We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Bounty Beach, 6013 Philippines
Orbitz.com
Lol.travel
SuperTravel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (608)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (228)

About

#2 of 16 hotels in Malapascua Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ocean Vida Beach and Dive Resort is situated on Malapasua Islands beautiful Bounty Beach offering 12 Sea view and 8 garden view rooms. The rooms include air-conditioning, mini bar, safe, beach towels and balcony. The resort also features a restaurant, beach side bar and a fully equipped PADI 5* IDC dive center, Sea Explorers. Free high-speed WiFi internet is available throughout the resort. Guests can also use the Gym in Buena Vida free of charge. We hope we can welcome you here in Malapascua one day.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Couples massage
Currency exchange
Wifi
Yoga room
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Snorkeling
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Filipino and 1 more
542Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 369
  • 144
  • 19
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
SA wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Our families (12 in total, 3 generations) visited for five days and had a great time thanks to Ocean Vida! The rooms were comfortable and the food was excellent. The scuba was outstanding, but the non divers enjoyed the spa and beach just as much. But two things set apart this place from others that we have stayed at. Unfortunately due to the pandemic, the island is still recovering. Many places are still closed. But this was the place to be as almost every person stops or walks by the beach in front of it. Most important, however, was the staff. They were so warm and helpful. From the baked treats left every night on our door to the extra effort made to make a special dish for one of our kids who got sick, I can’t say enough about how wonderful they are! If you want to feel that you are being taken care of by family, stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Metz T wrote a review Jun 2022
Cebu City, Philippines2 contributions
Ocean Vida resort exceeded all of our expectations. From arrival 'til our last day, everything was great! The sea view rooms were amazing. Few steps and you can dip your feet into the clear blue ocean water. It's beautiful! Excellent location, great accommodation and a variety of delicious food you can choose from. My family and friends we travelled with were very impressed with the service and the kindness of the staff. Very friendly, happy and accommodating. Definitely will be back! 🤩
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
k. smith wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
A big thanks to Nove from Sea Explorers. He made my level up to Advanced + Nitrox a great experience. Accommodations were above expectations for the remote location. Unfortunately I have to subtract a few stars for the food virus that I got on the last day, which made me violently ill. It took 2 days from my vacation to be able to hold water and another day at least to be mobile. Let's work on that food handling Ocean Vida! It cost me greatly in funds and time to get to this part of the world only to be bedridden.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sven Zenker, Owner at Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Responded 24 Jun 2022
Hi Kraig, Thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor; however, we would like to clarify some points. First of all, we are happy to know that you did like the accommodation, and we are also glad that your family enjoyed at Ocean Vida. Regarding the virus you mentioned in your review, we are very sorry to hear that you got sick. Since you say that the virus was due to the improper food handling by Ocean Vida, we want to go through this: As we spoke yesterday, you think that what made you sick was the dinner you had before your check-out date (cheeseburger) That very day we served two more burgers to different guests, and there wasn't any problem. From the same batch of patties; and during the length of your stay, we sold 14 burgers from the same batch (one of them to one of your relatives) None of our guests got any symptoms of sickness or virus. Ocean Vida Restaurant is open for has been open for many years, serving foods and drinks to many guests; and it's handled by professionals who ensure that the quality of the final product is optimal and ready to consume. You were here with a large family, dining exclusively at Ocean Vida, and none of them got any symptoms. We are surprised by what happened to you, especially when you were able to go for an early morning dive the day after you had the burger. As you mentioned, you got viral gastroenteritis that could have been gotten in many ways. Once again, we are sorry that you had a bad experience; we have conducted an investigation at Ocean Vida, as we take this very seriously, and we can't ensure that the cause of your virus was the food from our restaurant.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin Mike wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We spent 3 days 2 nights at ocean vida last May 21-23, took the groundfloor rooms facing the beach. Very very nice location and perfect relaxing view! Rooms are great and clean, complete with coffee and stuff. Got our own fridge, very convenient. Food is definitely a YES and the best of all is their staff most especially ms Aileen who welcomed and accomodated us and our needs. They are very friendly and deserves a 100 score for service. We will surely visit back malapascua soon and stay in the same place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sven Zenker, Owner at Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Responded 26 Jun 2022
Dear Kevin, Thank you for your nice review. We are happy to know you liked Ocean Vida, the rooms, and the food, and we appreciate your special mention to the staff as well as the score for the service ☺. Thank you for staying at Ocean Vida, and we hope to see you again. Warm regards from Ocean Vida Family!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keith B wrote a review May 2022
31 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Even though this is a remote area - the resort and offerings are first rate! Sea Explorers went above and beyond my service expectations during my one week on Malapascua. The thresher shark sightings were amazing - and so were the other dive sites. If you have never been here - you need to make your plans now!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sven Zenker, Owner at Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Hi Keith, Thanks for the rating. We agree with you; this is a remote area, but even though, we at Ocean Vida try to bring all the comfort and standards that the guest expects from us. We are happy to know that you did enjoy your diving with Sea Explorers, and one more time we have to agree with you, the thresher sharks and the sights are amazing ☺ Thank you for staying at Ocean Vida, best regards from the whole team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NazifCengiz wrote a review May 2022
Kemer, Turkey991 contributions6672 helpful votes
We stayed 6 nights at this very nice resort. Location is perfect,it is on the beach. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and there was lot of choice. 4 different of fresh squezed juices,fruits etc... Staff very sympatic and hepfull. Highly recomended.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
59 Helpful votes1 Save3 Reposts
Helpful
Share
Response from Sven Zenker, Owner at Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Responded 1 Jul 2022
Hi Nazif, greetings from Ocean Vida! Thank you for your feedback. It was very nice hosting you and your group at Ocean Vida Resort. We hope to see you all again, enjoying our breakfast buffet and our amenities.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alf wrote a review Apr 2022
6 contributions
+1
Beachfront location was a great plus; it’s a great feeling to step right into the sea (and feel its calming breeze) after waking up in the morning. The rooms were pleasant and have aesthetic appeal. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Loved every moment of my stay in Ocean Vida with friends. I would love to go back and relive the relaxing experience once again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sven Zenker, Owner at Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Responded 6 Jul 2022
Dear Alf We are so happy to know you enjoyed at Ocean Vida. As you mention, our Deluxe Sea View rooms are a plus; waking up in the morning and having the beach at your doorstep is a nice feeling, especially in the early morning when it is still quiet and, if you are an early bird, you can watch amazing sunrises. Thank you for your nice review; best regards from Ocean Vida Family.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laurent B wrote a review Apr 2022
Cergy, France44 contributions13 helpful votes
Malapascua island is a beautiful place for relaxing, diving. We were 3 days in Ocean Vida and the benefits was like it was a full week. We are divers and the place is awesome and well known for their spots. Everything is well set , the room are spacious and well decorated. Small attention are there like the leaf with the welcome, the home made tea at your first night. Breakfast is also a gorgeous one with homemade bread, fresh juices, eggs and more. The staff is important and always with smile and time for you We really spent a wonderful time and we will come back for sure Thank you Fabienne and your staff to have made this paradise real.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: We have prefer to take a taxi from the airport. You can also take a private boat to land directly...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
FaroMobo wrote a review Mar 2022
Lanzarote, Spain197 contributions144 helpful votes
We were originally booked to visit Ocean Vida in March 2020, but sadly the pandemic scuppered our plans. We agreed with the owners and the airline to reschedule our trip to a later date. Over the next 2 years I was in constant touch with Fabien the owner who gave me updates as to the situation in Malapascua. Exactly 2 years to the day later we finally got to travel to Ocean Vida. Sometimes in life when you have waited a long time for something to happen you are then disappointed with the results, this was certainly not the case with Ocean Vida. Every part of our journey ran smoothly and professionally and we were dropped on the beach in front of the hotel by our ferry. From this point onwards the worlds worries simply vanished. Every single staff member at Ocean Vida goes out of their way to make your stay memorable. They are always smiling and nothing is too much trouble. The food is excellent and although we ate at a number of other places we found none matched ocean Vida for quality. The chef even did me mashed potatoes on request. Our stay at Ocean Vida was simply wonderful. Malapascua is not an affluent place and the previous 2 years have been hard on the people. Yet every single person we met greeted us with a smile and a friendly welcome. Our trip to Ocean vida was 2 years late, involved 36 hours of travel and was simply to best holiday my wife and I have ever had.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Pack light, I did not wear shoes for 2 weeks
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Santa Fe M wrote a review Mar 2022
Shanghai, China85 contributions103 helpful votes
Excellent location. Very hospitable staff. Comfortable and clean rooms. Gracious welcome. Nice amenities. Good WiFi. Arguable one of the best breakfast offering ever. Wonderful dinner on the beach. Ocean Vida Grilled Chicken Breast - super.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ocean vida beach & dive hotel malapascua island, ocean vida beach and dive resort
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasCebu IslandMalapascua Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort?
Nearby attractions include Bounty Beach (0.03 km), Logon Beach (0.5 km), and Logon Church (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ocean Vida, Oscar's Bar and Restaurant Malapascua, and Kokay's Maldito Dive Resort.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort?
Yes, guests have access to yoga classes during their stay.
Does Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Filipino.
Does Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.