We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Havna Tjome

Save
Traveler (50)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (8)
You may also like
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good43%
  • Average20%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“nice hotel”(7 reviews)
“room was clean”(2 reviews)
“burger”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
9
17
13
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
17
13
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelroom was cleanburgerspasurroundingsarchipelagoendesummercliffs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Fantastic surrondings and lovely food. The rooms were a little cold . The bed was good. Can reccomend this place, especially at summer and spring time. The hotel has fantastic sea view to enjoy from the dinner tableMore

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank randilolstad
Response from Ingrid S, General Manager at Scandic Havna TjomeResponded 3 April 2018
Google Translation

Hei Randi Tusen takk for tilbakemelding, og at du tok deg tid til å skrive den her på Tripadviser. Du...More

Reviewed 12 March 2018

Hotel in a nice place and great breakfast with the harbour view. Small pool and sauna located in the hotel can be used free of charge, just ask the key at the reception. Only one "cons" - parking lot is located ~150 m from the...More

Thank Stanislavs G
Response from Ingrid S, General Manager at Scandic Havna TjomeResponded 3 April 2018
Google Translation

Tusen takk for hyggelig tilbakemelding og flott omtale.

Reviewed 23 October 2017

Nice hotel at a good location but no SPA, just a inside pool. Friendly staff, and a very nice breakfast. Seaside location at the harbour. Beautyful nature and lots to see. "Verdens ende" is worth a visit!More

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank carina_hallberg
Response from Jan Henrik J, General Manager at Scandic Havna TjomeResponded 24 October 2017
Google Translation

Hei Carina, takk for tilbakemeldingen, håper vi ser deg igjen på Tjøme ved en senere anledning. Mvh Jan Henrik Juel-Larsen...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is average, might be considered a bit old. Furnishings are old. A decent breakfast. But; I need a hotel to give me a good nights sleep, they failed horribly at this. Staff are not very bright I am afraid. Would not stay here...More

Thank John S
Response from Kim K, General Manager at Scandic Havna TjomeResponded 20 September 2017

Hello, Thank you for your feedback and comments. Happy to read that our breakfast buffet was satisfying. However I regret to hear that you didn't have a good night sleep. As your review don't describe any reasons on why, I urge you to send me...More

Reviewed 31 July 2017

The hotel itself was a bit of a disappointment to us as the double room on the 3rd floor was small and without airconditioning (quite warm on a sunny day). The hotel and the room were clean and the breakfast what you could expect from...More

Thank MEN45
Response from Kim K, General Manager at Scandic Havna TjomeResponded 8 August 2017

Hello, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. I am happy you enjoyed both the cleanliness, breakfast and our famous burgers. The surroundings with ie the beach on spot is very popular as you say for both kids and adults. Hope...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tjome
See allSee all
About
Description
Scandic Havna Tjome is ideally located at the waterfront and is surrounded by beautiful scenery with opportunities for recreation and outdoor activities. Our restaurant and bar offers a top class dining with ...More a beautiful view over the quay. There is a lunch buffet and a la carte menu for both lunch and dinner. We can arrange meetings, conferences and events in beautiful venues with views of the surroundings that can accommodate up to 200 participants. You can work out in the gym then retreat to our spa with sauna and pool or have face and body treatments in a relaxing environment. There is a big outdoor parking available (extra fee) and as a guest you have access to free WiFi in all our rooms and public areas. Less
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Tennis Court
Free Parking
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (50)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Frankie O
8 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from erik2609 | Reviewed this property |
Hi! Ryanair flyes to Torp Sandefjord airport. From the airport to this hotel it is 50km. Just google Torp Sandefjord airport and from there to Scandic Havna Tjøme. Bus from Torp to Tjøme is about 1 hour and 20 min Hope this... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms on north favade have better view. Do not forget about visiting pool!"
Read review
"Rooms above the second floor do not have balconies."
Read review
"I didnt stay here, i live nearby. I can tell you the hotel has a good local reputation"
Read review
"Choose apartment complex closer to view side"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing