DACOZY Beach Resort

DACOZY Beach Resort

North Panagsama Beach, Moalboal Philippines
Traveler (71)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#3 of 5 B&Bs in Moalboal
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value

See why so many travelers make DACOZY Beach Resort their bed and breakfast of choice when visiting Moalboal. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a romantic setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Free internet access is offered to guests, and rooms at DACOZY Beach Resort offer air conditioning.

Guests of DACOZY Beach Resort are also welcome to enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Moalboal burritos restaurant such as Mayas Native Garden Restaurant, which is a short distance from DACOZY Beach Resort.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at DACOZY Beach Resort as you experience all of the things Moalboal has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Airport transportation
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Car hire
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Safe
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Japanese

Location

North Panagsama Beach, Moalboal Philippines
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 54 out of 100
54
Mactan Intl Airport
77.7 km
See all flights
Tagbilaran Airport
62.5 km
See all flights
58Reviews1Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 17
  • 22
  • 5
  • 6
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Faye wrote a review Jul 2016
Cebu City, Philippines1 contribution3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Resort is literally cozy. Staff is very accomodating. It's just that,location of the resort is too hard to find. Signage is too small to see. But overall,our stay is good. Beach is nice too. 😃
Food is very tasty. Price is not bad because the room is very big.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jacqueline p wrote a review Aug 2015
Metro Manila, Philippines75 contributions43 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
booked for two nights in a triple sharing room via booking.com. Check-in was very short, the form was already printed with my name on it ready for signing. We found ourselves in a very clean, calming and well kept resort. Lunch was freshly cooked. Room was big with 1 double bed and 2 single comfortable beds. There was a private veranda with two rattan/bamboo lounge chairs with a sea view perfect for watching sunset. Though we were away the entire 2 days as we had trips to Oslob for the swimming with the whale sharks and other towns for rock climbing, we were always delighted to return here at night because this place provided a quiet and restful sleep. Breakfast was more than ample with 4 selections to your liking. There is strong hot and cold water for the shower. Panagsama restaurants is about 5minute tricycle ride while white beach is about 10 minutes. Owners of the resort are big on cleanliness. We were told not to hang our wet swim suits to dry in the veranda, which we find fair enough so we complied immediately. The resort was after all a picture of cleanliness. The 2 ladies wee very polite and professional. Owners stayed in the background and were always mindful of the privacy of the guests. They staff can also arrange trips and tour packages for the guests. Overall, the experience at Dacozy was satisfactory.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: All five rooms face the ocean with the sunset view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Che523 wrote a review Jun 2015
Dubai, United Arab Emirates96 contributions36 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 1 night as part of our 3 day family getaway down south.

The property itself is nice with its own beach front, pool, garden and a good sized room with a nice veranda/terrace overlooking the pool and beach. Rooms are clean. Owner and staff were very accommodating in preparing a late dinner for us(thank you!)

The downside however is the location it is far from the main road and any other establishment (restaurant,shops etc)and the road leading to the resort is not in good condition at all(hopefully it will get fixed soon!)

Also, the pool is not properly maintained when we were there so it's disappointing and thus we have to leave early for lack of things to do.

The garden itself needs a bit of touch up.

This is a good place for couples but for family not so.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jopunkt wrote a review May 2015
Lahr, Germany74 contributions23 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Never go there! The employee refused me to have a look at it for booking – just told me to visit their webpage. But I'm not here personally to get my Information in the web! Obviously I'm a solvent tourist and not a bum!bum! This is not the way to handle a customer! :-/
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from dacozy, オーナー at DACOZY Beach Resort
Responded Jun 3, 2015
We have tons of canvassers, we do not appreciated that and refuse that basically, it is my decision and I order to my staff that. So my staff just done their duty. Most of canvassers say that “for the booking” but canvassers are just canvassers, they would never be our customer. I started this small beach resort with my wife many years ago and we have many enough experience about canvassers, so I have no doubt about we are refusing canvassers. But also we have walk-in guest, it is seldom but not zero. So my staff could know that our visitors which is really our customer to be or just canvasser. So they are really PROFESSIONAL not unprofessional it seems. --- “Never go there!”, “Obviously I'm a solvent tourist and not a bum!bum! This is not the way to handle a customer! :-/” --- Well, You could be our customer but did not and never to be, so why did you comment that you are our customer? I never understand but this is typical dialogue of canvassers just canvassing to visit us. Also they wanted to say about money. We never think about our visitors and/or guests are solvent or not and we don’t have to that I think. Well, Well, we do refuse canvassers basically so please do not visit us for just canvassing if you read this. We are just 5 rooms only tiny tiny beach resort run by family. Thanks! Koji Honda
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Will B wrote a review Jan 2017
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam4 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The Japanese owner is a very angry and unfriendly man who just wants to take your money. If you ask for his help or advice he won't give it. I went to ask him a question when he was busy and he shouted at me and told me to leave him alone. Stay next door at Bonita oasis, save money, and have a better experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HansLouie wrote a review Oct 2014
3 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me start with the road to the resort which was very bad that unfortunately damaged my bike's wheel. We had the resort all to ourselves which was great but then thought that maybe this resort is not very famous and not a lot of people come here. Takes a looong time for our orders to be served, and the only waitress that was there was painfully slow. The television doesnt work and there is a lot of sea urchins in the sea. Wouldnt recommend this resort to my friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2013
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from dacozy, オーナー at DACOZY Beach Resort
Responded Nov 28, 2014
Thank you for your comment staying with us after one year. I did not remember you but what you wrote “three painfully slow waitress” remember you very well. (It’s correctly two waitress and my wife that owner of DACOZY Beach Resort.) You are the one who come here by small scooter with pregnant woman from Mactan Is. so they remember you very well. Because it is very unusual. All of them are thinking that you were enjoying stay at DACOZY. But…after one year… It is more weird than your weird stay. Well, Your comment is not a lie but also not true, ingenious but not really skillful. Comment and rating is unbalance. But it seems your purpose would be succeed. By the way How is your baby? You must have around 1 year old baby. Congratulations! Koji Honda
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FredStephanie wrote a review Apr 2011
Singapore, Singapore5 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this hotel because of the precedent review and were not disapointed.
Rooms are quite big, with 1 double and 1 twin bed. Simple bathrooms but sparkling clean. Each room has a balcony with 2 lounge chairs overlooking the garden and seaview. No TV which for us is a big plus.
Surroundings are great : big pool, big garden, small sandy beach, small rocky beach with tons of sea life to observe. And a beautiful reef where to snorkel. Careful when entering the water: there are plenty of urchins. People in the resort are nice, friendly and very discreet. Food is good but because all meals are prepared fresh, it takes a long time to get it.
Diving trips (one not to miss: Pescador Island) can be organized by the hotel but I would recomand to do it on your own as there are a lot of great diving centers near by (5mn ride with a tricycle)
Will we return? Yes.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hester W wrote a review Oct 2019
London, United Kingdom47 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Dacozy resort for 4 nights and loved this hotel. Good value with spacious rooms, clean, excellent breakfast included, and an amazing outdoor space. We sat watching the ocean as we had our meals and then could walk through the garden and straight into the sea. Pool and hammocks were also great. Staff were very friendly - even let us borrow snorkels for the duration of our trip! They advised us on how much we should be paying for tricycles also. Staff were very generous too - we ordered pinã coladas one night and they went to the effort of taking a fresh coconut off the tree to make them!
Only negatives were that we arrived to a pitch black hotel as the power had shut off, but I don’t think this was the fault of the hotel as it is apparently a common problem in the area. The WiFi for the rooms also broke halfway through our stay so we were restricted to the WiFi in the garden/restaurant. This was ok for us but if you are reliant on WiFi maybe something to think about since there was no indication that it would be fixed soon when I asked.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would come again. When we drove past the other accommodation options we were looking at prior to booking we were very pleased with our choice of Dacozy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patriciciar wrote a review Feb 2019
Dublin, Ireland16 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This “resort” knows no customer service aggressive & abusive arrival to say the least, inadequate check-in reduced me to tears..... fellow travellers b wer & avoid ~ as it’s a litl lonely location wit few options t flee if all goes wrong as it did wit us...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mǻřk É wrote a review Mar 2017
2 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
the beach slogan"The luxurious holiday which does nothing".YES.thats slogan of DACozy. stay in your room and do NOTHING> Menu mostly not available. No TVs.Tight pool not for kids.poor wifi. ugly beach
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: not worth your money.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parinaz wrote a tip May 2018
Sydney, Australia3 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms are the same with the same view!!!!!"
Read full review
Mǻřk É wrote a tip Mar 2017
2 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"not worth your money."
Read full review
Many P wrote a tip Dec 2016
5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"depends on how many are you but the room is spacious enough for groups."
Read full review
jacqueline p wrote a tip Aug 2015
Metro Manila, Philippines75 contributions43 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"All five rooms face the ocean with the sunset view"
Read full review
Koen H wrote a tip Aug 2015
Utrecht Province, The Netherlands1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The room closest to the reception has the best WiFi in the room."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Moalboal area.
PRICE RANGE
₱3,523 - ₱3,993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasCebu IslandMoalboal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DACOZY BEACH RESORT - B&B Reviews & Price Comparison (Moalboal, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about DACOZY Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to DACOZY Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Archery-Asia (1.0 km), Moalboal Animal Welfare (0.9 km), and Moalboal Mini Golf (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DACOZY Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at DACOZY Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at DACOZY Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DACOZY Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Smooth Cafe Moalboal, Hungry Monkeys, and The Three Bears.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DACOZY Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does DACOZY Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, DACOZY Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at DACOZY Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Japanese, and Filipino.
Does DACOZY Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Moalboal HotelsMoalboal Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Moalboal
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars