We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
55 Leven Road, Lundin Links KY8 6AJ Scotland
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$189
Hotels.com$189
Travelocity$189
Priceline$163
eDreams$164
Orbitz.com$189
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (242)
Dining (39)
Room & Suite (37)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Set on the stunning coastline of the East Neuk of Fife, with magnicicent panoramic views over Largo Bay and Lundin Golf Links, and a backdrop of Largo Law and Fife's rolling green hills, The Old Manor offers a picture perfect venue for your trip to the area.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Beach
Evening entertainment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Telephone
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
713Reviews2Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 415
  • 181
  • 71
  • 30
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
dundeetravellermrshc wrote a review 5 Aug
Dundee, United Kingdom2879 contributions399 helpful votes
+1
First time visit here for a late lunch. Friendly welcome from reception staff. Taken into a luvly restaurant overlooking the Firth of Forth and a view of the coast. Friendly waiting staff. ordered 2 beers fish n chips with salad (mushy peas and peas on offer) and a steak pie. Family (Americans) beside us were having an afternoon tea. sausage rolls, sandwiches and cakes it look luvly and well presented. Our food was delicious and a big plateful. We enjoyed our visit, its a luvly hotel, luvly outside area recommend a visit. : )
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Gordon, Sales at Old Manor Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience. I will ensure your comments are passed to our wonderful team and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
Niall W wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions
My wife and I held our wedding evening reception here on 25th June. Huge kudos to Paula for helping us organize the event at pretty short notice. Guests were pleased with the food; great care and attention were made to ensuring that the room was appropriately decorated and the service was top-notch. Views from the Largo Room were great, and guests enjoyed a drink on the terrace (when the rain stopped!). The rooms that my wife and I and her parents stayed in were very nice and thanks to the hotel for the wedding card, chocolates and strawberries - a lovely touch. All in all, a wonderful experience and thanks again to Paula and her team.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Gorgeous views, tasty food
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Gordon, Sales at Old Manor Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback . I am so pleased that you enjoyed your big day with us and we were delighted that you choose us. I look forward to welcoming you to The Old Manor in the future.
Read more
Brendan D wrote a review Jun 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
Visited restaurant for dinner mid week. Overall experience was very average. The views are breathtaking but the food was poor. Cullen Skink and Goat’s Cheese starter was good but Balmoral Chicken was very bland. The accompanying whiskey sauce would be ideal for a recovering alcoholic as there was no taste of whiskey at all. The chicken was dry and overcooked. The stuffed pepper was also bland and boring and left my wife wishing that she had eaten at home. The background music was a piped local radio station with music total unsuitable for the clientele. Come on Old Manor, raise your game.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Gordon, Sales at Old Manor Hotel
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Thank you for visiting The Old Manor Hotel, we are pleased that you enjoyed the views whilst dining with us. We strive to provide excellent customer service and delicious food and I apologies that on this occasion we you did not experience this. We have reviewed our nighttime music and will ensure that the background music is changed for a more appropriate style. If you would like to discuss your visit in more depth please do not hesitate to contact our General Manager.
Read more
Jenny8044 wrote a review Jun 2022
Brisbane, Australia43 contributions30 helpful votes
We visited as part of a special celebration with friends. Our waitress was sweet, but totally inexperienced. The food was tasteless. We liked the idea of an old fashioned prawn cocktail with Marie Rose sauce, but the dish, while carefully presented, had absolutely no flavour at all. We had to ask for a wine menu. We all chose roast beef; the special of the day. We had to ask for mustard and horseradish which came with no spoons. TheYorkshire pudding appeared to have been reheated; it was dry and tasteless. The beef was tender, veggies overcooked and needed some salt. Our friends had recommended the Hotel for this lunch, and they were thoroughly embarrassed at our experience. We would suggest that their first priority should be sorting out the ghastly smell near the toilets.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Gordon, Sales at Old Manor Hotel
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Thank you for your feedback. Please contact the General Manager if you would like to discuss your comments further.
Read more
_rajpaboy wrote a review Jun 2022
Strathaven, United Kingdom16 contributions8 helpful votes
Stayed there for three nights from 20.06.2022, breakfast and Dinner was poor, dinner was so obvious defrosted pre cooked. Room had only one bedside table and lamp, bathroom did not have shaver point or a socket to charge toothbrush. Room was too warm with no air conditioning.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Request sea view rooms, not the car park view which also faces the main road and too noisy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Gordon, Sales at Old Manor Hotel
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Thank you for your feedback. I do hope you raised your issues at the front desk before departure as we welcome the opportunity to resolve customer comments as soon as possible. All our bathrooms are currently being modernized as part of the refurbishment plan. If you wish to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to contact our General Manager.
Read more
Pamela C wrote a review Jun 2022
33 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed here Jubilee weekend. rooms are nice and spacious. Food is ok, think they need to improve the menu and get beer back on tap. All the staff lovely and very helpful.Fantastic beach at the bottom of the garden.I believe they have recently re-open.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Gordon, Sales at Old Manor Hotel
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review The Old Manor hotel. We appreciate your thoughts and would like to assure you that the draft beer will be available as soon as the cellar has been renovated. If you would like to discuss your visit further please do not hesitate to contact our General Manager.
Read more
AJMacD wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom423 contributions258 helpful votes
We were on a golfing trip and it's a great location being in between Leven links and Lundin links. It has great views over the sea. The staff were very accommodating giving us a dedicated table for dinner and breakfast. I was very happy with the meals although there was no grapefruit for breakfast. The room was comfortable and clean. My only gripe revolves around drinking. This is a Scottish hotel and being so well located for golf should attract quite a few foreign visitors who might like to sample whisky. However, the whisky selection is quite limited. More seriously, we were there for a bank holiday and I'd have expected the hotel to be stocked up but when we arrived there was no draft beer. The bottles ran out pretty quickly too. I don't know if one of the staff ran down to the cash and carry but they managed to see us through the stay with canned beer.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Gordon, Sales at Old Manor Hotel
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Thank you for your feedback. I apologise for the issues surrounding the draft beer that you experienced when staying with us. We are in the process of renovating our beer cellars and unfortunately we did have an issue at that time. We had various bottled beer in stock and ensured there would be enough for the weekend. We look forward to welcoming you all back and will ensure the draft beer is available.
Read more
IGI1209 wrote a review May 2022
Aberdeen, United Kingdom10 contributions19 helpful votes
I visited the hotel with my Mum and Aunt for lunch on May 21. The service was very poor, serving staff with no personality, the food was average. We thought to try the hotel again after many years however it was not a good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Gordon, Sales at Old Manor Hotel
Responded 27 Jun 2022
I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your lunch at The Old Manor Hotel as we pride ourselves on our excellant customer service and delicious food. Please contact our general manager if you would like to discuss your lunch further.
Read more
ruth1646 wrote a review May 2022
Cupar, United Kingdom71 contributions90 helpful votes
Had a lovely lunch with friends firstly the view from the restaurant was lovely looking over lundin links golf course. Now the staff were so friendly and very efficient. The food was first class and very reasonable priced. Will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Gordon, Sales at Old Manor Hotel
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Thank you for your positive feedback, we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service in a relaxed atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
BellaMac wrote a review Apr 2022
Scotland63 contributions47 helpful votes
I booked one night on Booking.com. it said it was dog friendly and there would be a small fee. We are used to this, it's usually between 5 and 10 pounds. It's actually £25. Very steep, the most we have paid. I know hospitality is recouping Covid costs but really? It was a total of £130 for just bed and breakfast. Room was dark and pretty basic ( guessing they put the dog owners in worst rooms). Cobwebs hanging from ceiling. Bed was like sleeping on concrete. Staff were nice and breakfast was fine, coffee was rubbish but seems standard for hotel breakfast. I definitely wont return at that price.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Gordon, Sales at Old Manor Hotel
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Thank you for your feedback, I apologise that you were not made aware of the dog fee prior to your arrival. We are in the process of an extensive refurbishment which will include all bedrooms and bathrooms. Please contact our general manager if you would like to discuss your stay as we would welcome the opportunity to respond fully.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$150 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
old manor lundin links
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandFifeLundin Links
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Old Manor Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Old Manor Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Lady's Tower (6.4 km), Wellsgreen Golf Range (7.9 km), and Elie Holiday Park (6.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Old Manor Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Old Manor Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Old Manor Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Old Manor Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bonnybank Inn, Upper Largo Hotel & Restaurant, and Monturpie Restaurant.
Is Old Manor Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Lundin Links.
Are any cleaning services offered at Old Manor Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Old Manor Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Old Manor Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Old Manor Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Railway Viaduct (1.2 km).
Does Old Manor Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.