We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort

Save
Share
Bounty Beach, 6013 Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
US$74
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$74
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (574)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (221)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 15 hotels in Malapascua Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Ocean Vida Beach and Dive Resort is situated on Malapasua Islands beautiful Bounty Beach offering 12 Sea view and 8 garden view rooms. The rooms include air-conditioning, mini bar, safe, beach towels and balcony. The resort also features a restaurant, beach side bar and a fully equipped PADI 5* IDC dive center, Sea Explorers. Free high-speed WiFi internet is available throughout the resort. Guests can also use the Gym in Buena Vida free of charge. We hope we can welcome you here in Malapascua one day.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Couples massage
Currency exchange
Wifi
Yoga room
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Snorkeling
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Filipino and 1 more
528Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 355
  • 144
  • 19
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
World_Traveler8899 wrote a review Mar 2021
25 contributions34 helpful votes
Before reviewing the hotel, I will note that 75% of Malapascua's other hotels, restaurants and attractions were closed due to COVID and the island was mostly on "limited" offerings and services. We were 5 couples traveling together and we all stayed at Ocean Vida; the rates we paid which averaged PHP 6,000 per room, per night was excessively over priced for the facility (room, F&B, etc.) quality as well as the services offered. in checking with other comparable hotels in the vicinity, we over paid easily by 100%. Value for money paid for all of us was extremely low. On the plus side, the resort's staff was friendly and the location was very central on the island within walking distance of other attractions (those that were open). The rooms were tidy with air conditioning and fronting the ocean, which was only a few steps away from the rooms. Food quality was disappointing as was the selection; the breakfast which was included basically inedible unless you had preference for Philipino style sweet bacon, sausages, etc. Everything was sweet including the sliced bread and the options were extremely limited. The island itself is very beautiful and as we were there to also dive, we found an excellent dive centre at an adjacent resort which was open. Diving sites ranged from thresher sharks, caves to beautiful reefs and it was the highlight of the trip. Overall, I would rate the Ocean Vida a 5.5/10.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ocean front rooms, not garden view rooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Kenneth Benavides wrote a review Feb 2021
Philippines1 contribution
We spent the weekend at Ocean Vida; this has to be one of the the best service I've experienced, mixed with a beatufil place to stay at, starting by the fact that it's a beach front resort with a variety of comfy chairs on the beach to have a drink and relax, the rooms are neat and have everything you may need during your vacation, food is great and the staff super friendly, starting by the owner who helped us with everything we needed. 100% recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
EEYan wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Hi Ian here, so far this the best service I have encounter and I think will ever be. I can't get over Ocean Vida's service. their crew are the best, as in, all the staff. no ifs, the best ever. Also, food is the best. Legit the best I'll rate 20/10 if can.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
bubuhamburger wrote a review Mar 2020
Urdorf, Switzerland1 contribution
Check in went very smoothly. It was pooring and when we arrived they took us straight to the room where we’ve been informed and could sign the necessary documents. No waiting for the keys or having to grab out our passports etc. I was so thankful for having the warm shower right away. The hotel was very clean and the room was nicely done up. Beautiful verandas. Was glad we had the garden room rather than the ocean view where everyone is passing by 1 meter from the balcony. Lovely lounge at the beach where you can enjoy the sunset with a delicious drink. Can also recommend the massages. Breakfast top! One of the best resorts we stayed in the Philippines.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
tin.s wrote a review Mar 2020
Pasig, Philippines5 contributions1 helpful vote
We were looking forward to this trip since We always heard Malapascua is a paradise. We arrived there from manila very tired & Hungry, and asked if it is possible early check-in they said no the check-in time was 2am so ok, then upon check-in we are asking if we can get extra bed since we want to be together in one room since it a barkada (friends) trip., The FILIPINO Manager didnt allow us and in a very not so good tone, we were asking for a consideration since the room was big enough for us we are willing to pay for the extra beds but the “manager “ just said oh its company policy if it was politely said we would have just understand. We came back 2pm the room is not yet ready. We were so disappointed! They upgraded us to ocean view but ask us if we can transfer back to the garden view the next morning we were like NO. FEELING 5 STAR BUT CUSTOMER SERVICE & CUSTOMER TREATMENT Zero We ended up booking another hotel room in another beach resort so our friends trip ended up 2 of us in ocean vida 2 of us in another hotel. We are expected to treated nicely since we are filipinos too.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from oceanvidamalapascua, Gérant at Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Dear Caaammy, We are extremely sorry to hear about this, and even more sorry to disappoint a guest of Ocean Vida. We would like to point out that we do not have any rooms for 4 people, only rooms for 2. We suggest adding an extra mattress for a 3rd person if necessary, for an extra cost. You had reserved a room for 2, and if you look at the policies of our resort (on our website, on Agoda, on Expedia), it is clearly noted the maximum capacity of each room. It is not possible to arrive with 4 people having booked a room for 2 people only. And it is exactly the same for foreigners or Filipinos. In addition, the check-in time is 2pm. We offered to upgrade your booking for one sea-view room without extra charge, for the 2 nights (and not only for 1 night). This room was ready at 2 PM and you took advantage of it during your stay. In addition, I know that the manager here made an exception and allowed for all 4 of you to enjoy the breakfast buffet at Ocean Vida. Despite this bad experience, we hope you otherwise had a great stay on Malapascua. Best regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ocean vida beach & dive hotel malapascua island, ocean vida beach and dive resort
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasCebu IslandMalapascua Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort?
Nearby attractions include Bounty Beach (0.03 km), Logon Beach (0.5 km), and Logon Church (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ocean Vida, Oscar's Bar and Restaurant Malapascua, and Kokay's Maldito Dive Resort.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort?
Yes, guests have access to yoga classes during their stay.
Does Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Filipino.
Does Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.