We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boathouse Country Inn

19 Front St, Rockport, Ontario K0E 1V0 Canada
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (7)


#1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport

Looking for a place to stay in Rockport? Then look no further than Boathouse Country Inn, a quaint inn that brings the best of Rockport to your doorstep.

Rooms at Rockport Country Inn provide air conditioning and a refrigerator, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Rockport Country Inn guests have access to room service, a gift shop, and a picnic area. You can also enjoy an on-site restaurant. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Rockport Country Inn.

If you like pubs, Rockport Country Inn is conveniently located near Cornwall's Pub, Boathouse Country Inn & Tavern, and Caiger's Lower Deck.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Boathouse Country Inn as you experience everything Rockport has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
ATM on site
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Bottled water
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
55Reviews4Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 17
  • 12
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
jwd500 wrote a review Sep 2014
Mississauga, Canada14 contributions6 helpful votes
Found this place by accident 10 summers ago on way back from Halifax. Stayed only one night then (no cruise) but this time on way back from Quebec City we stayed two nights on the Boldt Castle cruise package. There were no disappointments (apart from the "made in China" soap). The staff is still great, the rooms are clean and adequate, everything was again very good, including the weather which can always make a big difference. Boldt Castle was well worth visiting as well, so the stop-over was an excellent finish to a week's holiday..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
Response from RockportCruises, Manager at Boathouse Country Inn
Responded 9 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
Read more
64Kelley wrote a review Sep 2014
Mount Forest, Ontario, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
we came for 2 nights on Labour Day weekend. We were surprised to be upgraded, given the St. Christopher suite on the second floor of the inn. Although nice, it was quite dirty compared to most places we've stayed. When trying to put the brake on the bed as it kept scooting away, I discovered a lot of dust bunnied and other stuff. The AC vent was also covered in dust. There was no in room coffee, although there were 2 coffee makers & 2 toaster ovens there was no microwave. The meals included in our package were a bit scant - the breakfast allowance of $20 did not afford enough for a meal & beverage at the Boathouse restaurant. The dinner voucher was for "food items only" - literally -which meant that although we only spent $32 of the $50 on our meals at Cornwall's pub
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
Response from RockportCruises, Manager at Boathouse Country Inn
Responded 9 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit. We were pleased to give you a complimentary upgrade to one of our suites which are customarily used for longer-stay guests, self-catering guests. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.
Read more
sallifromcaliuk wrote a review Oct 2013
Nagoya, Japan35 contributions34 helpful votes
We stopped in at the Boathouse Country Inn for one night to explore the 1,000 islands region. I have to say I was nervous because we NEVER stay in motels and the reviews and ratings were low. I was not expecting much. First off, the rooms were very clean and seemed to be updated from the reviews. We stayed in room 5 of the motel. The back porch and water view was lovely and I really enjoyed sitting out there with a glass of wine delivered straight from the pub while our son slept. It was ideal for a small family. The next morning I delighted by having a sun soak on the bench in back of the beautiful riverside church in total peace. I did not appreciate the insanity of the cruise line parking lot , but it had no effect on our evening whatsoever. Overall, the staff was
Read more
Date of stay: October 2013
Response from RockportCruises, Manager at Boathouse Country Inn
Responded 19 Nov 2014
Thank you for commenting on your stay.We are very proud of our motel and really appreciate the great comments we get. We hope you will come and visit us again soon.
Read more
DebbieB821 wrote a review Jul 2013
Orillia, Ontario16 contributions7 helpful votes
I found this place on the internet and was very happy with my choice. My husband and I wanted to visit Boldt Castle which is on the US side of the 1000 Islands. I called Friday morning (26TH) and we drove down the hill back in time into Rockport, ON. The pictures were exact on line we stayed in the Waterside room #5. Everything was clean, small fridge for beverages, new TV on wall,laminate flooring which was really nice, I hate carpets! There was a glass door out the back to a small porch shared by the next room and a larger patio with gardens overlooking the marina. The dock for the boat cruise was at the Inn. We ate at the restaurant attached. The food was good, the best clam chowder I've ever had! The clams were not chewy or gritty. My husband had the steak
Read more
Date of stay: July 2013
Norma G wrote a review Aug 2012
Haliburton, Canada3 contributions3 helpful votes
We recently spent two nights at this inn in Rockport. Included in our package was a boat trip to Boldt castle, which is very interesting. You need your passport to go there though. Our room was on the second floor overlooking the docks, which is great once you've climbed he steep stairs. The restaurant on the first floor is convenient but the menu is limited. Overall, a wonderful trip.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2012
US$96 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
country inn rockport, rockport country inn
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing