We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Km 12.5, Bulak, Dauin, Negros Oriental 6200 Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (391)
Pool & Beach (84)
Dining (29)

About

#4 of 17 hotels in Dauin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our resort has been designed with the modern traveler in mind and we pride ourselves on offering excellent facilities and service at a very reasonable rate. All accommodation at Liquid are in the form of individual beach front cottages, set on a secluded section of beach in the Barangy of Bulak, Dauin. Our 1KM winding access road takes you away from the noise of the highway and makes it hard to believe that we are only a 20 minute drive from Dumaguete City. Featuring 2 outdoor pools, Liquid Dive Resort is located in Dauin, 7.8 mi from Dumaguete. The resort has an in-house PADI dove center, a coffee shop, a restaurant with a poolside bar, and a games area with pool table. Liquid Dive Resort offers PADI courses from beginners to professional level. Snorkeling and land tours can also be arranged upon request. Dumaguete Airport is approximately 9.9 mi from the property. We speak your language!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Books, DVDs, music for children
Indoor play area for children
Secured parking
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Game room
Hiking
Snorkeling
Billiards
Darts
Board games / puzzles
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Hot spring bath
Massage
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Bath / shower
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Dutch and 2 more
396Reviews6Q+A69Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 308
  • 50
  • 16
  • 15
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Judith S wrote a review Jun 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Great food and overall nice setting of the resort with a chill atmosphere in the bar and pool area. The diving team is fantastic, very knowledgeable, safe, fun and great spotters of the small creatures hiding in Dauin's coast.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Allen wrote a review Apr 2022
Santa Ana, California71 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
A very eco-friendly resort. The faucets and showers are all salt water (often an orange color with sand) but the bar will give you plenty of bottled tap water whenever you ask. The scenery on the outside is wonderful and would completely recommend getting a day pass just to relax. The food was very good and the staff were all friendly however not always professional. Upon checkout I paid the bill and my group was on our way to our next destination. Hours later we are contacted through mutual Facebook friends about a small fee that they forgot to charge us for and wanted us to return to pay. Eventually we were able to pay online since we were already hours away from the resort. However I have no idea why they didn't contact me or any of my group about the additional fee before Facebook friends considering we had been in direct contact before to make all the reservations. It was a good place for a tourist to get a little food from home, relax by the pool and get a lot of good scenic pictures but I don't think I will ever return to this resort
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Hory A wrote a review Oct 2021
Manila, Philippines24 contributions71 helpful votes
Liquid Dumaguete is off the main national road of Dauin. It's about a 45-minute drive from Dumaguete Airport. We were met at the airport by our van driver. Very pleasant fellow. Told us a bit of Dumaguete history, he passed by Siliman University to show us what it looked like and showed us where to buy silvanas as "pasalubong" for friends and officemates. We got to the resort just before the start of happy hour. Adrian, one of the dive guides and bartender gave us a thorough briefing of the resort, showed us our room, and walked us through the salient features of the room. We went back to the bar and Adrian was there to meet us to plan the dives over the next 3 days. This was over drinks. Due to the impact of Covid 19 on the economy, many establishments had to shed employees or keep a number to double-hat. It was a good thing Adrian was our guide for the next 3 days as he seemed to be excited about diving again after a long while. He talked about the macro critters we should expect to find in Dauin, one of them is the Shaun the Sheep nudibranch that Edith and I have never seen. I thought Adrian was joking but if you google Shaun the Sheep nudibranch, it's real. Anyway, we had a great 4-night stay at Liquid. PAL had canceled the Sunday flight out of Dumaguete and moved us to the Monday flight. That was good as we got to stay one more day and do more dives. I must say my wife and I were treated very well. Adrian and Tony (resort hand) were very good to us. They made sure we got our gear on properly and that we had food, water, and towels at the end of each dive. We were spoiled rotten by these two. Saturday, we joined a dive boat to Apo Island. If you go to Dumaguete, make sure to do Apo Island. If not diving, at least snorkel. The coral reef in Apo Island is so beautiful and healthy. As for the other amenities and the quality of food and service at Liquid, my wife and I really like the place. There is saltwater and a freshwater pool. The bar is nice (my favorite place to hang out after a long day diving), the drinks are great, the food...oh you must try the gambas, the ceviche (kinilaw), toasted tune and the garlic shrimp penne. We had these almost every night for dinner. That's how good they were. The owners of Liquid, Tim and Zoe, also hang out in the bar, and they are nice people. The resort also has a backup generator that is enough to drive the air conditioners in the resort. Dumaguete has recently been scheduling brownouts on Sundays for maintenance. As such, the resort gets quite a number of guests who want to get away from the heat and no power which could last almost 9-10 hours on a Sunday. Just to cap this review, special mention should be made of Rainer, the resort manager. He was able to service my buoyancy wing. The dump valve had a damaged spring and the inflator had a weak spring and damaged o-ring. He replaced them both and if not for the repair, my dives in Apo Island would have been not as enjoyable. I really should have my gear serviced before a trip like this. Note to self. So if you plan to go diving in Dauin, do stay at Liquid Dumaguete. You'll be taken care of. That's very important to me and my wife.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a beachfront room. The rooms are not far from the main dining and bar anyway.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Michel G wrote a review May 2021
Dumaguete City, Philippines45 contributions24 helpful votes
I was on a solo day tour and decided to spend my day here. The beach was closed for swimming (town ordinance), so I was looking for a saltwater pool. Good thing they have one, because I’m not fond of traditional chlorinated tank. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The service is good. The place was clean. The food is something that needs to be improved. I had a breakfast burrito, which was bland. I love the fact that there were a lot of spices on it, but still, the taste can use upgrading. For lunch, I ordered Lechon Kawali, which was a disappointment. The taste was good, however, the serving size was horrible. Imagine a plate with rice, and a few pieces of chopped lechon kawali on the side. Yes, literally few, I even imagined they used scraps from the other guests and the kitchen peeps kept the actual meat for themselves. — just my imagination. Sorry I wasn’t able to take a pic, but really, it looks like a scrap a from the kid next table and was arranged horribly beside the rice and served to me. My small dog has bigger meat servings back home. I’m not the type of customer who calls for managers because I believe it’s their job to make sure everything is good. So, here goes. I had a good experience except for food. I have to order Liempo when I got back home to quell my “porkstration”.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Kayne A wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
The place was great and ambiance was amazing. We were able to relax and have some fun. Although the service in food is for improvement especially the time to serve it, it was still a nice experience. Staff was friendly and approachable. Rooms were nice and the pool was also great and well maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
magabrem wrote a review Mar 2020
Douglas, Wyoming7 contributions3 helpful votes
We were scheduled to stay at Liquid Dumaguete 03/14 through 03/21. We arrived on the 14th to be greeted promptly at the airport by our van driver. When we arrived at the resort, the check in was quick and a welcome drink was there for us. The rooms are very well laid out and very clean. The staff was amazing and paid attention to every detail. Tom (the manager) kept us up to date with closures and issued that we may experience due to COVID-19. He met us several times each day to provide updates on airport closings and transportation issues. Tom was working with other resort owners to stay abreast of travel situations. On Tuesday, Tom informed us that the local resorts in cooperation with the Philippine Department of Tourism had arranged for us to go to Cebu via a Coast Guard ship and then eventually travel from Cebu to Manila to transfer home before all airports were closed. Tom was amazing in coordination to make sure all his guests made it to Cebu and eventually Manila. We cannot thank him enough. This resort is amazing. The landscaping and groundskeeping are top notch. Everything is so clean and well kept. The food was absolutely delicious. We went diving with them for two days and the dive crew were knowledgeable and attentive. We were scheduled to stay seven nights at Liquid Dumaguete, but were limited to only three nights due to the virus impact. There is no doubt we will return and will be brining more friends with us. Our stay there was one of the best experiences we have ever had, even though it was cut short. Thanks Tom and the Liquid Dumaguete Crew!. See you soon!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Indre A wrote a review Mar 2020
Melbourne, Australia74 contributions21 helpful votes
Great wifi, clean sheets However rooms were overpriced, dirty bathroom, someones black hairs in the sink, brown metal smelling water. Bathroom stank badly, toilet didn’t flush at all. Staff seemed friendly, however some of them didn’t speak english and gave us wrong information in regards the restaurant opening hours and we 9 people left without dinner. My friend also got dead bird fell in her sink, which scared her like crazy! Tom - person who runs the places wasn’t keen to fix anything, seemed arrogant and didn’t care at all.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Ashford, General Manager at Liquid Dumaguete
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Upon check-out, your group of 9 guests threatened a bad review unless a discount was given. This was refused and thus you have written your review. This has been reported to booking.com and you have been blacklisted there.
Read more
QualityFirst wrote a review Feb 2020
Winterthur, Switzerland843 contributions527 helpful votes
The quality of Customer Service was good and exceeded my expectations. Thanks for your support upfront. Hope come coming November and enjoy Dumaguete and some nice dive-sites around there. All the best for this season.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Michelle V wrote a review Nov 2019
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Perfect place to combine holidays with diving. Very friendly and helpful staff in the hotel, tasty food, very convenient to order when you are hungry as you stay in a more remote area of Dauin. Nice rooms with a lot of comfort. Well organised Dive shop and extremely friendly staff. Combination of local and international dive masters and instructors. Always willing to help and organise trips on your wishes. We did Apo island and Sumilon island and both were really worth going. Beautiful coral, interesting marine life. The dive masters are very good in finding macro! I loved it! My cousin did the open water course with Rachel, special applause for her how dedicated she teaches. She is very enthousiastic and you can see she loves her job. We will definitely come back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TomAshfordLiquidDuma, Manager at Liquid Dumaguete
Responded 13 Nov 2019
Hi Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it's really great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and we enjoyed equally having you stay! I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the whole team and, in particular, to Rachel. And yes, please do come back soon! Best Regards, Tom and all at Liquid
Read more
Jo W wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
I visited Liquid Dive Resort after receiving a recommendation from another dive centre. And I felt like part of the family. I couldn’t have wanted any more from the staff. The dive centre is very professionally run. The bar staff are very efficient and will talk to you for hours (very appreciated when travelling solo) and the good was great! I already miss the place and will be booking a trip back! All in all I can highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from TomAshfordLiquidDuma, Manager at Liquid Dumaguete
Responded 9 Nov 2019
Hi Jo, Thanks for taking the time to write this review, it's great to read such positive feedback and we are all glad that you enjoyed your stay. I told the staff about what you wrote and they said that they miss you too! Best Regards, Tom
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasNegros IslandNegros OrientalDauin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Liquid Dumaguete
Which popular attractions are close to Liquid Dumaguete?
Nearby attractions include Pulangbato Falls (6.6 km), Omoyon Bee Farm (7.9 km), and Mount Talinis (6.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Liquid Dumaguete?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Liquid Dumaguete?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Liquid Dumaguete?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Liquid Dumaguete?
Conveniently located restaurants include Finbar, Dauin Dive Cafe, and Beth's Kitchen (Former Cjay's Taco).
Are there opportunities to exercise at Liquid Dumaguete?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Liquid Dumaguete have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Liquid Dumaguete offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Liquid Dumaguete have airport transportation?
Yes, Liquid Dumaguete offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Liquid Dumaguete?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Chinese, Dutch, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Liquid Dumaguete?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Silliman University (11.4 km) and Belfry (10.1 km).
Does Liquid Dumaguete have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.