We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Cincinnati University - Downtown

Save
Share
2347 Reading Rd Building A, Cincinnati, OH 45202-1438
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
$118
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com$118
Travelocity$118
ZenHotels.com$137
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)

About

#9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Cincinnati
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Air purifier
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2 or more nights and get 20% off
11Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
James C wrote a review Oct 2022
3 contributions
Front desk cannot manage guests. My bill still has outstanding charges that need disputed. Changed my dates, said they would change in the system, they did not change it in their system, and I was charged over 200 dollars for a 'no show'. Bull. After waiting 3 hrs in their lobby to fix the issue, I was told that for my inconvenience they would waive parking - yet it is on my cc statement. I still do not have an accurate receipt. Any phone number you try to use will not work to get in touch with them. The entire experience left me wondering about Cincinnati as a whole in that maybe the entire city is entirely dysfunctional. Save your money, don't go. Phone numbers do not get to their front desk. COMFORT INN & SUITES, IF YOU ARE READING THIS, IT'S TIME TO GET NEW MANAGEMENT IN CINCINNATI.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Meganj52 wrote a review Mar 2022
Huntington, West Virginia49 contributions11 helpful votes
Property's Favorite Review
Chose this hotel for the proximity to the zoo. Check in staff was nice. Hotel appeared clean. My children were very disappointed the pool was out of service due to some chemical imbalance problem. One of the main reasons we stayed here was the use of an indoor pool. The staff couldn’t tell me if the pool would be useable for the rest of my stay. We had a nice stay except for the disappointment of the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: I was unaware there was a $10 a night fee for parking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
n n wrote a review Oct 2022
Rockwall3 contributions3 helpful votes
We are diamond members. The service was ok, the staff doesn't recognize choice privilage members and give no perks IE welcome gifts, acknowledgement or honor requests. We reserved a room way in advanced and asked for a good view, we were given a view of a wall, literally 3 feet from the window... the only room in the hotel with that view..... TV did not work and room was semi clean. There were cops in and out of the hotel parking lot pulling people over and searching for people throughout the night. There are much better hotels out there than this. Some of these complaints would usually not bother me but because we choose to overlook other hotels to stay at choice hotels we expect better service from choice hotels, especially diamond members.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
happygilmore12345678 wrote a review Aug 2022
Grand Rapids, Michigan1 contribution
Upon arrival, we found a clean, well maintained building with friendly staff. The fenced in, clean parking lot is $10/night which is great for a downtown area. The location is great for the amenities. Angela at the front desk helped with some questions.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Aisha M wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
This hotel is superb for the price point. Everyone was extremely helpful and polite. The room was very clean and modern chic. I literally have no complaints whatsoever, and will stay here again if given the opportunity. The only thing that I would say is in the rooms, the tv is actually kind of small compared to the size of the room. It’s not a deal breaker but they definitely could put bigger tv’s. The room is a nice size and the tv seems a bit small for the room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sarah wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Staff was extremely helpful, warm and friendly. I so appreciate that. Angela was so nice and helpful. Carolyn took extra time to ensure breakfast was perfect... She works very hard and is to be highly commended for her work... You don't often see people like this in other hotels. Thanks to the staff for everything you do to ensure a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Travelkids3 wrote a review Mar 2022
Massachussets464 contributions24 helpful votes
We stayed in here in October. Check-in desk was friendly. Was confused by the signage when you walk in as to whether this is a Comfort Suites or Mainstay Suites. Is it two hotels in one or are there 2 hotels in the same building? Just strange. Room was very new and nice. Beds were comfortable. Location is strange, not far from downtown but kind of in the middle of nowhere. It was hard to tell if we were in a safe neighborhood or not. Breakfast sucked. Brown bag with an apple and a packaged muffin with a ride breakfast attendant. Would not consider that a "free breakfast", more like a pre-packaged snack. Maybe that has changed in the past couple of months.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Susan Dawson wrote a review Dec 2021
Niles, Michigan158 contributions88 helpful votes
I know that this is a new hotel but everything is so clean! I didn't have a single problem with my stay. The staff was great. Parking was $10 but I felt safe and i felt comfortable with my car in the lot. I will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MzTinaPatrice wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
The hotel ran the cost of the room on my credit card 3 times. When i arrived at the hotel they told me I didn’t even have a room in my name, even after showing them they proof of my account being charged 3 times. A friend of mine had a room so we all (5) stayed in one room. As a conciliatory gift they gave us a drink and snack for free. Rules says no dogs but I’m allergic to dogs and after being in the room 5 minutes I had an allergic reaction which required me to take medications to deal with hives that broke out all over my face. THERE WAS DEFINITELY A DOG IN THIS ROOM! You could smell it immediately!! Communication is HORRIBLE!!! We called when we were on our way to Cinci and when we got there the lady who was supposed to call us back had left without returning our calls about being charged 3 times. We were given snacks as a kind gesture which was hardly enough since now I have to deal with not feeling well because of this allergic reaction!! Sooooo very disappointed!!!! And sick (literally)!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Bradner, Other at Comfort Suites Cincinnati University - Downtown
Responded 28 Sep 2021
MzTinaPatrice, Thank you for taking the time to give an honest review. We are sorry to hear that our services did not meet yours, or our own expectations. We were having difficulties implementing our new payment terminals, which over authorized your account. We have since resolved this technical issue. With that being said, we are dedicated to resolving the customer service issues you experienced as well. We are a pet free hotel, however, we are required to allow service animals. We do our best to deep clean rooms after service animals stay with us, and will work harder to make sure that this isn't an issue moving forward. Please feel free to reach out, should we be able to resolve these issues further for you. Thank you, Jonathan Bradner Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy N wrote a review Jul 2021
Greensburg, Kentucky23 contributions16 helpful votes
Helpful friendly staff, especially Bryan. Not familiar with the area and I needed some information I called hotel and he was extremely knowledgeable and kind. Hotel is brand new, clean, friendly staff. Breakfast was plentiful, with a great variety. All packaged neat and COVID friendly. Room was HUGE, two queen beds, plus a den/family room area, The bathroom consisted of a water closet/shower room. Also a vanity room, where there was a double sink and lots of counter space. Overall this room had more square footage than our house! Found out about an $9 parking fee upon check-in. That caught us by surprise considering we parked on-site less than 100 feet from entrance. Only one suggestion or recommendation, a shelf or hooks would be very helpful in the shower room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Bradner, Other at Comfort Suites Cincinnati University - Downtown
Responded 28 Sep 2021
Amy N, We are thrilled to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful! We work hard to ensure that our guest experience is both efficient and friendly! We are also working to have more transparency with the parking charge, and we will send your suggestion about hooks on to our maintenance engineers! Thank you! Jonathan Bradner Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$146 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOhioCincinnati
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COMFORT SUITES CINCINNATI UNIVERSITY - DOWNTOWN - UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (OH) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Suites Cincinnati University - Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Suites Cincinnati University - Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Eden Park (1.0 km), William Howard Taft National Historic Site (0.8 km), and Lucky Cat Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Suites Cincinnati University - Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Suites Cincinnati University - Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Suites Cincinnati University - Downtown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Suites Cincinnati University - Downtown?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Suites Cincinnati University - Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hang Over Easy, Taste of Belgium - Clifton, and Island Frydays.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Suites Cincinnati University - Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Comfort Suites Cincinnati University - Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Suites Cincinnati University - Downtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting William Howard Taft National Historic Site (0.8 km), MainStrasse Village (4.8 km), and Harriet Beecher Stowe House (1.6 km).
Does Comfort Suites Cincinnati University - Downtown have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Comfort Suites Cincinnati University - Downtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.