We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6013 Philippines
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (1)
View from Room (1)

About

#9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Malapascua Island
Location
Service
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Breakfast available
Beach
Airport transportation
Concierge
Laundry service
Shuttle bus service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Room types
Smoking rooms available
15Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Otsuka K wrote a review Nov 2022
It was our great stay. Facility and room are so clean and neat. Good access from the malapascua port, market, main beach, dive shops and restaurants. Everything is in walking distance. Staffs are very friendly, kind and easy going local people. Wifi was good for me to use internet. I would love to come back again soon. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MWC wrote a review Sep 2022
Cape Town, South Africa2 contributions
It’s absolutely fantastic, Harby and Marilyn are a perfect help what ever you need or ask for, they are awesome I highly recommend them and the Place The room has everything you need and it’s close to beach and restaurant I will definitely not forget them and my stay 5*****
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
EllaC wrote a review May 2020
Malapascua Island, Philippines11 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here for more than 2 months. The room is clean and close to the beach, market place and dive shops. Best location in the island, quiet and serene. It is family-owned and managed and the staff are very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from YAGI RYUTA, オーナー at Malapatel-Malapascua Hotel
Responded 19 Mar 2021
Thank you for such a lovely comment. We miss you guys already. Lockdown was tough but we thank God that we had good people staying with us. See you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vanessa wrote a review May 2020
Malapascua Island, Philippines2 contributions
Me and my husband get to experience our three months stay here in the Hotel, a perfect place to be Quarantined, I've got to say that the Place is very clean and tidy, the Staff are very friendly and accommodating so as we mainly choose this Hotel for it's very convinient to every thing, It's a 1min walk through the beach, You've got to witness an Amazing Sunrise View so as the Sunset. and because we are both Scuba Divers it's very close to any Dive Centre you've got to dive with.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from YAGI RYUTA, オーナー at Malapatel-Malapascua Hotel
Responded 19 Mar 2021
Thank you for staying with us. The time we spent together during lockdown gave us strength to survive and a hope. We are still here at Malapatel. See you soon. Hope for the world allowing us to unite
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
#domidiver wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My wife and me were staying in Malapatel for almost three months. The hotel is owned by a young couple and they are very friendly people. The hotel is safe, clean, quiet and close to the main beach, dive shops and restaurants. Thanks a lot guys and see you again! :-)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from YAGI RYUTA, オーナー at Malapatel-Malapascua Hotel
Responded 19 Mar 2021
Thank you for choosing us as a place to stay at home. It was unforgettable memory during lockdown. We are looking forward to seeing you guys again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelDNA wrote a review Feb 2020
Arnhem, The Netherlands1093 contributions275 helpful votes
We stayed here for four nights, three nights in the ground floor and one night on the second floor. The room one the second floor has it’s own private balcony, on the ground floor you have a little terrace. Nice open bathroom with hot water. Good mattress in the bed. They don’t serve breakfast but there are plenty of restaurants in the neighborhood. The hotel is located in an alley behind a dive school on a quiet location. At the time we were there there were some constructions going on in front of the hotel but we didn’t notice any sounds from it. Very nice hosts. Good thing is that they don’t serve water in plastic bottles, you get two glass refillable bottles.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from YAGI RYUTA, オーナー at Malapatel-Malapascua Hotel
Responded 19 Mar 2021
Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to hear such a good comment. Hope to see you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ken f wrote a review Feb 2020
7 contributions5 helpful votes
My second time staying at Malapatel only confirms what I found last year when I stayed there. Sure there are many options on the island but Malapatel offers a clean nice room with onsite super friendly and helpful family ownership in a great location just steps from Bounty Beach behind Thresher Shark Divers. Owner Ryuta and his family bring a smile to your days on the island. Small and very comfortable, it feels like a guest house. They have good wifi which for me is important and often not found at big "resorts". At night you can step out in moments to enjoy the bars and food options on Bounty Beach. If you like feeling at home when you stay somewhere, Malapatel is your Malapascua home away from home!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from YAGI RYUTA, オーナー at Malapatel-Malapascua Hotel
Responded 19 Mar 2021
Thank you for staying with us. We would love to welcome you back at your sweet 2nd home Malapatel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
moco323 wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
I loved the stay in Malapascua island thanks to Malapatel and its loveliest staffs. They were very kind and helpful whenever we needed anything. The room was clean and comfortable, and the water pressure and temperature of the shower was just as I wanted it to be. The little terrace was also nice to just sit and feel the ocean breeze. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from malapatel, オーナー at Malapatel-Malapascua Hotel
Responded 24 Oct 2019
Thank you for staying with us. Our pleasure to hear such a nice review. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you so much.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Osm wrote a review Oct 2019
Tokyo, Japan5 contributions
I am used the diving shop “Blue Heaven” which is the hotel’s partnered shop. Both shop and hotel was very clean and convenient to stay since you have to be up at 4am for thresher watch. The owner and staffs were very nice and friendly! Also they have the sweetest puppy you would love for sure. It takes only 30sec to get to a beautiful beach we well.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from malapatel, オーナー at Malapatel-Malapascua Hotel
Responded 24 Oct 2019
Thank you for staying with us. We also enjoyed spending some times with you. Especially our dog Pan is missing you already.. Hope to see you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
zeebee76 wrote a review Sep 2019
Mandurah, Australia9 contributions4 helpful votes
BRING YOUR EARPHONES. There is a vacant lot next door, it's a bit of a hang out for people and as of 3.55am there has been a dog that has been barking for 2 hours straight. Enough to send you insane. For the price there's better places around unfortunately.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from malapatel, オーナー at Malapatel-Malapascua Hotel
Responded 11 Sep 2019
Good day. Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry to hear what happened during stay. However it was not really our fault. First of all it was not our dog and secondly the dog which belongs to our naighbor doesn't bark all the time. As you had stayed 2 nights, we believed there was no problem for the first night. Maybe there was something problem or some stranger was there. It is not possible to control the emotion, attitude behavior and feeling of dogs especially not belong to the owner. But we sincerely apologize for what you had experienced here. We understand that you were here for the vacation and nobody would not like to be stressed. We have talked to our neighbors for the next that if there's something like this happens, please check the surroundings if there is no stranger or nothing weird happening and confort their dog. Although it scared our family and neighbors that you screamed and swore f words from the bolcony in the midnight. We are from the small island and not used to hear something like that. And it seemed a little bit rude for us that you left without saying anything even though you were supposed to stay 1 more night. We found out 1 coffee cup broken on the floor but all family were afraid to hear from you what happened to the cup. We would had appreciated if you had some respect. And also speaking of noise pollution, other hotels have also neghibors who have rousters crawling in very early morning, outside kareoke store or even outside disco , but we don't have that problem. Our hotel is located in business section and usually very quiet place. I hope you had understood the situation. We will defenitly try our best not to make that happen again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
US$36 - US$44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasCebu IslandMalapascua Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MALAPATEL-MALAPASCUA HOTEL - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Malapascua Island, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Malapatel-Malapascua Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Malapatel-Malapascua Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Bounty Beach (0.2 km), Logon Beach (0.2 km), and Logon Church (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Malapatel-Malapascua Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Malapatel-Malapascua Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Malapatel-Malapascua Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Amihan Restaurant, Ocean Vida, and Ristorante Angelina.
Does Malapatel-Malapascua Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Malapatel-Malapascua Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Malapatel-Malapascua Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Malapatel-Malapascua Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.