We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Panagsama Rd., Moalboal 6032 Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Priceline
$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/23
Vio.com
StayForLong
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (15)
Bathroom (2)

About

#27 of 106 Specialty lodging in Moalboal
Pig Dive Hostel Moalboal offers free WiFi and rooms with air conditioning in Moalboal. The accommodation provides a shared kitchen, a shared lounge and luggage storage for guests.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Airport transportation
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
10Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
robinhomelling wrote a review Nov 2022
Chorley, United Kingdom11 contributions4 helpful votes
A new hostel, the facilities were excellent. Basic but clean rooms, really nice communal areas. The breakfast was really good every day. There was a choice of eggs, fresh fruit and a few other options. The staff could not have been more helpful. We had an issue with withdrawing cash because a lot of the nearby ATM’s weren’t working. They helped us by driving us to a local ATM that they new was working. There is a free shuttle to the local supermarket and to the beach every hour which works really well.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring plenty of cash. Don’t rely on your Mastercard in this area. We couldn’t find an ATM in the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
garethferg wrote a review Mar 2020
Great Totham, United Kingdom9 contributions1 helpful vote
Really helpful staff, very chilled out hostel and genuinely the best sleep I had my entire stay in Philippines. Yes there is Cockerels all around but that’s the same in many places and it didn’t bother us at all. They offer a free shuttle into the town/to the beach that runs more or less every hour, if not convenient they call a low cost tricycle. Breakfast was great too! Highly recommend this as a spot to rest after a days exploring!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Travelling Chazz wrote a review Feb 2020
Wesham, United Kingdom13 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed here for 2 nights, and extended till 4. Really nice vibe, and family who run the place. The staff was very friendly on offering advice, tours, etc. It was a 15 minute walk down to the beach, but the hostel ran a shuttle every 15 mins, and a tricycle back was only 50 pesos or so. The breakfast was pretty good too. I enjoyed my time here. The rooms was nice, clean, and air conditioned, with a private curtain. Would stay again. Thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Review89 wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom29 contributions19 helpful votes
Loved the rooms made of shipping containers - quirky and fun design. We had a private room which had a double bed and private bathroom. The room was clean, bed was comfy and the bathroom was a decent size. The staff are lovely and always said hello when they saw us. They have a shuttle bus which takes guests from the hostel to pangasama Beach or Moalboal town every hour. On our first night we had missed the last shuttle to the beach but we wanted to go out for some dinner and the driver kindly offered to drive us. We tried to pay him when we arrived and he refused, and then gave us a helpful tip about how much we should pay for a bike/trike for our return journey later that night. The free breakfast of coffee with bacon or ham with eggs (fried, scrambled or omlette) and toast was perfect. The hostel is slightly out of the way, but it's about halfway between the beach and the town so it worked perfectly for us. They organise day trips (kawasan falls/canyoneerings) but we did this ourselves using public transport (got the hotel shuttle to Moalboal town and then public bus to Kawasan for 30peso per person ). They have cockerels next door which gave us an annoying 3am wake up call each day (& continued for most of the day!!) but ear plugs are provided which help drown out the noise. A great place to stay- I wouldn't hesitate to recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from pigdivehostel, 業者 at Pig Dive Hostel Moalboal
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Hi , thank you for staying with us. Hopping to accommodate you in the future again! Enjoy your trip:)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Priya C wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom22 contributions48 helpful votes
OK hostel but do not trust them with booking external activities. I booked a canyoneering trip which ended up being a waste of 6 hours with no canyoneering involved, no lunch, and just driving around and waiting. Absolute waste of time and money. The ‘free shuttle bus’ drove off without me in town, came back to pick me up after I called them, but then refused to drop me to the other side of town to the bus stop, when staff knew I had to reach a faraway town (Dumaguete) for work the next day. Simply that’s rude behaviour when it’s their fault they didn’t pick me up in the first place, and they had no other people to pick or drop either. The driver just smoked cigarettes unbothered and did not acknowledge the fact that I had to get home urgently. Receptionist was also unhelpful saying ‘we have to stick to the schedule’ even though the hostel was quite empty and no shuttles were even booked. Poor excuses in my opinion. Very disappointed as I had very high hopes for this hostel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from pigdivehostel, 業者 at Pig Dive Hostel Moalboal
Responded 27 Dec 2019
Hi , thank you for your review and sorry for your inconvenience. But we think there have some misunderstandings... First, the canyoneering has been emergency cancelled by Moalboal Government after you go to the top of Kawasan due to the weather last day. Unfortunately, all the guide and tourists need to stop canyoneering. And we also refund all your payment for canyoneering. I believe you didn’t waste your money. :) As for “ Hourly Free Shuttle “ , our driver didn’t pick you up in the first time because you didn’t wait in the pick up area ( In front of Amigo Dive Center) . You are still in a coffee shop. There have another guest need to go back and waiting for a while ago. We don’t want to cause their inconvenience. That’s the reason why our driver go back first. Then our driver pick you up again after your call. We are pleasure to drive you to the bus stop, but please stick with the schedule. If you are really need to go home urgently, we are also pleasure to help you search a tricycle. But unfortunately , you refused to ride with tricycle... This free shuttle is for all the customer not private. We believe the rule is very important. Because we need to make sure our shuttle won’t be late. Hope for your understanding:) Again, we are sorry for your inconvenience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caitlin D wrote a review Nov 2019
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom58 contributions48 helpful votes
Absolutely loved this place. The rooms are modern, staff are so friendly and it’s equipped with everything you need. The location is quieter than other hostels but there is a free shuttle every hour that takes you down to the beach. So glad we booked here, best hostel in Moalboal!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ciaran O wrote a review Jul 2019
12 contributions20 helpful votes
This place is amazing. So clean and the staff are so friendly. They go out of their way to help you. The rooms are also awesome and overall the facilities are the best I've seen in any hostel. The showers are so nice which is so hard to get in most hostels over here
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
US$32 - US$44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasCebu IslandMoalboal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PIG DIVE HOSTEL MOALBOAL - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pig Dive Hostel Moalboal
Which popular attractions are close to Pig Dive Hostel Moalboal?
Nearby attractions include Archery-Asia (1.0 km) and Naomi's Bottle Museum (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pig Dive Hostel Moalboal?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Is parking available at Pig Dive Hostel Moalboal?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pig Dive Hostel Moalboal?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hungry Monkeys, Kugita Seafood & Charcoal Grill, and The Three Bears.
Does Pig Dive Hostel Moalboal have airport transportation?
Yes, Pig Dive Hostel Moalboal offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.