Salaya Beach Houses

Salaya Beach Houses

Traveler (318)
Relax by the 22 metre infinity pool at Salaya Beach Houses all day and evening long!
Pool & Beach (99)
Salaya Beach Houses
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#4 of 14 hotels in Dauin
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Opened in 2015, Salaya Beach Houses offers 9 modern beachfront apartments and penthouses, an infinity 22-meter swimming pool, dedicated dive shop and boat, pool bar, air-conditioned restaurant, yoga, massage, conferencing and workshop facilities. Dahon Restaurant, offers contemporary European and Filipino style cuisine in the conservatory-style setting in the luscious tropical gardens of Salaya Beach Houses.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga room
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Boating
Diving
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Patio
Walking tours
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 2 more

Location

Lipayo, Dauin, Negros Oriental 6217 Philippines
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 41 out of 100
41
Dumaguete Airport
15.3 km
See all flights
Dipolog Airport
67.1 km
See all flights
180Reviews4Q+A50Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 158
  • 13
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
EmilyCharlie wrote a review Apr 2024
London24 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is magic on earth. Salaya is not just a hotel/guest house - the ambiance and feel is like no other place we have stayed in the Philippines. All the staff were incredibly welcoming and passionate about the property and made sure we had an experience to remember. The gardens and pool area is so tranquil, with all rooms having a beautiful view of the sea. We stayed in Porcelain which was a two bed apartment - our family was 2 adults and 3 children - we had plenty of space.

The diving is like no other. The service from the initial briefing and getting kitted up to getting out of the sea after a dive to warm towels (!) is first class. We literally didn’t lift a finger (we felt incredibly spoilt!). We enjoyed exquisite drinks and food on board, and snorkellers in our party were welcome with reefs we dived at were also catered to them. We dived on three days of our stay with our Junior Open water qualified children (but there is an opportunity to do Discover Scuba Diving if you are not qualified). We thoroughly recommend the day trip to Apo Island - turtles guaranteed, a beautiful crossing and wonderful staff on board to cater for your every wish. A special shout out to Jomer and Joel who were incredibly kind and patient with our young divers (aged 10 and 11) giving them confidence to experience some incredible dive sites.

Salaya is heaven on earth, and what has been created here is incredible. There is nothing they haven’t thought of to make your holiday perfect. We are already saving for our return trip.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Porcelain was a beautiful two bed apartment.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel D wrote a review Oct 2020
Dumaguete City, Philippines1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Check-in
No fuss and a great welcoming service at the Reception Desk. Narciso of fondly called Isoy, looked the part and had a warm smile and guided me to my room while sharing pertinent information about the “day use”.
Room
North Suite has an awesome layout with a nice blend of interiors matched with its polished concrete floor. The outdoor shower was a plus. The bedroom looked exquisite although I did not use it at all I am sure the mattress will quickly make you zonk out. The only suggestion if I could is to have a shower too indoors.
The day bed was definitely a great furniture to have after lounging under the sun.
Facilities
I did not get a chance to experience the Dahon Restaurant and your Spa but wont miss it on my next visit.
Food
The best I’ve had amongst all the resorts I’ve visited in Negros. The taste, plating and presentation was superb! Kudos to the Chef! (Exe. Chef Quiñones?)
Chill Heroes
Jose at the bar did a great job with the drink service and engaging personality.
Carol was very welcoming and although the encounter was brief she exudes confidence that she has everything under control which translates to how the resort staff are great with their service.
Receptionist Isoy who became a great 1st and last impression.

Overall, 5 stars! Excellent resort and now the Top of my list whenever I need some R&R while on vacation. I will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carol van der Poel, Other at Salaya Beach Houses
Responded Jun 25, 2021
Such a great 5 bubble review from you Daniel - Thank you so much. We hope to see you back again soon for more chill time in our slice of paradise! 🌴 Best wishes to you always, from all of us at Salaya Beach Houses
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin aryeh W wrote a review Feb 2020
Jeruslem374 contributions309 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were supposed to stay for five nights but due to a death in our family we had to fly home early , this property along with all the others we had booked for our trip kindly agreed to credit us or a family member for the same time next year , that aside the property is set amongst a mixed residential area at the end of a dirt track which is not that unusual in the the Philippines but don’t let that put you off , the hotel itself is set amongst well maintained and manicured gardens. The centre piece being a very attractive pool with excellent views and access to the ocean.The beach is black sand and we thought a little bit scruffy . Our room was very spacious and well equipped as you would expect at this price point ,my wife and I are fortunate to travel six months of the year every year around the world staying in some fabulous five star hotels and resorts Salaya Beach. did not disappoint in any way/even though we were there for a very short time and we will definitely return next year
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carol van der Poel, General Manager at Salaya Beach Houses
Responded Aug 12, 2020
Dear Martin, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely 5 star 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 review on your stay at Salaya Beach Houses. We thoroughly agree with you that this is a hidden paradise, and we thank our lucky stars for the gorgeous tropical gardens and swaying coconut palms that the resort sits amongst. The black volcanic sand at our beach is a little unusual. Fortunately it is also home to some of the world's most amazing underwater critters, and that's what makes Dauin a Mecca for macro underwater photography. People travel from far and wide to see some of the weird and wonderful creatures we have on our doorstep, and to dive or snorkel the spectacular Salaya House Reef. We are soon to put in some shoreline protection, which will improve the look of our beach - I'm sure you'll notice an improvement to the beach when you are next here. Once again, thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed it so much and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes, Carol, Marc, Narciso and all the team at Salaya Beach Houses 🌴
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeff L wrote a review Feb 2020
Dickinson, Texas2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Salaya is a great place to spend time in the Philippines. The property, rooms, staff, and views are first class. There is a gorgeous house reef that you can snorkel right off the beach and see vibrant underwater life. The chefs prepare every meal from scratch, so while it takes some time to be served (who cares on vacation), everything is fresh, and the meals were excellent. Larger groups on diving deadlines who are more time constrained can have arrangements made for meals to be prepped ahead of time, which didn't apply when we were there but certainly appreciate the thought.

There are lots of great diving spots in the area that are a short boat ride away. They also provide access to land/water based excursions. The diving boat they have on site is really nice, with an enclosed middle (for eating food/snacks), shade, and a surprisingly quiet engine. As has been our experience other places in the Philippines, getting onto the dive boat can be an adventure! Frequently you will find yourself wading through the water, fighting some surf, followed by climbing up a quasi boat loading ramp with handrails. To be honest, I found it really fun, but that's me.

Overall I would love to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carol_Dauin, Resort Specialist at Salaya Beach Houses
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Hi Jeff, Thanks so much for your great ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you back here sometime soon for more great diving and snorkeling. Best wishes from all the team at Salaya Beach Houses 🌴
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ElalLasola wrote a review Apr 2021
Makati, Philippines111 contributions24 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were looking for a weekend get away from the busy work week and opted one of the choices available in Dauin. We were immediately captured by the pool by the beach view of the resort, so we asked the staff if we could dine in the pool area. They said no but we could enjoy our cocktail thereafter after eating in the restaurant. We did so, although one of my friends got a spoiled calamares. We still did not want our night ruined over something so small since we could just change our order. We were also promised tat the chef would come out and talk to us about the mishap but it didn't happen. Furthermore, much to our surprise, another later on clarified that we weren't allowed to have the pool side ambiance with drinks after or meal. We were so bummed because 1) food wasn't so great, 2) it was pretty much expensive and 3) the uncoordinated information with the service personnel led to such confusion that could have been easily avoided in the first place. Wouldn't want to go back again given such experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carol van der Poel, Other at Salaya Beach Houses
Responded Apr 10, 2021
Hello Ma’am, Your review is such a departure from the norm - 99% of the reviews we receive are extremely positive. We’ve taken the time to fully consider your comments, and think that it would be fair to offer the full details of your visit: You made a last minute booking for Dahon Restaurant, calling us whilst you were on your way to the resort and arriving a few minutes later with your party of 10. This wasn't a booking for a weekend getaway. Upon arrival you asked if you could dine poolside - you were advised that this is reserved for guests who are staying overnight, or availing our Day Tour package. You were offered the Day Tour package - priced at 1500 per person, with 1250 consumable value for each person. You declined. You continued to ask if you could go ‘just for a drink’ poolside, but our staff said no. Our restaurant team asked the Resort Manager to speak with you after you told the them that you are a blogger, you could make a bad review on TripAdvisor, and that this would be damaging. Our Manager explained that we would be happy to accommodate your request to dine in the garden, with prior arrangement and an appropriate booking. We’re sorry that you took this so badly, but hope that you can understand that we have an obligation to provide excellent service and ambiance to the other guests who had booked a Day Tour or overnight accommodation. They booked in advance with the expectation of a peaceful and safely managed environment, and we do our best to ensure that they receive nothing less. We would do the same for you if the situation was reversed. Whilst we can clearly see you are disappointed, we believe that we provided good service for your restaurant booking. We accept that one dish was not to your liking - our Chef advised that the calamari was not spoiled, but that it was a taste preference. Either way, we accept that it wasn’t well received, and are pleased that your wait person immediately offered an alternative, which you availed. We would like to apologize for the fact that our Chef did not come and speak with you personally about the calamari - he was busy cooking for all our guests, and unable to leave the kitchen at that time. He asked the waitress to convey his comments to you, and we understand that she did.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cornelia Z wrote a review Jan 2023
Stuttgart, Germany5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent location for a family diving trip. The penthouses with beach view are spacious, very stylish and provide privacy in combination with room for get togethers as a family. The small boutique hotel with only nine rooms has an overall intimate atmosphere and the team really knows how to treat clients with kindness.
This is an important aspect also when it comes to diving. As newly certified divers we enjoyed perfect guidance by the instructors Dave and Ryan during our very first ocean dives as a family of four. The dive shop is very well equipped with perfect regulators, computers, etc.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The Penthouses are ideal for families.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carol van der Poel, General Manager at Salaya Beach Houses
Responded May 6, 2023
Dear Hellalia, Thank you for visiting us all the way from Germany. We're very happy to receive your five bubble Tripadvisor review! Thank you. Dave and Ryan loved diving with you and being part of your first dives as a family group - what great memories for you all to have. Thank you again - we hope to welcome you back to Salaya sometime in the future. Best wishes from all the team at Salaya Beach Houses
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frank K wrote a review Jul 2022
Marblehead, Massachusetts39 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I had a reservation for a private beachside lunch and the experience not only met, but exceeded our expectations. We were warmly and professionally greeted by name at the front reception, which greatly impressed us, and then were escorted to our white linen draped table under a canopy by the beach. What a way to start a meal!

We had a 3-course meal consisting of an appetizer, a main dish, and a dessert. My wife had pan-seared crusted tuna on a bed of lettuce as her appetizer while I chose the sushi, California rolls. Both were exceptional in their presentation, taste, flavor, texture, and temperature. The portion size was generous and we were very pleased with our choices.

For the main dish, my wife chose Nasi Goreng and I opted for the salmon with asparagus and potatoes. Again, perfect choices and the presentations were wonderful. Everything came together well and the quality of ingredients was evident. Could it get any better?

To round out the meal my wife had Creme brûlée with a scoop of chocolate ice cream while I had the chocolate brownie with walnuts, with a delicious side of cherry sauce, and topped by a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Ah, such sweet indulgences! Yes, it got better and we were left full, very satisfied, and glad that we chose to come here for a meal.

During the entire meal we were served by two of the nicest and professional servers, who kept a discreet distance and yet where there to check on us, ask if we were satisfied with our meal, asked if they could do anything for us, and came to clear any dishes. Very good service and much appreciated. This was genuine hospitality, served with warm and friendly smiles, and left quite an impression.

You get the sense that the owner lives and believes in service, fosters this kind of service to their guests, and holds their team to a higher standard. The grounds were well-maintained, which also includes an indoor dining room, a beachside bar, and a number of resort hotel rooms. We were very impressed by our experience today and want to come back and stay a few nights to get the full resort experience.

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and highly recommend Salaya Beach House.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The narrow road to get to the resort is not paved, but so worth it once you get there.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carol van der Poel, General Manager at Salaya Beach Houses
Responded Jul 22, 2022
Dear Frank K, Thank you so much for your very detailed 5 start ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ review! Feedback like this is very affirming, especially when we reflect on what goes on behind the scenes to create memorable guest experiences. Your comments have been passed onto our team, and are greatly appreciated by them. We hope to welcome you and your wife back again soon. Sincere thanks & happy travels Salaya Beach Houses 🌴
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bent G wrote a review Apr 2022
Makati, Philippines5,225 contributions390 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This will be our second vacation since two years of self isolation due to the covid pandemic besides staying at Shangrila Mactan a couple of weeks ago.

We stayed at the one bedroom suite at the lower level near the pool. The suite was spacious with a large kitchen suitable for cooking. Although we were informed that there will be an additional charge if we intend to use the kitchen. The bedroom was also okay. The only drawback is that the outdoor shower is located outside and I preferred an indoor type as my feet gets dirty when returning back inside the room. In general the interior was really nice.

The resort had a restaurant wherein we Ll loved the menu.

Management and staff were very friendly and approachable.

We will definetly be staying here again when we are in Dumaguette.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: There's parking. The road going in was bad and cars with a low clearance might have a problem in...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carol van der Poel, General Manager at Salaya Beach Houses
Responded Jun 17, 2022
Thank you 323bentg for your great review :) Sorry that you were not a fan of our private courtyard tropical shower - if you would prefer an inside shower, please mention this to us when you are booking again. (Our penthouses all have inside showers). We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Dumaguete, With kind regards & best wishes from us all Salaya Beach Houses 🌴
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suzanne M wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Salaya for five nights at the Seahorse room. It was a luxury 2 bedroom apartment for 4. We loved the food provided, most especially, the free breakfast package that went with the price of the room. The room was very clean, with air-conditioning , fans and even hot water in the shower. The pool and garden were very clean and beautifully kept.
One can also snorkel a few steps away with beautiful hard corals and fishes to surprise you.
The team were very courteous and well trained. We will be back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carol van der Poel, Other at Salaya Beach Houses
Responded Mar 30, 2022
Dear Suzanne M, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Salaya Beach Houses. It's great to hear that your group had a relaxing and enjoyable time here, and that you took the time to snorkel on the house reef right in front of the resort. Our team thoroughly enjoyed looking after you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Stay safe and best wishes from us all, Salaya. Beach Houses 🌴
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yang C wrote a review Sep 2020
Dumaguete City, Philippines1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently celebrated my birthday at Salaya. I don’t mean to generalize, but resorts around the area usually favor foreigners over locals (providing better service to them, etc.). This resort does no such thing! The Salaya staff were nothing short of sweet and accommodating to me and my family. They made sure we were comfortable, happy, and well-fed! The manager was very kind, and she gave me a birthday freebie. Love the staff and the ambience. 10/10 would recommend to anyone who is looking for a great restaurant and beach resort.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carol van der Poel, Other at Salaya Beach Houses
Responded Sep 10, 2020
Dear Yang ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐, Heartfelt thanks to you for such a great Five Star TripAdvisor Review on your recent Day Tour at Salaya Beach Houses! We thoroughly enjoyed helping make your birthday celebration a memorable one, and hope to see you and your lovely family back at Salaya again soon. Best wishes from all of us at Salaya Beach Houses 🌴
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Carol_Dauin
Dumaguete City, Philippines132 contributions12 helpful votes
Hi Anders, There are currently a couple of great Day Tour packages - one that includes room use which is 2,000 pesos per adult, and a Day Tour without room is 1500 pesos per adult. You can find more info on the website under Day Tour heading
Answer from Carol_Dauin
Dumaguete City, Philippines132 contributions12 helpful votes
Hi Joseph, Many thanks for your enquiry. We can provide options for a package that includes diving, or with diving activities charged upon consumption. The best arrangement depends on exactly how much diving you would like to do during your stay. One of our team members will email you all the options today, including pricing for your 4 night stay. With thanks & kind regards Salaya Beach Houses
Billschlichting asked a question Jun 2015
Dumaguete City, Philippines8 contributions7 helpful votes
i have a friend coming for a 1 month stay,,,,do you have monthly prices,,,
Answer from SalayaBeachHouses
Dauin, Philippines
Hi! The best thing to do is email us on info@salayabeachhouses. com with your proposed dates and number of people and we can get back to you with a personalised quote for your stay. Thanks and we look forward to hearing from you. The Salaya Team!
Answer from SalayaBeachHouses
Dauin, Philippines
Our facilities are for the exclusive use of our guests, and so I am afraid we do not accept walk in guests to use the swimming pool and resort. However our restaurant Dahon is open to the public every evening for dinner from 5pm. Please book ahead by calling front desk on 0917 792 6039.
EmilyCharlie wrote a tip Apr 2024
London24 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Porcelain was a beautiful two bed apartment. "
Read full review
Patrick A wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rent a car if you plan on exploring outside the resort and also if you want to try other restaurants. No taxis available. "
Read full review
Andreas wrote a tip Feb 2024
Changchun, China3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I recommend to ask for transportation from/to the airport. The hotel will organize it….."
Read full review
Annika K wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Even the house reef is beautiful for snorkeling. "
Read full review
rowena marie S wrote a tip Sep 2023
12 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The road to the resort from the main highway is a little bit rough so drive safely."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dauin area.
PRICE RANGE
₱12,715 - ₱13,929 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasNegros IslandNegros OrientalDauin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SALAYA BEACH HOUSES - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Dauin, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Salaya Beach Houses
What are some of the property amenities at Salaya Beach Houses?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Salaya Beach Houses?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Salaya Beach Houses?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Salaya Beach Houses?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Salaya Beach Houses?
Conveniently located restaurants include Finbar, Dahon Restaurant, and Pura Vida Beach & Dive Resort Restaurant and Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Salaya Beach Houses?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Salaya Beach Houses have airport transportation?
Yes, Salaya Beach Houses offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Salaya Beach Houses offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Salaya Beach Houses?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Dutch, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Salaya Beach Houses?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Silliman University (13.0 km) and Belfry (11.7 km).
Does Salaya Beach Houses have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Dauin HotelsDauin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Dauin
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars