We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Save
Share
201 Beachwalk Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
$286
View deal
Booking.com
$286
View deal
FindHotel
$257
View deal
Embassy Suites$286
Hotels.com$286
travelup.com$320
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2065)
360
Panoramas (45)
Videos (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 11/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Updated 11/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 94 hotels in Honolulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily and nightly beverages and snacks. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk! Life is Suite in Waikiki.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Water sport equipment rentals
Evening entertainment
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Free wifi in the business center
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Patio
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Pool view
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Filipino, Japanese and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
4825Reviews196Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,091
  • 1,313
  • 277
  • 89
  • 55
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
scowat wrote a review 6 Aug
Elderslie, United Kingdom53 contributions55 helpful votes
We stayed in the Embassy Suites for a week at the start of July, and were luckily offered an upgrade (although not free) to a corner suite on the 18th floor overlooking Waikiki Beach. This upgrade definitely helped us enjoy our time in Hawaii, although it may have been a different matter had we been on the third floor where we had been allocated. The suite we had was huge for our needs. Very spacious, with two queen beds in the main bedroom and a sofabed in the lounge. The small kitchen area was equipped with a kettle, coffee maker, and a fridge. All great modcons for our stay. The hotel is in a great location , 10 mins walk from Waikiki Beach, with lots of eating places, shopping, beach access, and more in easy reach. What isn't great is the size of the pool area, and the extreme lack of any shade unless you paid through the nose for one of four day beds ($68-$80 PER DAY), or four cabanas (nearly $100 PER DAY). Perhaps this is a European thing, but when going to stay at a beach hotel on holiday, we would expect at least some shade provided around the pool without having to pay for it. Charging hotel guests best part of $100 per day for the privilege is shocking. Breakfast is provided at the hotel, but the restaurant feels far too small for the size of it, and queues would readily form and tables were either not available or not cleared by the staff. For example, one morning when it was raining we were told we had to sit outside in the rain to eat our breakfast, which really was quite disappointing. Breakfast itself was fine, but very limited in choice. Beyond these issues, the front desk staff, and concierge services were very helpful indeed for all our needs and should be commended. Would we stay here if we came back? Possibly, but only if we could get a room high up again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Upgrade to a corner suite high up if you can for the views!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Emily B wrote a review Sep 2021
Los Angeles, California121 contributions73 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
It was so hard to choose between all the various hotels in Waikiki, and I am so happy that I chose the Embassy Suites! From the moment of check-in, Sue greeted me warmly. The suites were large, perfect for me to check in and do remote work when I needed to. The build to order omelette was delicious, and every day the breakfast had different variety. I loved the funny bartender (free cocktail hour starting at 5:30 with potato chips). The pool is actually not usable for adults since it is filled to the brim with mostly little kids. Laundry room on premises ($4.75 a load). I was a sucker and signed up for the Hilton time share presentation at the Hilton Grand, and I walked away happy that I did not sign or purchase anything. They expected me to make a major financial purchase of over $143K on the spot! Salesperson was really upset that he did not close the deal, couldn't even walk me out the door, and said before leaving the room, "why are you even here?" So beware! Loved that I was in the middle of the action in Waikiki, sales tax is minimal compared to Los Angeles. It was also within walking distance to the beach. Worth it to rent an umbrella because the sun gets really hot (get there before 9am, and there is an umbrella rental with chairs for full day at $40). I do recommend renting a car since there are beautiful beaches and places to see outside of Waikiki. You're there, splurge on one! Turo ended up more in cost for one day than renting from Alamo for 3 days. Can't wait to go back. Everyone at the front desk was super helpful. Mahalo Embassy Suites for a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
14 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from simeon miranda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Responded 9 Sep 2021
Aloha Emily B, Mahalo for sharing a thoughtful review of your experience at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location steps away from Waikiki Beach. Our hosts are welcome guests with warm Hawaiian hospitality. Sue and our Front Desk Team will be pleased to know that you are appreciative of their service. Your feedback about the Hilton time share presentation will be shared with their management team for improvement. Thank you for your 5 star review and we hope to welcome you back to the resort very soon!
Read more
tommy f wrote a review 5 Aug
1 contribution
We had an awesome time in Hawaii. It all started when we arrived at Embassy Suite after along flight. We were pleasantly greeted by the hotel staff. The valet staff was very friendly. The bellman who assisted us was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a nice conversation as we walked to my room. He suggested a few places in the area to visit and tour. Throughout our stay, we run into the bellman and he was always a enjoy to talk to, We just wanted to thank D for showing us what is the meaning of Aloha spirit. It's people like him who sets hotels apart, Thanks D and the valet staff for pleasant experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: recommend booking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lynn wrote a review 5 Aug
Chino Valley, Arizona18 contributions8 helpful votes
We were fortunate to get upgraded to the top floor, corner two bedroom suite with partial ocean view! We had a direct view of Diamond Head! The hotel itself is in a fantastic location! You can walk to shops and restaurants and the beach. However the beach closest to the hotel is not that great because there are a lot of rocks in the water. We preferred to walk five minutes to the Royal Hawaiian hotel and enter the beach there. You can rent all the things you need to have fun at the beach and there is sand and a sandy entry. Breakfast gets really crowded so get there early or really late. Never went to the pool, what’s the point when you are so close to the beach! Overall we had a very enjoyable stay and would definitely stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Buy what you need at the many ABC stores within walking distance of the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Simeon Miranda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Responded 3 days ago
Aloha AkamaiLynn, we are happy to know your suite worked our great for you! Diamond Head is certainly a wonderful sight to have whether it is early morning or as the day winds down. We are surely fortunate to be in a location that is close to all the great places in Waikiki and thank you for sharing your recommendations on the beach. We can't wait to welcome you back again. Until then, take care!
Read more
Beautiful_everyday_Robyn_NC wrote a review 3 Aug
Colorado7 contributions1 helpful vote
Our stay at Embassy Suites was "Perfect". I was upgraded to a corner suite that had the most amazing views of the Ocean Hula tower room 1630. My nine day was excellent !!. The daily awakening to Ocean view, the cook to order breakfast with different options, the friendly staff, great pool and of course the beautiful Waikiki Beach juat across the street. It is located in a perfect access spot to everything along Waikiki Beach. We even watched the fireworks on beach from the balcony. It is pricey but it was worth my vacation beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Corner suite 1630 for gorgeous Ocean views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Simeon Miranda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Responded 4 days ago
Aloha Robyn_Farfalla720, thank you for taking the time to share your glowing review of your stay at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk! We strive to deliver "perfect" stays and happy to know you enjoyed your Premium Ocean Corner Suite, daily breakfast offerings, friendly staff and central location. We're glad to know you found the value in our amenities and facilities and it is our honor to deliver warm and memorable experiences to all our guests. We hope to welcome you back to the resort very soon!
Read more
Joshua N. wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution4 helpful votes
We stayed from late June to late July. 27 days in total. PROS: A comfortable suite that is well managed overall, had a decent beach-pool view, pand the beds were magnificent! Very comfortable. A nice kitchenette. The staff were very kind because we had a few problems, and they fixed all of them! The door was making a creaking sound when we just opened / closed it, and the light in the bathroom flickering. We called the staff and they fixed all the problems. The breakfast food is great, and provides easy access to your morning cup of coffee. (You can also use the kitchenette in the room) The pool is well managed and clean. The valet parking is quick and usually takes only around 1-10 minutes for your vehicle to arrive. Location is awesome! We have great access to fancy and quality restaurants like Ruth’s Chris Steakhouse, Yardhouse, etc etc, and the Royal Hawaiian Center, a shopping mall, is also relatively close. CONS: The breakfast area has a lot of great options, however it usually cycles through the morning hours. For example, french toast could be an option, and then an hour later it’s replaced by pancakes. We find this inconvenient as we LOVE pancakes, but it is not always readily available at breakfast. Plus, we found the breakfast buffet to sometimes have a long line, and tables weren’t always there to use. As a family, however, this was not really a problem. Now the pool is not the best, as it has a maximum depth is 4 feet or 3 1/2 feet. At times such as Happy Hour, the pool and pool deck is crowded, and most of the lounge chairs are taken. Overall, a nice hotel, an enjoyable stay. All the cons did not ruin it. Our room was 1907.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Simeon Miranda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Responded 4 days ago
Aloha joshuanN2956ZJ, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay and that our hosts were able to assist you in resolving the door and light issues. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast items and valet experience. And, we truly appreciate you sharing your feedback on how can improve our guests’ experiences. Mahalo again for your thorough review, and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon! If you do book with us again, please reach out to our Guest Services team and it is our pleasure to ensure your next stay is beyond exceptional. Aloha!
Read more
GreggandNancy A wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
My family loves this hotel, we’ve been there three times before and it was lovely. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly. The breakfast and happy hour were both enjoyable and easy access. They did a great job of providing the guests with entertainment on the weekends. It’s our number one place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Simeon Miranda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha GreggandNancyA, Thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star experience with us. As a valued guest of Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, it is our pleasure to know you and your Ohana enjoyed your stay with us again on this past visit. Thank you for highlighting our breakfast, evening reception, central location and friendly staff. We will be sure to share your gracious comments with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon! Mahalo Nui Loa.
Read more
Beautifuleveryday wrote a review Jul 2022
Gold Coast, Australia54 contributions102 helpful votes
+1
Embassy suites did not disappoint after two long years of lock down in Australia. This is our second stay at Embassy (we mostly stay at HGV at Hilton Hawaiian Village) and the staff were great as per usual - Big shout out to Cindy on front desk who was very friendly & helpful. As per our usual trips to Hawaii we stayed for a few nights downtown Waikiki and then moved to Kapolei for 3 nights before returning to downtown. Our first few nights at ES had us in a standard king one bedroom which looked out to the back alley way and the Trump Hotel. We found the wind that whistles through the Trump Hotel metal awnings to be extremely annoying. I complained about the noise to reception but they just brushed it off like it does not exist. We have previously stayed at Trump and know that this noise is an issue that Trump are aware of. The return trip had us staying in a 1 bedroom pool facing room in the Hula Tower which was much nicer. The Embassy Suites overall is a fantastic place to stay, its right on Beach Walk with plenty of restaurants and shopping right out front. There is also two ABC stores just outside the hotel as well. Breakfast is included daily along with an evening managers reception. Sadly most nights we gave the reception as the lines were crazy looooooong. It would be nice if they had a seperate line for those just wanting soft drinks as most people are after the free alcoholic drink yet you are forced to line up in one line for ages. The breakfast is always nice however it seemed to have not as many things on offer this trip which I imagine is due to Covid. ES has a guest laundry with dryers and washing machines. It is around $4 a load for each, detergent is available via small vending machines in the laundry room. There is also a change machine in the room to convert $$ notes into quarters. The rooms received a mini update during covid which was nice however the bathrooms appear to have missed out of this update. I would love to see them updated soon and to have a walk in shower rather than a bath/shower these are so outdated and unsafe. Overall a great place to stay and we are booked here again later this year.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Simeon Miranda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha Beautifuleverday, Thank you for taking a moment to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We're very appreciative of your highlights regarding our helpful Team, central location, resort facilities and amenities. Most of all, we are grateful of your commendation of Cindy at the Front Desk. We're happy to hear she was helpful and accommodating and will share your positive feedback with her. I am sorry to hear that the reception staff disregarded the noise issue with the first room assignment and for the long lines at the Evening Reception. I will be sure to review your feedback with our team and we will continue to make improvements moving forward. Our bathroom refresh is part of phase 2 and we will share your suggestions during the planning phase to provide a more modern and safer experience. We look forward to welcoming you back later this year. Mahalo nui loa and a hui hou!
Read more
Uijin J wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Staff are very nice and thoughtful. Very easy access to Waikiki beach. Swimming pool is very clean and well managed. You might want to enjoy free drinks and snack in the evening from 05:30pm to 07:30pm.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Simeon Miranda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha uijinj2022, wow- thank you for your amazing review! We're very appreciative of your positive comments regarding our helpful staff, central location, resort facilities and signature amenities. It is our honor to deliver warm and memorable experiences to all our guests. We appreciate you for recommending us and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon! Mahalo!
Read more
elekejane wrote a review Jul 2022
Broken Bow, Oklahoma1 contribution
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki beach walk exceeded our expectations. We had an amazing time. The breakfast was wonderful. In short every was perfect! Great and enjoyable vacation. I can’t wait to go back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Simeon Miranda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha elekejane, Thank you so much for your amazing review! Our hosts strive to provide all our guests with a warm and memorable experience, and we are honored to know that you had a fantastic stay with us. We cannot wait to welcome you back to the hotel as well! Until then, A Hui Hou and Mahalo!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$344 - US$466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
embassy suites waikiki beach walk hotel honolulu, embassy suites honolulu, honolulu embassy suites, embassy suites oahu
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
369
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Which popular attractions are close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk?
Nearby attractions include Breakout Waikiki Escape Rooms (0.1 km), Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Live DJ (0.3 km), and US Army Museum of Hawaii (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk?
Conveniently located restaurants include Honolulu Cookie Company, Poke Bar, and Island Vintage Shave Ice.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, and Filipino.