We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Malapascua Garden Resort

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (45)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good41%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“nice garden”(4 reviews)
“the owner”(13 reviews)
“quiet at night”(2 reviews)
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
26
27
2
1
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
26
27
2
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice gardenthe ownerquiet at nightminute walk to the beachclean bathroomnice place to staydive centremgrluzresortmalapascuaislanddivingbeddingrefrigerator
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 63 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2018

no wifi in 2 days, owner angry and speaking very hardly and strongly with me (never seen that at 65 old), i cancelled the second night (first time in my life)... room very old, miss many things... only one good thing, thank you Agoda for...More

Thank MerciAsia
Reviewed March 14, 2018

old room, owner doesn't want to take care and angry when i want to change room, 2 days: impossible to have a wifi connection in the room and outdoor near reception-dining room sometimes but very low and cutting without stopping..., unwelcoming staff when we ask...More

Thank VIP-PHUKET
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

Really lovely little resort with everything that we needed: Friendly staff, tasty breakfast, large comfy bed, aircon, lovely garden, balcony area to dry our stuff after diving. My only negative was that the neighbours can be very noisy in the early morning. Remember to bring...More

Thank Ruth S
Reviewed February 14, 2018

The rooms are in bungalows with a private terrace; spacious room and clean. It has a well-kept garden which will make you feel at home. Ms Luz Maghanoy, (owner/manager/ is very accomodating. The room package comes with complimentary breakfast for two; few choices on the...More

Thank Sue H
Reviewed February 2, 2018

Mid range reasonably priced lodging with facilities for a comfortable stay. Nice garden for open air breakfast. Just a short walk from the beach front, we chose this as it is the nearest to the Sea Slugs Dive Shop. Fantastic hospitality as well. No complaint.

Thank Charlene C
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (45)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Glecy F
March 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Luz M | Property representative |
We have only a Family Room or a Superior Room availabel for these days. Please write as an email.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms have direct access to a nice & spacious garden."
Read review
"Choose room near the dining area"
Read review
"Make sure you have your own flashlight because the entire island gets very dark at night."
Read review
"Air con is the go"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing