We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boathouse Country Inn

Save
Share
19 Front St, Rockport, Ontario K0E 1V0 Canada
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
FindHotel
Booking.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
traveler_photos_ffffe986 (49)
room_amp_suite (9)
phototagging_dining (7)

About

#1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Rockport? Then look no further than Boathouse Country Inn, a quaint inn that brings the best of Rockport to your doorstep.

Rooms at Rockport Country Inn provide air conditioning and a refrigerator, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Rockport Country Inn guests have access to room service, a gift shop, and a picnic area. You can also enjoy an on-site restaurant. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Rockport Country Inn.

If you like pubs, Rockport Country Inn is conveniently located near Cornwall's Pub, Boathouse Country Inn & Tavern, and Caiger's Lower Deck.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Boathouse Country Inn as you experience everything Rockport has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
hotel_amenity_free_parking
amenity_free_internet_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_wifi
hotel_amenity_bar_lounge
hotel_amenity_bicycles_available
amenity_children_activities_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_gift_shop
hotel_amenity_non_smoking_hotel
hotel_amenity_restaurant
hotel_amenity_kids_meals
hotel_amenity_wine_champagne
hotel_amenity_vending_machine
hotel_amenity_outdoor_furniture
hotel_amenity_picnic_area
hotel_amenity_atm_on_site
Show more
Room features
hotel_amenity_air_conditioning
hotel_amenity_housekeeping
hotel_amenity_room_service
hotel_amenity_bottled_water
hotel_amenity_refrigerator
Room types
tags_category_tag_non_smoking_rooms_1
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
hotel_style_tag_9654
hotel_style_tag_9706
55Reviews4Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 17
  • 12
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
RenaudGeorges wrote a review May 2015
Outremont, Canada245 contributions32 helpful votes
Reserved room above restaurant however due to a cancelation upgraded is to morel unit #1 - large shower- private balcony -quiet and comfy - staff all nice friendly helpful - ate at pub and restaurant both had good basic food - cycled to Gananoque return then to browns bay return day 2 - nice trail better views heading east
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
Helpful
Share
BabsinTX wrote a review Nov 2014
Jonestown, Texas252 contributions103 helpful votes
Location: You can’t beat the location right on the St. Lawrence River. We’d stayed here before several years ago and looked forward to another visit. Alas, things have slipped. We arrived after 5PM and the office was closed, so we went to the bar and bartender checked us in. We got into the room and it was unbelievably hot. (The rooms have doors facing the parking lot and, on the opposite walls, doors out to the balconies.) The AC was off and the room was getting full west sun from the balcony side. There were several windows without shades to block the sun, so I used a towel where possible. Then we discovered the fridge was turned off and hot. I have medication which must be refrigerated, so headed back to the bar to get some ice. Be careful going out the balcony
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
Helpful
Share
Response from RockportCruises, Manager at Boathouse Country Inn
Responded 19 Nov 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit and providing us with your valuable feedback. I'm sorry you were unhappy. Your feedback is very important to us as this helps us improve the facilities and guest services. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.
Read more
kathy a wrote a review Sep 2014
Bobcaygeon, Canada59 contributions27 helpful votes
Arrived early and was upgraded to a much larger room with a balcony. Staff members friendly and helpful. We'd stay there again. Rooms clean and quiet. Didn't take the cruise but it certainly was very popular. Breakfast and dinner within walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
Helpful
Share
Response from RockportCruises, Manager at Boathouse Country Inn
Responded 1 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review. We have wonderful staff members and appreciate your comments about the care they provide.
Read more
Steven D wrote a review Sep 2014
Ottawa, Canada5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
For many years, my family and I (two teenagers) have wanted to visit the 1000 Islands. With a firm recommendation from Ottawa Tourism, we chose the Boathouse Country Inn during the third week of August and was not disappointed. We liked the options of their "Family Getaway Package", upgraded to the St. Christopher room and found tremendous value for our dollar. This is not a five star/four diamond hotel as there are imperfections and questionable anomalies but the room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable and the staff at the Inn, as well as the restaurants, were remarkably attentive, helpful and pleasant. The St. Christopher room is charming (huge) with open beam ceilings, full kitchen, two sofa beds, Wi-Fi (thank god..) A/C, a dining room, a closed bedroom with a queen
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
Helpful
Share
Response from RockportCruises, Manager at Boathouse Country Inn
Responded 1 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review and for taking the time to post such lovely comments. The 1000 Islands is a pretty amazing place and we are grateful for the opportunity to share it with you.
Read more
bmdevlin wrote a review Sep 2014
ottawa4 contributions13 helpful votes
We rented the St.Brendan suite and were very excited the description and about the private balcony overlooking the river! The balcony was tiny. Half of it looked over an in-let and St. Brendan's Church the other half over the roof and the parking lot and a tree. The room had no place to hang cloths and no drawers to put away cloths.The bed was not made properly and was not too comfortable. The bathroom was tiny; about the size of a small closet. We went to reception to see if perhaps they had made a mistake. The girl was not exactly rude but not to friendly or concerned or open to hearing about our disappointment with the suite. She just stated that there were no other rooms and the conversation ended. We decided to make the best of it and went back up to settle. ortunately I
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
Helpful
Share
Response from RockportCruises, Manager at Boathouse Country Inn
Responded 1 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit and providing us with your valuable feedback. We will use your comments to monitor the quality of services we offer to our guests. We are sorry you were unhappy. We appreciate your taking the time to share your comments with us.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn rockport, rockport country inn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioRockport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing