We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Virgin Beach Resort

Traveler (225)
Pool & Beach (35)
Dining (25)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The perfect getaway for guests who want to experience a more relaxed, and stress free vacation. Situated in Laiya, San Juan, Batangas, our property boasts of having the longest shoreline among all of the resorts along that stretch. With more than a kilometer of pristine white sand beach, the resort features only oceanfront guest accommodations.At Virgin Beach Resort, we offer guests a sense of privacy and serenity. Our resort is designed to provide a comfortable abode to business and leisure travelers with its excellent facilities and service.Our well-trained staff ensures a pleasant and unforgettable stay. From the reservations staff at our Makati office, to our resort staff in Batangas, guests are always welcomed with warm smiles and excellent service.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
199Reviews
255Photos
41Q+A
26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 49
  • 80
  • 27
  • 17
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
While waiting for the reception to be open at 8am, the guard asked me how old are the kids and i said why free of charge po ba ang mga kids and he replied yes maam, so we're 16 pax including the 5 kids ages 3,9,9,11 & 12. So when we're about to pay for our entrance and cottage
Read more
Response from VirginBeachResort, Manager at Virgin Beach Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Ms. Rodriguez, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret that you encountered such inconveniences during your recent day picnic trip at our resort. Rest assured, we have taken serious note of your comments and have looked into the matter. Upon investigating, here are some of our findings. According to our front office personnel, despite the erroneous information provided to you by our security regarding the entrance fee, your main concern was in fact the accommodation. Since the dining parasols in our Day Picnic section can only accommodate up to 12 persons, both adults and children counted, this required your group of 16 persons to book 2 dining parasols at the cost of P1,575 each. While our front office clarified this with you, you were persistent on booking just one parasol for your entire group, later on insisting that you speak with the manager. Throughout the discussion, you frequently mentioned you were a returning guest with previous visits registered under your name. Unfortunately, neither our front office or reservations office could find any records of past visits made under your name. Regarding the second matter, we do admit carelessness on the part of one of our front office personnel and sincerely apologize for that. However, our front office estimates the time spent looking for your missing ID lasted about 25 minutes at most, not an hour as you mentioned. We also hope you understand that our staff found it difficult to still be smiling especially after one of the gentlemen from your group began to raise his voice and slam his shoe on the counter. According to the front office, most of your group was nonetheless very considerate about the mishap. For that, we are truly grateful. While we can assure you that this is an isolated case, this incident has prompted us to review our front office’s handling procedures to avoid this from ever occurring again. Once again, our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We’d like you to know how much we appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention therefore giving us the opportunity to improve. Be assured that we are committed to enhancing all aspects of our operations in order to achieve the desired level of consistency in service. We hope you give us another chance to give you the exceptional service you deserve and until then, look forward to welcoming you back as a returning guest.
Read more
We stayed for 1 night at the resort. We arrived around 8:30AM. No other guests but us. But they do not allow early check in kahit magdagdag kami ng bayad. With persistent requests,because we cant stand the heat of the sun, and nowhere to stay to, the front desk lady made a
Read more
Response from VirginBeachResort, Manager at Virgin Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ms. Maderse, Thank you for staying with us at Virgin Beach Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, as we take it upon ourselves to improve our guests' experience through their comments and feedback. While we were pleased that you enjoyed our F&B, we were quite disappointed to hear of your less than satisfactory experience during check-in. The experience you went through does not, in any way, represent the quality of service we strive to offer our guests, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused you. Please rest assured that we have taken immediate action to address the matter in order to avoid a re-occurrence. We also appreciate your comments on the lack of recreational activities at the resort. While we do offer water sports activities for the more thrill-seeking, our true aim is for our guests to slow down and appreciate the simpler joys nature can provide, joys which are mostly absent from life in the city, where most of our guests come from. Here, guests have a chance to connect with nature, as well as with one another. While this type of environment may not be for everyone, we believe this is what truly defines the Virgin Beach Resort experience we yearn for all our guests to have. Thank you once again, and we do hope we get another chance to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Pros - good food, great service, well maintained beach front and amenities, good place to spend the weekend Cons - it could have been better if the shower room for day trip guests was bigger, it could have been better if the cabana was not mandatory to be availed by day trip
Read more
+7
The place is so relaxing 😎 Tha cabana are the ones I do love to stay in , specially when having a vacation in a beach. The staff are warm and respectful. It’s clean and has a good vibes . They don’t have TV nor wi-Fi in the cabanas but they do have in the dining function area
Read more
The casitas (air-conditioned rooms)are spacious and have a good view of the beach. The beach is clean and quiet, which is wonderful for people wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Service is also warm and friendly. Only downside is the food, which one is
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerPool & BeachDining Room & Suite
the view
Casitas
View from our beachside cabana
Bamboo cottage
night view
PreviousNext
12345
The room will cost defending on the room categories. but what we had booked was CASITAS 10.000 pesos per night. food will cost you 1600 pesos per individual that covers breakfast, lunch and dinner. Their meal is mandatory.
0 votes
Show all answers
On nov.4 and 5,6 adults and 2 children, aircondition
For assistance, please contact our reservations office at (632) 759.2020 or 2828, 815.2584 or 87 and mobile number (+63) 917.792.0712 or 998-563-8810. Thank you!
-1 votes
Good day! We welcome walk-in guests but it is best to make a reservation especially in summertime as we get fully booked. For advanced bookings, please contact our reservations office at at (632) 759.2020 or 2828, 815.2584 or 87 and mobile number (+63) 917.792.0712 Globe or 998.563.8810 Smart. If you prefer to walk-in, please contact the resort prior to arrival to ensure availability, (+63) 917.813.1301 Globe or 998-546.3139 Smart. We look forward to hearing from you, thank you!
0 votes
Greetings! On weekends, our air-conditioned Casitas are P10,000/4 pax while the non-a/c Cabanas are P6,750/4 pax. A maximum of 6 guests are allowed in the rooms with an extra person charge of P1,000/pax/night. Children 2 y.o. or younger are free of charge and not included in the headcount. Kids 3-10 are included in the headcount but free of charge as long as no extra bedding is required. However, you may exceed a max of 6 as long as the 7th guest is a child younger that 5 y.o. In such cases, extra person charges apply. Overnight guest must avail of our meal package at P1,600/adult & P800/child which is inclusive of breakfast, lunch and dinner. We hope this helps. For further assistance, please contact our reservations office at (632) 759.2020 or 2828, 815.2584 or 87 and mobile number (+63) 917.792.0712 or 998-563-8810. Thank you very much and we hope to hear from you soon.
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234569
"Confirm what you have reserved so there are no surprises."
"Great place to getaway for it all"
"If you're going solo or with someone (2pax), you can try their bed parasol."
"Beach Front"
"Bamboo cabanas can get warm but it's better to dry off in after swimming at the beach"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
virgin beach hotel san juan
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCalabarzon RegionBatangas ProvinceSan JuanLaiya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing