We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Save
Share
Eugenio Dominguez, 23 San Eugenio Beach, 38679, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
48 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$180
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$181
View deal
Agoda.com
$169
View deal
Expedia.com$181
Priceline$180
travelup.com$180
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2891)
Room & Suite (611)
Pool & Beach (337)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 16/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Updated 16/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 69 hotels in Costa Adeje
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
With a pleasant atmosphere and excellent service, the Iberostar Bouganville Playa hotel in Costa Adeje is a 4-star hotel that offers amazing accommodation for couples and families with children. At the Bouganville Playa hotel, fun goes without saying. Here children will make friends at the Monkey Club where they’ll have all kinds of adventures, games and activities under the supervision of our monitors. Plus, they’ll also enjoy the children’s playground, shows, pools... there’s a bit of everything so they never stop having a good time. For their part, the adults have a special entertainment programme, delicious cuisine offered at two restaurants and three bars, a fitness room, a nearby golf course, free Wi-Fi and other services and facilities. Plus, the Bouganville Playa hotel also offers the Star Prestige service which includes access to the rooftop VIP zone, featuring a whirlpool bath and chill out terrace, sensations showers, an area with Balinese beds and sun loungers, daily press with coffee and snacks, late checkout and other services for distinguished guests. “Wave of Change” is a pioneering initiative from Iberostar group to reduce the use of plastics, to promote responsible consumption of seafood and improve coastal health.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Beach
Aerobics
Babysitting
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Salon
Solarium
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
142Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
18Attractionswithin 0.5 km
5418Reviews1090Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,825
  • 1,721
  • 589
  • 199
  • 84
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
joshea2018 wrote a review Yesterday
London, United Kingdom9 contributions10 helpful votes
A very nice Hotel , the location is very good for lots of restaurants, just at the south end of Costa Adeje. Nice pool area and the restaruarnt is great. The staff were all really efficient and helpful. They have a car hire station in the lobby and also an independent advisor for booking trips etc.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
lisaclarke1984 wrote a review 27 Jan
Sunderland, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with my friend last weekend. We had upgraded from a double bed and breakfast to prestige double room in good location with sea view. This was upgraded before we started the trip. We arrived at the hotel along the street the hotel has a large car park and barrier which I assume was difficult for a large bus to get in and out, the walk to the hotel was very short and no problem. Reception staff At first on check in we waited a short while at the prestige desk that was unattended, then we joined the queue at the normal desk and waited our turn, it was a little underwhelming as other hotels can give you the vip treatment as soon as you get to the hotel, we also had a mix up with the room, our paperwork was correct with the upgraded room, the hotel challenged us then eventually went to discuss with manager, the room was shortly changed to prestige and we felt the receptionist was a little more nicer to us at that point. He offered us another welcome drink and as we didn’t like the cava he went and got us some orange juice. The welcome drink is a nice touch, it would be good if the hotel gave a option even if it was just water rather than just cava. We felt nothing had been explained to us regarding the prestige (probably because it wasn’t the right reception). We did ask for information and marvel took us to the prestige desk to wait for someone to come and discuss the hotel features, no one came so marvel kindly gave us some information on where the vip sections were. I think it would be good if some information would be given around the facilities at check in as there was none in the bedroom. We used reception multiple times throughout our stay, the reception booked us a taxi to go to the market, they gave us information on our departure transfer, happily printed off our location forms for the airport.assisted when our key card would not work and helped us book the spa. Alex in particular was very helpful and a credit to the hotel reception. The bedroom We stayed in 1020 it was a nice size with very comfortable beds, adequate lighting, a beautiful bathroom and a balcony, the view was beautiful although we felt it was a side sea view rather than a sea view, and we also found the wall for the balcony was very high, it would be nice if the wall was lower or had glass so you can appreciate the views whilst sitting on the balcony. We had slippers and a dressing gown in the room, and lots of toiletries I didn’t try the toiletries as I had brought my own I imagine they would of been very nice. The shower was always hot and nice to be in. We also had sweets and nuts in the room beside the coffee maker, with coffee pods , we did eat the food but didn’t try the coffee, also the mini fridge was stocked on arrival with bottled lager, water, fruit juice and coke,Fanta. We didn’t have any milk in the fridge for the coffee although it wasn’t a problem as we didn’t drink it. The tv was large with 2 English channels on. We did find the hearing/air conditioner difficult to work with no instructions and when we had it on the coldest setting it wasn’t really cold, wasn’t a big issue for us but I imagine it could be in warmer months. We also got a free sage in the room which we didn’t use due to not setting it up Correctly again there was no instructions to help us do this. We especially liked the water bottle in the room to fill up as and when each floor had a water station. And we also found the lady delivering clean pool towels at 6pm a nice extra, she always brought a couple of chocolates with them. The room/hotel is plastic free this was very nice to see. We did not use all the pools the main pool got busy when it was hot and the children pool looked amazing. We also did not use the games room due to us not having children in our party. Vip prestige sections We did try all areas and have to say we were impressed, very quiet perfect for relaxing, the spa pools were warm and very pleasant to sit in.the outdoor vip sections had mini fridges well stocked with waters and soft drinks/beers they were regular replenished. I loved that the prestige loungers had a nice thick mattress on and cushions also there were Bali beds available. The prestige lounge was great, it had a open bar that was available until 6pm again well stocked with premium drinks, this room also had snacks available, a range of fruit, yogurts, cakes and sandwiches, the only thing I would change would be more selection for vegetarians in regards to the sandwiches. Breakfast was amazing so much choice, I had a omelette and it was beautiful, so much selection, English fried breakfast, waffles, cereals, breads and jams, meats cheese yogurts, lots of chefs around cooking things fresh, plates moved and tables cleaned very quick, We sat outside in the prestige area it had a nicer appeal with table cloths and nicely presented tables. I also had a spillage and the chef couldn’t be more helpful, I wanted to clean it up and he was very insistent that he did. We did not have any other meals in the hotel. Bar We bought a drink at the bar it was charged to our room, this was fine although we didn’t know how much the drinks were it would be good to have a menu with price list available for the non all inclusive guests. Spa We booked the spa through Alex he was very informative about the services, cost and how we pay, we didn’t know we got discount for being prestige,25% discount was amazing, I had a 30 minute back massage and can only say the lady who did this was amazing, it was the best massage I’ve ever had, she was very nice, it was a beautifully relaxing experience, I will return for this. The hotel had 4 main lifts we never waited too long to get in one, the hotel was clean everywhere and we continuously saw staff sanitising and washing. There was s porter who helped us take our luggage to the room this was also a very nice extra, lots of seating throughout the hotel, the hotel definitely had a feeling of class everywhere. And lots of beautiful views. I can not stress how good this hotel is my critical points are more small things that could be improved I loved my stay here and I will return, with my family and also with friends for the prestige. Thank you for a fantastic holiday
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Responded yesterday
Dear Lisa, On behalf of the entire team here, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive review about your experience with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay and we will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff as it will make their day to know that they left a good impression on you. We are also delighted to learn that you have highlighted Iberostar´s Wave of Change pioneering movement, as part of our commitment to our guests and the ecosystem, we are working to continue protecting the beautiful ecosystems through the re-use and recycling of harmful products such as plastics, the conservation of water resources, responsible consumption of seafood and improvement of coastal health. Thus, your comments assure us we are heading in the right direction with our numerous efforts. Furthermore, we will gladly forward your areas of concern to the relevant departments to take full advantage of the improvement opportunities you have provided us and apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Lisa, thank you once again for writing such a wonderful and heartwarming review. We truly hope to have the pleasure of serving you and your family again and until then, we wish you the very best. Kindest regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Read more
gab0r80 wrote a review 27 Jan
Tilburg, The Netherlands1 contribution
+ Perfect location Nice and delicious meals in the main restaurant (Hb) Good pool area Big beds in the room and view was fantastic(side view priorith location) The service was good but not perfect. One waiter doesnot speak well english but wd solved the problem - The evening programs was a little bit boring. Our last stay in another Iberostar hotel we loved the evening programmes. - and a big minus for the very bad cappucino in the Hall Bar. I paid for 2 cappucins more than 6 euro and it was awful. The coffee she just made from the apparat like we drink for free at breakfast time in restaurant and added already cold milk that left from another guest. We just left it on the table, cannot drink it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Responded yesterday
Dear guest, We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality and want to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our highly-skilled staff at the hotel and the entire team behind the scenes ensures that we always improve and meet the wishes and preferences of our valued guests. We always welcome their ideas because they can only help us in our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. The fact that you have left our hotel with beautiful memories is a good sign for us, and we will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and will forward it to the appropriate departments for consideration. Again we thank you for this wonderfully positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Read more
Lauren wrote a review 26 Jan
Belfast, United Kingdom4 contributions
I stayed in Iberostar Bouganville with my partner for 8 nights at the start of January. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised at the entrance to the hotel which was modern, bright and clean. We we were greeted with a glass of Prosecco which was a nice touch. However, an older woman on reception immediately tried to talk us into star prestige. It felt quite pressurised so we asked to come back later with a decision (we decided against it due to previous reviews). On booking the holiday we paid extra for a sea view bedroom. When we entered the room it was more of a side sea view and the chairs on the balcony are so low you can’t see over the brick wall to even see the view. We queried this at reception but they said it was a sea view (room 241) - I would disagree. Nonetheless, it had a good view, just not what we expected from photographs. We also had two single beds pushed together having requested a double bed. In the mornings, breakfast was like a stampede. So many people were queuing to get in / there were queues for all food sections, and it was difficult to get a table. We usually sat at a dirty table outside and waited on someone to come clean it. The food itself was good with a wide selection. However, The orange juice tasted more like pineapple juice (every day) and wasn’t fresh. Another thing to note was the elevators. They are so slow to come so we ended up taking the stairs everyday. We were only floor 2 but can imagine how much of a nightmare this would be if you were higher up. The hotel was described to us as family friendly with 1 kids pool and 2 adult only pools. This was not the case. Kids were running around the entire outside area screaming etc which was very annoying. We were aware it was family friendly but had expected some kind of divide for the adults. Also worth noting that we had to get up early every day (usually around 745/8am) to put towels out on the beds. If it’s a sunny day they get taken up very fast. In terms of location it was a €8 taxi to las americas. It was also close to the beach front where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. In summary, I wouldn’t recommend this hotel or go back to it for the reasons listed above. However, it was in a good location, family friendly and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, We would like to express our gratitude to you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing to stay at our four-star all inclusive family friendly establishment in Costa Adeje. Firstly, although you were pleased with our ideal location, passionately prepared gastronomy and pristine facilities, it is regrettable to read that we were unable to completely satisfy you on this occasion. Our professional staff aim to provide guests with our usual exceptional levels of customer service and do so with enthusiasm, however, we apologise if this was not the impression received and for any misunderstanding. Additionally, we regret your impressions concerning Star Prestige, as stated on our website, this service gives our adult guests exclusive access to reserved areas, three sun terraces with whirlpool baths and a water area, beautiful Star Prestige rooms and extra personalised services. However, we appreciate your constructive comments and will gladly take them on board. Furthermore, we lament that your modern sea-view room did not quite meet all of your preferences and suggest calling our dedicated contact centre on a future occasion where one of our attentive agents will happily make sure that the perfect room is chosen in alignment with your needs. Lastly, we are sorry that you found discrepancies at our buffet restaurant, as with our fresh beverages. We will, of course, relay all of your concerns and recommendations to the respective management teams for their further consideration and intend to take full advantage of the improvement possibilities they provide. Thank you once again for your pleasant review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Iberostar in the not too distant future. Best regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Read more
Macey W wrote a review 25 Jan
2 contributions
the crepes were amazing made by cidel lots of choice of decoration and he was extremely friendly. had a really nice tea. all the staff were really lovely and there was lots of choice of food. very good
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Macey, First of all, we want you to know we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at Iberostar and we want to thank you for sharing your experience with others. Our staff will be delighted with your praise, the entire team is not only particularly hospitable but is also given continuous training in terms of service and general working practice. We are therefore very pleased that both the efforts of our employees and our passionately prepared gastronomy have left a wonderful impression on you. Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel. Best Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
iberostar bouganville playa hotel costa adeje, iberostar hotel bouganville playa, iberostar hotel adeje, bouganville playa tenerife
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
503
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Bouganville Playa?
Nearby attractions include Escape Rooms Island Phobia (6 High-Quality Rooms) (0.08 km), Playa del Bobo (0.2 km), and Centro Comercial San Eugenio (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Bouganville Playa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Bouganville Playa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Bouganville Playa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Bouganville Playa?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Bouganville Playa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mirchis Tandoori, Mr Singh, and Beer Garden Tenerife.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Bouganville Playa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Iberostar Bouganville Playa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iberostar Bouganville Playa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Iberostar Bouganville Playa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Fuerte (5.6 km), Mariposa (7.0 km), and La Fuente de los Tres Chorros (5.8 km).
Does Iberostar Bouganville Playa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.