Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort

Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort

San Miguel Bacong Road, Dauin, Negros Oriental 6200 Philippines
                  Guesthouse
Traveler (31)
Porch with seating area.
Room & Suite (9)
                  Pool side bar
Pool & Beach (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#11 of 14 hotels in Dauin
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
With our eight comfortable European-style bungalows we can ensure an individual service that will make you feel at home, right away. The resort offers all the amenities you need for a relaxing stay. All in all, it's the perfect place to unwind, relax, and enjoy the beauty of the tropical environment.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Golf course
Snorkeling
Billiards
Fishing
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Room service
Seating area
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
56Reviews3Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 27
  • 12
  • 7
  • 8
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rich Ng wrote a review Feb 2013
Manila, Philippines7 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I am not surprised by the service they gave which is excellent because the management seems to be well adept with Hotel services. The rooms are ok and the surroundings are clean. swimming pool is clean? Best of all , they serve cold beers!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2012Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RolynHamburg wrote a review Feb 2013
Hamburg8 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited this resort in spring 2012. In this resort there are several bungalows. Some are directly at the seaside, some are in the wonderful and beautiful tropical garden. All rooms have Western standard with shower, TV and air condition. In the middle of the garden there is the main house, a nice swimming pool and a cosy bar, also smaller restaurant, where the meals are prepared fresh for every order. Not far from this resort you can go by boat to Apo- Island, which is a paradise for divers and people who like to snorkel in the warm waters of the Philippine Sea. The team of the resort also can organise any party (birthday, wedding day etc.) including a private firework. Altogether we had an unforgettable fortnight in this nice tropical resort and will come back whenever it is possible.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Ask for the deluxe bungalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WeReady wrote a review Feb 2013
Trinidad2 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This "super-inclusive" Springs Beach Resort in Dumaguete is the best resort in Negros. The resort is known for its excellent dining and hospitable staff. The ambience creates an atmosphere of tranquillity. The affordable rates make it a great treat for the entire family. I am definitely visiting Springs Beach Resort again. Thanks to the management and staff for ensuring the perfect holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tobbe Å wrote a review Mar 2015
Sandviken, Sweden1 contribution6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
When we arrived it all looked very nice, good pickup transport from seaport and friendly staff when we arrived and a nice looking pool in front of a pleasant house which looked like a mansion. After a while things started not to impress us so much. We had to wait more than 1 hour to get our food orders from the restaurant and no excuse for the delay. Later our travel friends realize they missed bed sheets in the bed and after asking offered a non clean pair of bed sheet.
After complaining about the long time to recive food in the restaurant they told us that we must order at least 3 hours in advance to get food in time. Finally they also shut off our water supply during the night, so had to go up early in the morning to ask for water to be turned on.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lin k, Owner at Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort
Responded May 18, 2015
Sorry to hear about your comments that things did not worked out for you so well. I ask my staff and they accepted that the food was served a bit late ,and reason was that our cook was absent because his wife got sick and so we were short staffed as also the cook,s wife is our employee for cleaning and housekeeping. The Staff did not respond to you correctly as what had happen due to the local mentality they felt shy about telling they were short staffed that particular day. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused ,and we can assure you to do our very best and make you satisfied if you decide to visit us again. All the best to you ,Egon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
garyritchie002 wrote a review Jan 2017
Dumaguete City, Philippines2 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Rats in the room at nighttime and chewed on our belongings. Jacuzzi advertised on website....but looks like it has not been used for years. Weeds all around the pool area and staff do nothing about it.....poor maintenance regime in place and customer service extremely poor. Seems like management are happy to let this place go downhill and spend no money on upkeep of Resort. Go elsewhere.......better and more professional places nearby and better value for money. Really not impressed and won't go back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lin k, Owner at Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort
Responded Feb 5, 2017
Thanks for your response on tripadvisor !!! We love to have costumers such as you, while at our resort never complained abaout anything and very friendly to our staff because our staff made you very happy and attend to all your orders including food etc ,during your stay at our resort ( i ask my resort manager about you !) Unfortunately you decided to leave our resort witout paying your bills, thats why you now go on tripadvisor with your ,,own story ,, We traced you when you left to a cheap hotel in dumaguete,but you had already left for manila, and of course you did no longer answer any text or calls made to you from our staff ,asking you to please pay your ourstanding Bills for Food you ordered !! We have filed a case with the relevant authorities in Dumaguete against you ,shoud you show up here again. Wish you all the best and hope you happy by what you have done !!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PhilCornwall wrote a review Jan 2015
Cornwall25 contributions37 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Went there this december as was staying in the City apartments and the offer is you can go to the resort for free so tried it. pool is very deep and not child friendly and no handrails maybe its really for scuba lessons? no food there everything was off the menu just had chicken and rice tried pool table 2 balls were missing sad old dart board and the jacuzzi was not working had no water and was ...BROWN..horrible looking.. only a few young staff there cheerful enough but did not seem to be trained and just were all rounders cooking etc sun beds looked tired and dirty went odwn to the beach as thinking off snorkelling ahaha! the beach jetty/ walkway they have in the brochure was smashed up and chained off as not safe...as like dgte springs apartments its all going downhill ..FAST Also city partments offer to take you there for P500 EACH WAY just get a pedicab all the way there for not more than P200 each way ask the pedi driver for cellphone number to call him when you need picking up.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lin k, Owner at Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort
Responded Jan 19, 2015
We have seen your coments Also we noticed your coments on some other properties you visited and stayed at the recent past and most of your replies are very simelar as what you wrote here. If you have a look at our pool ( pls see our pool also on the pictures posted at our website www.dumaguetesprings.com) you will notice that our pool have one section for adults and a second section for kids only! how can you say than our pool is not child friendly when we have a pool designed for kids only with a maximum deepth of 1.5 to 2 feet only . The Adult section of the pool is well maked as to the deepth all around the pool,and as required by the office of tourisum were our Resort is rated and certified too. We have a variety of Food available at our Menu card and if we run out on certain items in december what is a high season ,than we can offer a substitute for you. The jacuzzi ,yes it is sometimes brown in colour when we use the deep well hot spring water what has a high solfur content in it ,what is very healthy to sit in it ,and we have many requests from our costumers with back pain who will come to our resort and request that kind of hot sulfur spring water at the jacuzzi. The jetty was damaged by a recent strong Typhoon we had experienced at our area ( was on international news!!),and is under re construction what take some time . If you ask our staff at the resort they be happy to arrange a pedi cab for you ,and depend on your budget you can ride from Bacong to Dumaguete for as low as 20 Pesos ,or if you need a privat Tri cycle you ride for 150 Pesos direct from the resort to Dumaguete. If you need a whole Pidicab for yourself ( a pedicab usually carry about a min of 12 Pax) than yes that will cost about 500 Peos or 12 USD for the whole Bus and way. Thank you ,Egon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nodz20 wrote a review May 2014
Dumaguete City, Philippines37 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Dumaguete spring resort is located at bacong, road going south. It's a nice place to spend and relax. There's a bridge and a raft after the bridge for you to enjoy taking photos or have fun while you're on the raft.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2013Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RajATCO wrote a review Mar 2013
POS, Trinidad1 contribution3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Arriving at the resort and being welcome by the friendly staff was a brilliant start to our vacation.We were given a tour of the facility , also given info on what interest there is to see and what we would like to do during our vacation

Our rooms were satisfactory as it was just to rest after a long day out. They were always clean and tidy. Any concerns were immediately addressed to our satisfaction. Local meals were tastefully presented for our palates. We were on vacation to experience their culture, we were having a ball just doing that.

The island is small so getting around by tricycle was easy. Walking around the resort or lazing around the pool or beach was very relaxing for us. The garden was interestingly manicured by experienced hand with a delicate touch for nature. The birds and butterflies even enhance our photo memories to take back home.

We also met other couples from different worlds but we were able to interact with them and share our experiences.

Thanks to the Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort staff for making our 10 days very memorable.

Thanks

Raj . Trinidad
Read more
Date of stay: December 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Herbert_Melba wrote a review Feb 2013
Attnang-Puchheim, Austria11 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first visit to Dumaquete and we had a great time. The staff definitely made our stay pleasant. They were very friendly and helpful. Our bungalow was in the middle of a relaxing tropical garden. The owner, an Austrian citizen, managed some trips for us e.g. whale shark watching. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RolynHamburg wrote a review May 2009
Hamburg8 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A very much relaxing and calm resort with reasonable prices. Modern, spacy and beautiful furnished bungalows and a marvellous tropical garden at the beach with a marvelous sight across the sea including nearby Apo- Island, the dream of divers and snorklers. The owner, an Austrian citizen and the Management try to fulfill you all your wishes.They even organized an excellent bufet and a sparkling firework for a birthday party. All together you are not so far from the real paradise, when you stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2008
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mitch l asked a question Jul 2014
Wailuku, Hawaii
Is there air conditioning in the rooms?
Answer from Lin k
Manila, Philippines33 contributions12 helpful votes
Yes all rooms have Ac with the exception of the standard rooms they need no AC because they right in front on the beach and always cool there
mitch l asked a question Jul 2014
Wailuku, Hawaii
Is there air conditioning in the rooms?
jonno668 wrote a tip Feb 2017
West Covina, California14 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"No in-room WiFi and the signal is also weak in the center area"
Read full review
Kimberly P wrote a tip Apr 2016
24 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"you can get the superior room because its nearer to the beach"
Read full review
fRancisLou wrote a tip Mar 2016
Hinigaran, Philippines20 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cabana rooms are great whichever among it.."
Read full review
michelle s wrote a tip Jan 2016
Ashland, Massachusetts71 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"definitely stay by the beach."
Read full review
Lee K wrote a tip Oct 2015
Cebu City, Philippines2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose standard room to feel the sea breeze."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dauin area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
dumaguete springs beach hotel bacong
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasNegros IslandNegros OrientalDauin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DUMAGUETE SPRINGS BEACH RESORT - Hotel Reviews (Dauin, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Pulangbato Falls (6.2 km), Omoyon Bee Farm (7.4 km), and Mount Talinis (6.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Finbar, Dauin Dive Cafe, and Dahon Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Silliman University (10.8 km) and Belfry (9.6 km).
All Dauin HotelsDauin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Dauin
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars