Dolphin-House Resort

Dolphin-House Resort

White Beach, Saavedra Basdaku, Moalboal 6032 Philippines
Traveler (578)
Haupthaus vom Meer
Pool & Beach (178)
Dining (72)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 8 special resorts in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
In Symbiosis with the Reef. Experience nature and well-being in harmony with the reef, in line with preserving the environment above and under water. That is our goal! A 5* boutique resort? Yes and now, it's Dolphin House! Our bungalows are at a good international 4* level, our aspirations in terms of cuisine, the dive center and Eco-tourism ambitions at minimal impact can be placed at a far superior level. We do not have rooms with sea view... because we do not want to ruin our beach opening. Only the restaurant and the dive centre are located directly by the sea. At the beach front, you will find plenty of loungers and little huts, "Tea Houses", slightly elevated, right in the shade of palm trees and greenery with a stunning view over the ocean.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Badminton
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Boating
Diving
Game room
Hiking
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Archery offsite
Billiards
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, Filipino and 1 more
481Reviews13Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 359
  • 70
  • 32
  • 10
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Storyteller823044 wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were there to do our open water scuba diving course, for what it was perfect.
The resort has its own dive center, so you don't even have to leave the resort to go diving.The equipment was very well maintained and our instructor was very good and patient.

The rooms are nice and clean. The staff is very friendly.

Sometimes we had to wait a little long until lunch was served. However, they were short of staff during our visit and were looking for an additional waiter/waitress, so they will probably be faster now.

The food was good and fresh, but for the Philippines rather expensive.

It is very quiet in and around the resort, but there's also not much going on in the neighborhood. But for about $5 you can take a Tuk Tuk to Panagsama Beach (15 minutes) where are a lot of restaurants and bars.

Big plus: The resort is sustainable and does not use plastic bottles. Instead, you get an aluminium bottle, which you can fill up for free at the water stations.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rudy Poitiers, Owner at Dolphin-House Resort
Responded Jan 4, 2021
Thank you, everyone, and sorry for the very late reply. Dolphin House was closed from the middle of March until recently and is still only accessible to residents of our island, which gives a few of our staff a weekend job. I wish you and everyone a better 2021 And always... "Dive at Zero Impact On The Reef"
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melinda E wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our bungalow was spacious and comfortable for the three of us, although wifi was inaccessible. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Can't comment on the bar or restaurant, as we only ate breakfast, which was included with our room.
Best part was the snorkeling right off the property and the serene setting with many quiet places to get away to. The pool is smallish and could get noisy when children were enjoying it, so for couples or those who are annoyed with that this wouldn't be a good choice. A tricycle ride is necessary to get into town or to other beaches, and compared to other areas we visited, much more costly. We didn't have time to dive on this trip, but would certainly plan to next time around. We weren't able to attend the presentations from the local marine biologist as we'd hoped, due to other activities we had scheduled. If you enjoy diving and snorkeling from a quiet, somewhat remote setting, this would be a good choice. Providing good and reliable wifi would be a huge and welcome improvement, as it is necessary for planning activities and communicating or conducting business while away on holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RPOITIERS, Owner at Dolphin-House Resort
Responded Feb 5, 2020
Dear 44melindae, thank you for your nice review. I just want precise that all outdoor and public areas as well as the terraces of the rooms are covered with fast 20MB wifi. I admit that there was a temporarily problem with one of the out door antennas that has been replaced. In most of the rooms you will even have a signal inside but we never pretended to have WIFI inside the rooms. Aside from typical school vacation times, about 10 month out of 12 we have very few guest with children. If, thanks to our somewhat remote location you prefer the occasional sound of playing children versus disco and karaoke noise pollution on most Philippine beaches, you will like it here. Thank you so much for choosing Dolphin House and warm regards from all of the team!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vigdis wrote a review Feb 2020
Oyer Municipality, Norway
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort (based on the looks of all the other places we passed during our stay) must be the finest in Moalboal. It is hidden at the far end of the island, right before the white beach starts (on low tide you can walk to white beach from the resort. Dolphin house has a tiny sandy area and a pier with a great house reef right outside).
The area is well planned. Garden and pool area is beautiful. Everything cleaned everyday.
Staff is friendly and most of them speak English.
The room was clean. Bed was a bit hard (as most are in the Philippines...)
Breakfast is included and contains 3 hot dishes, fresh fruit, cereal and yogurt, bread and pancakes + fresh made omelet. Also milk, coffe and fresh juice.
They serve lunch and dinner with a few different choices every day. If you want to try other restaurants you will have to get a tuc to either Panangsama beach or Moalboal town (about 10 minutes ride for 150php). There you will have lots of other options.
They offer different trips if you want to explore snorkeling or waterfalls etc.
prices at the resort is what you must expect at a resort - more expensive than going local, but to be honest, there’s not much local options. Most of the bars and restaurants are based on tourists.
The only obvious room for improvement at the resort is in the bar. They have little knowledge about wine and the drinks are medium quality.
All in all this is the best place to stay in Moalboal if you are looking for a beautiful quiet place to relax your holidays.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rudy Poitiers, Owner at Dolphin-House Resort
Responded Mar 7, 2020
Thank you so much for your nice review Vigwick. Well noted you comment on the BAR, we are working on it. Two F&B staff left for a contract abroad, another one suffered a severe motorbike accident so right now I have only to old staff and three new that we are still training. With regards to wine, I grew up with wine and I would love to keep a stock on classy wines. The problem is, beyond a range of 15 to 30 USD it doesn't sell, Many of our guest stay one to two weeks. Unlike when you are in the city where people go fine dining once in week they don't mind spending on a real good bottle of wine. Likewise. most of our wines are chosen like best quality with in the mentioned price range. Next time you are here, address me in person with regards to wine.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel F wrote a review Feb 2020
Hong Kong, China
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The environment is very beautiful, but the services, Wifii, tour facilities and the restaurant food is not good standard. Food choices are very limited, only set menu available. And the tours are not available everyday. There are so many your agency in the centre, when I ask the resort help for tour, they just told me: go to check by yourself in centre or wait the day after tomorrow for our tour. Being there for only one week, it was difficult for me to found tour by myself and I found the resort quite unhelpful for it.
One more thing, there is no internet in the room, the wifii only available outside and the phone signal is very pour, there was no way to use internet in the room, please upgrade it. I was in the room 1st floor with the reception under me .
The beautiful thing is the environment, and the beach is very beautiful
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RPOITIERS, Owner at Dolphin-House Resort
Responded Feb 15, 2020
Cuisine: (That is a French word that means "The Art of cooking") Dear Daniel "BUT", let me explain to you what is "Fine Dining". All foods are freshly prepared, the number of dishes for fine dining / dinner is always limited, in our case, for the main course at dinner time to 9 choices 3x meat, 3x fish/sea food and 3 times vegetarian. Further more a choice of 2 different starters and deserts. Every day of the week the menu changes to enhance the experience of our cuisine, a European / Asian fusion to max. That makes a choice of 91 different dishes in one week for dinner only Daniel, all freshly cooked and the ingredients from sustainable production! A major reason why guests book us and come back!!! If you are looking for a restaurant with 250 dishes on the menu, all cooked one week ahead and warmed up and served within 10 min. "BUT" only 5 pots in the kitchen, I admit, you really booked the wrong place!!! Activities and Excursion: There are two copies of our catalogue at the reception. Yes, there are usually 3-5 staff ate the reception to assist the guest. You can also go on our web and see the activities video trailers. For all excursions by boat we ask the guest to coordinate with our scuba diving center. We offer practically every activity that is worth it go for our area, from water sport, snorkeling, scuba diving, kayaking the mangroves, archery, two different zip lines, canyoneering Kawasan Falls up to Gyrocopter flights. You didn't seem to be interested in any of those nor in our professional recommendations, instead you seemed to contacted some third parties to maybe save a few 100 pesos and now you are not happy! LOL WIFI, TV: To enhance the well being experience in our resort there is no TV in the rooms. Fast WIFI, 20 MBS, up and download, (dedicated line for Dolphin Douse only) is available in all public areas incl. the furnished terraces of the rooms. The usual coverage in other in our area remote place on a small Island in the pacific is around 2-3 MBS. We recommend our guest to switch of their cell in the restaurant as part of the fine dining concept, allowing them to eat with spoon, fork and slicer, not with just a spoon only or one hand. The absence of TV in the rooms is also part of the concept. TV shouldn't be part of your vacation, relax, slow down, reconnect to your partner instead of sending each other Fake Book messages from one end of the table to the other. Frequent comment of our guest:: "Rudy the first moment we were surprised 5*, no TV or Wifi in the rooms... Well now before I leave I like to thank you, keep it like that! We made various new friends across cultures and nationalities on dives and excursions, we shared numerous very nice evenings having dinner together, Most of all the cuisine, well-being and your sustainable approach where every you look, the solar farm, protecting the coral reef, not even plastic straw fo the drinks." Dear Daniel, I recommend, on your next trip. look out for 3* hotels with at least 150 rooms along the beaten path by well organized package tour operators. On the excursions and activities, just follow the guide in the front with the little flag, wear the free cap and put the free tour operator sticker on your chest so you will not get lost. I feel sure you will have a great time!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TAN wrote a review Feb 2020
Toronto, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hello everyone. I'd like to first say that the staff is super friendly and eveyrone smiles at you when make eye contact. My fiancee and I stayed for 2 nights in Moalboal and glad we didn't stay any longer. The food is subpar for the class of hotel but we made the most of it by eating in the town. Luckily we had our own personal driver who waited and slept in the car. Without a driver you are pretty much stuck in the resort because it was atleast 6km away from the town. Here's where things went from bad to worse. The first night my fiancee noticed that there was 5 red bumps on her arm. She said could this be bed bugs? We weren't sure so we asked the girl at front desk and she said not to worry, other guests have never complained about bed bugs. She said it could be ants... My fiancee stressed that she didn't want to carry the bed bugs back home to Toronto so she had to make it it wasn't it. We went back to our room and about 15 minutes later, the same girl came to our room and said if we would want to move to another room. We declinded because we are only staying one more night and packing and unpacking all of our stuff would be really inconvenient.. And also she assured us it was only ants that was biting her. Behold, she was wrong and my fiancee now has over 15 bites all over her body. I really hope we didnt bring any back to Canada. We stayed in room D6 if anyone wants to know. Usually we arent complainers but this was pretty bad as they left noticeable marks all over her body and we are not finished our tour of Asia.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RPOITIERS, Owner at Dolphin-House Resort
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Dear Trek666064, Who brought in the bugs!? The guest in D6 before and after you had no problems and we have never ever had any bed bugs or biting ant problems in our rooms. Sorry to say that but was it ants, bed bugs... If yes it remains to be seen who brought in the bugs. Bed bugs are certainly not common in the Philippines. There is no Filipino that doesn't take a bath or a showed 2-3 x / day. Have you been to the jungle, any sandy beaches that may not be really clean the day before,... sand fly's? If they bite you, you will not even notice but one day later you have spots and it gets itchy. Same counts occasionally for some sort's of plankton. Did you play with any stray dogs outside the resort? I believe my staff did what they had to do and offered you to change the room right away. had you accepted we wouldn't be guessing now. I would have been glad to offer any sort of courtesy, maybe an upgrade etc. Publicly posting "assumptions" about bed bugs in not the fine way. Now, the fine way would be to take down your assumptions review. Rudy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Baolan wrote a review Jan 2020
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed with the whole family for a week. Very quiet setting, friendly smiling staff and very accommodating.

Fantastic garden area near the sea with a couple of long chairs and shaded tables. We saw turtles every day either from the small jetty or directly snorkeling the nearby reef.

Swimming pool isn’t very big but good enough since the place wasn’t very crowded when we stayed (Dec 2019).

The bungalow are a bit small but it’s ok. Not much pressure in the shower though.

Would recommend for a family holiday or couple holiday unless you’re into nightclubs and busy nightlife. The hotel can book tricycles to go to “town” for 150 pesos (or 250 at night). It’s a 15 min ride.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RPOITIERS, Owner at Dolphin-House Resort
Responded Jan 4, 2020
Thank you so much Baolan for taking your time to write a few words about Dolphin House Resort. We are happy to hear that you and your family had a good time staying with us. We will check on the water pressure. I remember last month we had to replace one of the pumps. As you may have noticed there is no running water in our area. We are collecting rain water and dry season, Mar. Apr. May. we have to truck in most of it. We can stock up to 350 m3. The water is pressured and distributed by two pumps. If one fails we open a bypass between the two circuits. This may result in low pressure at peak times like before breakfast when most guest are taking a shower. On behalf of the whole team we wish you and your Family good health and prosperous and happy 2020! Rudy & Lyn
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris B wrote a review Feb 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My daughter and I stayed in the Villa which at 300m2 is easily most luxurious accommodation on the island with it's own private pool, garden and private access to the beach. Staff were great - so friendly and helpful. Dive shop was well run and most dive sites only a short boat ride away. Food quality was of a high standard and menu varied from day to day allowing a very wide selection. Probably the best resort in Moalboal!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rudy Poitiers, Owner at Dolphin-House Resort
Responded Feb 19, 2023
Dear Chris, thank you so much to you and your daughter for being our guest and for this very nice review. That's very kind of you! Always welcome back at Dolphin House Resort in the future Chris, will be our pleasure!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul Foughty wrote a review Dec 2020
Cebu Island, Philippines
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the opportunity to stay here for one night with a large family group. First contact with the owner was negative, he resides at the resort and has an arrogant manner. Definitely not inviting or hospitable. The staff were very kind and accommodating. The restaurant was very overpriced and limited. The pool and ambiance was very nice. No access to a white sand beach mostly rocks, and rough entry to the beach. The resort is centered around diving, exclusive, and very overpriced. The maintenance and upkeep is lacking. The rooms have very thin linens and limited hot water supply.
In comparison to other resorts this is definitely not a 5 star resort and it is "dated". Normally locals are discouraged from staying in the resort by high pricing. This resort does not represent a value nor does it promote a warm and inviting atmosphere.
If you are seeking an overpriced diving resort this is for you.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rudy Poitiers, Owner at Dolphin-House Resort
Responded Jan 4, 2021
Overpriced...? 5* Resort at 50% covid discount and rated by 73% of the reviews on this platform as "Outstanding". Being limited to local tourist from Cebu Island only we offer discounts from 50 to 70%. I admit that at these rates we cannot offer the full 5* standard and only open to offer a weekend job to small number of our pre covid staff. The vast majority of our visitors appreciate this effort. The majority of our clients also appreciate efforts like our no plastic policy, close to zero emission (running a 90 KW/H solar plant), diving at zero impact on the reef etc. that remain to be found in most so called 5* resorts where the eye is more on glitter versus substance, enviroment and sustainability. The family booked 3 suite rooms and the terrace of one of the rooms was transformed in an open air kitchen and deploying their own karaoke, amplifiers etc. Covid restrictions we have to implement to be allowed to operate were only partially respected including wearing a mask. Honestly we have never seen anything close to that in 15 years Dolphin House. All our guest are well informed that bring in foods and drinks are not allowed as food packaging and re-packaging is a critical issue with regards to the spread of Covid-19. To make a long story short this lead to very controversial discussion, almost rude between the gests and the mangement. As the GM and proprietor. I am committed to offer the best possible service to all our guest who want to enjoy the serenity of our quite refuge. I am also obliged to implement covid safety protocols, mask, social distancing etc. and when you have lost a beloved one like my own father who passed away from Covid-19 last Dec. 29 2020 you understand the value of these protocols, restrictions, standards and procedures. 45 Min later I went to see the guest and apologised for getting emotional and laud on both sides. They also apologized and did an effort from that time on. I thought likewise the issue is settled and did not expect it to be refuelled in some way here on this platform. I hope the guest will rethink their review and evaluation or give peace a chance and take it down. Dear "foughtyp1" we both know the tone was definitely not what it was supposed to be on both sides of the isle. I hope to see you again and we will go a little extra mile for you and settle this issue for good in a gentlemen’s way.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RicoMNL wrote a review Jul 2022
Metro Manila, Philippines
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort is situated apart from the noisy crowd of the nearby pubic beach. Their gardens are perfectly landscaped and the surroundings are meticulously cleaned everyday. The private beach is well maintained and ideal for snorkeling. I just wish we had seen it before typhoon Odette struck, as most of the corals on the shallower end were destroyed. The menu at the restaurant caters more to western taste but there is something there for everyone and the portions are certainly generous. The staff are all very polite, friendly and helpful. Very eager to give us tips on how to make the most of our stay there. The rooms are immaculately clean and larger than most I've been in at a similar price point. Eco-friendliness and sustainability are at the heart of the resort's policies. All in all, Dolphin House Resort is a rare gem and possibly the most beautiful and cleanest beach resort I have seen in my travels. Highly recommended!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rudy Poitiers, Owner at Dolphin-House Resort
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Thank you so much Rico for taking your time to review us,... and what a nice review! Thank you also for reviewing by what we stand for, peace and serenity, environmental awareness, quality cuisine, not by the size or the TV in the rooms which we don’t have. (Resort policy) or by the speed of the Wi-Fi which is actually 5G but we intend to turn it off in the restaurant for dinner so our dear guests will have two hands free to enjoy there dinner! LOL, have interesting discussions, communicate without gadgets and make new REAL friends ;-) Yes the typhoon last Dec 2021 damaged the reef, especially the drop off, but it’s coming back and from my own experience bases on the 7.2 earthquake some 7-8 years ago, less than two years from now it will be all covered with corals and the enormity on biodiversity specific to the Moalboal reefs. For divers, note that below 12 m there is no damage. PS you forgot to mention the many turtles on our reef :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sarah g wrote a review Apr 2024
3.0 of 5 bubbles
While the hotel boasts beautiful grounds and delicious food, my experience fell short of expectations. Having stayed in several 4-star hotels in the Philippines at more than 50% cheaper, this one unfortunately ranks as the least satisfactory. The room was dated, the shower broken, and noise from the room disrupted my sleep in the morning. While the location near White Beach is convenient, I believe the quality of the stay could vary greatly depending on whether you're in a villa or a standard room.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rudy Poitiers, Owner at Dolphin-House Resort
Responded Apr 20, 2024
Dear Sarah, are you sure you were staying at Dolphin House Resort, we can't recall having a guest with the name of "Sarah"? Maybe you were staying at the neighbor's place who in the past has been putting picture from our beachfront on his site. LOL
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jihu L asked a question Oct 2023
Seoul, South Korea53 contributions41 helpful votes
Can I stay with my dog? She is small. about 3kg.
Answer from Rudy Poitiers
Moalboal, Philippines5 contributions2 helpful votes
No sorry, we are having dogs our selves and they are trained to chase stray dogs. That wouldn't go well.
Jihu L asked a question Oct 2023
Seoul, South Korea53 contributions41 helpful votes
Can I stay with my dog? She is small. about 3kg.
Answer from Rudy Poitiers
Moalboal, Philippines5 contributions2 helpful votes
No sorry, we are having dog ourselves. They are trained to keep stray dogs at large. That wouldn't go well.
Answer from Rudy Poitiers
Moalboal, Philippines5 contributions2 helpful votes
No padi
Answer from Rudy Poitiers
Moalboal, Philippines5 contributions2 helpful votes
By Taxi and/or bus to Moalboal, fromthere to "Basdaku" Dolphin House
tezmath wrote a tip Apr 2024
Wycheproof, Australia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good location away from busy streets "
Read full review
Jan wrote a tip Apr 2023
Vigo, Spain37 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Easiest to have own transportation"
Read full review
Marion R wrote a tip Mar 2023
München9 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"In any case I would bood a bungalow instead of a room with balcony. "
Read full review
Janice Lui wrote a tip Nov 2022
Hong Kong, China24 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms in the resort have a nice garden view."
Read full review
TimeTravellers01 wrote a tip Apr 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates74 contributions62 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Keep your taxi drivers number from airport to here so they can also collect you at the end"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Moalboal area.
PRICE RANGE
₱5,315 - ₱8,236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dolphin house hotel moalboal
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasCebu IslandMoalboal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOLPHIN-HOUSE RESORT - UPDATED 2024 Specialty Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Moalboal, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Dolphin-House Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Dolphin-House Resort?
Nearby attractions include Pescador Island (7.0 km), RJR Minigolf Moalboal (4.2 km), and Panagsama Beach (3.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dolphin-House Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Dolphin-House Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Dolphin-House Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Dolphin-House Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dolphin-House Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Smooth Cafe Moalboal, Hungry Monkeys, and The Three Bears.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dolphin-House Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Dolphin-House Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Dolphin-House Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dolphin-House Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dolphin-House Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Dutch, and Filipino.
Is Dolphin-House Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Moalboal HotelsMoalboal Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Moalboal
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars