We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki

Save
Share
440 Olohana St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2193
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (372)
Room & Suite (123)
Pool & Beach (15)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#6 of 74 Specialty lodging in Honolulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki offers vacation ownership units within a high rise; mostly studios with a few one and two-bedroom suites. Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki is an ideal choice for a quiet stays in Waikiki while being within walking distance to all the action. The building is mixed use with 140 Wyndham units and 68 privately owned condos. In additions to the free laundry room and fitness center, Wyndham guests and owners have access to the game room and the media lounge.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Game room
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English
697Reviews53Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 276
  • 293
  • 71
  • 26
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
stryteller wrote a review Jul 2022
West Milford, New Jersey102 contributions70 helpful votes
We had a studio. It was clean and updated. Check in was a breeze. They do only offer valet but it was kinda expected in that area. We were close enough to get to every thing either by bike or walking. We biked to the beach when we went. Might be challenging with smaller kids though. The small fridge was perfect for drinks and leftovers. We ate out and did not cook meals. They provided us with extra linens upon request. They had a pool although we never used it. The best part was free laundry. My youngest loves going home with clean laundry. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
professorrakdan wrote a review Jul 2022
San Francisco, California4 contributions3 helpful votes
This was an exceptional resort. We were at another resort in Honolulu, which was awful. Shane Holmes, a guest service associate, did everything in his power to help us move to the Wyndham earlier than our check-in date. The staff was friendly and efficient, the place clean and the units well-stocked. Kudos to the manager, Moana Bernabe for running the resort so well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We love when our guests have a great time on vacation, and we hope to see you on the next one.
Read more
ayrinv wrote a review Jul 2022
Murrieta, California43 contributions31 helpful votes
We had a first good impression until we saw cockroaches. We are Wyndham timeshare owners and pretty familiar with Wyndham resorts but this one is a surprise. First of all the building is not exclusively owned by Wyndham. Some units are residential (privately owned units). Some of the studio units (at least 4) are actually for sale. Plug in their address in Zillow and you'll see. We stayed in unit 2309 for 3 nights. It's a one-bedroom presidential suite. Pros: They let us check in early and let us check out an hour late. The unit is modern and was very clean. Yes , the unit was clean. Kudos to housekeeping. Cons: We found cockroaches every day for 3 days. We told the front desk and they are apologetic and offered to spray the room while we were out. We don't know if they actually sprayed. NO one followed up. We didn't hear anything from the management after we complained. The swimming pool is very small. No daily housekeeping services (we are aware of this as timeshare owners). The unit has a double door full-size refrigertor but the water filter was dated JULY 2020. We have the same refrigerator at home and the water filter should be changed minimum of every 6 months. Surrounding buildings are blocking the view.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are terribly sorry to hear of your concern - experiences such as this are unacceptable and the cleanliness of our suites and our entire resort is one of our top priorities. Can you please call our Owner Care team at 1-800-251-8736 so we can learn more about your vacation? We look forward to connecting.
Read more
Jan1149 wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Visited in May, and had a lovely unit. Location was great and easy walking distance to all downtown sights. Rooms nice and very clean. The Pool small but adequate and nicely landscaped. Our favorite spot was the Zen Garden which was perfect for a glass of wine and conversation. . Would definitely go to Royal Garden again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We love when our guests have a great time on vacation, and we hope to see you on the next one.
Read more
Ambassador118751 wrote a review May 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Beautiful resort and great location! It was close to everything! The staff was very nice, the hotel and the units were extremely clean. I loved that their laundry for guests was free! That is very appreciated! My only complaint is that their floors are not secure. Meaning anyone off the streets can walk in, get on an elevator and go to any floor. That was disappointing, but everything else was wonderful. The pool was great too!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will ensure your concerns regarding the visit are passed along to resort management so that we may continue to improve in the future.
Read more
shawnpedersen wrote a review Apr 2022
Cambridge, Canada151 contributions12 helpful votes
We stayed in presidential suite which was great. Kinda sucked having someone on the pull out couch because they had to walk into the bedroom to use the bathroom including in middle of night so no privacy. If alone this unit would be great. Pool area is meh, activity rooms looks decent but didn’t use it. Only downside is that it’s about a 10 minute walk to lewer street and even further from the strip malls. The beach walk location is much more central. $38 valet parking seems ridiculously expensive but I guess there’s no other way around it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Thank you for your review, Shawn. Your feedback will be shared with resort management so we can continue to improve the guest experience.
Read more
MPDz wrote a review Mar 2022
25 contributions2 helpful votes
Nice welcoming hotel, accessible to the beach just right for us since we have access to the pool, 24 laundry service and ABC store not too far you can get almost anything from that store. Very comfortable and safe area to walk around. Concierge very helpful to our needs.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is only valet
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki
Responded 10 Apr 2022
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We love when our guests have a great time on vacation, and we hope to see you on the next one.
Read more
Ken_Michelle_J wrote a review Feb 2022
Maxwell, Iowa12 contributions4 helpful votes
The room was just right, even with Covid-19 restrictions I would think they could still come change your bed, had to call for new towels. It is a very noisy neighborhood with emergency vehicles going ATL night. Have to walk a block to ABC store for supplies and trezts
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki
Responded 20 Apr 2022
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Sorry to hear about the outside noise, and we're happy to hear you made the best of it.
Read more
sylviaj624 wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
This property was located very close to a busy street were cars raced up and down all night long. Also the sliding glass doors were horrible because it sounded like people were scraping furniture up and down the floors above you. There was a lot of exterior noise and it made sleeping and resting very difficult. For a timeshare location I would expect that there would be at least some type of couch in the room. There was just the bed, one chair and a couple of chairs around a tiny little dining table. The bathroom was also super tiny and two people could not be in it at the same time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki
Responded 20 Apr 2022
We're sorry to hear about your experience, Sylvia. Thank you for your review. We'll pass your feedback along to resort management so we can continue to improve the guest experience.
Read more
Clare46408 wrote a review Jan 2022
Dana Point, California548 contributions247 helpful votes
We had a great week at Royal Garden. As others have stated, the hotel is not in the thick of the Waikiki beach crowd but is a very short walk to everything. We had views of the neighboring canal (11th floor). I would say the room is not "magnificent," but it is very nice and no complaints. We really had no issues all week. We enjoyed having a safe, coffee pot, refrigerator, microwave and full sets of dishes and silverware. We didn't have housekeeping all week due to Covid but any time we asked for supplies, such as towels, coffee, etc., they were provided immediately. We called the desk twice for items and received them within minutes. The staff was friendly, and we appreciated being able to leave our bags with the hotel on our last day since our flight was in the evening. I would recommend the Cream Pot nearby if you want a delicious (if somewhat pricey) breakfast in a fun setting. Surprisingly one of our best meals was at The Cheesecake Factory, a short walk away. The crusted salmon was divine! We walked to the Ala Moana Mall and enjoyed browsing some of the shops and restaurants there. We took a tour to Pearl Harbor and an around the island all day tour, both great. We did not rent a car and were glad as Uber easily took us back and forth from the airport and we enjoyed walking in Waikiki. (Parking at the hotel is $38 per night, I believe.) We learned much more on our bus tours than if we drove plus it was more relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki
Responded 17 Feb 2022
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$174 - US$260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal garden waikiki honolulu, royal garden waikiki hotel honolulu
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Royal Garden at Waikiki
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki
Which popular attractions are close to Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki?
Nearby attractions include Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Live DJ (0.5 km), Waikiki Beach Walk (0.5 km), and Hard Rock Cafe Honolulu (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar, Mahina and Sun's, and Waikiki Brewing Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Experience Nutridge (3.6 km), Iolani Palace (3.8 km), and Shangri La (4.7 km).
Is Club Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.