We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Traveler (2442)
Room & Suite (339)
Pool & Beach (322)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
The Seaside Los Jameos Playa is located alongside the beach of Los Pocillos in the quiet area of Puerto del Carmen. Architecturally inspired by the island style, the hotel has magnificent pools set in extensive landscaped palm gardens. Hotel guests can enjoy a wide variety of sports activities and entertainment, suitable for all ages, even for the youngest members of the family.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free Internet
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Contact
Calle Marte, 2 Playa De Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote Spain
Getting there
Lanzarote Airport2 km
Puerto del Rosario Airport53 km
See all nearby hotels
4,435Reviews
2,587Photos
760Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,851
  • 1,137
  • 322
  • 84
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wonderful gardens, beautiful pools and the location is perfect for a relaxing holiday. We stayed in a superior room in the Tenerife building with a balcony overlooking pools and gardens. We had the sun on the balcony from mid-day. Perfect. We decided to take a complete package
Read more
Response from B_Sekula, Director General at Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Responded yesterday
Dear guest, Thank you for having taken the time to leave a feedback on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your first stay with us and were completely satisfied- in particular with our facilities including the subtropical garden and the pools, as well as your superior room with a balcony.Thank you for also mentioning the variety of entertainment and activities we offer for our guests. How nice to know, that you especially enjoyed spending your evenings in the Piano bar and liked the Beatles tribute band. Once again we wish to thank you for your friendly review and hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back in the near future. My best wishes, Beate Reber-Sekula, General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Read more
Just had a lovely week away, this hotel has every thing anyone would want or need. The staff are so helpful, the rooms are really spacious and clean. The food is excellent , evening entertainment is very good.
Read more
Response from B_Sekula, Director General at Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Responded yesterday
Dear Sue, Thank you for rating our 4**** Seaside Los Jameos Playa with the maximum score and leaving such lovely feedback. It has been a pleasure to host you and we are delighted to learn that you find that our hotel offers everything anyone would want or need. Moreover, we are glad you were not only satisfied with our evening entertainment, but also with our helpful staff which strives to make the stay of our guests an unforgettable experience. Thank you again for your stay and review. We hope to have the privilege to welcome you back again soon. Many warm regards, Beate Reber-Sekula, General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Read more
Sorry but this was a very expensive and NOT good week. Room was very poor with little storage, when I enquired if it was a “superior” room I was told it was...goodness knows what an ordinary room is like. Uncomfortable bed, room not cleaned well at all, silverfish in bathroom
Read more
Response from B_Sekula, Director General at Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay. The opinion of our guests is of utmost importance and I can assure you that we do not only read all the reviews, but also reply to them. As it is our biggest aim to serve all our guests with a flawless stay, we are very disappointed to learn that we were not able to meet your expectations. The cleanliness of our resort, as well as the culinary offer, are our strong points and we very much regret that we could not convince you in either regard. Concerning the cleanliness, we hope you approached us onsite so we could make sure that everything was up to our high standards and to your entire satisfaction. As mentioned above, our food is one of our trademarks and we don’t compromise on choice nor quality. The coffee we offer in the room is branded (Nescafé) and so are all the drinks we serve in our restaurant. The desserts are prepared by our own patisserie. In what concerns variety, we strive to offer a wide choice with daily changing country themes, our weekly gala dinner, show cooking and hot and cold buffets. Last but not least, we are truly sorry that the evening entertainment did not meet your taste either. However, we regret that we have not gotten the chance to speak with you during your stay, because we would have liked to solve some of your concerns and ensure that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you again for your stay and feedback, both are much appreciated. Best regards, Beate Reber-Sekula, General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Read more
Have just arrived home from this lovely hotel very clean everywhere staff amazing lots of choices with the food rooms very comfortable we had a wonderful sea view hotel offers lots of things todo for every age group or you can just chill we will definitely be returning later in
Read more
Response from B_Sekula, Director General at Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Responded yesterday
Dear Karen, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and rating our 4**** Seaside Los Jameos Playa with the maximum score. It is a delight to read, that your first holiday with us was a success and you intend to return again. We are thrilled to learn, that you didn’t only find our hotel very clean and lovely, but also your room very comfortable. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for describing our staff as amazing and for mentioning the variety of activities we offer for every age group. Maybe you even participated in one of our classes, for example gymnastic, aerobic, shooting or diving. Moreover, we are glad we could also convince you of our gastronomic offer, which includes lots of choices to cater to the different tastes of our guests. Your kind praise makes us very proud. It was a real pleasure having you amongst our guests and we are already looking forward to your return. Many warm regards, Beate Reber-Sekula, General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Read more
The los jameos playa is an excellent hotel, especially given its size (which only becomes apparent at mealtimes).it is located in a quiet area of PdC close to one of the island’s best urban beaches. The staff are very well trained and their smiles are genuine. The rooms are
Read more
Response from B_Sekula, Director General at Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review referring your recent stay with us. We are glad to learn that your overall experience was positive and that you enjoyed the quiet location, the well-maintained facilities and our gastronomic offer. By offering 11 different themed dinners, live cooking stations and homemade desserts we strive to cater for all our tastes. Nevertheless, we truly regret that the atmosphere in our restaurant during peak times seemed a little hectic to you. For that reason, we usually advise our guests to avoid popular times when looking for a quieter experience. Thank you for having chosen us as your holiday destination. We hope to have the pleasure to serve you again in the near future. Kind regards from Lanzarote, Beate Reber-Sekula, General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSeaside Los Jameos Playa
The Standard Room at the Seaside Los Jameos Playa
View from our room 3143
PreviousNext
12345668
At the pool bar there are sandwiches in a display cabinet. These are not part of the all inclusive package and there is a label stating so. Crepes and waffles are cooked fresh in the afternoon between about 3:30 and 5 and are included. There is a page in the drinks menu which lists which drinks are included in the AI package. If you want a drink not on the list, there is a discount for AI guests.
1 vote
Show all answers
Can anyone tell me if the standard rooms have a shower please. Many Thanks
Yes. They all seem to come with a bath and the shower is within the bath.
1 vote
Show all answers
I recall both pools have a metal handrail with ladder steps that would be accessible for a dsabled person or wheelchair user. The hotel reserves sunbeds for easy access to/from paths and pools for the disabled and wheelchair users. I do not know about a hoist. The hotel telephone number and email can be found on the internet - the staff speak good English and I am sure they would be more than happy to answer your query so you could receive the most accurate answer. It is a lovely hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
do they have sanmigual beer in hotel
yes they do
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, am sorry we didn't stay in a family accommodation, it was just the two of us...There are many different "houses" scattered around the complex...I would imagine all the accommodation will be very family suited...Enjoy your hols!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456152
"Keep curtains closed during day to stop excess sun warming room too much"
"This time was the best room we have ever had - superb ! "
"Make sure air con works - wear mosquito spray "
"Pool veiws nicest"
"Unless you plan to spend a lot of time on your balacony, the standrad rooms are excellent and cheaper!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
seaside los jameos playa hotel puerto del carmenlos jameos playa lanzarote
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzarotePuerto Del Carmen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
530
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing