We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
E.J. Blanco Drive, Barangay Piapi, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6200 Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Priceline
$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
eDreams
Travelocity$56
Expedia.com$56
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (149)
Dining (54)
Room & Suite (38)

About

#40 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Dumaguete City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Sierra Hotel welcomes you with 72 spacious guest rooms and suites, each adorned with elegant décor, plush bedding, wi-fi access and deluxe amenities. Whether you are planning a company meeting, holding a special event or celebrating a wedding, the Sierra Hotel is the perfect venue. Our larger meeting room can accommodate up to 200 people, and smaller meeting rooms are available for break-out sessions and other conference meeting needs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Diving
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Poolside bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
44Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
38Reviews2Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 10
  • 17
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Athena D wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
In my 67 years of existence and having stayed in various hotels in my travels here and abroad, i would dare say the SIERRA HOTEL IN DUMAGUETE CITY IS THE WORST HOTEL I have ever stayed in; the MOST DISGUSTING, CONTEMPTIBLE, DESPICABLE, etc place. This hotel SHOULD NOT BE IN THE HOSPITALITY BUSINESS!!! Aside from being understaffed, the staff are far from being hospitable, all types of services are sooooo bad, rooms are not properly cleaned, the only elevator out of service. It’s a totally MISERABLE PLACE!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Warrick I wrote a review Aug 2022
Shanghai, China7 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed in this hotel for five days. Initially, after a long wait to check into the room, we were led to a room which didn't have a shower and that looked like it had not been occupied for many months. The rooms are basic but functional. Catching the elevator from the fifth floor was a real challenge, and on many occasions we chose to walk. However, my major issue was the fact that the hotel main purpose appeared to be hosting conferences, and hotel guests appeared to be an inconvenience. On several days the breakfast buffet was held outside in baking hot temperatures, because the designated area was being prepared for a conference. You could not be served in the restaurant/cafe because it was full of delegates. The swimming pool is too small to swim in and the gym equipment is disconnected, with no A/C. I can not recommend this hotel and would actually advise people to avoid it, there are far better options available.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Katrina U wrote a review Jun 2022
Manila, Philippines2 contributions
Stayed for 3 nights. Very disappointed with Manager was very unprofessional and behaves uneducatedly, spoke with arrogance and voice too loud in the reception area. Does not look the part too. Dresses too casual and voice too loud talking about breakfast tickets. Associates however were great and very well-looking! They were kind and respectful. Also observed that they greeted guests every time we passed by the reception. Accolades for Juvy specially Angelica who were wonderful our whole stay. They were smart and very professional. Food was great and waiters were knowledgeable about their area. Housekeepers were amazing and room was big, spacious and well-lit. Will definitely come back but hopefully we don’t have to deal with their unprofessionalism again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Steen J wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Very nice staff, excellent service and good food. All in all a good time there. All are very service minded and I almost feel at home during my whole stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. Nice pool area. Breakfast selection included was also as expected.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lpm300 wrote a review Mar 2020
Cebu Island, Philippines271 contributions116 helpful votes
very friendly staff but hotel was quite expensive for the quality you received. Rooms were not very nice and Breakfast buffet was not worth it. go to the restaurant next door --tinto's for a good breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
delmac71 wrote a review Jan 2020
Brighton, United Kingdom147 contributions67 helpful votes
Modern hotel (3 years old) with good sized clean rooms. Very friendly staff, good menu choice and breakfast options. Small outside swimming pool. Free airport pick up to the hotel. Would recommend this safe and clean hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SierraHotelDumaguete, Director of Sales at Sierra Hotel
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Hi Mr. Delmac! Thank you for sharing with us your positive feedback and the rate. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at the Sierra Hotel. We appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and service staff as well as our food offerings. We are happy that you have a wonderful time with us. Thanks for the trust. We hope to see you again soon. Have an awesome day ahead, Mr. Delmac! God Bless!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tommy wrote a review Jan 2020
Oslo, Norway1 contribution
The hotel is okay, but not as nice as it seems on the website. We arrived on Sunday morning and had booked a room for 4 nights. After 2 nights we had to return back to Europe due to illness in our familiy. I asked the hotel if they could refund the last night. The answer was that was not possible because of their cancellation policy..... Not very impressed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SierraHotelDumaguete, Director of Sales at Sierra Hotel
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Hi Mr. Tommy! Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We want you to feel comfortable sharing good or bad news with us. I'm so sorry that your visit with us fell short of expectations. We apologized for not giving a refund, just like other hotels, it is part of our hotel cancellation policy, even online. We do hope you'll understand and give us another chance. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day ahead, Mr. Tommy! God Bless!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KV-101-007 wrote a review Dec 2019
Sydney, Australia20 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed here for one night and was very impressed bearing in mind the price that you pay. The hotel was clean, had an excellent comfy queen bed, and staff were very helpful and friendly. I payed a little extra for a late check out which they had no problem with. The pool is also very nice and kid friendly for not too deep and has shallow parts. Ordered room service and the food was great though they did not have any Lechon left! The prices for this were also not expensive. Breakfast was a let down for it was cold and seemed to have been sat there for a while which is why this is not 5 stars. Location wise it is a short trike ride (20php) to the port, there are some nice restaurants and bars at the end of the road (it is a busy road so stay to the side). A further trike ride (40php) takes you to the main shopping and bar/club area.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SierraHotelDumaguete, Director of Sales at Sierra Hotel
Responded 6 Dec 2019
Hi KV! Thank you for sharing your positive feedback and good vibes! We're glad that we hit the mark of your standards. Regarding the breakfast, we will let our management and chef know about your concern. We're happy you had a fantastic time with us! Again, thanks for your trust, we're thankful for amazing customers like you. We hope to see you again soon! Have a great day ahead. God Bless!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wim d wrote a review Dec 2019
Dumaguete City, Philippines59 contributions29 helpful votes
I hired the Condo suite B at Sierra Hotel for my grooms man entourage. Check in staff were friendly and the process was easy. The Suite B was clean, quiet and comfortable. Room service also good, pool area very nice with the water temperature just perfect. Areas for improvement would be the poor WiFi and the breakfast buffet which was lacking more fresh fruits, cereals and hot western dishes. Overall a pleasant stay and i would happily stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SierraHotelDumaguete, Director of Sales at Sierra Hotel
Responded 3 Dec 2019
Hi Wimd449! Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you and your colleagues loved our services here at the Sierra Hotel, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. We apologies for the poor WiFi connection with our service provider PLDT due to the typhoon Tisoy. Regarding the breakfast buffet, we will let our chef and management know this issue and mostly Asian Dishes are served during breakfast. Again, thank you for giving us this proverbial pat on the back, you made our day! We will strive to deliver great experiences. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pyrefalcon wrote a review Nov 2019
Luzon, Philippines63 contributions35 helpful votes
+1
The service is decent and the room was clean, so minimum requirements were already met. They had free wifi, complementary toiletries, and a bidet, which are huge pluses for me. I couldn't get the TV's volume to work though. The sheets were a bit scratchy for my taste as well. The shower enclosure was partially open (that's how it was built) so I ended up splashing some water outside the shower. The complementary breakfast was decent. There were a few dishes to get seconds of, but don't expect a big selection. Overall, decent enough for another stay next time I'm in town.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SierraHotelDumaguete, Director of Sales at Sierra Hotel
Responded 3 Dec 2019
Hi Pyrefalcon! Thank you for leaving such a nice review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and being so open with us. We will let our management know regarding your concern. Our company values put customer satisfaction as the top priority and we are committed to our customers. We also, want to thank you for giving us a chance to make things right. We hope we see you again soon. God Bless!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$38 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasNegros IslandNegros OrientalDumaguete City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sierra Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sierra Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Silliman University (1.1 km) and Cotton January Boutique (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sierra Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sierra Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Sierra Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sierra Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sierra Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Kri, Adamo, and Hayahay Treehouse Bar and View Deck.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sierra Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Sierra Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Sierra Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sierra Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sierra Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sierra Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.