We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2280 Kuhio Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-5501
E-mail hotel
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Booking.com
$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$119
View deal
Hotels.com$124
Travelocity$124
Destinia.com$156
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (342)
Room & Suite (229)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Updated 08/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#79 of 93 hotels in Honolulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites features hotel rooms, studios, and suites - all with kitchen facilities including 4-burner stove mini-refrigerators. Hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool with sundeck for added convenience. A daily hospitality fee will be added to the daily room rate. An amenity fee includes: Daily local newspaper in lobby, In-room coffee packets replenished daily, In-room safe, WiFi access, and Rice cooker (available upon request). Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites is a pet-friendly hotel, accepts pets with no weight limit on the 1st and 2nd floors, 2 pets max per room. There is a fee per night for pets.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
1580Reviews18Q+A65Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 324
  • 333
  • 382
  • 236
  • 305
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ben wrote a review Sep 2022
San Francisco, California2 contributions
Promote Mari. She is the best housekeeper ever! You get what you paid for in this hotel. A place to sleep and you stay out and venture the island. It's a cheap place. Lots of young people because it's cheap. If you are looking for a fancy place don't come here. If you are looking for a cheap place to sleep only, this is a decent choice.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silofa Singh, Guest Services / Front Office at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Responded 3 days ago
Aloha benQ1925EP! We appreciate your review and were able to get a good value with us. Your kind words will be shared with Mari for their fantastic service, and we all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Mahalo.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LeighSki1 wrote a review Dec 2020
Healdsburg, California19 contributions22 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I recently stayed at the Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites for 7 nights. I travel frequently internationally and have stayed in all typed of accommodations. I just loved the Ohia Waikiki. It is a budget accommodation but very well run, clean and the employees are great. I had a room with a kitchen and the room was so spacious and bright. I was so comfortable in my room. Kathy, the general manager, helped me with my reservation and she was fantastic. Moe helped me with checking in and the level of welcome was outstanding. The location is just about perfect, as it right in the center of Waikiki. The pool area is very nice. You just can’t beat this place for value and hospitality!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Marcia P wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Stayed here for a short trip. Great location--so many shops nearby, whether you need to buy gifts, pick up a quick (or not) bite to eat, or just walk to the beach. The room was simple but nice and clean. The bed was comfortable and just the right size for me traveling alone. It might be a little tight for two. The bathroom was small but had everything I needed. Hot water came on immediately so no waiting :) there was a wet spot on the floor underneath the AC vent from a leak, however, which gave the room a slight odor at times. I was able to see a view of the city and see the ocean from the balcony, which was equipped with two chairs and a little table, where I ate breakfast. For each night of my stay, I was given snack vouchers which were a godsend. I read snacks vary according to season but I received two Hawaiian Sun drinks, two bags of the Hawaiian chips, granola bars and more. All I had to do was redeem the voucher each day between 7 and 10 am. Staff was courteous and made me feel right at home.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silofa Singh, Guest Services / Front Office at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Responded 3 days ago
Aloha Marcia P! We appreciate your review and are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful vacation throughout your stay. We will have maintenance on that AC leak. Our central location is great and convenient. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Mahalo.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janine D wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
This place is definitely motel quality. The room service and cleaning ladies are excellent and really kind-- especially Mari. She is such a kind soul and is extremely helpful to our large group. The room itself is a little old and outdated, but the cleaning ladies keep my room clean.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silofa Singh, Guest Services / Front Office at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Responded 3 days ago
Aloha, X1605NCjanined! Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy that our housekeeping team was welcoming and will share your kind words with Mari. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future! Mahalo.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gerard R wrote a review Sep 2022
Hawaii1 contribution
Inter-island local stayed here for Weekend thinking I was getting a Suite with 3 beds. Well it was my worst experience ever! Room was filty and cockroaches in the bathroom and sink in the so called kitchen. Don't look under the beds unless you want a nightmare. Killed couple roaches and left it on the floor and it wasn't even picked up the next day after cleaning. The toilets are for 10 year olds which was a joke. Parking sucks and not worth $45/day, very limited. I usually stay at the Pagoda that I thought was a little shabby but the Pagoda Hotel is a 5 * compared to this Shabby Outdated Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silofa Singh, Guest Services / Front Office at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Responded 3 days ago
Aloha gerardrM2142ND and thank you sharing your review. We are saddened to hear about the aspects of your stay that were less than exceptional, especially the lack of quality cleanliness. We do hope we were given an opportunity to fix this during your stay. We appreciate feedback from our guests whether positive or not, it will help see where to improve. Mahalo.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
scornwall763 wrote a review Sep 2022
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
Dated facility, but clean & very affordable. Centrally located--One blk. from main road in Waikiki. Located across from Dukes Alley on Kuhio Rd. Would stay there again. Just a short walk to Waikiki Beach.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silofa Singh, Guest Services / Front Office at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Responded 3 days ago
Aloha scornwall763! We appreciate your review and are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful vacation throughout your stay. We agree our location is one that can't be beat. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Mahalo.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
laguy2022 wrote a review Sep 2022
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
the money they charged to stay there, let alone the extra fees they charge is not being reinvested in the hotel itself. I've stayed in motels in vegas that looked just the same. Atleast those had a microwave in the kitchen. The only people that were actually friendly and greeted you before you even saw them was the housekeeping staff. Rooms kept clean and tidy everyday.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silofa Singh, Guest Services / Front Office at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Responded 3 days ago
Aloha laguy2022 and thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy our housekeeping staff was very welcoming during your stay. We do offer microwave on request only. We will share your feedback with our team for improvements needed for a better guest experience in the future. Mahalo.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rubenngina wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
unable to access wifi & was told by front desk it’s my prob & not theirs. room was “modified”. i booked a 3-bed room, 3 months in advance & was given a 2-bed & sofa on arrival. most of the staff are very friendly & accomodating as well as front desk staff. Concierge is so nice & helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silofa Singh, Guest Services / Front Office at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Responded 3 days ago
Aloha rubenngina and Thank you for sharing your experience at Ohia. We are so happy to hear our team was welcoming during your stay. We are disappointed to hear about the aspects of your stay that were less than exceptional, and will work with our team on improvements needed for a better guest experience in the future. Mahalo again for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mx32022 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Go on yelp and see my review as well as others. This place may be cheaper than the rest in the area but for paying a couple thousand to stay here, I'd expect something decent and not have mold growing in the bathroom.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Silofa Singh, Guest Services / Front Office at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Responded 3 days ago
Aloha mx32022 and thank you for sharing your review. We are saddened to hear about the aspects of your stay that were less than exceptional, especially the lack of cleanliness. Were we given an opportunity to fix this during your stay, it doesn't matter if you paid less than a hundred or a couple thousand we never want our guests health or comfort compromised. We will definitely share your feedback with our department heads. Mahalo.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cynthisan09 wrote a review Aug 2022
San Jose, California1 contribution
I don’t like the experience in this place when we go out to the elevator star smell really bad and the room has duty carpet in the pictures looks nice but the reality it is horrible. We found a lizard in our room my daughter was really scared. I’m not recommend
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silofa Singh, Guest Services / Front Office at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Responded 3 days ago
Aloha cynthisan09 and thank you for sharing your review. We are very saddened to hear about the aspects of your stay that were was less than satisfactory. Were we given an opportunity to fix any of the issues during your stay? We are an island so from time to time especially if the balcony doors are open, a gecko which looks like a lizard can get in the rooms. We will share with our department heads your feedback for areas of improvement. Mahalo.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$162 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
251
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Nearby attractions include Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Live DJ (0.3 km), Breakout Waikiki Escape Rooms (0.5 km), and Mai Tai Bar at Royal Hawaiian Hotel (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include STRIPSTEAK Waikiki, Poke Bar, and Island Vintage Shave Ice.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Experience Nutridge (4.1 km), Iolani Palace (4.5 km), and Shangri La (4.1 km).
Is Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.