We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sta. Monica Beach Club

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (65)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (13)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good38%
  • Average20%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“offer free”(2 reviews)
“pool side”(2 reviews)
“rooms are clean”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Sta. Monica Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
22
26
12
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
26
12
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoffer freepool siderooms are cleansoap and shampoorelaxing placecable tvhome away from homeapo islandboholfacilitiesresorttricyclegeneratormaintenancetrips
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I feel as if I must have visited a completely different hotel to the negative reviewer before me, as we had a wonderful time at the hotel. It is clearly under new management or even ownership, and during our stay we regularly saw members of...More

Thank Mark G
Response from Katalene A, Director at Sta. Monica Beach ClubResponded 14 September 2016

Hello Mark G, It makes us happy to know that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us at Sta Monica Beach Club. Thank you for your kind words about our team and the genuine personalized service we provide our guests. It is...More

Reviewed 15 August 2016

As we had already stayed at two other One-of-Collection resorts, the Amorita in Bohol and The Funny Lion in Coron, we wanted to try the Sta. Monica Beach Club in Dumaguete to see what it was like. The location of the hotel is quite good,...More

4  Thank Jamesinmanila
Response from Katalene A, Director at Sta. Monica Beach ClubResponded 14 September 2016

Hello JamesinManila, We are grateful for the time you took to share a detailed review of Sta Monica Beach Club. We are deeply saddened to learn that our facilities, service, and dining options fell short of your expectations. The One of Collection family values providing...More

Reviewed 25 July 2016

I needed a hotel near enough the city that has activities for kids. Since most hotels within Dumaguete city don't have gardens or swimming pools, we opted for Sta. Monica. We arrived around 8PM, and the resort was dark, and quiet. After checking into the...More

2  Thank Antoinette B
Response from Katalene A, Director at Sta. Monica Beach ClubResponded 14 September 2016

Hello Antoinette B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is unfortunate to learn that you encountered concerning issues with our facilities, service, and dining options. Your comments help us identify areas that need our close attention. These shall...More

Reviewed 20 June 2016

Dispidida dinner w/ companys directors w/ good service and meals.Clean hotel and only no ice avalable because in that night manager said machine was broken down. But the guests are happy and,very iimpressed.More

1  Thank eulope
Response from Katalene A, Director at Sta. Monica Beach ClubResponded 14 July 2016

Hi eulope, Thank you for choosing to celebrate your party at Sta. Monica Beach Club! We are glad you liked our food and service and that we were able to make your group happy which matters most. Our apologies for the broken ice machine and...More

Reviewed 5 June 2016

We stayed for 3 nights and would love to extend our stay!!! I heard there is a new management, as the reviews in booking.com and tripadvisor where not the best and i was already worried that i made a mistake for our last days of...More

Thank Karin S
Response from Katalene A, Director at Sta. Monica Beach ClubResponded 14 July 2016

Hi Karin S, It sounds like you did enjoy your stay at Sta. Monica Beach Club! It was our pleasure to have served you and your family! Thank you for your kind words and for giving us the opportunity to show you how we take...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Negros Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Dumaguete City
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Dumaguete City
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (65)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (13)
Dining (8)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MHAQUEEN
2 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Katalene A | Property representative |
Hi Ms. MHAQUEEN, the resort is a 30 minute drive from Sibulan airport. :)
0
Votes
Planner G
24 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Katalene A | Property representative |
Hello Planner G, thank you for choosing Sta. Monica Beach Club! You may proceed to book through our Facebook page should you have any concerns, please do not hesitate to let us know.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose Room Near in poolside and BAR"
Read review
"WIFI officially is only accessable from the pool bar. Ours worked in our room. Having a room closer might..."
Read review
"All room are good except for petty things like broken doors, aircon or tv not working, so inspect first if..."
Read review
"No room is less terrible than other rooms. I REFUSE TO RECOMMEND ANY ROOM! IN MY OPINION..this place is not..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing