We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grand Chandra Resort

Baga Calangute Road | Saunata Vaddo, Baga 403516, India
Property amenities
Room Service
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Room features
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Baga Calangute Road Saunata Vaddo, Baga 403516 India
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
  • Filter
  • English
I stayed here with a friend in February 2013 (it won't let me go that far back) we were here for weeks... we was happy with the room and service we received. I understand the rooms being a little outdated but if you one to get up and out exploring like us it's perfect. Cheap and
Read more
Hi, I am a localite from Ahmedabad . In Feb 2015 i had a really worst experience with De Tio Carmino Resort. I went to this resort to enjoy trip with my friends. And on the 1st day itself i really had a bad experience in my life. I lost many of my valuable things . i will
Read more
Response from GOARESORT, Owner at The Grand Chandra Resort
Responded 21 Sep 2015
the passengers was drunken every time we don't know where they lost there valuables at midnight 2 am they call me and i call my manager and immediately he reach at resort and call the police but these guys cant show exact location of theft and after this they blame on us ,we didnt understand why this type of mentally sick people go for tour, as they says cctv was not there but we are ready to show the recording of cctv which are installed from 1st jan to 28th feb 2015
Read more
Condom hotel, no co-operation from staff side. dirty rooms. rooms make clean every 2 days in place of daily bases. worst experience of my life.... staff ko bat karne ki tameez nai he wo to thik but managerial level bhi aisa hi he.. so aap kis se sikayat karoge? ek bar room le
Read more
I was in Goa this feb for 8 days, out of which 2 days I was staying in panjim, 2 days in colva and 3 days in baga(The Grand Chandra Resort). Out of this 8 days, the best experience was at the grand chandra resort, due to its excellent location and the value for money. At such a
Read more
I have visited with my Friends and Booked Grand Chandra Baga Resort ! On arrival the Check in was smooth and the front office staff was friendly ! The location of Hotel is Good ! Near to Beach and Titos is just a walking distance from Hotel. They have 2 Pools ! Although the
Read more
Response from GOARESORT, Owner at The Grand Chandra Resort
Responded 10 Oct 2013
Dear Mytrip, as per our booking record you send this 4th booking to us and as owner of my trip Surat you personally visited our property and stay there for 3 nights,now your this one i don't know who is stay there from your company and he got dirty rooms? i strongly deny this and i can prove with room no.which allotted to you is not as you say .so plz remove your this review. REGDS DEEPAK AHUJA OWNER T.G.C.R.H.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTraveler
"Rooms having swimming pool view are amazing."
"Pool side facing rooms should be desirable."
IndiaGoaNorth Goa DistrictBaga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing