barefoot White Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Barefoot White Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Pescador Island (7.6 km), RJR Minigolf Moalboal (4.9 km), and Panagsama Beach (4.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Barefoot White Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Barefoot White Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Barefoot White Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Barefoot White Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barefoot White Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Smooth Cafe Moalboal, Hungry Monkeys, and The Three Bears.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barefoot White Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Barefoot White Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Barefoot White Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
All Moalboal HotelsMoalboal Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Moalboal
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars